A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Butterwaffles,
Your boy is not separation anxiety la..
My boy start to have the anxiety at recently only (24mos)
Before that, he was fine with everyone, I can leave him with my mum alone at home, he never looking for me. Only at school recently, He started to cry when he didn see me ..
and he no longer can stay alone with my mum....
Now, he is sticking to me 24hrs/day

I just received an email from MY FIRST SKOOL.. saying that they received my pre-elementry FORM but doesnt mean they can guarantee a place for me.
Iam also worry from switching my boy from his current playgroup to CC... He have to adapt again...

yun, wah yours first case i've heard, separation anxiety starting at 2 years old. I thought 2 years old should be starting to get 'independant' already? Want their way etc? Your boy in playgroup now, meaning a few hours per day kind right? If you do plan to let your boy continue at My First Skool from N1-K2, then i think it's fine to switch. Because i'm still sticking to Ichiban for my boy's N1-K2 education, it doesnt make sense to make my boy adapt to 2 IFCs before going Ichiban. Eh, if your boy is sooo sticky now, is he as sticky towards your husband? Because most people and websites say separation anxiety can start from 6 months or so, i'm waiting and waiting but no sign! Now i'm sad that my boy is not anxious when away from me, hahahah!

butterwaffles,
Yah, I thought My boy doesnt have this separation anxiety.. only until recently...hehehe..
I was like you, a bit sad that he is not anxious when Iam not around but now I feel the other way round..hahaha...
Yes, he is sticky to my hubby too.. he can sleep half way (at midnite) and suddenly wake up and said "PAPA..HUG HUG" and he will asking my hubby to sit/sleep beside him when he is about to sleepppp at night.:q

I prefer to let my boy attend normal KINDERGARDEN like Zoophonic or Jurong calvary.
But again, I have to see the situation and condition later on

ashwen - yah, now you know why waitlist so long lah.. got many parents like my hubby loh!! hahah...

butterwaffles - haha.. think I am just like you.. I was always wondering when my girl will miss me until cry kind but no leh.. haha..

I also concerned abt the teacher ratio so when my girl first went to the 922, I was super happy, cos only she and the other toddler.. sometimes the other girl didnt come, my girl is babysit by two teachers!! haha.. better than nanny wor.. now more and more babies le.. but by time your boy come, my girl and other toddler will "graduate" together so back to lesser babies in IFC, good hor!

Are you planning to sell? Mailbox flooded with agents flyers asking us to sell! Think someone managed to sell at $495K leh, duno real or not.. cos I saw it on flyer..

yun - My hb also got that email too.. he said feel like asking them how many ppl on waitlist.. haha

I am also a mummy staying at JW with a 3 year old dd. Next year my dd will start nursery at PAP 276d but wondering 2 hrs like not enuff wana think of putting half day cc. Any has experience with 276d pap is it good?

now my dd just attending the enrichment classroom for 1hr and ballet class 45min . anyone same?

yun, you are a SAHM so you can have the option of sending your boy to kindergartens or childcare centres for their pre-school education. Personally, i feel a few hours a day is not enough, wont learn as much but this is my personal opinion lar. You can consider half day kind. Either AM or PM session. If i can choose, i will choose PM session because if my boy goes PM session, it means i can go walk walk at JP, wuahahahah! He goes AM session i also cannot go anywhere to buy my own stuff, all shops are closed ;p Awww...so sweet lar. Don't know my boy will ask my husband to sleep with him next time or not. Till now, my husband is still unable to put my boy to sleep successfully. I can't even leave my boy with my husband for 30mins, my boy sure get cranky and start to cry but i don't know why.

cheesecake, my boy is not 'easy' so yes i will prefer it if there are only a few infants in the centre! Haha...so far all those who have witnessed my boy's cryings say he is truly a monster in disguise ;p Oh yes, i do plan to sell, my flat will turn 5 years old in Nov 2011. But i can't sell without getting a new flat first. My husband and i plan to apply for BTOs, hopefully can get one, then we'll sell and move. Targeting central or north-east areas. $495K abit kua zhang leh. I personally won't fork out $500K for a 5-room flat in Jurong, so weird lor. But again, i've read the papers today and it seems like our area will get a real hospital soon by 2015!
More and more facilites so Jurong is really improving.

Apuppy, hello! I don't know anyone who has kids at 276D. But if you ask me, i think 2 hours really too short. Because when children arrive at the centre, teachers need time to settle them. By the time the kids are settled, what time already? When activities start, what time already? Then need to get them ready to go home? 2hours to me is like, may as well don't go because really not fruitful enough. For this 276D PAP, it's kindergarten, not a childcare centre right? So it won't have the option of half day or full day? *blur* By the way, blk 276D is around where ah? I know near blk265 has 2 centres, one is PAP, another one is Cherie Hearts Key Elementary (childcare centre).

cheesecake, can i have your advice on the stuff i should prepare when i bring my boy to IFC?? The principal told me if i prefer them to feed my boy with my own food, they will do it for me as long as i give clear instructions. Do you do that? Also, they only bathe the babies once a day in the afternoon right? Then morning how? Do you bathe your gal in the mornings before your husband sends her to IFC? No time leh right?? The clothes how? Must put a few extras in the centre right? For diapers, you also put a pack there too?

yun, im also thinking of Jurong calvary, in fact i have enquire abt the church at Boon Lay area,St Francis of Assisi Kindergarten (BL)

as for zoophonics, abit far for my mom lei, if not i want to consider too

Butterwaffles – hope you can get a good price next year when you sells your current place hor! Yeah I ½ believe only.. I seriously don’t think anyone wanna pay so much for this area.. I am definitely not one of them.. haha...

RE: IFC
I want my girl to get used to IFC food cos she is moving on to CC soon, so I will not bring my own food. Somemore as they gets older, might be picky.. So i always let IFC feed whatever they have on the menu. When she first joined this 922 IFC, she totally cannot adapt to the menu, refused to eat anything. But I don’t care, no special food for her haha.. then after 1-2 weeks, she adapt and can finish most of the food they offered. So its a matter of time I think.. But then again, its really up to the parents. I’ve got frens who will even bring their own porridge or cereal etc.. To me, IFC food should be healthy lah =)

And yes, they only bath after lunchtime once a day before sending them off to their afternoon nap. So morning time, I don’t bath her cos too early liao. Just send her there in her PJs haha.. morning, they will also let her nap once.

These are stuff that I leave there and replenish when they run out
- Diapers (I usually buy the jumbo pack, then no need to bring often)
- 1 tin of formula milk
- 1 milk bottle
- 1 Mag Mag straw cup for drinking water (if your boy needs bottle, then maybe you can bring it?)
- Nappy rash cream
- Ru Yi Oil
- Wet tissue
- Toothbrush/toothpaste

For bath towels, clothes and blankets, you can either bring in bulk and replenish when used up or can bring everyday. For me, I will bring the bath towel and blanket daily, cos if bring too much things at one shot, a bit mafan for my hb as he still got his own bag.. Oh, note that they do not allow pillows.. according to them its MCYS guidelines.. duno real or not.. but anyway, since they say cannot, then I also never bring..

These are things you can bring if you prefer your own:
- Shower/shampoo
- Body lotion

You need to label all your boy’s stuff with his name. Some mummies even label the clothes, towels and blankets but I didn’t. I only label the hard items. For milk bottle, you may want to label on the cap, screw and bottle (ie 3 times). I learnt this from LSH, cos they said sometimes when sterilize, might mixed up with others mah..

cheesecake, thanks! I also hope can get a good price but i'm not asking for the sky of cos! Just enough to cover what i need to pay for my next flat can already, because i need to pay resale levy. My mum also asked me to just allow the IFC to feed him whatever they have. For now, because my boy is not yet on porridge, i don't know what they are feeding. I do know they have different menus for different 'age' because the range is very wide: 2months - 17months, all eat very different stuff. Oh, i think your gal is the one the principal told me about. She said your gal at first refused to eat their food, hehe. Screamed and close mouth, hehe. The teachers had to slowly sayang and bluff her to eat, then now she eats everything already, hahahahah! Oh i see...i don't like my boy sleep pillow as well. He can't take pillow either because he moves like a clock when he sleeps, how to sleep on pillow! Good advice on the labelling on the milk bottle, teat and cap! But how do you label? Scotch tape? -_-" Looks like the first day, i need to a trolley, hahahahah!

cutiebb, if you are considering church kindgartens, do remember to ask to see the work given to their K1 and K2 students
Just to ensure that they prepare the kids enough for primary 1, as i've heard many parents feedback on lack of P1 prep for church kindergartens. But not all lar of cos, it really depends on the school...

Hi butterwaffles

yar its a kindergarten those 2-4 hrs kind. a little bit regret to put the deposit for PAP liao. The PAP is near Jalan Bahar at Jurong west side. last time she used to be in Kidszone CC but always sick so i withdraw her out and stay home 1 year.

Apuppy, i think being sick while just started out in the cc environment is expected...need to tahan 6mths to a year before the child and the body stabilise i think. I think PAP is not bad, will prepare the kids well enough for P1, maybe can put her there longer instead of 2 hours? I remember long time ago, i was from PAP kindergarten also but i was always there for a few hours, definitely not 2 hour kind. Marine Parade there, hehe.

<font color="0000ff">Apuppy</font>......personally, i dun like PAP schools, even though I came from there...haaa....

And jurong dun really have any good kindergarten to be frank, unless u put them in CC which u did and withdraw out becos of always falling sick (same as me)...

so for me, since my ger is just gg to N1 next yr, my expectation for N1 is not high, so I will just enrol her to any playgroups for that 2hrs to let her get use to school and then plus enrichment during weekend...for N2 onwards, im seriously looking for a good school, thats why now Im looking at church school, if not I will send her back to CC

Butterwaffles – I think you can go check out the menu in school. They did post up all the menu for different age groups all the way through 18mths. What you can do is try to follow their menu when at home on wkends so that your boy can adapt faster.. But they don’t allow us to copy.. so can just see and rem roughly what they have. But its ok, they will have a file with what they fed your boy for each day, then u will know le. Their menu is very different from LSH, so my girl really cannot adapt at first.. think after 3rd day, the teacher even ask my hb “what does she likes to eat?” haha... I told them just try becos if you want her to switch menu so abruptly, surely cannot make it one.. but ultimately they succeeded liao, happy also =)

For labelling, my hb has a label maker at home.. so i used that.. at least it wont wear out easily and its waterproof lah.. only when they put in sterilizer, the label might change colour due to heat haha.. duno how to describe to you.. here’s a online link to the picture..
http://www.neatandsimple.com/images/Labelmaker.jpg

I saw some mummies just use permanent marker or write on paper and paste with scotch tape.

Aiyah first day is like that one... machiam like moving house like that.. soon your boy will be joining the 922 IFC family.. think I will get to see him on my girl last day bah, cos I might need to go and help my hb bring home all the stuff home..

Apuppy/Cutiebb – i think not all PAP is not good.. I was from PAP but those few hours kind and I did learnt a lot and was ready for P1 that time.. I heard that for the PAP now, those with higher school fees one is the one with more intensive curriculum.. I recall reading in one of the thread mentioning there is a PAP kindergarten with school fees $200+/mth in Jurong and it was very good.. cant rem which one now..

<font color="0000ff">cheesecake</font>, now PAP got different standards one??? i never hear before...like that wouldnt it be double standard?

I am not too sure on that, but I rem reading a thread on this and in newspaper as well. And I rem its in Jurong cos I was telling my hb can consider that but realized that it is only kindergarten with no CC..

cheesecake, thanks for your advice, very helpful!!! I saw the menus before but didnt really stand there to try and remember :p The PAP with the higher school fees you are referring to is at blk 662 i believe. 662B or D.

cutiebb, yes some PAP's schoolfees are higher, so those are the ones with enrichment programmes. You can surf around the kiasuparents website and find out more. I actually downloaded an excelspreedsheet on the kindergartens in singapore and the school fees. From there, can tell already. Also, it doesnt mean if u queue up first, means can get into your choice kindergarten. There is Phase 1 and Phase 2 if i rem correctly. Those living in the area will get priority first. After that, all balloting liao unless you are grassroot leader or members of dont know what. So got double standard or not? Maybe lor. It depends on the child's ability. If the child is not fast enough, go to those PAPs with enrichment also no use. May as well go to normal ones and build up the child's confidence from there. No enrichment so be it...i believe younger children benefit more from experiential learning so as long as we parents do our part, i'm sure our children can survive Pri 1, whether they come from the more exp PAPs or not ;p

Hi Butterwaffles, my dd was in CC for almost 1 year and every single month she is sick and normally would take 1-2 weeks to recover. As time goes by most of the time my mil and mother cant take it to take care of her when she is sick thus i decided to get a maid instead since everyone says she is still young that time and let her stay home. She hasnt been in cc for half year liao. now lately reach 3 years old enrol her weekend enrichment class oni. i got no control of the timing. strangely the hrs for nursery over there is 2hrs but others are 3hrs but i dont wan my maid to travel so far to bring her to school. so thinking to send her to half day cc.

Hi cutiebb, that why lor next year she is N2 and i suddenly feel 2 hr is not enough cause she 1 hr for phonics she find it too short too she don wana go home. right now she actually liking school surprisingly and tells me she wana go school.

butterwaffles - I was packing my girl's bag last night and suddenly rem I forgot to tell you something haha. Oh yes, the 922 IFC require us to bring zip lock bag to put soiled and clean clothings so you need to buy those big ones. They dont allow plastic bag.. so no choice lah..

Apuppy, since your girl likes school now, probably you can look for those 1/2 day CC, at least she can be there longer and learn more things?

Apuppy, i agree...when a child falls sick, it's very hard on the caregivers. So far, my boy has fallen sick twice and both times i cannot concentrate on work, took leave to stay at home to care for him myself as i do not trust anyone else to do it. Really very tiring and worrying...Is that why you choose to let her attend 2 hours per day kind? Are there any other cc around your area?? If Jurong West St.42 near your place?

cheesecake, thank you! I'm going to the NTUC at Bukit Timah later, because need to get japanese white rice, i can get the ziplock bags there!

re: japanese white rice
Need advice from mummies here as i can't get any info off the web. My mum told me better not to use japanese rice to cook porridge for my boy. My initial plan was to use a mixture of brown rice and japanese white rice but my mum said she is scared after cooking, the porridge will be too sticky like glutinous rice, later my boy cannot digest. Is that true??? I prefer to use japanese rice as they are more nutritious than normal white rice

after have some time to come in... so nice to see all of you been talking about childcare or kindergarden...

i'm having headache to decide why to put my gal next year...... but i think most of the time i will put her back to her kor kor cc - mmi due to easy for me.... no need to go from 1 school to another, haiz no car and i don like neighbourhood cc.... haiz... but they are increasing their school fee again haiz.....

butterwaffles - I also think that the jap rice might be sticky too.. usually when we cook to make sushi, its quite sticky liao.. but as for digestion part, not too sure on that..

poshies - how much are they charging now?

hi cheesecake,
i think after subsidy is close to 700 then next year they will increase the fee, coz i had already received the new school fee for next year for my boy, as my boy is at the old rate which is one of the cheapest within the mmi branch and he will be with them for the last year next year, i will not change for my boy but i need to confirm a place for my gal soon...

Hi cutiebb,but I have to consider that my maid is bringing her to school but i dont wan them to travel too far. Am considering the nearby Agape and the new MMI CC but right now me still in probation and new company must wait till Nov then can go look around. Sigh~

HI cheesecake, yar thats my tots too so maybe will take 1 day leave when i can after i am confirmed to go visit the CC again. Actually I like my dd old CC but have to take public transport every day so i dont feel comfortable my maid bring my dd around.

Hi butterwaffles, my house is at jw st 24 near shengsiong jalan bahar. i am planning for 2nd one next year so when she the bb is out in future my maid will concentrate on the bb and she will go full day CC. yar the trigger of bringing my bb out of the CC is when the CC has 4 confirmed HFMD and 3 Ckn Pox case and my dd was 1 of the suspected case that time and have to wait for a few days to confirmed that she did not contract HFMD. Before that, she stayed home 2 weeks for a common flu, when she returned i was shocked wat happened to the CC. She stayed home for around 3 weeks that time and my husband and i work's performance was pretty bad and no one can take care.

i dont think the jap rice will be like glutinous rice otherwise how the japanese bbs eat. most likely the difference can be the grains are much shorter.

yar poshies. nowadays school fees just keep increasing like nobody business with the subsidy seems to be no help at all liao.

waw.. so many posts to catch up

Butterwaffles, I most probably will looking for job if this new CC got a place for my son.
Discussed with my hubby regarding the kindergarden , he said CC education should be fine..asked me not too KIASU.. :q

Cutiebb, how old is your child now ? when should we register our child's kindergarden ? any idea how much is the school fee ?
I remember called to Jurong calvary before and was told the school fee is 500 (not sure if permonth or perterm)
Actually,I prefer ZOOPHONIC at Bukit timah branch..I went to ZOOPHONIC Jurong west blk 502 before, dont like the environtment there..
Have to let him take school bus lo, even Jurong calvary also have to take school bus..

poshies, long time no see wor. Do you rem that i also said before i don't really like neighbourhood cc as well? But after looking around for so long, i'm actually pretty pleased with Little Wings at blk 552 Jurong West St.42
But places like My First Skool branch near my mum's, i don't like the environment at all. Too cramped. Hence i'm sticking to Ichiban. MMI is not cheap but like you said, same place wor. Meaning your boy K2 next year? Sorry, i can't rem if there is anyone helping you to care for your gal...got right? If have, i suggest you either apply for the My First Skool branch next to the Pioneer mrt station and let your gal go to MMI first or just let her go for the few hours playgroup near your place instead of MMI, then switch her to somewhere more reasonably priced a year later? I think for your gal's first year, the more crucial part is the location if you don't want your gal to attend the MMI already. It must be financially heavy on you and your husband!

Apuppy, i know where already. You live a couple of bus-stops away from my mil's. Do your know there is a Cherie Hearts Key Elementary nearby? You goggle around, if i'm not wrong, there are direct buses from your area to this cc, only a few busstops away. Else i think you have to look for cc around Jurong Point area or Gek Poh shopping area because you don't want your maid to travel too far right? I went ahead to buy the japanese rice and brown rice already, will try tomorrow night and see how. Need to experiment ah! If fail i just eat it myself, sigh.

yun, i'm all for childcare
I believe if you let them go childcare, they learn more lifeskills, more independant. Monkey see monkey do mah. And it helps to get them be used to the school routine when they enter primary 1, let them make friends too which i think is important lar esp if no sibling for the time being. Bukit Timah is very far for your boy wor.

Poshies,
waw.. 2kids in MMI meant $1400 wor..
I went to MMI last two weeks, they told me no no ..full full.. my chance to enter this MMI is another 3years (K1 for my son)

Butterwaffles,
ya lo, so pray hard for me to get a place from this new Childcare.
My hubby also said Bukit Timah is abit Far, take bus is abit dangerous too. :Q

Poshies – wahh, $700..one person still ok.. but if x 2 = $1400... very siong leh.. hmm.. you need to consider as you mentioned they increasing the school fees.. if so, then x2 impact to you. Or try applying the first skool and see how?

Apuppy – I can understand how you feel during the time when your bb in CC. My girl was also down frequently in LSH last time. I need to take leave so often that my boss also not happy, even ask me to go employ a maid.. but my hb dont trust an infant with maid, so bo bian... but I am glad that we past the infant stage, at least now toddler stage is more manageable..

Butterwaffles – hows your porridge? Did your boy get to eat or you need to finish it yourself? Haha..

Yun – this MMI at JW need to be on waitlist at least more than 1 yr in advance. Last year when i was searching for IFC when my girl is 8mths old, I already put her name down on waiting list and they told me, should be able to get a place as I am queue no 8. We were happy at that time cos its just downstairs our place. But after the LSH incident, it seems my girl cannot take too cold aircon environment, so we decide to go for Ichiban and forego this..

I planning a trip to Japan in Nov-02

Looking for people to join the package tour
6D4N Tokyo+MT Fuji+Disneyland 02Nov~07Nov.
Tour Agency need 15 paxs to confirm tour.
we already have 8 pax.

Each adult pays only $1,488 (incl taxes)
Usual price is $2,188 (incl taxes)
Fly by SQ, Stay 4 nights in 4* hotel

So is really good deal.
PM me for more details and itinerary.
Let me know if u keen or any friends keen.

Hi Apuppy,
regarding ur qn on how Jap bb eats.. its the same qn I have too. Coz worried that during the trip dun noe what my bb can eat. He is a fussy eater.
Now a bit worried.. wonder if I shd bring my own mini multiple/rice cooker to cook porridge!! haha

yun, no worries, i'm sure you can get a place at this new cc! Because i'm sure many people just submit name to try luck. But when it comes to really switching a cc, it really depends on the child. If the child is happy in current cc, even if its further, the parents also bobian, no heart to change cc if child is happy right. Do update here if you get any notification from the school! I had a hard time searching for cc, if we mummies can share more info on cc, it will help alot especially for new jurong mummies
My boy's PD is at Bukit Timah Plaza...is the zoophonics branch at bukit timah plaza? I find the traffic condition very terrible at bukit timah. Got car also very slow. More than once, i've seen bicycles over-taking us, so demoralising, lol!

cheesecake, agree with you...$1.4K per month is no joke. Eh, end up i use japanese white rice, added grinded organic brown rice. Cooked it with vegetable stock, my boy ate quite abit. But night time hor, he become very fussy, keep whining. Sleep halfway wake up and wants to be carried. Could it be indigestion??!

ashwen, Nov02? Meaning next month??? Maybe can bring cereal? Does your boy take cereal?? Is there such a thing as instant porridge for toddlers?? Don't bring rice cooker lar!!!! Go Japan is not cheap, u must enjoy yourself there! Forget abt cooking! He likes more flavoured stuff right? I'm sure Japan has yummy teriyaki chicken meals? Salmon?

Hi butterwaffles,
Yes. Gg next mth.

U are lucky, ur boy is good eater.

Mine will pick out the smallest bit on meat and "foreign" item in the porridge.

I think there is instant porrige for kids. Saw in Kiddy Palace. But $8+ for pack for 2 sachet!! Too ex.
I training him to eat rice, udon, ramem, chawanmushi now. Luckily he likes tofu already..
But I'm worried that Jap food might hv too much MSG.
stressed.. now busy googling abt it. haha..

But one prob is the tour agency still hvnt got enough ppl to form a tour grp. Worried they can't find end up hv to cancel.
Help to ask ard ya. It is really good deal.

morning ladies, so many posts to read after the weekends, haaa....

<font color="0000ff">yun</font>......i think my ger same age as ur boy lei....2012 must register for Nursery 2, 2013 will be K1 liao...

I also enrol my ger to zoophonics at Bt Timah, also hear good remarks abt this branch...as for zoophonics weekday classes, think i will not go for it, not convenient for my mom and taking sch bus, I think they are still young, at least wait till they are gg to N2...hee

the church sch I mention, for N1 is about $600+ for 10 weeks, which is abt 2.5 mths, its the norm rates i heard...

there is new MMI in our area??? the one at jurong west sports complex is too small, so the waitinglist is very long, the admin person even tell me dun nid to put name cos will be waiting for years...haa

ashwen, i can help you ask around but gota admit, abit hard ah cos now is already Oct, next month is abit last minute notice...minimum need how many people??

cheesecake, can advise me how you ease your gal into infantcare? Do you stay there with her for the first few days?

yun, fwah!!!! Kua zhang leh! That's why i think the new cc next to the pioneer mrt sure popular also because as long as a place is at a convenient location, alot of people will apply already. I think my neighbour is still waiting for a place for her gal also at the MMI. It's tough trying to get suitable school at a convenient location!

Hey butterwaffles, yar almost forgot and its still walking distance. maybe can be one of my choice for the cherie hearts but last time i check for playgroup it was full not sure now still hv space for nursery.

i got one to recommend if anyone looking for 3 hr that kind. Its the enrichment classroom at jw sport complex 2nd floor. i enquire and they have class for nursery at 2 or 3 hr. the 3rd hr is actually enrichment classes which i find quite interesting. they told me if my dd join the daily class i no need to send her the weekend enrichment classes which she is attending now which she loves a lot cause they will be teaching the phonics as well during the 3rd hour. The only down part is still the same me not comfortable my maid travel to bring my dd everyday so wont be taking that liao.

hi ashwen, yar i know outside got sell instant cook porridge for babies and toddlers. maybe u can try that. bring a mini rice cooker is too heavy and dont forget u got lots of others to pack for ur baby too.

WOW... din know mmi is so popular...

well... alot of sliding is inside..... well i'll have prior as my boy also inside... plus my boy school fee is not 700+.... his is only after increase next year is $605..... coz the school din increase for the currently student... so far for the 3 year ++ he in MMI this is the 2nd time they increase... so i'm still think... coz if possible i will confrim by next month....

my gal is now taken care by my mother in law... she is attending 2hr playgroup.... i kust want her to be in full childcare next year... that all..

hi little sunny up...
so nice can go japan... i miss that place.... haha.... too bad... i'm broke after paying the school fee.... haha..... 2 month school for 2 person.... but luckily i had been to the place you had went on a biz trip...... haha.... but that was about 10 year ago....

Yun – yah, really got lotsa ppl submit for new cc, my hb is one good classic example.. haha.. he submit for the first skool one without asking

Butterwaffles – last time i paying $850 for LSH already very cham liao.. cant imagine paying $1.4K.. if like that hor employ maid, still got left over ba? Haha.. hmm, not sure if its indigestion. Think you might need to try a few more days, if every day like that, then prob it might be he is not used to it?

For my girl at 922 IFC, I didn’t stay with her for whole day cos she kinda used to going to school already, I stay for 2 hrs only. During LSH time, I stayed with her for one day only as my girl never cry or wants me to stay with her so teachers ask me to go home.. cos the teacher says if the baby can adapt well liao, then quickly go off.. if you keep staying there, will affect them.. might as well let them get used to the teachers. But the first day, I make sure I tell the teachers everything about her. Its like eg, she suck thumb = sleepy etc.. Initially will take a while for them to get used to school schedule of meals, sleep and shower time. If possible at home during wkends, try to follow same as school timing, then will help them get used to school routine faster. What I did was follow exactly what the school does, eg at morning snack eat fruits, then I also fed fruits at home. Its only when she’s used to it already, then I didn’t follow as closely.. cos one word “tiring” leh.. I realized school feeding time is very close.. imagine just finish cereal, I clean up etc, then time for fruits.. then settle liao, its time for porridge! buay tahan!

Ashwen – erm, my in laws last time really bring rice cooker when they went Europe.. they cooked for my SIL kids.. and more for themselves haha.. but they brought those super mini rice cooker, then when overseas went supermarket to buy veg etc. But its bulky loh and they bring a very big luggage.. For my last Penang trip with my girl, I just fed her cereal, jar food, biscuits and milk only.. so for three days, she is without porridge but she’s ok.. hehe..

Butterwaffles – forgot to mention, think you might need to check with the 922 IFC how many days they allow you to stay with your boy. Last time at LSH, they allowed max 3 days, over here I didn’t ask haha

Apuppy, that cherie hearts branch seems popular, really alot of kids. Many times saw the teachers bring the kids out for 'physical exercise', very cute :p You could give a call and ask ah...but again, must see when your #2 is coming right? But i know most parents will let the elder one attend cc earlier, not right before the younger one comes along in case the elder one thinks papa mama don't want them because got didi or meimei already! Heh~

cheesecake, your gal good leh! Very adaptable huh. Eh of cos you can't cope. How to cook and clean on your own?? My boy is used to taking 2 baths a day but i have to say, at my MIL's, i don't know what is his routine at all. My MIL just let him be but i know alot of tv time. I cooked porridge and brought over to my MIL's this morning and she got all worked up, saying SHE will cook for my son, no need for me to cook. Anway, long story cut short, we had an argument like at 7am, hahaahah! Lucky my boy going IFC already, can't wait! Then do you think i should take a few days off and try to adjust my boy's schedule to the IFC's schedule? He gets really uncomfy without his morning bath, so i don't know how. Since my boy starting on 1st Nov, am wondering if i should take like 3 days off right before 1st Nov to let my boy get used to the routine...Alamak, i need to call them again. Maybe i should consolidate my questions first!

good news, apparently over last weekend the agency managed to get more ppl. Now we have 20 paxs in the grp liao. So my trip confirmed!! We are gg tokyo!
So excited and stress too. My first trip to Japan - so excited. But need to bring lot for BB and worry if he can take it. Still have my parents and sister family..
haha..

Anyone wants to buy anything from Tokyo let me know.

Cheesecake, I will bring rice cereal, but nowadays he also dun like rice cereal already.
Think likely my boy will survive on tofu and bread and milk. Poor thing.

ashwen, so exciting!!! Tokyo is great, my husband went before, F&amp;E with colleagues
He bought alot of Fancl stuff for me that time, wuhahahahahah! Lug back all the TenseUp-Ex drinks -_-" It's ok, nothing for me, just enjoy yourself with your family!

Woah...my MIL lied to my husband and say last time her friend worked at the PCF that i'm sending my boy to and her friend quit cos the standard of the food and care was too lousy. Then my husband said he doesn't like the way i prepared food for my boy, say i always freeze then thaw and prepare for my boy. I don't know how to explain to him that it's the norm for FTWMs. I am so angry with my MIL. What can i do? Can i send my boy to IFC earlier this month? Told my husband about my suggestion, he asked me if there is really a need to do that. I said to me there is. He said to him, there isnt. I'm so sick of her bullshit. Feel like taking leave from now until 1st Nov. Im so angry now i feel like calling my MIL and f*** her upside down.

hi butterwaffles,

I totally understand how u feel. Last time, when my bb first started weaning, I prepared freeze the soup, so that my MIL can thaw and use it to cook porridge with. I later realised even that she is lazy to do and claim bb dun wan to eat. only give him rice cereal mix once a day.

Just let ur husband know that, even the wet mkt also freeze the meat and thaw to sell. So there is nothing wrong with freezing food then thaw. So long as u don freeze, thaw and re-freeze again.

Anyway, what does ur MIL cook for ur boy?

ashwen, my MIL is angry that i 'stole' away her 'right' to cook porridge for my boy. She said, "You no need to cook, i cook can already, you don't anyhow cook". And questioned me on how i prepared the porridge for my boy. Then went on &amp; on about how she used to take care of sooo many babies, she knows what to do, no need to tell her. Then say if never put soya sauce, no taste my boy how to eat. I told her PD said no soya sauce at such a young age so i prepare stock to cook the porridge. She told me don't come up with nonsense and tell her PD said this and that, because she knows better and that the PD is wrong. I wanted to box her stupid face. Your MIL is the lazy kind, mine is the kind who acts like SHE is the mum, very selfish &amp; possessive and never respect me as the mother.