A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

kea: so when is ur next appt? but i tot if let say early cant detect sac thru tummy scan gyane will use v scan? for pap smear i also ask gyane bcoz nv do it before. but he said can only do after delivery

cheesycake

my nxt appt is on thurs lo...hmm, dunno leh..coz that time i dunno abt V scan, so nv ask.. then before he scan for me, he oso say sure cant c de, coz too early...maybe he don have V scan machine...=/

Kea: sure can see le... from wat i know its good to have meal and enough water if doing tummy scan. coz i always go there before meal and pee liao. esp if early stage tummy not bloated cant see clearly thru tummy scan (gyane said lah). unless doing bloodtest then cant eat/drink before 3hrs bloodtest.

im into my 6wks 5days... keke tat means gyane cal too fast loz.

is it possible tat eating bai feng wan really can shorten af cycle?? i think i missed my O this cycle liao. dun know if anyone remembered, i posted online tat on my cd 10 tat time, for a few days i have very thick cm, but not really egg white. i tested opk, have two lines, but i thot cannot be, i cannot O so early one, coz my cycle quite long. but after around cd 13 or 14, my down there is like very dry already...then until now, no CM at all. then just now i go wipe, have some red...seems like AF coming. but today is like only cd27 only. my last few cycles are like 40 over days one....

chessycake

wad u mean gynae call too fast? ya lo, my first visit, the nurse ask me not to pee 1hr before..then when scan, i can c my bladder full of water..lolx..

cheryl,

yup, hope can c when use tummy scan...

Kea: calculated my EDD too fast for me... maybe he based on CD28. but mine is CD31. sometimes got to +/- 4 days from our EDD. like me, gynae cal 3 days faster... so no wonder cant detect BB HB last mon. coz only 5wks+. so dont worry too much okie? bb very badang one, must everyday sayang ur bb tell ur bb be strong and guai. mum & dad love u very much.. keke i always do tat.

feifei: hehe thanks... ya loh very loud and fast. like horse racing keke... then i can fang xin. provided my bloodtest fot thalasemia is -ve

Hi Apple
Dun be sad or worried k. It could be too early to detect the waterbag. By next week,ie 6week should be able to see the waterbag

With regards to your bleeding question, in my last mc, I was having no bleeding or spotting problem and even saw baby heartbeat at 6 weeks. But 1 week later, bb heartbeat suddenly turned faint and stopped a week later at 8week. Gynae says sperm/egg not suitable.. haiz

Most importantly, stay positive gal!! Everything will be fine

Hi Chery
Sorry to hear about the high risk of DS. Don't worry too much too. There's alot of couples who have DS risk but go on to deliver perfectly normal children too
Don't give up!

apple: i have the same case as roxyz...but mine i din even get to know dat the bb heartbeat turn faint..ya bottom line is dun think too much..just be +ve..

Ant- Any symptons for u so far? Aiya, hard to say whether stand higher chance anot... juz cross our fingers lor... u younger than me leh... so mayb yr chances higher?? haha

Hmmm..mi today busy so only can post now...
Apple : Dun worry too much okie? I tot ur AF is not yet due??? So maybe HCG level still low bah, stay positive at the meantime..God will bless u n bb de...

Roxyz : Sorry to remind of your past. Just wanna to know how come at 8wks bb heartbeat still can stop one????

melody: i dunno if roxyz's reason is the same as mine..but for my case, it's due to chromosomal abnormalities...there was no bleeding..one moment i saw the hearbeat the next moment it was gone..the rationale they give is dat at the moment of fertilization, there's already something wrong with the chromosomes..and although, there's heartbeat..the feotus cannot develop further coz basically it's not normal..and it's nature way to stop it from growing further..so I would say it is a matter of bad luck..and won't occur every time

melody: there's no point thinking abt things you cannot control..just try to stay happy and rest well during your pregnancy..dat's the most impt..it's not good to give urself unnecessary stress..

Cheryl : okok....i will...hmm think i shall go library or book store buy some motherhood books to read liao....Cos ppl said now "tai jiao" very good....

vivian- u nt much older thn me mah =D no symptoms yet. hw do we count DPO? the day after we test +ve on opk considered DPO1? but we wil only O 24-36 hrs later rite..

melody: sorry if my post has scared you..anyway, i dun think you will be like me lar..

ant & vivian: i also in 2WW..DPO is counted not from +ve OPK but from the 24-36hrs later..

Melody: when i saw popz and roxy post i also scare. yup like wat popz mentioned, dont think too much. rest well and eat well our bb will be healthy
keke which book u buying let me know can? i also wanna buy keke~

Cheesycake : Dunno leh...Later go Guardian look look see see...heheee...Im knocking off now....Bye ladies...See u all tml!!!!

dat's the way to go, Cheesycake! enjoy ur nine mths ahead..i was thinking if ur bb is boy, can look at Wu Zhun's poster..keke

ant: do u measure bbt? if ur bbt increase and stay constant high for 3 days..then the first day of bbt shld be DPO1..otherwise it should be the first day when you stop having EWCM after OPK is +ve..

Popz: thnks
lolz thats y am telling my DH i must look more at wu chun's poster/pics. but i need to look at mixture of man/woman's pics... keke... if gal gal look like wu chun how?

Melody: let me know okie? must start tai jiao now...

Kea: so got to avoid eating papaya and carrots... dont take too much for food with vit a...

Ant & Popz,

I tink DPO shld be the day after u tested positive. Coz last mth, my gynae told me that, i was tested positive for 3 consecutive days leh. On 12 Jul and calc DPO as 13 jul and told me tat my AF shld report on 27 jul... which he was very accurate. My AF reported on 27 Jul leh

thanks, kea! this is gd info..

cheesycake: actually wu zhun's face also looks a bit feminie if you look closely..just focus on his face not the body lor..keke..

btw..the link said beta carotene is ok..so carrots should be fine..but avoid liver..

viv: mine is actually 36hrs after OPK+ve..so is 1.5days later..i have been quite accurate for the past few mths too..

cheesycake: then better dun look at zhun's posters liao..wait ur DH not happy..keke..can start to buy poster already..but actually quite hard to get chinese ones..usu. outside sell is ang moh onez..btw, do you remember dat time you carry your niece when she's just born and now ur preg? actually quite chun hor..dun want pang tang also cannot lei..but i dun know of pple delivering..otherwise also will go and carry keke..

popz- i nvr take bbt... lidat my DPO shd start frm fri cos i rem i was v dry tat day. hw i wish today is alrdy 20 aug! fast fwd 1 wk! keke

cheesycake

ya lo...so fan hor, have to avoid this n that....nv eat, no gd, eat too much, no gd........

Popz

u r welcome...=) ..gd luck to u...

kea: thanks! just eat in moderation lor..this wat the gynae always says but very hard to practice

ant: this ttc thingy has trained me to be very patient liao..since i've been trying for already 6 cycles..so abit ma mu..hahaha

ant: *hugz* dun be despair..i think it's a matter of luck and right timing..I believe that it will be coming to us soon..dun be too sian, k? just keep trying..dun give urself too much stress though..