A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

apple.. im seeing dr adrian now.. same as cheryl's gynae.. he is not that good gynae eg his scanning machine etc is pretty old but he is ok and he opens at night at cck. Perhaps you might want to visit him?

Ant,
I duno if it is lei..coz its a dot, dark brownish..frd say it is wor.
but my feel is, its too early for implantation...

Apple,
Agree you should seek second opinion asap...
the nearest i can think of if TCM, Dr Adrain Woodsworth at CCK. he is open tmr morning.
But he's not a man of more words.
let me know if you keen..can pass u the contacts

apple u can try bt gombak Dr wong at THomson women.... yes my gynae is oso same as roxy but he is not open today at nite... only mon n thu leh

ceraine: u're back... ur implantation only one dot? high chance gal... hope to hear gd news from u soon

yo ceraine gal...
Implantation can occur from 7 DPO till 12-13 DPO. Normally if DPO stretches beyond 11, the pregnancy has more high risk. Some people will get a dip in BBT on the day of implantation called implantation dip. You have high chance!!

gals i make an appt wif a gynae at bukit timah, someone recommand me fr 2ww tread since is not too far & open till 9pm tonight. going to see her at 8pm. now i go to see my gynae 1st

my aug bbt.
ignore from 8th to 12th.,.coz late night sleep, and consumed alcohol( i know i shouldnt)

tats y i am confused...not sure its O 8th (dpo6, way too early for implantation) or 6th (dpo8).
its accompanied by lots thick discharge yesterday.

but no spotting today wor.

need expert help here....

KEA,
can feel the thump thump heartbeart when i saw ure posting..
but dun dare to get my hope too high...quite disappointed last month

measured bbt yesdae night, 11+pm, its 37.03.
normally my bbt at night, when down with flu or cough, is 36.5+ to 36.7+.
but this morning bbt quite low.
hmm..waiting patiently for it to escalate.

ceraine

coz ur BBT chart look like mine..i mean the up n dw feeling..keke.....
but mine is aft O, then i tk....my O is on 20 or 21st<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

untitled.bmp (38.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

ceraine

coz ur BBT chart look like mine..i mean the up n dw feeling..keke.....
but mine is aft O, then i tk....my O is on 20 or 21st<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

untitled.bmp (38.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

heheh..i hope so too kea!!!
keep my fingers crossed!!

either i am falling sick, or good news.hahah..coz no appetite, sleepy now, and nauseous....

ant,
me oso duno...either DPO 6 or 8. U refer to my BBT and give me advice..haha..
no lah..might not be symptom. could be falling sick oso

ceraine- paiseh i duno hw to read the chart ah. i dun take bbt de... can only rely on symptoms. but if i do feel nausea, cld be it liao cos i nvr had that feelin b4! keke

Ceraine : Could be another good news leh...Ur symptoms look very positive.. Kekeee

Apple : Gal jia you jia you!! We are all behind u...Dun think too much cos u need a lot of rest now, u are preggie should not be worrying too much de wor.....I remembered u tested clearblue test kit on National day with a "pregnant" word appearing....Jia you okie?????

ceraine: yes i got moist 2ww last 2 mths. esp this mth alot of discharge...

Melody: hehe my bb good... into my 6wks 6 days liao. EDD 02.04.08. yesterday heard bb heartbeat...
but today walked alot
so tonite got to have more bedrest keke... come to think of it, those preggie for #2 or #3 maybe more tired. maybe got to takecare of kids or do housechores loh. for me mil wash my clothes so i dont need to do. how abt u and ur bb? me cant wait to go home for mil homecook food. sure eat lots of rice, very hungry now...

am craving for kimchi soup and korean spicy instand noodle now keke~

melody... i m coming to my 13 weeks soon...

yeah 2nd tri soon... haha... my bb ok loh..

but hor my lower body aches big time.... i thnk due to uterus and all expanding...

Cheesycake : Oh..so your EDD is changed to April liao ah?? Yah now is very impt to get more rest. Hmm, mi still the same, bb cant seem to accept dry food, must go for soupy food...Tummy showing a bit liao wor..kekeee..My next appt is next sat, so excited to hear my bb's heartbeat again..kekeee
Kea : My bb should be in 9wks this week...U feeling nauseous??
Cheryl : Fast hor?? 3mths plus liao lor...my colleagues are still transparent to my pregnancy, hope they will not discover until my bb stablise.

gals I m back. Thanks for all ur concern. I cried quite a few times I m better now. Gynae explain such things is diff to explain over the phone which is true we talk for quite long. He is sure dat it will be a chemical preg coz for HPT to test +ve we need 50 HCG but now blood test show onli got 18.3 is decreasing. So now I m advice to wait for AF (is not actually AF but is m/c stuff) to report naturally but I still need to go back for blood test next tue so as to ensure that HCG will drop til below 10 coz as long as is above 10 is consider preg. So even if my AF come these few days still need to ensure that HCG drop below 10 else will need to do D&C. But dunno when my AF will come. If AF dun come & HCG dun drop till below 10 then D&C is needed. Now juz hope for the best dat AF will report & HCG drop below 10. He is quite confident dat HCG will drop & AF will come then we can skip D&C coz since there is nothing found at all thru the scan. so should not ve any tissue or cells growing yet. By now 5 weeks should ve 10mm sac but for me is nothing at all.

I also told him abt how the nurse talk to me & stuff is not nice, he say sorry as they r not medically train & not well verse in english & is reali something dat we cant settle thru the phone. After all misunderstand cleared & i went out. A nurse make appt for me to come back for blood test then the nurse say come back thurs where i was told tue. so i ask the nurse to check wif doctor. she commented 'he juz told me is thurs & wriiten as thurs cant b wrong' & went off to check. So angry. she came out & say ya is tue. Then I reply back 'I also never hear wrong' then i cant control my emotion i wanted to cry so I dash out of the clinic. HB settle the appt wif them. Was told the blood test will b done by the nurse not the doctor like yesterdae. Actually the doctor is ok but i reali cant stand the nurses there. Doctor say there is nothing we can do to save it de coz is not healthy no point. He comment coz i onli O on CD20 which is late so this might cause unhealthy Ovulation. He did mention i can try clomind too. But then I ask for his comments he think we should still try naturally as we r still young unless we very wanted to get preg very soon. He also say we can start ttc once AF report.

Thanks so much for all the encouragement u gals ve given me. Is greatly appreciated. Sorry for making u gals worry. Is all over finally.

Melody: i dunno izzit i put on weight/ tummy showing. but 6wks+ abit too early to see tummy right? i eat almost everything... keke dunno wat food my bb like or dont like. as long nv vomit guess bb eat...
ya loh EDD 02.04.08. keke ur EDD when?

Apple: huggies~ we are here to support and encourage eachother. no worries, if u r unhappy just pour out ur sorrows here ok? we will be here for u always
jiayou~

cheryl
your gynea is Dr Adrian at Sengkang mrt one iszt? I think he got alot alot of patients... cos his package very reasonable..only at $550 package.. thats y i think he got no time to do PS for u..

chessycake
your gynea CH Koh clinic is where? i saw from other threads that there is one gynea who is very good at his stitching skills.. i think Dr Ho or something at Mt A... got anyone hear before? Btw, your gynea say now preggy cant do PS ahh? hmm.. how come all my frds preggy all got to do PS le... strange...

Apple
in the 1st place how u know your fetus is somehow not right? u test HPT again but turn out -ve??

babe79: yes CH koh at toa payoh central. i heard from my frens his stitching skills is good. he is dr koh... my fren deliver at Mt A by him

apple

reali sorry to hear wad happen..Pls do tk care ,ya....u have our dearest support here and yr loving DH to support u.....*hugz a million*

Melody

me sometime feel nauseous..is on n off de lo..but me having cramps on n off leh....esp if i walk too much..u exp this? the rest MTB, u all exp. cramps?

cheesycake

me oso cant walk too fast..even in train, me stand too long, oso will sudden sharp pull..but today me keep having sudden pull n cramps...so worry leh....=(

chessycake
the one i read is not CH Koh... i think is HK Ho at Mt A.. there is a thread talking abt Dr Ho abt his stitching skills... say its not at all painful... very shen qi...
one of my gf now seeing Dr Adrian at SK... she is he is ok lor.. not fantastic but not bad also... she say he dun talk much one... maybe he got too many patients waiting for him... maybe also why he got no time to do PS test for preggies...

i wonder doing PS test when u just found out u preggy will affect the baby somehow not... if not how come cheesycake gynea say not cannot do.. must wait till after delivery then can do...

Gals, latest update. went to bath & found AF. Now juz need to wait for next tue blood test & if it show it falls below 10 liao then I no need to D&C can start afresh liao.

babe79, I dunno juz got a feeling the baby is not fine inside. took BBT on sun & is falling then took HPT on both sun & mon I still see +ve got very very faint line is fainter than the 1st test so i know something is not too rite. see gynae scan nothing then took blood test. then this morning BBT drop even further to 35+ I know gone case liao....

cheryl
how do u find him? is Dr Adrian a good gynea esp for first time mother to be? cos 1st time MTB sure got a lot of qns to ask.. he got time and patience to answer the qns not?

he is quite rushy tyre... but of cos he will anwer any of our qn or any problem... he is actually quite patient oso.... i heard he quite a very good doc... but to me so far so good. his clinic asst at cck not bad too... they will alway help me to go down the bed.. hehe

melody,
except for the spotting and discharge, i hve the other symptoms on normal days oso..but i hope this month i can spread babydust ...

hiaz, my opearation wound is having those pulling effect again, right at ribcage to lower back. realli worried, if preggy..can i take the pain... ;(

how's you've been??
wow, coming to 9weeks wor...any special craving?

Apple,
oh, my dear, come, *hugz hugs*..
on the bright side, glad teh AF reported, and hope ure HCG drops ...so can save the pain of D/C.
take care okie...

Apple, take care of yourself. Most imptly is to keep yourself healthy and there is still hope.

Cheesycake, dun worry abt tummy showing. Mine also show at abt 6 weeks. When I am only in my 8 weeks, I had to get new bottoms cos old ones dun fit anymore. Salesgirl even thot that I am at least in my 4th month. It varies by individuals.

Feifei, hope u manage to figure out the kits already. Good luck, hope to hear good news from you soon. Sorry could not ans to your questions prompty as have been so busy these two weeks with a new boss so could not come in so often.

Melody, my baby is now 13 weeks 6 days already so making to the 14th week soon. Just went for gyn check today and get my first trim test results. Thank goodness that the DS test prob shows a good prob. But glucose level is not good and one of the blood component as well. Need to check with gyn on my next visit. Baby is super active today, keep kicking and moving and even sucking thumb, so its a pretty exciting visit. Is everything ok with the mummies out there so far? Do take care.

ceraine, your turn will come soon. You will start to see fingers and toes around 13th weeks and scan will allow you to see what the bb is doing inside you.

Babyhope,
Its okie ger...Tink I might need to get more OPKS frm u leh...cos now left 10pcs only...=(...

Sooo cute leh, can see bb sucking thumb...

Apple,
*hugz hugz* for you ....Take care ya...Its a good thing ur AF reported liao. At least after that, let ur body tiao awhile then can start your cycle agaain =)...

Tink of it in another way,it might be a good thing also.Like wat the gynae mentioned,maybe this egg is not healthy so if not healthy, its good that it goes away so that the real good one will come after that.Then you will conceive a healtier bb the next round =).

Jiayou ger! If u need to talk to us,do let us know ya...Me also in msn, u can add me in. [email protected]

Apple,
U are most welcome...Sure will feel emotional, it takes time =)...But dun take too long cos you need to prepare urself for the next cycle =).

923654.gif