cutiebb, yes the cherie hearts at blk 262 is abit old but what i realised is, the kids seem to be happy there
But i won't choose there, too near to my MIL's, lao niang don't like, hahahaaha!
cheesecake, wow your hubby does the fetching...I also wondering which is faster, take bus 241 (4 to 5 stops i think but it's a loop service right?) or walk. Because i realised to walk to the busstop to take bus 241, already 10mins? And like you said, it makes one big round too. So i might as well walk

But if it rains, i will take the bus, that's for sure. Eh, walk through Yunnan not more xiong meh, got slope right? Hahahaha! Wow, your FIL handles 3! Mine 1 already peng san, your FIL sure cannot handle de...At first i think 922 is quite far from my place. But after visiting the place, i think its fine. It's already much nearer to me compared to my MIL's!
ashwen, i understand how you feel...i also, walk, take bus or mrt when i visit the cc on my own. It is very very tiring. But we don't have a choice. I realised once you have a child, there must be one party who can take a back seat at his/her job. There must be one party who cannot be so ambitious at work. Else the child how? Throw to inlaws'? I don't agree with the staying over at TPY idea also. Whether your mum moves in with you guys or you decide on a cc, your MIL must be clear that she cannot suka suka move here and there. I think you are a very very nice DIL already, still can live with her and compromise. Im alot less tolerant. I don't think you are thinking too much, more like, thinking ahead! Your hubby knows your MIL best, what are the chances of her wanting to move back with you guys? Chances are quite high right? Because at the end of the day, you guys can get along and live with her. Your hubby will have to talk to her liao, the Terms and Conditions sia. Once she moves out and you guys make the arrangements, it is very hard to un-do liao so she must be clear about her decision to move out and help your SIL.
Haha...how to have #2...there can only be 1 lion in a den, cannot have 2 lor. It's either your mum or MIL. It'll depend on when you plan to have #2 also. If not soon, still can see if your mum can 'let go' of your niece and if your MIL can get along with your SIL. Your situation very cham4 but nothing is confirmed!