Any MTB in Punggol?

LCH- the EBm is chilled not frozen one.

I took the 6-in-1 package from Healthway..$306 for the 3 jabs and free MMR.

Didnt try the clinic at 600+.

babyjan,

below is what i do... also not sure is correct anot....

1) Must the EBM be consumed within an hr after warming up? Usually, i will take out the chilled EBM and leave it at room temp to thaw for 5 min before warming it up in the warmer. When should i start timing...from the moment it is out of the fridge or after taking out from warmer?

i think is 4 hours. i read somewhere once a ebm is warmed, it can be kept for 4 hours. i normally start timing when I bring it out of the fridge. but once i touched bb mouth is 1 hour

2) To store EBM, can I combine two sessions (6hrs apart) BM in one container? ie pouring the 2nd session BM into the 1st session bottle?

once pumped, i'll put the bottle individually into the fridge without mixing first. They are in medela bottles. when they are all chilled. I guess all are ard the same temp then I pour into avent bottle mix with diff session and put it in the fridge to get ready for consumption. u can mix. but u must use the earliest date

3) Likewise, can i pour the EBM from 2 diff session to feed the baby? Eg. EBM from monday nite (10pm) combined with EBM on Tues morning (7am) to get the feeding amt?
Sometimes, the EBM could be from 3 sessions...cos the 1st bottle may contain 2 sessions BM. ai yo...i know it is very confusing...

even since I started working, I'll get ready all the chilled ebm from medela bottles and pour into avent bottles for my mum to feed my gal. all in 120ml. so 1 avent bottle may contain 2 or 3 sessions. Since is consume w/i the day i think is okay lah

for me, 1 session is about the amount my gal is drinking. so the max i need to mix is 2 sessions.

lch, we did not really do any comparison.... since we are comfortable with the PD we just stick to him lor. the package includes jab and growth assessment... which is jab cost and consultation...

mummies, i intend to bring my gal to those baby gym classes... any recommendations? tumbletots only for 6 mths above leh... any1 know if there is any for 3 mths? or massage classes?

i have 4 medela bottles, but find that they take up space in the fridge. So after each pumping session, i will pour the BM into a 260ml avent bottle. usually it can store bm from 2 sessions.

re: enrichment classes
how abt BJG or gymboree?
or we shall wait for petite to start a flashcard training class?

<font color="ff6000">Rotavirus Jab</font>,

Yap I read it too. But does not happen on all bbs. So scary rite. Anyway my bb aridi Kena rotavirus. So now he kind of immune to it.

My mom told me all this new jabs like pneumococcal, rotavirus, chicken pox are not that stable yet.. That's y they might hv side effects in future.

Juz like to Hep B jab. In the beginning they used blood to form the antodote, now they use another type ( can't recall what my mom told me) which is much better.

So here I am, to give or not to give is the question.

Flashcard sessions

When are all of you free, Weekdays or weekend?

Let me nod ok? Tenative we can start somewhere in Late Apr ok? Me nw busy planning his birthday party.

Enrichment classes

I was told that tumbletots are not v good. Can try Gymboree, nw they hv trial lesson. Baby gym or GUG...

bbjan, u already use the big bottle to feed ur gal liao ah?

ya thot of gymboree. BJG very far leh... in bukit batok leh.....

petite, GUG = growing up gifted is it?? just checked their website... for 8 mths onwards bb...

seems like only gymboree..... hmmm

i use the big bottle for storage. Depends on the sequence of the bottle. Usually i will pour the milk from the medala bottle to the small avent bottle. But if its the big bottle, i will just change the sealing disc wif teat for feeding if the amt happen to be sufficient for one feed. my gal drinking 4oz now.

u still supplement wif FM?

BJG got a branch at Orchid country club@yyishun.

petite-me now on ML so weekday or weekend also can. After April, only weekend, u using the GD system?

i use the big bottle for storage. Depends on the sequence of the bottle. Usually i will pour the milk from the medala bottle to the small avent bottle. But if its the big bottle, i will just change the sealing disc wif teat for feeding if the amt happen to be sufficient for one feed. my gal drinking 4oz now.

u still supplement wif FM?

BJG got a branch at Orchid country club@yyishun.

petite-me now on ML so weekday or weekend also can. After April, only weekend, u using the GD system?

bbjan, i c.. my gal also 4 oz now.... sometimes the 1st feed in the morning.. we'll give her 150ml. coz is abt 5 to 6 hrs interval from her last feed. since avent small bottle dun have 150ml. we use medela bottle to feed. i'm still waiting for her sign to increase her feed so can change the bottle... but no sign yet leh....

at home is TBF.... my supply now still can TBF... only when we go out during the weekends... then i give her FM...

just checked BJG website... the branch at orchid country club is not in operation.

petite, for me weekends are ok...

I read all ur oredi mums posts liao all veri luan...make mi scare...got so many things to worry after the BB is born.....After my BB born then I will ask u all if I hav anything tat I am unsure of....

Have not check the thread for quite awhile....

<font color="ff6000">bbjan</font>, was told by tmc that if we combine different timming EBM, it must be consumed within 24hrs from the first EBM.

<font color="aa00aa">LCH</font>, mine also jan baby! i checked wif dr tan fm healthway n he told to give bb fever medicine once after jab. this is supposed to help to prevent fever. anyway alot of my gfs are doing so too.

i also took up 6-in-1 package from healthway @ $306

<font color="ff0000">petite</font>, i compared btw 600+ n healthway. the latter is cheaper. 600+ charges by per jab.

i m fine with wkday or wkends. pls pm me if u r organising. thx!

<font color="119911">bbjan</font>, i know the saloon @ 600+ does cut for bb but ve not try it for my gal.

<font color="aa00aa">amore</font>, i m also considering massage class for my gal. i know tmc has such classes but not sure good or not. issit necessary?

my gal is 2.5mths n drinking 150ml so ve changed to big bottle.

morning mummies...

went course hunting for my gal yesterday... first stop went parkway gymboree.. but the level 1 class only conducted on Monday. and mummy and bb yoga only conducted on thursday...

then went tanglin mall gymboree... their level 1 class conducted on sunday 3pm... think i'm going to bring my gal for the trial end this mth...

there also got kindermusik... by did not enquire...

funny76, dun worry... u'll know wat to do.. we all also all learn from experience....

zenn, i think it's up to you... the massage is for bonding... they say good for bb growth also... my cousin did bring her boy to massage classes. coz her boy cry alot... she told me after the massage course the boy is better.. cry lesser... so i wanna see if it works for my gal...

mummies, wanna check with u... do u all still swaddle ur bb? my gal still need swaddling leh. if not she cant sleep properly. coz her hands will always move, rub her face etc and this will wake her up when she's about to sleep...

i stop swaddling my gal after her full month.
my gal also likes to use hands to rub face, put hand into mouth etc. Y'day she scratched her face till bleed and she was still smiling. I guess this is a stage every baby will go thru so not so bothered by it.

did u gv her a small pillow to put on her body... i think it helps to gv her sense of security and can sleep soundly.

i hv a coupon for free trial at gymboree...u want...i can pass it to u.

hi gals...

rem me? i stay in blk 132 in pgl. have a bb boy tat is 9.5mths now

wow this thread is so happening... i can hardly catch up. but i do read every now n then.

Enrichment class - i goes to BJG with my boy. I like it as it's a combination of stuff... there is gym, songs, senory play, flashcards etc.

btw is there a list or table of who, where n bb's info for this thread? i paiseh to ask everyone again how old is ur bb etc. :p

mummies... good morning.. thursday liao and tmrw PH... long weekend...

bbjan, does the coupon have expiry date? think will only bring my gal there end april or may...

mtdt, is bjg gd? how old was ur boy when u bring him there? u travel all the way to bt batok ah?

hehe we dun have a list.. we just use our memory... my gal is 3mths+ going 4mths in 2 weeks time...

amore

Sorry...need to clarify. The voucher is from BabyInc for free trial for Gymboree/Kindermusik session. Valid till Dec 2007.

BabyInc has two branches. one is at Bukit Timah and the other one at Tanjong Katong.

Anyone bought the bumper playmat? I'm very gien to get one but it sounds expv for a floor mat to cost over a hundred $. Need some push factors leh..

MTDT- my gal born in Jan. Will be 3mths old next week. When did u send your boy to BJG?

bbjan, i bought the bumper mat.. but have not really open and use it yet... so cannot share good and bad with u... but i like the feeling... really spongy spongy... i guess when bb start to learn to sit, crawl and stand dat time.. it is really good...

coz my bro buy those foam ABC mat for my nephew... my nephew always pull the alphabet out and bite. Which i think can be quite toxic to the bb...

<font color="0000ff">Amore</font>,Yap My bb is eating his Alphabet from the floor!~

There is a BP going on for Bumper mat. I still thinking If i should get it.

Hi mummies, can I join with you all. I stay at Punggol Field, my boy is 3 mths old now. Zenn, nice to meet you here too...

Regarding the flash card, I very keen to know more about it.. think someone volunteer will demonstrate how to use?? Actually I haven buy any set of flash card, any recommendation or good buy?

My boy is Jun 06 baby...

BJG - i started in Jan... so he is about 6mths old. I find it not bad as it incorporates various activities like gym, music, sensory play and flashcards. so it's kinda of all in 1.
They hv a branch in Pasir Ris but in Jan, there wasnt any good timeslot, so i decided to go to BB for the class.

Bumper Mat - I have tat too... it's very good!!!! I regret not getting a bigger pc. it will really protect bb's head from any bumps. my boy was "save" by it many times! :p
of cos, at my son's age, he will most likely be crawling out of the mat. but when he is playing toys or just sitting ard... he will be on his mat.

shall we start a list... like which blk we stay n bb's details?

<font color="0000ff">MTDT</font>,

Isn't BB too far away from Punggol. I wan to go but like going to Johor with carrying alot of bags!

Did not nod that BJG has a branch in Pasir Ris. Still Operating?

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font> Welcome to join us.

<font color="ff6000">Swaddle</font>,

My boy used to be swaddle to sleep till abt 4-5mths old. No Swaddle, can't sleep. Till he takne ill and suddenly need not to be swaddle aridi. Blessing in disguise.

Heard that too much of swaddle, restrict the hands & legs movement. Causing them to slow in motor skill. That's y my boy can only roll over at 6mths plus.

BJG @ Pasir Ris - Venue: 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6 #03-02 Singapore 510443 Tel : 6585-2728

Actually it's under diff management... but still doing similar stuff. infact I am going for their trial this weekend.

Actually going to BB is not tat far... usu it's ard 20mins car ride. and my boy will b takin his nap in the car during this time. :p

hi..
So long never post...hw;s everyone doing?

let me start with the details of bb..

1. xiaoyang (22/11/06) - Blk 162B

U all may continue by copy n paste..

2. MTDT - BB Z (15/06/06) - Blk 132
3. amore (23/12/06) - Blk 648
4. babyjan (16/01/07) - Blk 171C

5. zenn (20/01/07) - Blk 646

Xiaoyang, I got the camera but I still not able to view remote. I called the helpdesk but they want me to bring everything down. Think will call them again on mon. The camera was driving me crazy meh

hi zenn,

I also thought of getting the camera..but then hor, heard that can be view online and also can be record down to PC harddisk and somemore don't need to install any software..I just want to know that izzit we have to on the PC during the recording? Have u check out the details before the purchase? COs my hb said that my PC modem is not compatible with it lol.ANd also our concern of the lasting of the battery in the camera..somemore think that the camera a bit too big leh..difficult to hide..Please keep me update with the performance after u have settle it..thanks 1st...

MTDT,
Just attended the gathering of NOV mother of 06 and came to see the SSM bumper mat..like not bad..THinking of getting one for my gal..

Babyjan,

Just curious to check with you..Did you went to the last year after CNY korea trip? Tot that u might be the one that i know....

xiaoyang, yes you can view online and record (software provided). you need to on ur pc when recording. btw the camera is wired leh so no battery required. u installing at home rite? if so, u should check ur hse modem.

6. Petite_chose (17/04/06)- Blk 641

<font color="0000ff">Zenn</font>, I was thinking of getting 1 camera too. Do you need to be online to watch what is going on if you are at work / overseas?
Is it better to use wireless modem?

<font color="ff6000">Huggies diapers</font>

Most of the selected post office OOS for XL lei. Thinking of going to try but scare go all the way dw, no stock. Sian! Can't they do it for all post office??

<font color="ff6000">17Apr Ben & Jerry Day</font>

FOC ice-cream on that day. only 8 stores hv this promo: (saw this on another thread)

1. Vivo city
2. Whsand
Ther rest I can't remember, Sorry.

<font color="0000ff">xiaoyang</font>, No, i did not go korea last yr.

<font color="0000ff">petite</font>, you can call the singpost to check whether they have stock b4 going down. AMK branch no. is 64537899.

Morning, mummies..

6. Petite_chose (17/04/06)- Blk 641
7. Evelyn (03/01/07) - Blk 110A

Morning Mummies...

wow... seems like all bbies here are relatively younger!

only Petite n mine are 06 babies.

morning mummies...

zenn, deen know we stay so near each other...

mtdt, my gal oso 06 bb leh... and xiaoyang too.. heheh