A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

kermit..

i got a positive opk on 23/05/06. so i assume i ovulated on ard that day.

elizabeth,

gynae says come back on monday. but my medicine only last me till sat. according to doc, he says if preg unsuccessful, menses will come once i stop the pill. in other words, if sunday menses come, means no hope liao.

juju78,

today is my cd38 liao.

posh,

my cycle is normally more than 30days. yah, i will remain positive and enjoy mc !

Hi stella,

Be strong
everything will be just fine ... don't too stressful so try not to think too much first.

posh,
My cycle length used to be 26-28 days. Now, is 24-28 days. Once, it was lengthen till 35 days. But for that cycle, I was super stressed and kan cheong. Thus, so long. My TCM didn't say that 24 days is too short. So, I also didn't think much about it.

My CM also about the same. Always have CM. But didn't notice more or less.

Actually hor. I am not observant of my body changes. So, I won't notice unless very big difference. That is why I like BBT and OPK. Very defined answers and I don't have to feel. My TCM also ask me to track CM. But I find it very difficult. So I aga-aga. Sorry, I cannot help you on the CM part.

Hi Whee,

Thnx for your info. b4 my miscarriage, CM in abundance!!!!! now have to look for it leh, heehee!!!!!!!!!! dunno izit affected, sigh ......now i also depend alot on BBT & OPKto confirm O.

posh

no big changes for me. cycle days remained 30 to 32 days. and i've always had CM. but i found that my BBT charts become more defined after TCM, which means the biphasic pattern becomes more obvious. that is a sign that egg quality is improving.

Hi kermit,

Thnx for sharing. So you mean if O temp must clearly dip, not like by 0.xx and post O temp must rise to b4 O normal temps???? coz my past few O temp not very obvious leh.

posh

yeah, the dip quite obvious and the climb of the temp after O is very obvious too. like before O, my temp is like 36.3 to 36.4 then will dip to 36.1 like that before climbing steadily to 36.7 to 36.9. also it's always about 14 days, then temp will dip cos AF is here.

but as for CM and CD, really no noticeable difference.

hey ladies,
juz wanna check, does fertilityfriend has trial period izzit? coz i was being prompt to sign up the membership....

kermit,
which TCM r u seeing? so u were saying tat the temp will dip if AF is coming...so wat happen to the temp if u r preggie?

Kermit,

thnx i got it liao!!! think only this month then my pre-O & O temp like that. previous ones temp all quite close rely on OPKs...... now is waiting time again ......... send me some babydust ok ...... heheehee!!!

Hi dwoof,

I use FF too, it has an initial trial-period. thereafter you have to sign-up membership to access your current or past charts & there's extra features too.

can anyone tell me where is Dr Heng's clinic? I'm looking around for a gynae...

hi stella,

dun give up hope.... things will work out fine....

Hi Yen, here is the address:

Dr Heng Tung Lan
O&G Clinic for women
Blk 210, New Upper Changi Road
#01-699, Eastern Sepcialist Centre
(At Bedok central, just opposite KFC, just next to standard chartered bank)

Cheers!!
441852.gif

WAH.. you gals got bet worldcup ya. my HB is so crazy about it.. wonder it is the game or the betting.

Now he is so distracted... dunno got mood to BD or not.

whee - do you have your bbt chart in electronic format. would you mind to share with me? Cos I just bought a book which mention a lot about BBT chart, i want to analise. Hope you don't mind.

So far my last circle one consider quite good.

stella - Don't not worry too much, my friend also not able to see any sac at 4th week. Did you gynae do blood test for you. if your HCG level got increase by double every week it is a good sign.

hey stella,
dun tink too much......i m sure u will be fine.....as wat bettlebug mentioned, blood test will be able to tell ur status of ur pregnancy...

posh,
oic...i thot itz lifetime free...so muz apply for membership once the trial period expires...tks...

kermit,
yeap..i noe abt the temp mux remain high when preggy..so izzit ex to see ur TCM at Bt timah? can tell me more abt it? so r u still seeing the TCM now?

found some information on how to post table and attached file

\ table { key in your copied and pasted table here } leave out the spaces

eg
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>test</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
or

\ attach { key in file name } (also leave out the spaces)

after you post it will prompt you to load your file

hello,
i need some advice. my gynae did a v scan and a preg test for me today. i was tested -ve, he mentioned that the scan shows that the lining is rather thick. He told me it could be due to menstration or pregnancy. As i am still bfg i haven got my mens yet. anyone can advise on this.

bettle_bug,
Sure, this is my chart for this month.

But ignore my CD1 BBT. Cos my CD1 is quite high. By right, BBT should be going down when AF is here and not so high. I also don't know why. It's been like this for the past 2 months. So, I take it as normal already.

442315.gif

posh, same here! B4 my miscarriage, also got alot of CM, but now sigh.. gone and need to drink grapefruit juice to increase it.

bettle, last night England on the field right? My DH is England supporter. He want to watch but we never subscribe to cable so he cannot watch he sad. This morning switch on the morning news to watch the shorts.

bettle, so you will take over the table updating ya?? Haha..

Ltttlefire, eh... what is the question you want the ladies to advise on? Bfg usually will hold back the menses until your bm subsides alittle. Meaning if you reduce your bfg, possibility your menses will return earlier. I duno how to explain about the HCG homorne thingy. Something like high HCG homorne keep your menses in suspenses until the HCG homorne drop to a certain stage (where your BM is reduced), your menses will come back monthly.

Also i thok thick lining is caused by CM building up on the wall of the uterus in order for the fetous to be stick to the wall if found preggy. Since your gynae did the v scan and preg test and was -ve, it could be that you are not PG but due for menses, just that becos your are bfg, that's why no menses came (due to that HCG homorne thingy).

Sorry I wasn;t very good in my explanation.

<font color="aa00aa">Waiting to Ovulate</font> ** Work Hard!! **
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>As of Date</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD></TD><TD>O date</TD><TD>AF Expected</TD><TD>Cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_ng</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sihui</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby26</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bettle_bug</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>28 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Louie</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>34 - 36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>31-34 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"> 2 W W </font> ** Patience **
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>As of Date</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD></TD><TD>DPO</TD><TD>AF Expected</TD><TD>Cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>28 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hayashi Hakida</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>16-18 June</TD><TD>30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>39</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoonie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>14 dpo</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>30-35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whee</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>11 dpo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>24-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>17 dpo</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>26-30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin8</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>41</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>43</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>45</TD><TD></TD><TD>15 dpo</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>30-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">G.R.A.D.U.A.T.E.S</font> ** Hooray!!! **
<font color="119911"> Fizz
Kermit
MSN_Queen
Bloom75
Minidach
Zenn
Katherine
Stella
Feliza

beetle_bug,
Yeah, it's the world cup craze now. For me leh, I am more into betting. My hubby is more into the games. So, we are alright. Both are distracted. Haha.. Anyway, it's the last week of 2WW for me now. No BD.

My colleague also complained her hubby neglected the children because of the world cup. I told her not to blame her husband. It's a 4 years once thingy.
I was crazy the last world cup too. Lost $, but hubby just let me be. :p

Hmm.. Negotiate with you hubby lor. No games on certain days. Or you find out which teams he is interested in. Don't BD on that day. And BD on other days? Or BD earlier if he watching the later games or BD later if he is watching the 9pm game? Eh, just some suggestion lah. :p

Most probably I will do that in my next cycle (if I fail this cycle lah). Anyway, my hubby is keen to have children. So, I think the negotiation should work for my hubby.
Find out what works for your hubby.

But I guess your hubby will be more tired this period if he is watching the 12mn or 3am games lah. In fact, I think most of the guys will be less energetic this period. Haha.. :p

kermit,
so if i still see 2 lines shld be haven O hor?
cos i had hcg jab yty morn, opk show 2 lines last nite &amp; tis morn leh... i thot i shld hv O-ed yty...
looks like tonite gotta try again

hey juju,

am here. If you are ovulating it shows 2 line. If u already ovulated, then only 1 line.

There's a girl who had 2 lines on sunday and monday also...But if u tried the past 2 days ML then the sperm will still be retained in us, so got chance leh

Ryes,
jus started ML last nite cos hubby jus got back...
cos doc told me i'll O yty, so kinda surprised to see 2 lines tis morn

Hi juju,

ah, then dun worry. Since u ML last night, even if u O tonight, got chance. Tonight OT lah.

Alternatively doyou measure BBT? if you do, u will notice ur temp is going up and up indicating that u really have O-ed

penguin,
We also did not subscribe to cable. What we did was unpluck the cable and use the antenna to tune to indonesian channel. Not crystal clear. But we think already not bad.
Some more, the channel shows all the matches.

Ryes,
ya... alrdy book hubby for OT the next few nites
last nite told him to "bu bu" wif the tonics at home
i dun measure bbt liao, too stressed. maybe will try to take temp for the next 2-3 wks &amp; see if got maintain high temp boh

Kermit,
lol... thanks for the info. i jus could not remember when i will O after seeing 2 lines. so dat means i haven O lor?

if still got 2 lines...means still got LH surge, highly likely eggie haven't released yet.

will happen soon! BD in 12 hours interval..morning and night!

kermit &amp; ryes,
cannot la... BD 12 hrs interval. sekali hubby peng san siah! i jus feel weird lor, cos hcg jab yty morn, so last nite shld O liao... will start taking bbt tmr morn la. dat means i cannot watch soccer at 3am, else dun hv 3hrs min slp for good bbt

juju

if confirm eggie coming out! send in ALL the soldiers! this 12 hr interval is TCM doc's advice. once OPK positive, BD 12 hr, 24hr and 48 hr later. in the meantime, load your hb with oyster and tomatoes. and CHARGE! hehehe!

ryes,
hubby too tired liao... his work too demanding on him, plus he had been in m'sia for the whole wk &amp; was driving 4-8 hrs at a stretch, travelling frm state to state.
i din climb out to watch. i was in the living room the whole nite
sleep there also

kermit,
i think tcm advise to BD every 12 hrs is bcos hubby alrdy bu'ed, rite? i only bu hubby wif huiji waist tonic, tell him to eat san bian wan he also ai mai ai mai like dat... he's working late again tonite, how to load wif oysters? then he dun eat any kind of tomatoes... sometimes dunno wat to do wif him... haiz