A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

long time didn't come into this thread and great to see that it's still very active
Hope all of you are well.

oh my god!! you ladies are amazing!! i have soo much to catch up.

some of you mentioned about Kindermusilk, it's cool. My boy attended it when he was around 11 to 12 month but he went for only 1 term cos a little far for us and now that he is 17 month and going to be 18mth, he can still remember the song and dance with it. He knows the part with the drum so i used his milk tin as his drum now. He loves it.

Talk about Pine Garden Cake...yummy we had cake from them for my boy's 1st birthday. 2 tiers having different flavours. Gosh!!! Drooling already..

sombody mentioned abt straw cup, try this one http://www.munchkin.com/products/detail.html?section=prodCategories&ID=10021&pID=1369 my boy uses this and it's superdube good. The water won't spill and now my boy open and drink the water on his own.

Hi Smile,
welcome back.

I was the one looking for the straw cup.
I got a similar to what u recommend
And also got these...
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2799857
$6.90 for 5 pcs

My BB likes these during meal times as it make him feel more 'grown-up' like us.

I highly recommend these bowls.
http://www.munchkin.com/products/detail.php?pID=104
$20.80 for 3 diff sizes.
(look out for 20% disc from Robinson / Metro / JL and OG etc)

My BB is those type who likes to use his fingers to grab food and overturn the bowl to play with the food. These bowls helps to save many meals which would have been gone if not my BB cannot lift up the bowl.
I bring the 2 smaller bowls out with me even when going out.

hi Ashwen,

that's a good recommendation ;) i shall consider getting the bowl. Does the bowl able to suck on a wooden table espcially those outside cos i know some can't? Am using the Ikea one (the froggy) which the bottom can be detachable. Somhow my boy just love to plug it out. umm

Hello Mummies. Hope everyone is good. Are your looking forward to Mid Autumn Festival? Coming soon. kekek....:p

Butterwaffles, hope your son better liao. Btw, I just called pcf today. The person in charge say got only 1 infant abt 6mths, shld be your son?

Hi Cutiebb,
the Munchkin prodts, u can get from children dept in all major dept store
(Kiddy Palace, Robinson / Metro / JL / Taka / Isetan and OG etc)
But might not be exact same print as pics.

Hi Cutiebb,

yeah the straw bottle can be found in all major dept store. Trust me u will see even more other design and theme like Dora or Spongebox etc. hee hee

mummypooh, for the pigeon nose cleaner, you have to aim it at an angle, hahahaha! It won't work if you stick it in and just suck, somehow nothing will come out. Gota aim towards the right or left and make sure a part of the tip touches somewhere so that the suction works. I've been using this and the seawater spray. I'll spray into my boy's nose then clean up with the pigeon nose cleaner. But everytime is a struggle, my boy will wail and wail. But have to do it else he cannot sleep at night...I'm also concerned about the age. I told myself not to try chinese med on him before he turns 1. But i think when things get desperate, all sorts of things start to turn up in my head ah.

yun, the KKH PD said my son only common flu and cough because his lungs are clear, tongue is moist and blood pressure is normal (i was afraid he was dehydrated because he was not wetting as many diapers as before). It's been a week and my boy is improving but when he coughs, i can hear the thick phlegm in him. Really dont know how to help him...

cheesecake, how old was your gal when you brought her to tcm?

ashwen, thanks for your reply! I was toying with the idea of bringing in some baby goods and selling them as a sideline because i'll be working shorter hours from November onwards, wish to supplement my income. I used to teach tuition and it pays really well but now where got time to teach tuition right. But i know it is not easy as i'll have to deal with both the suppliers and the customers. For your question on the teeth part, its 3 years old, hehe. By 3, all milk teeth would have appeared liao! My boy just gotten his central incisor, haha. Very cute but now very pain whenever he bites. Wow toyko trip in Nov! Hey, the last time my husband travelled for work, he went Oshkosh and Carters to whack. They have alot of hooded tops but all long sleeves, meant for 18-24mths and they fit my boy very well. Do you participate online sprees for Oshkosh and Carters? I like to join tktotts and sleek's sprees, fast and good. For the Sunday flea market, i've never been there! Hahaha...weekends i'm always at Sengkang
You can try mah, $10 and they will provide a table and chair :p

smile, so long nv see you...you also tried Kindermusik?? Looks like it's a very popular programme. I've recently enquired about the Bubbly Babes programme under Bibinogs Play Learning Centre. Website is http://www.bibinogs.com But they only have branches at Farrer Road and River Valley.

apple, thanks thanks, my boy is better now. I caught his flu and cough as well, now still sneezing and coughing too but today go back to work. Was on 2 days MC ah. My boy is only gg to pcf in November. I think that boy belongs to another mummy, haha.

<font color="0000ff">re: sippy cup
Any mummies train your little ones use sippy cups? My boy just turned 7 months, he can hold his sippy cup but he doesn't know how to drink from it. He ended up banging the sippy cup on the floor -_-" Is he supposed to suck? Or just drink? Because when i topple the cup upside down, no water came out also. If he is supposed to suck, then i should train him with a straw right?</font>

By the way, mummies who are interested in the Bubbly Babes programme, this is what they emailed me

<font color="ff0000">Bubbly Babes is an accompanied class for 6-17 mths old. This is an 1.5 hours
and play-based bilingual class with English and Mandarin in it. The
activities conducted in the class include Nursery Rhymes, Story Telling,
Puppetry, Art and Craft, as well as Toddler Phonics.

One parent is required to join the baby in throughout the class, and each
class takes a maximum of 8 students, with 2 teachers.

Bubbly Babes class is available at both our schools in Singapore at Serene
Centre (Farrer Rd/ Bukit Timah) and UE Square (River Valley). Please find
the class schedules for Serene Centre as requested:

Serene Centre
- Monday 3pm
- Thursday pm
- Saturday 3.30pm

UE Square
- Tuesday 4:15pm
- Friday 3pm
- Saturday 1.15pm

Student can attend either once or twice a week, and the fees are $370 and
$592 respectively. Weekend fee is $426 per term. All fees are for one term
of 10 weeks and is also subject to GST. Trial classes are also available.
Trial fee is $40 on weekday and $48 on weekend..

Should you wish to schedule for a trial class, we simply need your child's
name and your contact number to register you on your preferred date and
time.

For a more detailed synopsis of the Bubbly Babes program, please kindly
visit our website at www.bibinogs.com

Please feel free to call us at 6466-8015 or email for any clarification.

Thank you once again. We hope to hear from you soon.</font>

Morning mummies, finally its Friday!

Apple - that 6 mths old infant is a China baby. Super big size, even bigger than my 16mths girl! Haha.. The teacher was telling my hb, carrying until hands tired LOL

butterwaffles - she was around 1 year old when I brought her to TCM.

My friend is trying out the buying goods to sell. Only few items, she already told me very time consuming as when the stock comes, got to find place to unpack and pack etc. Also, have to reply emails etc. Then have to mail items or meetup with mummies. Quite tiring. On top of that still got to handle baby! Haha..

RE: Flea market
Is it selling new stuff or used stuff? Maybe can rent one to clear second hand things at home!

<font color="0000ff"><font face="segoe ui">smile, i got one Dora from kiddy palace for my ger le...wahaaa....but she always pretend drinking cos its not clear bottle, so cant see from outside how much she has drink...haaa...naughty ger lar

Online Selling: really peifu mummies who are doing online business...i also wana try out one day...haaa</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font face="segoe ui"> butterwaffles, this Bubbly Babes program, the locations kind of out of place for me...haaa...but then seems like a nice place from the pictures...heee

im kind of interested with The Enrichment Class and now trying to go for zoophonics</font></font>

HI Butterwaffles,
ok will check out the Oshkosh and Carters sprees.
Hope to find the hooded short sleeve. I think my BB look so cute in hood.

My experience regarding online Biz / Spree / BP etc
I started my 1st BP coz I saw some items online which are interesting and seems nobody selling locally.. I want to order for myself too.
Of coz with BP always must meet MOQ to get the lower price / shared shipping. So I ended up to order more and keep stock then must find place to store.
Also must keep stock coz many times got ppl very urgently need the items immediately, etc.

Yet the popular colours are always oos. U want to restock must hit the MOQ etc.

It is very time consuming to coordinate, pack and mail out / meet up/ source for best price. etc. Yet like many ppl dont appreciate the effort made.

Qns: If u are a BP/spree organiser etc
would u expect to yourself to earn at least a small profit for the time and effort made? Some ppl don like to wait..

recently i come across a BP organiser being bombarded for selling item $1-2 cost at $3-4.
ppl say she 100% profit. But if u really consider item so cheap , small qty and must pay for BP cost to SMH she not earning one.. but ppl not happy and she cancelled the BP loh. So I don get to place order too.

<font color="0000ff"><font face="segoe ui"> ashwen, i came across such incident too....some ppl will write alot of nasty things lar...and the seller will close the BP...some ppl are just bo liao lor...and got seller even want to fight on the pricing lei, will email me say the same thing is cost lesser if buy from her...very funny lar....make me havg doubt with this seller who email me lor...haaa</font></font>

BP organiser...
Of course I need to earn a little to cover my electrical bill and for the effort made.

and As a buyer, as long as Iam comfortable with the price I will never care on how much the organiser had earned from..

I seldom buy from BP now but I hooked on the GMARKET..hehehe...
Anybody buy from GMARKET too ???

Butterwaffles, okie okie. Maybe NeXT yr Our kids Will be at thé same infant care for a while.

Cheesecake, thanks for thé infor. I Heard fr thé principal i Think, that there are 2 infants 16mths old. Think 1 of them is ur kid then.

Okie, m'y updates. I gave birth on 16 Sept
waterbag broke at 1 am while i went to bed n sleep at 11.30 pm. Thot was leaking urine n told Hb who just turn In that i seem to be leaking urine but i dunno n lazy to check.....turn out whole panty soak n i drip diluted blood too..... So so so. Went to hospital and gave birth naturally with epidural.

Butterwaffles - wah Bubbly Babes seems nice but the location a bit out. With regard to the sippy cup, i've got that too but it doesn't seems to work and i skip and go straight to straw and my boy can drink frm straw pretty fast. You may want to try it out too.

Cutiebb99 - hahaha am sure your girl loves Dora and of cos the bottle. You will be amazed how much she can pick it up frm just a small bottle. Drink on her own, and recognise her own bottle and ask for water whenever she is thirsty (that's what my boy did) and best still SHARE her bottle with u. She will take one sip of the water and ask u take one sip too, very funny one.

Ashwen - i must salute to you!!! It's really really not easy to start and follow up with BP. I have never tried before and i must say, i don't have the courage too hahaha. It's really very time consuming. sooo i truly believe in earning a small profit lah, at least transport fee right, so i don't mind paying lah as a buyer if the price is ok hee hee.

GMARKET - i'm one who hook up to Gmarket...love it!! love it!! love it!! hahaa

Wow, wats nice to get at Gmarket? Is it a local website?Bb clothes? I'm keen to buy family theme T-shirts, any mummies Noe where can I get those nice design ones bt nt too cute.(wait my hb refuse to wear it.)haha

mummypooh,
Think I saw family tshirt selling at GMARKET, You may want to check it out..

Sometimes they got promotion/lucky draw and lucky auction.. I got a free polaroid camera + 24sheet film on the roulette games from GMARKET...wakakakaka

Hi Apple,
Welcome to Motherhood!!
How did u feel holding her in ur arms for the 1st time?
U home now? How is ur gal?
Look like who?

Hi Mummypooh,
U can check out the Gmarket for family tshirt
and also BP section have a few too,
Get those Polo T set loh.

I also like family t.. but my hb don like.. he says like Malay Hari Raya

I buy and selling on Gmarket too.

Smile1,
I have a lot of support from my Hb.. esp in terms of transpt etc. Else think diff for me to do it.

I try to sell things that others not selling. Or I can't find in existing BP. Else I feel is no point to start one. Might as well I look for the lowest price fr BP sellers and buy fr them.
But I think some BP seller are really good in sourcing. Some of their items are so cheap..

Apple - Congrats! Enjoy motherhood with your little one. Also take good care of yourself esp during the confinement yah! Yes, there are two 16mths girls of which one is my girl. The other girl also an ex-LSH hehe..Maybe will have one more ex-LSH coming too.. my friend still KIV whether to switch over to this 922 IFC..

RE: BP/Spree
I think if you are comfortable with the price then participate loh. If you not happy, then don’t buy. No one forcing you. Recently, my friend bought from the raincoat overseas spree, costing close to SGD 9.50 including SG postage. In the end she later realized that the cost price is only USD 4. So its like the spree organizer is profiting SGD 3/pc and so much orders. Think the organizer earned a lot haha. But ultimately it depends whether you are willing to pay that price. If so, then no issues.

To me, I thought overseas spree is not for profit one. So when my friend told me that, I was quite surprised. But normally I rarely spree from SMH. Instead, a few of my friends will start our own sprees haha.. Faster and no issues with profiting.. Every now and then when anyone of us saw something we like, just ask each other to gather orders to hit min to ship. Sometimes may get enough sometimes may not. Recently we into shipping cute bathrobes, similar to those in BP/sprees. If anyone keen to join in can PM me too as I not sure if I can post the pic up here in this thread. We just hit the min qty to ship and will order tomorrow.

Havent try out gmarket before, is the stuff there cheap?

Thanks ashwen, cutie and Cheesecake.

Ashwen, i am still In hospital. Feel so surreal to hold her. :p she look very much like me. She already look very much lie me fr thé 3D scan kekek. She got a lot of hairs. I post quite alot ot photos In fb.

Cheesecake, okie. So u Will change to another child care when réached 19mths? NeXT yr most likely joining thé center keke.

Apple - when will you be discharged? Did you add me in FB? I wanna see your baby pics too..

Yes, I will be switching to Ichiban for the toddler class, thats in 16 Nov this year.. so wont get to see your girl..

cheesecake, flea market...i think of cos selling used stuff right? Haha...I agree that trying to set up an online shop will take tons of time and effort! But i cannot think of any other way to supplement my income.

cutiebb, if LSH teaches phonics, then i think no need to go Zoophonics right? But phonics is important, can teach them to pronounce new words on their own but i know, being able to read new words from sight is also important. Sometimes, i wonder if i'm capable enough to teach my boy the right stuff. I don't know phonics and my hanyu pinyin sucks.

ashwen, ya Oshkosh &amp; Carters all long sleeved hooded tops, my boy has 2 pieces but hardly wear because he sweats very easily, haha. Goodness, if i'm a spree/BP organiser, OF COS i want to earn some profits, else what? Think i'm so free to stay online 24/7 to collate orders from strangers and chase payments? I have to say some mummies' $ really not easy to earn. Want cheap want good, what this and that and expect to pay peanuts.

yun, gmarket i surfed before but i never buy, hehe. Nowadays i hardly spend money already, think of my decreasing income i no mood liao. Only buy really essential stuff! Sianz.

apple, i've seen Hebe's photos, she is sooo adorable! How are you coping so far? You are alone over there right? She is a real darling, enjoy her
How's her feeding now? Frankly, i felt quite detached from my boy at first after he was born. I didn't feel anything for him until quite a no. of weeks later! Yes, i think your gal and my boy will be 'classmates' for quite a number of months, haha.

smile, i also think the Bubbly Babes programme looks good but the location so sian, especially for people who don't drive. Even if i drive, i scared to drive alone with my boy alone in his baby carseat at the back. If he screams i stressed liao. Thanks, i'll let my boy try the one with straw this weekend! I bought the munchkin sippy cup and its fine but he just cannot seem to get any water out. Wondering if i should get the Magic Avent Cup? Now 7 months liao, its high time he learns how to drink from straw right? I've bought toothpaste for him too but i haven't started cleaning for him...

mummypooh, my husband also like to wear family tshirts, i'm the one who don't like, hahahah! I think same colour enough liao, same pattern also abit too much?? But every year CNY, my husband and myself make it a point to wear same colours. So next year CNY same thing lor. Gona dress my boy in pink, haha.

Hi butterwaffles,

I'm also same like u, can't drive alone w my boy somemore me long time didn drive. Scare scare. Furthermore, nowadays there's so many cars &amp; reckless drivers.

I'm looking for family tees for my family photoshots, but it's quite hard to find one tat can make my hb wear it. Coz mostly d tees design r rather cute...keke

Anybody is going to Chinese garden tomorrow for midautumn festival ? There Is a fireworks at 8pm and there is also a mini funfare too.. Kids will luv it

Iam very paranoid to my son's health.
Intend to bring him to do health check up especially for his allergy (prefer those with lung Xray) coz his cough and phelgm is coming and go...

Any mummies can recommend a good doctor for my son ?
Thanks in advance

<font color="0000ff"><font face="segoe ui"> morning mummies....

yun, not gg anywhere...hee...will be at home bah, since im still sick and tml is working day...heee

mummies, anyone has try doing overseas spree? i wana order Happybaby products myself but duno how to go about it?</font></font>

Hi yun,

Thanks for d info. We will go dwn tonite, does Chinese garden has lantern lights up coz didn c much ad on tv. Hopefully not so crowded.

Duno any doc tat provide X-ray for children, but I Noe tat time when I sent my boy to KKh A &amp; E for bronchiolitis. The doc sent him for X-ray.

Hi cutiebb,
My boy havnt try happy baby products bt heard tat their organic cereal is gd. Wat other products is nice?;p

mummypooh, if i'm alone i can drive lar...but my husband will NEVER let me drive alone. He worries for his car's safety. Why not just get the same colour? Like a simple pink polo-t? Good enough mah, heh. I don't wear cute cute designs too but i don't mind wearing same colour lor...

re: Happy Bellies
I give Happy Bellies cereal to my boy. I also bought the yoghurt melts, very nice but i havent let him try because the packaging says only suitable for babies who are able to crawl with tummies above the ground and my son is still far from being able to crawl, hahaahha! I join the sprees here, i bought from Rach. Quite ok but because expiry dates are not within her control, it's possible to receive cereals with expiry dates that are less than 6 months away. The last time i bought, the expiry dates for the cereals &amp; yoghurts are all in mid 2012. My son has tried the brown rice &amp; oatmeal. He is taking barley cereal as well but for barley cereal, i buy Healthy Times. Intend to let him try the multigrain soon. Also thinking of letting him try yoghurt.

re: meat
How do you mummies prepare meat? If i wish to let my boy start taking meat, pureed meat is disgusting right? I can't imagine feeding him pureed chicken.

Hi Yun,
confirm hv event at Chinese Garden today?
Coz heard fr my colleagues this year dun hv..
only chinatw and clark quay area..
any website.. ?
Else later today become Jurong mummies gathering at Chinese Garden wor... heehehe..

cutiebb, take care...

Mummypooh28, no lantern lights for this year I think. I went there last saturday and didn see any "mei mei" lantern.

Ashwen, there is a event but no "meimei" lantern hoh...only got funfare and fireworks...

<font color="0000ff"><font face="segoe ui"> mummypooh, i give my ger all on happybaby products like cereal, puffs and melts...she love them very much, currently i stop on cereal, so mostly getting puffs and metls as snack...heee...has been buying from spree, and now tot maybe I should buy myself from overseas since my gfs are interested to get too...heee

the only thing is expiry date we cant control...heee

i use to buy from Vitakids shop but price wise slightly higher and always oos...heee</font></font>

Hi Yun,
any entrance fees?
No lantern ah ..hope still will hv the 'mood'
at first just thinkin to bring my BB to blk dwstr playgrd will do.
hmm fireworks! So tempted

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all,

can i join? just found out abt this thread.

I'm staying at Floravale, near Gek Poh
with 2 kids aged 1 &amp; 2 yrs old</font>

Hi butterwaffles,

M boy also loves Healthy times Barley, oat cereal &amp; he's nw hook on eat finger fd like Gerber puffs &amp; white bread. Keen to let him try other finger fd as well.

Btw r there other finger fd besides biscuits?? Coz my son dun reali like to drink water, scare too heaty for him.

Initially I was tinting to bring my boy to Clark quay but a bit far &amp; duno gota space got my boy to carry lanterns.somemore he can't walk w/o aid.hehe.

Hi butterwaffles,

Reg to preparing meat; normally I will cut d meat into medium size then steam it. Afterwhich I will put in d blender to purée w d veg. Coz I tint steaming will retain much of d goodness in meat n veg rather than boiling. D meat look tender &amp; juicy also.yummy...

<font color="aa00aa"><font color="ff0000">Mummypooh</font>
Can try cheerios? u noe, those cornflakes but in the form of rings. can serve as great snacks n yet let ur boy practise his pincer grasp
cheap n good

<font color="ff0000">Butterwaffles</font>
i usually get my helper to grind the meat first.. den cooking them as minced meat for my boy. it's a little tough, but i like to think of it from another POV. It gives my boy opportunities to learn how to chew

HI Ilovemaxmax,
welcome.

Butterwaffles,
My boy doesnt like meat that is boiled or steamed.
Will spit it out.
Must be nicely cooked.
He will eat - char siew, fried chicken wings,ytd he tried pork liver from econ rice stall - coz daddy gave him.

Dont like fish.

Now I have dilemma whether how to prepare meat stuff for him. To stir fry type with flavour so he will eat or to puree can mixed into porridge, and risk that he reject the porridge or how..
Too tough meat he also dun like. But very hard stuff like crackers, cookies, he will eat. He very weird.

Ashwen, not sure abt the entrance fee for tonight... But we didn pay any entrance fee when we been there last Saturday.
But raining heavily now, not sure if it will stop tonight.

hi ilovemaxmax, nice to see you here.. Me also just join not long ago.

Hi yun,

Ya lo, my hb juz asked me where I wana to go. Hopefully d rain will stop for gd &amp; we will bd able to c d full full moon.

Hi ilovemaxmax,

Welcome. Ohh yes, I saw d cheerios at Ntuc but duno isit suitable for bb under 1 yr old. Somemore my boy havnt gota any teeth, nw that he's coming to 10mths except a molar teeth starting to pop out.Is it normal?

Hi Ashwen,

Hw abt cook d meat w sweet veg? Maybe d sweetness of veg will cover d meat taste. Coz sometimes when d cod fish is too fishy, I will cook w pumpkin then he will finish it.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks all for the warm welcome!

<font color="ff0000">yun</font>
rain ytd... n i think today oso gonna continue raining, sighz. no chance to go 'shang yue'

<font color="ff0000">mummypooh</font>
can can... i like to give them something slightly harder so they can practice chewing

hhmm.... molar teeth??? wah.. ur boy really jump so many ah? actually if u look at it from another pt of view, the later ur boy's teeth come out, the later u have to start his oral hygiene, n the later his teeth will decay

imagine my boy's 1st tooth came out at 2 mths. headache ah.. always gotta clean</font>

I would like to send my 3.5 yo gal to Di Zi Gui class.

Anyone knows if anyway in Jurong hold such class for kids?

Pls PM ME!!

Hi Ilovemaxmax,

Aiyo duno gd or bad, nw whenever he smile, toothless....quite cute also. For bb under 1yr old, normally use bb toothpaste or juz water to wash?

How do u take yr bb passport photos? Diy at hm or go photo studio like fuji, kodak? ESP when bb can't stay still. Keke