A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

juju - oic.. wat's ur hb's name? matthew?? can't think of any name like mavis lehz.. wat's ur name? if u dun mind.. then can try to modify.. hahah.. i oredi thot up of a full name.. believe it or not! hahah.. caitlyn lee ke ying! hahahah.. then boi my hb likes e name jacen.. but still considring.. scared a bit poser! jacen lee yi jie! hahah

juju,
thnx for explanation. you can take out the alphabet "A" behind, JULIAN is a boys name or you can try JULIEN. and dun worry too much ok, your name will stay there I'm sure. keep a haapy mindset now & everything will go smooth smooth for you!!

caitlyn,
hubby is maverick, i'm juliana... dat's y gal will be mavis.

posh,
dat's the problem. julian is a boy's name but a lot of ppl think it's a gal's name cos quite girly... still thinking. i wanted to choose other names, but hubby dun wan. see how la

thanks, hubby also say stay happy will be ok

juju - i'm always liked e name jeremiah.. but my hb doesn't like coz he says has religious roots.. i'm nt religious.. just like e sound of e name.. also 4 syllabus like ur name.. and quite similar sounding to me.. =)

juju - yup.. stay happy happy.. u sld be!! all ur efforts have paid off.. ur 700 bucks too!!! =) my bleeding seems to be gone.. just now just a teeny weeny bit.. hengz..

Congrats Juju!! So excited for u...Must spread bb dust to me..I also want piggy baby....

U got any HPT left?? hehe...sell me back..let me heng heng leh...

caitlyn,
hubby prefer boy's name to start wif "jul"... dat's why headache if get a boy

ya, i also think jeremiah quite religious
$700... ya hor... good lor

posh,
ya lor... i also think julian very charming... will see how la

hoonie,
thanks... i still got 1 strip & 1 clearblue. see when u wan

jesmine,
the one i'm going to see is yvonne soong, TMC, tel: 63539035
the one who did my ovulation monitoring etc is angela ho, embryologist, CARE, tel: 63338608

caitlyn, is she good? i remember you saying someone who is very direct to you. is she the one?

i am thinking if i should fix an appt real soon

hi posh,
metformin is used to control blood sugar. It is said that ppl with PCOS are usually inable to control their blod sugar level and metformin is to help them to lower the bllod sugar level, it is also said that it will make u shred some weight. I was given metformin by the SGH dr , supposed to take long term but i only took it for 2 weeks, had side effects like giddyness, thrist...

caitlyn,
i just called Dr Chua Yang. Think she specialised in menopause or something but nevertheless i made a appt with her today and will be leaving soon to see how. Somehow my tummy is rumbling non-stop.

I took a look at the fertility calender again and realised that my AF is later abt a week only.j

wah... so many postings! and the "in thing" now is names of bb...
i prefer chinese name, so dun think will have english names for my kids...

hi zenia,
my cycle length super haywire.. range from 30+ days to 60+ days... shang nao jing loh... today (CD 8) my temp is 36.28.. think it's my norm..

hey ladies..
1 doubt here.. do u know whether coffee have any negative impact on woman's fertility? coz i love coffee, drink 2 cups per day loh

juju,
so happy for you... congrats!! think you better think of 2 boi and 2 girls names, in case you have twins.. lol...

caitlyn,
u very funny when u said u like bleeing machine. Me also something similar, except I don't bleed often. I bleed once a mth but it's damn heavy lor... this cycle was really heavy and i got a shock in my life. That's why me going to see gynae.

jesmine,
try testing a few days later. AF not here means still got chance. Good luck k!

christine,
good luck to you too

dodo,
i also hv irregular AF, range frm 20+ to 100+... keke...
umm... i drink coffee, also 2 cups daily, but i got problem one so dunno related or not. but they say ttc, gotta cut coffee cos caffeine not good for baby. i stopped my coffee liao

chloe,
thanks... if twins, only need 1 boy & 1 gal name mah... why 2 leh? if twin, only give birth 1 time loh, cos can't afford so many

juju,
initially, i oso think of 1 boi 1 girl enough liao... hee...

dodo,
i read somewhere coffee not good for daddy, not sure abt MTB. Think better to limit to 1 cup daily.

juju,
ur AF also very irregular hor... so envy u tt u strike already! hope my turn come soon...
oic.. actually i tried to cut to 1 cup, but i find it very hard to refrain myself from drinking it.. i need 1 in morning and 1 in noon... aiya, how leh...guess i really need determination in this...

chloe & dodo,
caffeine also not good for MTB & baby... can't remember wat will happen la, but reduce then cut off better

dodo,
i managed to strike mostly bcos of ovulation monitoring & medication frm my doc bah... but had to suffer frm a lot of med side effects etc etc...

Sorri gals need to post again, my pm setting not done correctly. Want to sell wkend spa voucher for 2 at the Beauford sentosa.

Voucher includes: 1 nite (WEEK END) package for 2 Persons 1 nite accommodation in a Deluxe Rm. Buffet breakfast at the Terrace

Welcome Amenities 1 hr spa treatment per person at spa botanica usage of mud pool, the labyrinth & swimming pool at the spa gardens.

Valid till 03 Aug

Advance reservation is necessary, min 48hrs

The package is $650+++ am selling it at $400 (not negotiable)

Pls e-mail me if interested at [email protected]
cash or bank transfers only
By Post or Meet up at city hall mrt

juju,
at least u strike... tt's the most rewarding part of all the hardship u went thru

so u taking chinese med? im thinking to try till this year end, if no good news then will consult my gynae and also start consult chinese doc to tiao loh..
my chance slimmer coz i have pcos loh...

juju,
we sama sama leh... both menses irregular and have pcos... hope i can be as lucky as u...
but i just started trying this may loh... it's a long waiting process...

juju,
think u havent spread your bb dust to us leh... me waiting & waiting & waiting...
me going to gynae tomorrow. Hopefully can see healthy eggie. Hubby told me to write a list of questions to ask gynae, but me dunno wat to ask. Dunno where to start... hahaa..

juju,
Congrats on getting
457267.gif
baby.

Hey alot of graduates recently, hope bb dust will spread very fast to the rest of us.

457268.gif

hey babes, i came back already. Did my ultrasound, 1st paper smear, my thyroid test and urine test.

saw that the lining is thick and Dr Chua say AF should be coming soon and the thick lining explain the discomfort that i felt. Anyway, was given Duphaston to induce AF. wonder if i should take.

my weight sudden increase, suspect my thyroid acting up so blood test.

False alarm... i am thinking to induce and start TTC again

APril, some preggies are told by their gynaes not to eat ginseng cos it might cause m/c. So to be safe, avoid if you can during TTC lor.

Hi Juju,

Am sooo... happy for u leh..The 1st thing I cam back today was to on my pc n know the outcome of ur test. CONGRATS yea!!!
Now cannot b so gan cheong le and must relax more n be happy all the time! Then your bb will come out cheerful too! = )

Dodo,

I have some crazy suggestions.. Maybe take replacements like food that contains coffee..such as coffee bread, coffee-flavoured milk, or even fresh milk but add a bit of coffee powder to make it like coffee with milk.. Hehe.. = p

Juju,

Wow! SO fast selected names for bb ald.. = p

I've a few contributions too! Boy boy names that start with Jul.. 'Julius or even Joel'

Quite fun to think of names for own bb rt? = )

WAH me few days no visit got 2 Good news liao.

JUJU - CONGRATULATION!!! BABYDUST BABYDUST..... I am very very happy for you, as your hard work pay..... so ... now the money you pay for to CARE is worth a millions now!! :D

GALS - thanks for the comfort words. I am feeling much better today.

BUT ....I have new worries now....

This time my menses is very little, I only bleed for 2 days, today only have some spotting. Usually I have heavier flow for the first 2 days then geting less and stop on 4/5 day. does anyone of you experience similar situation before?