A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

yea popz, all the best to u too!

yoyo ant
How are u
Ive been seeing a TCM for 3 weeks now. So far, menses bleeding has stopped which I am very thankful. But the TCM says i should not ttc now coz my body is still quite weak and he wants to do acunpuncture on me first to improve my "qi" Anyway, my O should be around these few days so we will just BD and pray for the best!!

You dun give up k? We must jia you together! If I still dun strike in 2 mths time, I will also go see either Dr Cheng or Dr Foong to seek their opinions. Heard both are good but very expensive...no choice ah, cannot wait liao :p

Hi Melody
Yes, the reason my gynae gave me is the same as Popz. Due to some chronosomal abnormality or sperm doesn suit egg or vice versa. It's nature way of ensuring an abnormal baby is not born. This is how we console ourselves but still it is very sad. All along, I thought pregnant = child but now then I realise how difficult it is to carry the child to full term and really envy those who can. we are considered lucky in that bb heartbeat stopped at 8 weeks. My colleague stopped at 14 weeks and she had to go through induced labour. But she got pregnant again 6 months later and her son is now 1 year old

Anyway, please stop reading about such things like what Cheryl said, it is no good for baby. Just talk to baby everyday and tell him/her you love him/her so much and must grow healthy and fast

hey cheesycake and melody
Sorry if popz and my posts scared u guys. Dun worry k, your babies will all be very healthy!!

Popz, we must jia you and try again!!

Popz: keke actually tat time haven strike... think im already strike when im carrying her during her full mth celebration
now i cant carry her
coz my mil said better not coz she anyhow kick. she's so cute, now can only kiss her and sayang her... keke...

roxyz: its okie... thanks for ur encouragement
and i sayang my bb everyday telling bb we love him/her very much. must be healthy and strong
make my DH do tat everyday keke...

Popz/Vivian

Ya, i think at CD - i've ovulated liao! shit....never bd during tat time....aiyah..then have to wait for my af to report tonite or tomorrow, and prepare for next cycle liao. wasted one cycle again. but good thing is (hoepfully), af cycle is shorter now..

Popz

so bai feng wan really help to regulate af cycle one?

roxyz: thks..I will jia you de
..u too

worried 79: nvm..u dunno what...keep ur fingers crossed for ur next cycle

cheesycake: u c hah..when she just born, u went to carry her..less than a mth..u strike le..very lucky lei..kiss and sayang ok already lar..u can look at her everyday..then ur bb come out also as cute..good what

apple,
sorry to hear the distress u going thru now... it must be very stressful for u... but u got to be strong and stay positive ok.. other than resting more, there really isznt anything u can do now... so stay optimistic and relax... im sure your baby will be fine... jia you!

cheryl,
u didnt do pap smear when u go c gynea?? i tot gynea will ask u to do pap smear if u never do before.. frds ard me all asked to do PS when they visit gynea when they found out preggy.. then after delivery do another PS again wor... did your gynea say how come u no need to do? u do PS before? i never do PS before... wondering is it pain not..

cheesycake
u got do Pap smear when u go c gynea when u found out u preggy?

gals who use dbest OPK,
i read the instrucitons stating that the test line cannot dip into the urine... is this true? meaning got to hold on to the strip?? cos if not, the strip sure drop into the urine one.... pls advise me... cos i never use dbest before...

Apple,
Do keep us updated today ya....Will go pray for u later...

Babe79,
Ya lor, cannot dip beyond the line...For my OPK, I dip into the urine but not exceeding a mark...

hi apple,

dun stress yrself out okie? juz stay positive & wait for yr blood test results. maybe it's too early to see anything yet. stay positive okie? *hugz*

mornin gals

roxyz- tats good
i tot of tryin TCM too if stil dun strike n also take bai feng wan to regulate my cycle. hopefully no need lah n strike within these 2mths. i'm in my 2ww now, prayin n hopin for the best!

babe- i did PS b4. abit uncomfy only tats all. v fast de. for the opk, i only dip til the black mark line not over tat.

apple- pls do not despair. r u goin to seek a 2nd opinion?

babe79

funny leh. my gynae nvr ask me to do or ask if i ever do PS b4...

apple
maybe u shd go for 2nd opinion?? cos maybe too early too see??

feifei, thanks for praying for me.

ant, cheryl, but if blood test say not preg mean not liao no point going for 2nd opinion rite? if not preg then ve to think of ways to make the cell break down & come out as AF. The longer it take the more time i waste...

Gals I m still waiting for my results. woke up crying again todae. hai.... i m juz too emotional

wannababy- ttc reali trains us to be more patient. dun gv up gal! keep tryin n tryin!

apple- pls take care. i noe it's not easy but pls do not gv up. u hv to wait for it to come out as af, no nid to go for op?

apple

when ur blood test result will be out??? haiz i m oso anxiously waiting for my blood test result....

i think for very early stage there is no need for op.

anyway i think bad luck ve stuck my workplace especially my section... 1st engineer found something in her utersis which she need to operate it out & was on 5 weeks mc now she is back, me having problem, juz got a sms fr my engineer dat my manage told her he was diagno wif nose cancer!!!!! argh!!!! y all happen to us the same time????

dunno lei they not yet call me think got patient to attend to ba. but if AF refuse to report lei??

Apple & ant1712
yah ... thanks so much for the encouragement... Think from this cycle onwards, I will relax myself already... Probably thinking of not posting in forum often.... I feel that it kind of add stress to myself, although this cycle i am not pinning too much hope also...

hi apple
stay positive k? Everything will be fine. Could be too early to detect waterbag yet. How many weeks are you now? I only saw my waterbag when I was 5weeks and only through v-scan.

hi cheryl
My gynae is also Dr Adrian, same as yours. He also never asked me to do ps then... hmmm

hi ant
Yes, hopefully TCM is good. Im supposed to O today or tomorrow but temperate very erratic. Cannot determine it, so not much hope this cycle Hope you strike this cycle!

Hi Apple,

Be strong

If its really failed pregnancy, ur AF will report in 1 week time i guess. Mine came about 1week later than my normal AF. That was about 1 week after testing positive. dun have to go for op. It will come out naturally.

But now lets pray for miracle to happen, maybe HCG is increasing a bit slower? stay strong, we will pray for u

wananbaby,
Dun be sad, try again next cycle..we jiayou together hor...

Apple,
u are most welcome =)..

Just dun give up ya...Tink of it in another way, all bad things come at one go, it will go off in one go too and GOOD things will follow shortly ya..=)..

We will be here for you... =)..

I am back from my trip ".)enjoyed totally and very tanned now.

hows everyone doing..

Liz and ant, me same league with you..if AF no report next week...hehehe..can test liao.
I seems to have implantation spotting wor..just a dot nia..but lots thick creamy discharge..
feelign giggy..and buddy so excited for me...but a bit too early right..hahahah...

Ant, ure OPK +ve so many days yah., from wed to sunday???

ladies, as for bai feng one..my buddy managed to conceive after on bai feng one for a few cycle, and she has thyroid. so mybe bai feng wan realli helps????

but its heaty..so try to take a bottle every fortnight...

roxyz,
misses you wor...hahah..can resume our mj activity friday hor.
good luck to BDing this cycle..but muz stay healthy wor..

wa. mj activity?? can jio me.. haha.. hand itchy for MJ...

gynae clinic just call.. say my blood test result is normal. so shd be ok le rite??

ceraine- at least u got implantation bleedin. i nth leh! haha... i tested on wed n got 2 dark lines thn tested on fri again n the 2nd line was fainter. i stil kept the 2 opks! haha... cannot believe my eyes when i tested the 1st time n was +ve cos last mth i didnt O.

gals, got a bad news. the test results is out & my HCG level is low 18.5. The nurse juz called & say doctor ask u to come back for blood test again next tue. I ask 'y' she say dunn. I ask to speak to doctor then she come back say coz the HCG level is low. So i ask how long. she reply 18.5 then i ask should b how much? she give me the 'Hai....' dam wat type of doctor & nurse how m i to survive till tue??? HB took over the line say no point for her to keep passing msg, we wan to talk to doctor. she say will call us back later. I guess will go down to get the test result & find another doctor.

the clinic close at 1230 then they call me at 12+ so i make an appt to go down at 430pm when they reopen to get an explaination & my test report

babe79: no i din do pap smear at all even before preggie/now. doc said now preggie cant do, im doing it after giving birth loh.

Apple: how come the nurse and doc like tat de? change another doc and see how okie? we are here for u. jiayou!!!

cheesycake, now deciding which gynae to go next. need to go to a good one liao dun wan to ve another disappointing one. Called CH Koh they close at 530pm todae. mayb will b too rush for us to go for 2nd opinion todae mayb tomolo ba but i m sure not going to wait till next tue for antoher blood test. mayb i see wat he ve to say later 1st.

Apple: yup see wat gyane said 1st. if let say needed another bloodtest i would advise to see another gyane. CH koh is my gyane. they are opened till 8.30pm tomorrow... takecare okie? huggies~

vivian: coz i got take bbt..for past cycles, my thermal shift (which means ovulated le) is abt 1.5days after OPK+ve..for eg, in aug, my opk+ve on 8 Aug nite..coz morning still -ve..then 9 aug still got slight opk+ve.but bbt not increase yet..10 aug's morning increase abit..it's only 11 aug then increase a lot..so i suspect most likely..10 aug daytime O le...

apple: wat kind attitude the doc & nurse? ya, should change another one..btw, just curious, is ur doc the one from jurong pt? if yes, i want to boycott le..coz i seeing him..

ok logout for the moment liao..later boss in..not convenient to post
..tok to u all again tonite..

hi apple,

my gynae is Dr Heng Tung Lan, she alternates btw East Shore hosp & clinic in bedok. i think both places will be a little too far for u?

Popz- Oic, coz i dun take BBT so maybe cannot tell exactly when i ovulated.

Apple- dun worry too much and please get 2nd opinion.... where do u stay?

hi ceraine
welcome back!! wah, abit of implanation bleeding? Then got high chance liao... gratz in advance!!

hi apple
Perhaps you want to seek a second opinion? Or could it be because the news is not so good, hence the doctor and nurse duno how to break it to you? But it will be safer to seek a second opinion, set your worries at ease. Everything will be fine

hi cheryl
Congrats! If blood test is ok, should be fine already. Dr Adrian will advise you if otherwise