Any mommies staying in Hougang?

oops! guess i mis many thgs myself!

hey JP, aiyo, my long writing is a self-therapy way of coping wif the fact dat i'm selling my guitar leh!

hi ling & abyane, jus in case u misundestood, my sentence 'hope these help prevent another chld fr getting 'victimised'...
....is meant 4 the readers who access 2 this pg, nt saying u ok? i karate chop my head oso wont offend my hougang mamas lah.

hi ling, i still owe u $$ due 2 the last outg. shal pay u in our next meetg.

hey mar_mum, i'm ok wif weekends as long as they are nt too freq. any pl is fine wif me.

chic_mum - har..selling your guitar ah? He!He!He...self-therapy..sounds good leh! Can't you get it re-string for lefthanders?

citybank - Hi there and welcome!

mar_mum

am ok with weekends also...once a while is fine with me (sometimes have got RC events on weekends...)...if its on the weekend then you'll finally get to see my boy!! hahahaha....

I am ok if it falls on a Sat for gatherings. I have exercise class for both Sat and Sun but Sat's class ends at 11.30pm while Sun class is from 12.30pm to 2pm.

Citybank: I am not staying in Kovan Melody but a stone's throw to it :) Welcome to Hougang!

Attendance for 13 June (Wed), 12.30pm
1) Abyane with Ace and Alythea
2) Earnestmum with 18 month old Alden
3) Mar_mum with Ian and Phi
4) Ling (me and me alone :p)
5) JP with Garrick.(me will contribute cupcakes, ok?)
6) Chic_mum with 14 mths old Rei
7) Hui Leng with Morgan (mayb)
8) Calbee with REbeca 18mths

Meetup on 23 Jun (sat) so working mummies can join:
1)

1)

1) Teresa with Jesslyn 4+ (am/aft 3pm ok)

hi JP , earnestmum, mar_mum

i can only meet up after i shifting to hougang probably end jun. think these few weeks will be busy packing..sianz... sorry mummies for not joining gathering on 23 jun...

for mar_mum - ok i tried to look out if my friends are selling haenim playyard...

9) Kin with 4 1/2 yr old Clara & 11 mth old Gladys

Citybank - rather near u, over @ superbowl area side... =)

2. sarahbb with 18mth Bryan

Who is Kin?

Hi Mar_mum,

Kin is my best friend whom i mentioned during our last gathering.. She staying very near Chic_mum and knows JP pretty well too..

Hi citybank,

I have read your pm, thanks! I have no clue that you are not in town now :)

I will be going over to my parents' place late this evening so would not have access to internet till I am back. Could be there for a few days or more depending on Alden's behaviour. I would contact Ling to check on the coming Wed 12.30pm gathering's place.

So long, see you soon!

hi earnest mum

i think i added u in my msn ? not sure if it is u ?

i wont be joining the gathering on coming wed.. i 'm working mum ..

think this thread is very quiet over weekend....

1. Teresa with Jesslyn 4+ (am/aft 3pm ok)
3. Chic_mum with 14mths Rei

hi jp,

restring guitar wl cause the sound 2 b out-of-tune. furthermore, wl require 2 read chords in a symmetrical manner.

ur cousin surgeon is extremely brilliant. wow! like wat the research says, it is v tough 2 pick up skills fr a rightie snr. Unless he picked up thru leftie snr, or, dat he is nt totally left-handed. he belongs 2 the 55% docs who did well in the field! so wat medical field is he in?

hi hi ladies! Very sorry for not confirming the location yet. Has been very busy last week and was out of town for a few days... Would you guys prefer to meet outside or at someone's plc cos quite there are 9 of us and 11 kids. Pls suggest a place..... and I'll try to confirm asap.

hiya mar_mum

unless someone's plc is big enough to accommodate all of us...prob a better place would be outside ...but then i cant think of 'quiet' places that are big enough to accommodate the adults and kids... :p

hi abyane, whoa... ur young ones so cute, i voted oredi!

hi mar_mum, thank u v much for organising so much for us ;) it must b nerve-racking jus 2 think of a pl 4 a grp of us.

hi ling, my hse nt big but i think can. unfortunately i wont b able 2 house this time round. next time my pl ok?

Wow.. alot of mummies living in Hougang

Helping my friend as she urgently looking for a 5rm unit in Hougang near her mum place.

Hougang Ave 8
High Floor

Blk 698A,B,C
Blk 699A, B,C
Blk 417 - 434
Blk 513, 517, 520 - 533

Please do PM me if you have interests to sell your house.

Here's to confirm:
5) JP with Garrick.

Total of 9 adults and 11 kids and baby.

We'll be meeting at Abyane's place: Blk 159 Hougang St 11. Direct bus service : 113 and 80. Will sms the unit no. and Abyane's hp to you ladies. Chic_man, pls notify Hui Leng and Abyane, pls notify Kin. Thanks.

We will have Pizza and KFC if there are no strong objections.

Abyane: will PM you the order so you can place the order tomorrow ok?

Thanks, Mar_mum for the contacts.. Anything else u need, pls call me direct at my handphone.. I can go buy them as likely to go TPY later this afternoon!

hi abyane, tks 4 hosting.

no objection 4 pizza & KFC, jus leave Hui leng & her child out.... sori....

so total 8 adults & 10 chldrn.

c all of u 2morw!!

citybank,
U can order tha Gain IQ frm a clinic at Lor ah soo. Its cheaper loh. Currently they dun hav any stocks for Gain, but can order in advance 1st.

FirstMum,
Actually i hav intention to sell my flat (Blk 699A), but den still checking with property agent loh, coz' dun tink i can take back any cash loh, n worse still might need to top up more. I will keep a look out for u at my Blk.

Abyane,
thanks for hosting today's gathering.... if not, dun know where can accomodate so many of us... and I think my son bullied your boy. Paiseh huh.... and sorry for not helping you clean up.

Kin, Hui Leng, Sarah,
Great to see you ladies!

Sarah,
really like your son man! Must have attracted a lot of gals in school! Ha ha.... next meetup mus bring him along huh... so can help to protect my gal... hee hee hee

Kin,
I think my boy bullied ur elder gal also... paiseh huh....

Calbee,
Congratulations!

Mummies, pls continue to fill in the following.

Meetup on 23 Jun (sat) :

Dear Earnestmum, Mar_mum, Ling, JP, Chic_mum, Hui Leng, Calbee, Kin!!!

Tks all of you for coming to my humble home!

Love all ur company and sharing!

chic_mum, so sorry of Alythea's pushing Rei.. Really hope Rei is ok now.. SORRY!
Paisay..

My kids enjoyed all the KeKe, JieJie, DiDi and MeiMei gathering here..

Looking forward for future gaherings!

thanks abyane for agreeing to open your house today...think this has got to be one of the best meet ups where all new and 'old' mummies joined in..kekeke...

here's to many more! cheers!!

Ops, not to forget Sarah + handsome Bryan & pretty gal gal..

Bryan is so charming, sensible and helpful!!

Ling, hope to meet your son soon!

Hi all HG mummies,

look like u guys had a great time..too bad FTWM like me not able to join

anyway hope to be able to meet up with u guys one of these days..

Pooh,
There's a meetup coming up on 23 Jun (Sat) so that FTWM like you can join. Pls indicate if you are able to attend.

All mummies,
anyone staying in a condo?

hi abyane, no woris, children need 2 go thru mild adversities 2 build resilience. thk u so much 4 the great hospitality. Rei & i enjy food & company.

hi mar_mum, i stay in a condo jus l road & a bus-stop away fr abyane.

oh ya, earnest mum, nxt time dun go bk so early lah. we mis u alot leh, hui leng & i never get 2 tok 2 u then u zao liao....

Hi, any mommies going HG Mall can help get the S Shortcakes caps, 2 Pink 1 Red for me pls?

$3.90 a stall under the big shelter under HG Mall..

Tks a lot!

Pls inform me before gg, k? 96794559.. Tks!

Hi thanks, a kind mommy has agreed to help me buy the 3 caps..

A word of fairness, she said probably the material is netted (cooling) type..

Well, I personally prefer that too..

confirmed:

$5 - exactly same like the BP caps
$3 - half netted (the back), buy 2 get one free, so it's only $2 each..

Abyane: thanks a great deal for hosting. I just came back from my parents' place!

Marmum: Thanks for coordinating :)

Chicmum: Paiseh! will do so next round! Both of you are looking good and your children too :) Glad to hear from Hui Leng that Morgan has adapted well to her childcare environment.

I went down to get the cap as well..quite limited patterns, ger's type only got strawberry shortcake & princess. Boy's one got spiderman & Pooh...was talking to the stall owners, they were wondering how come most asking for caps
SMH mummies networking v good leh..

I wonder if the caps seller still there?

Might be bringing my boy to the library at Hougang Mall tmr. Anyone keen in joining me pls sms me..... most probably abt 11/11.30am

Meetup on 23 Jun (sat):

ladies, what timing and meeting place is preferred?

I can't confirm my attendance as yet.