A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

pekochan,

don fret too much yah? i'm sure your turn will come soon too... just keep on doing it hor?

i have heard a few cases whereby ladies get pregnant when they least expect it. it's the same for me. i tot really ttc will take longer so when i was BDing with my hubby last month did't think would get pregnant so soon one..

my friend oso like that, she try try for almost a year then never get. just when she made up her mind to not harp on it too much and just let nature take its course, skali she got her BFP.

so you oso take it easy okies? and enjoy the many BD sessions that you'll have.

kao_babydust2.gif
that's some extra heavy duty baby dust for you and all here.. i pray that you'll get your little miracle soon

juju,

thanks. i'm already very conscious about what i do and eat now. esp after my GP confirmed the pregnancy yesterday.
i'm trying to load my body with all the nutrients that i can lay my hands on... reading food labels all the time now.. hee..

i'm reading up and looking for a suitable gynae now..

i think will go to KKH cos i heard even if go pte, if any complications happen they will still refer you back there. is this true? if it is then it seems to me that KKH still has the best trained staff.. is my analysis correct?

somemore my Mom (yes, i'm really talking about my own bio MOM!!
) gave birth to my youngest bro just 6 years ago (an unplanned pregnancy!! heee..) and she said the doctor that took care of her very good. then the mid-wife's stitches oso very pro such that she experienced almost no pain at all..

i can attest to this as i was at home after my mom came back from hospital and she was up and about and sitting up with very little difficulty.. i tot that was prety amazing! unfortunately her doc's a guy. me not comfy with guys la.. i want a lady.. i shy!!

Anyone has any good female gynaes from KKH to recommend?

my doc said based on last menses, i'm about 5 weeks now. they count from CD1 of last cyle. is that rite? i find it very strange leh.

anyways, i'm now trying to read as much as i can and decide when and who is best for my first gynae appt.

any advise from anyone here will be v much appreciated
i've read the other threads recommending gynaes but somehow feel more comfy with people here la

hi girls,

Long time never come in here to post. Just to check....did any one of you order on-line the pregnancy test strip from babywishes....? From Monday, i hv been testing with it and all turned out to be negative....but yesterday when I tested...its positive...but with faint line..and i tested the 2nd time to re-confirm also faint line.

I am thinking of buying clearblue test kit later on to test again....By the way today I should hv my menses today.....

does anyone know how should i download the picture up here for all to see for me ? thank you !!

hi peckochan

tried for abt 3 months...never once the surge line is darker than the reference line

most of the time i will see a faint line during the so call supposed to be ovulating days.

does it mean i dun ovaluate?

hi mother of princess,
we tried for a few mths alreadys, monday i should be having my next cycle. Thanks for your encouragement. Will definitely tried harder. We have not gone to a gynae yet, but I ahve gone for my regular pap smear b4, and v scan showed that it's normal.

Miz_hopeful,
Congratulations! So happy for you. Well, i agree it's oways when it is least expected when gd news happened, but somehow I will still think abt it....

Luvflower,
wait for a few days and test again? hope to hear gd news from you :p

Hi msn queen,

I was also sad when my menses came last week on thursday.This month my menses was on time and it was not late.I was happy when i kinda think about it as I can try again this month.Hopefully we will strike by god grace.This month my gynae advised me to take 2 x clomid (100mg).I hope I will not have any side effects.

Can I check with you gals so you should be BD on your CD11-17 rite?that was what my gynae advise me.This time I will not go up and wash after BD as I always do that maybe that is one of the reason till now I have yet to conceive.I hope miz-hopeful baby dust will get by to all of us here.

Hi Mother of Princess,

So which gyane are u seeing for your second baby?Take good care of yourself yah.Long time did not see you hear in the forum.

hello gals,

I went to buy the clearblue test kit and tested positive again this time so I will make an appt next week to see a gynae.

Hi Mother of Princess,

I saw that you are at the May 2006 MTB Thread...I think after i see the gnyae and if everything is ok...then we can start a June 2006 thread hehe...

for all the girls here...now i believe when u keep on trying, you will definitely get what you what..god bless all of u...

I am married for a year now since last Sept and hv not been seriously thinking of "planning for baby". I was totally clueless abt the ovulation thingy and never really bother to read up cos i was thinking once we try it without having any protection sure will strike one mah....but this went on for like abt 6 months and still no news yet...so i went to see a gynae to check-up and also becos in April I've hv adnormal bleeding (few days after menses). The gynae just commented that i was too stress and thus no ovulation at all so she gave me 3 course of clomid to try.

However, after I finished the 3 courses of clomid, i didn't strike either (also partly becos we did not BD as often due to HB too tired...so i told myself this time i will really need to BD on my fertile days....based on the ovulation calendar and of course with the help of my HB (i told him that if never really try on these days then I will not be able to know if there is any problem with either one of us)...
and *bingo*

So, keep trying gals....

smiley,

now i am seeing dr Adrain b woodworth from thomson women clinic at seng kang.. so if nothing go wrong then i will deliver a TMC lor...

So how are you my dear smiley.... sick and tired of mense rite....

congrats luvflower,
that's a gd news! Ur story is such an inspiration too. Really hope all of us r as lucky as u too.

Smiley,
BD on cd11-17 is provided that you are having a 28days cycle. They said increase the chance by placing a pillow underneath ur bum too :p

Hi Mother Of Princess,

So nice to hear from you again.How have you been so far?Hope you are doing OK.I was very sad when my menses came but I was delighted after thinking about it as at least I can calculate my O day else I will not know to calculate from which day.I would like to check with you something,my menses has been on time since i consume the clomid for the past 3 months.Every month since aug my menses is always on the 6th of every month.So can i say that no matter how many my cycle is 28 days or 31 days my fertile period is on 11-17 days?I really hope to strike this month.Hope all the baby dust will fly by to me

Hi Msn_queen,

how long have you been trying to TCC?I have tried placing a pillow on my bum but find it not comfortable but most of them said the chances are high.Will try this month hopefully can strike with grace of god.Is it true after BD we have to life up both of legs for some time?Any advise on this

First time using on-line the pregnancy test strip yesterday and a faint line appear on both test...
wondering if i should go buy testing kit from Pharmacy for a re-test??? don't dare to tell others yet... worry that it will be a false alarm... any advise on the on-line the pregnancy test strip ? Thanks

hi Smiley,
We has been trying for abt 4mths. B4 that i am still studying part-time and didn't want to get preggy so soon. Also thinking that getting preggy should be an easy task, until now, then we realise not that easy after all?! I'm waiting for my mense to come this week, hopefully I get some surprise! Anyway, hear say to put a pillow underneath and lift up the leg will increase the chance. However, in fact sperm can travel and fertile an egg min after ML. So by right, we shouldn't be doing all these action too.... but then sometimes we will do that becoz we wanted to increase the chance. Hahhaa....

A formula to calcuate the range to ML will be (shortest cycle day - 16) to (longest cycle day - 12).

After this mth, maybe I may be considering using Ovulation strip to see if it help? Hahhaa.... anyway what's the use for Clomid?

Hi miz hopeful,

Thanks for your support. Guess I really must let nature take its course.

Wow your youngest brother is really young! Your baby will have a little uncle next time or rather your brother is already an uncle at such a young age

Why don't you go to your mum's gyne too. My gyne is a guy, you don't need to feel shy lah... they have seen all kind of patient before heehee. Anyway, most important you must be comfortable with your gyne and is able to communicate with her. Your doc is correct last mense is based on the date of CD1.

Do you have morning sickness now? I think at this stage you will feel tired. If you are you can drink essence of chicken it helps according to my friend who is a mother now. You can start reading those pregnancy book, Kinokuniya has quite a no. of it.

Do take good care of yourself

Hi baby,

I've only start using OPK this month. The date to test is given by my gyne as I've problem in ovulating. So far is your AF regular? Have you seen a gyne yet? Perhaps you want to find out more from your gyne.

Yesterday my CD10, test on OPK, got a very very faint line.. I am going to test it again today and also the next few days. Last time, I used to get O on the CD17/18 and get a positive on OPK on CD15. This is my first cycle on Clomid, dunno will my O come earlier or not. Hopefully I can strike this time

Hi Msn Queen,

Here is the explanation for clomid :-
March 12, 2001 -- Clomid is one of several brand names for a synthetic chemical, clomiphene citrate, which induces ovulation by fooling your body into believing it has less estrogen than it actually does. It's the most commonly used drug in cases where lack of ovulation is preventing pregnancy.

Ovulation, which is essential for your regular menstrual cycle and for pregnancy, is preceded by a chain of events involving several hormones and beginning during your prior menstrual cycle. Clomid works by influencing the interaction of these four hormones:

GnRH (gonotropin releasing hormone)
FSH (follicle stimulating hormone)
LH (luteinizing hormone)
Estradiol

Toward the end of a normal cycle, your body's levels of estrogen and progesterone slowly decrease. During the first days of the next menstrual cycle, the lower levels of those two hormones eventually trigger production of GnRH in the hypothalamus. GnRH then stimulates the pituitary gland to produce FSH and LH, also called gonatropins, which directly affect ovulation: FSH is responsible for the growth of both follicles and eggs and for increasing the size and number of the follicles. The level of LH suddenly increases one to two days before ovulation, which causes the eggs to be released. Estradiol is a hormone produced by the ovaries and the corpus luteum, or tissue left behind in the ovary after ovulation. Among other things, estradiol aids in the development of the uterine lining and the eggs.

If GnRH, LH, or FSH are not produced in the right amount and at the right time, your ovaries won't release eggs. In some medical conditions such as polycystic ovary syndrome, the body produces too much estrogen, which may interfere with the production of GnRH, LH, and FSH and cause anovulation.

Although we still don't quite know a lot about how Clomid works, we do know that it tricks the body into believing that your estrogen level is low. The body then produces more GnRH, causing the pituitary to pump out more of FSH and LH eventually triggering the release of an egg from the ovary.

Clomiphene citrate was approved by the FDA in the U.S. in 1967 to induce ovulation; it's sold under the brand names Clomid, Serophene, and Milophene. It's a very powerful drug, and it induces ovulation in more than 50% of women who take it.

Clomid is usually taken in pill form once a day for five days. The typical starting dosage of is 50 mg/day for the first 5 days, and it can be increased monthly by 50 mg a day. You would generally take the first pill five days after the first day of menstrual bleeding (cycle day two to five); ovulation usually occurs five to nine days after the last dose of Clomid. If you don't menstruate, and pregnancy is excluded, bleeding can be started with medications such as progesterone

Hope to hear good news from you this week...!All the best yah.

I just have my OPK again. Same faint line and even lighter than yesterday. what happen? tot I will become darker and darker? Or too much urine?

What is the best days to BD? I am having first cycle of clomid now.

Oh no, I called KKIVF just now. They told me I should BD on the CD8, CD10, CD12 until CD16.. I only BD on the CD8 then no more already.

Rain, are you also doing the BBT? Do both BBT and OPK together, then you're better able to pinpoint O. I was also told to BD on CD11,13,15,17,19. After CD11, I O on CD 12 liao so never BD for rest of the days as it can get quite stressful and mechanical.

Ladies Hi,

For those of u who did the BBT monitoring and got pregnant, did you experience a implantation dip in BBT? Or did you get the dip but did not get pregnant?

harlow! how's everyone doing today? good i hope

pekochan: yupz. my bro is really young. age diff btw him n me is 20 years. btw him and my other bro is 13 years.. ha ha ha.. i go out with the little one, people think he's mine.

no MS yet.. maybe still early? i hear that some people start MS about week 7.. OH, but my boobs are VERY SORE!! no kidding.. ouch!

jus a little update. i've set an appt to see Dr Judy Wong fr KKH. V leceh la this thing.. i hear so many stories about KK vs pte that it became so confusing.

finally just decided to close 1 eye and just make one appt with this Dr Judy Wong. it just so happens that she will be the gynae on duty tmr evening at the Ang Mo Kio KK clinic.. nearer my house mah.. i stay woodlands.

tmr see whether i comfy with her or not lor.. if good then i might just take up the antenatal package with KK. if not good then i look for another gynae

will update you guys yah... good or bad.. then can share gynae stories

smiley, i am fine... i am those lucky type without m/s...i not very sure abt the day but try to ML for 2 weeks but alternalt days lah...sure you can catch the egg wan.... i waiting for you to join our june 06 thread leh....

hey all, i am back but with bad news
I had a miscarriage last friday prior to my appointment with gynea... sigh.. still feeling very depressed. Now am in 'mini' confinement - taking lots of tonic. But, i will ttc again in 3 months time!!!

sorry to hear that orange03.. do take care ok.. is it bio-chemical miscarriage?

CONGRAT to all new-grad! take care

I used to come to this thread very often but sort of stop for about a mth or 2.....

Now , I do have a serious question
Ever since my last M/C in Aug 2004, I had been TTC from Dec 04. Never succeded and CD has change from a usual 28 to 37 days. Today I am on my 38th day and mense did not arrive until somtime after lunch. I came back from lunch and went to the toilet. I wiped and saw light coloured pinkish/red so I thought AF came.... put a pad but still no rapid flow. After a shower just now, I checked again.... I wiped again but no spots... can this mean I am pregant? Anyone experience this before that can share with me?

POOHMUM

Hello rain,
Never mind if you only BD on CD8. Who knows one time strike liao! So today did you still use the OPK?

Hi orange,
sorry to hear about your situation. Take this time to build up your body and don't stress yourself too much. All of us here support you, don't cry.

orange

~huggies~ dont be sad! i've heard that after a mc, the body is "warm" and almost very fast you can get preggie again...i know of at least 2 friends who got preggie and gave birth to healthy bbs 2 or 3 mths after their mc...

and at least you know you can conceive naturally...something that i don't even know whether i can...

actually when you first posted and said blur line and vanishing symptoms, i was a bit worried already, esp the vanishing symptoms but didn't want to alarm you and also sometimes the doc can do quite a bit with their jabs and medicines...anyway, let's all JIAYOU together! at this stage, the most important thing is for you to rest well and eat well!

Hi Kermit / Elmo,

Yup, today after work going to buy pregnancy kit to check tomorrow morning.
Today no AF at all..... Really hope I strike....
Praying hard!!!! we had been trying for so many months now.

Poohmum

Thanks Kermit and Pekochan. Am on 'mini' confinement now. Taking lots of tonics. Well, as the Doctor said, is simply failing the QC, so try again next time. However, i keep wondering if i had gone to see the doctor earlier, will this happen! sigh.. My Gynae told me the next time as soon as i missed my period, she wants me to see her immediately!

Now, i will guai guai eat folic acid, dont drink cold and 'liang' stuffs and hope for the best.

Poohmum : good luck to you. Hope you strike

One question:
Is it truth if you are pregnant, you should not cross your legs and sit? Whenever I am in front of my pc, i will cross my leg and sit...

POOHMUM

orange

don't think too much about it, about whether going earlier would have save it and all that...mc is nature's way of ensuring that a healthy BB would be born...though painful...

cheer up and JIAYOU!

I brought a test kit and tested positive. So what should I do now? Any advise? When is the right time to see a gynae? Thanks

Hihi gals,

I'm really happy to hear more ladies are preggie now and their EDD is very near to each other.Congrats gals,really happy for you

Hi Mother Of Princess,
Thanks for the wishes.Me also hope this month can strike then wah I'll be the happiest lady in the world and I can join you.Yeah.Anyway yesterday was my CD5, me and hubby were BD so do you think it might make my egg ovulation go haywire?Just concern about this eggy.Must catch them at the rite time else oh Know AF!will come

Hi Orange,
Don't be sad .Cheer up yah! We are all here standing by each other.At least you are able to get preggie.For me we have been trying for 14 months but still cannot strike.Have a good rest and refrain yourself from drinking cold water.

Hi Msn_queen,
I hope you will strike this month too so that we all can join the June mother to be thread.All The best !

Hi Poohmum,
Hope to hear good news from you tomorrow.As for crossing leg while you are preggie that I'm not too sure.I don't think it will bring any harm.All the best for the HPT test tomorrow.

Hi Kermit,
How long have you been trying to TCC?

Hi PekoChan,

Yes my gyane is Prof Tay from SGH .He is a fertility doctor.He is really nice . I feel comfortable with him.He did for me an scope in my womb to see whether any growth or anything.I felt comfortable when in the operating theatre he came and hold my hand and informed me not to worry.Everything will be fine.That's really soothing for me.Are you seeing any gyane at this moment

Hi Pekochan,
I just tested with OPK. 2 equal lines. So I think I will work extra tonight and tomorrow night. :p
This O is very early compared to my previous Os. Previously i only O on the CD17/18 and positive OPK on CD15/16. This time round, I think i will O on CD14. Think Clomid is doing something to my body. yesterday was still very worried that something is wrong. now, at else I have my LH surge.
Good luck to me this cycle.

Hi Orange,
I am so sorry to hear that. Yes, i heard alot of stories that if a gal M/C, without 2-3 months time they are preggy already. They say that bcos the body is prepared to pregnant. I guess you try again these 2 months and sure there will tell us some good news.

Hi Gadis,
Are you doing IVF this cycle?