A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

ok 2nd issues.... my boy is down with chicken pox... so anyone want to have their kids with chicken pox is welcome to my place.... haha

Gd Morning.

Poshies,
Must be hard on u that both ur kids are sick. Jia you!

btw, did ur son had the chicken pox vacination?
Wondering if I shd get the vacination for my son. I had bought the whole package of vaccination from GP liao.
My niece had MMRV shots, no prob.
But 2 weeks ago my colleague brought her DD for MMRV. The gal cannot take it and had fever to 39 deg. Stay in Hosp. for 2 days.

So now I'm having thought.

hi ashwen,
haha only u reply.... well the doc will question why we din have vaccination for chicken pox.... haha... i don know everyone have different thinking..... so now my boy down with it also too late to think... plus my gal no point having the vaccinated already... coz the virus is already with her.... so have to monitor her till 21.... if she don have it... then take her for vaccine... if not... then meaning she is down with the chicken pox...

no one post???

going home to cook.... bye...
3929838.gif

hi morning...

my gal down with high fever again. later bring her to see PD. Now waiting for her o wake up.

ashwen,

my gal have the chickpox vaccine. but after few days, she developed high fever for more 1 week. think is due to the vaccine she took.

Poshies,

must be hard on u. both kids are sick. i already feel tire for taking care 1 kid.

<font face="segoe ui"> Morning all mummies, MIA for a week cos my ah ma passed away last monday...so busy taking care of my gal and going to the wake...today back to work

ashwen, yes...little skool house really very popular in our area and the lady really sucks lar...call her Ms 'J' bah....haaa...my cousin's son inside, he also told me about her but say alot of things still need to depend on her...anyway I havent meet up with the principal to complain....haaa....</font>

gd morning.

With so much happening, pls remember to take care of yourself too.
Coz if you fall sick as well will be difficult to take care of your family.

Few weeks ago, I was down with flu. Then my son developed a fever. Kept crying and wanted me to carry. But here I was nose dripping. Don noe to carry him or not. Dun wan him to cry, yet don wan to pass more virus to him. Somemore MIL says I was the one to make BB sick in the first place.
Later we brought him to PD. PD said he has "Fake Measles"

Cutiebb99,
I bringing my son to Baby Jumper Gym @ Bukit Batok this Sunday for trial class.
www.bjg.com.sg

morning mummies

finally, i have decided to sell off my current flat and move to JE to stay near my mil. no more back and forth trips daily like GOONDU...
whoever knows or is selling off their flat at JE (near central), let me know, i need a unit desperately!!!

poshies, what are the signs of ear infection?? Everytime i bathe my boy, i'm paranoid about accidentally getting water into his ears.

cutieBB, till now, i've not visited any childcare centres because my husband is soo busy. Abit sick of waiting for him, wonder if i should just go ahead and visit a few on my own.

pixiepixel, hey good for you! I was surfing the HDB website last night, checking out the resale prices at Sengkang/Punggol. Not cheap sia...Sometimes, very confusing because if i choose to get a 2nd subsidised flat, i have to pay a resale levy of 45k which makes no sense because subsidised flat is supposed to be 'cheaper'. It seems like its better and more affordable to just get a resale flat off the market. But the thought of starting my HDB loan all over again plus the costs of renovating a resale flat really makes me think twice thou i doubt paying the COV+reno will be more than 45k.

ashwen, i've tried surfing HDB website but seems like no-one around my area had sold their flats, haha. Maybe still very new bah...was wondering how much can my flat fetch if i want to sell next year when the 5 year is up :D But again, i think selling the flat is easier than buying one. Scarly sell liao then nowhere to live, so gota solve the problem of getting another flat first also.

So far ok, just very sad to leave my MIL's house every night haiz. Last Friday brought him home and i was really happy to finally get to take care of him myself. Was telling him to please forgive mummy for leaving him at nainai's place
Trying to get used to the fact that he'll be at my MIL's most of the nights until he is older. I keep looking at the calendar and wondering when i can start to bring him back more often. He is now 11 weeks old...maybe when he turns 4months, i can try to bring him home more often already....

hello butterwaffles
keen in my sk unit?? heehee
1. cross a road, you have a mall
-super big NTUC
-daiso
-foodcourt
2. 1 min walk to LRT
3. beside TPE
4. unblocked view
5. high floor
6. morning sun in kitchen

Hi CutieBB,
hope bjg is good too.
I only saw on their website their program, and via email the reply was quite prompt.
I havent been there yet.
But my HB thinks BB still young. No need to grow for course. So I told him just trial class 1st. See how...

Hi Butterwaffles,
ya your area is still very new. I have 2 friends staying there too and had 3 others who balloted / WIS but couldnt get it. So I would say your area is very popular, being near MRT and stadium.
I stay opposite. My neighbours have sold their flats for $400k~$430k.

For your next flat, move to 1-2 blks away from your MIL's house, then no need to travel.

Anyway, nowadays most resale flats under 5-8 year are still quite new and well-renovated. So no need to spend too much on reno. The trick is to buy from other young couples / "young families" like us.

You have started working already? You shd still have 5 weeks maternity leave left.
Mine cried a lot at night too in 1st 3 months. Somehow, by 4th mth, he managed to sleep longer at night and sometimes sleep thru liao.
So dont worry.

<font face="segoe ui">butterwaffles...you can enquiry a few lst and put in their waiting list...always in waiting list...so i think better to put a few names at those CC you preferred?</font>

<font face="segoe ui"> ashwen, not yet...waiting for them to fully open before making ONE trip there...haaa....

if anyone got hotels lobang for there or SANDS, let me know please...thanks</font>

butterwaffles
i been through your feelings leh. oso bu she de to put my boy at nainai's place since 2.5mths old....but sooner or later, i got used to it. wednesday nights i will stay over, and i had the next 14 weeks to (from the balance of my .5 maternity leave) be a long weekend - every friday on leave. this way, i spend more time with my boy lor
all these small steps helps to negate my feelings that i am neglecting my boy. plus i was doing exclusive pumping, very tiring to run sk &amp; je back n forth everyday, bringing milk etc...

sooner or later, half yr gone liao and your bb will be 6mths old...

no matter how "little" you spend time with him, he will still very super attached to you one lar

pixiepixel, i can't sell my current flat yet lor. My flat will only turn 5 years next year Nov. I should count from the day i collected my keys right? Not from the date of booking right? I really hope he will be sticky to me lor. I never express leh, stopped totally after my confinement. I can never stay over because my 3 BILs and 1 gf stay there. So there is a total of 5 adults staying in a 4-room flat, it's just too crowded.

ashwen, i have 6 weeks of ML left. So far used a couple of days for his jabs. My next flat will be at Sengkang/Punggol, won't be getting one at Jurong. By the time i get my next flat, confirm my boy will be going childcare already, so my dad can help to fetch my boy. For now, only my MIL can tahan my boy plus she is living at Boon Lay so no choice but to let her care for him. I do love my current flat but it just doesn't make sense to continue staying there because my husband's workplace will never be relocated. His workplace is at Selarang, Changi there lor! The cost of petrol alone kills. Let's keep in touch, i do intend to sell my flat next year...hope to get a good price for it so that i won't be so broke after getting a place at Sengkang/Punggol! I bought my current 5-room for $220K thereabouts and have taken a 25 year loan. I'm considering to sell when it turns 5 years in hope that it can fetch a higher price since its 'newer'.

cutieBB, you mean put name on waiting list no need to pay deposit ah? I thought must pay deposit so don't dare to put name down alamak.

Butterwaffles / Pixie, heard the chinese proverbs - "meng mu san xian"
think you are not the only ones facing this issue. This problem has been ard for thousands of years.
The difference, perhaps, is that we are moving back to be near parents now... next time we got to move to be near school.

For my case, I bought my flat to be near my parents and my workplace... so that "next time" can ask my parents to take care of my BB. I had it all planned out.

But my sis had her BB first. So she asked my parents to move in with her at TPY !!!

My MIL used to stay in AMK with my BIL. So during my preggy, we will contemplating to be weekend parents as well - to send my BB to TPY or AMK.
Then my Hb manage to convince my MIL to come stay wif us for my confinement and then to take care of BB.
At first she said 1-2 mths she will go back. But I think my HB always manage to convince her to stay. So she had been staying with us for a yr liao.
Problem is , when we ask her to do things our way, she will always threaten to go back to AMK.
So no choice always have to close one eye in order to have BB stay with me.

ashwen, my MIL doesn't mind moving in together with us to care for my son. I'm the one who doesn't want, heh. Even if she moves in with us to take care of my son, i won't be able to care for my son much because she holds him tight tight. And i think for me to witness her ways of caring for my son, i will kill her one day so i think better not. I rather travel to and fro to see my son every night then bring him home on Friday night. Even when i visit my son after work, i turn away when she feeds him because i hate the way she does it. She will keep shaking and tapping the bottle to make my son drink faster. Plus she is quite dirty and i'm a cleanliness freak. Not sure if i will be so kiasu in future to move house just to be near good schools wor...hmmm. If that happens, i think my husband will kill me leh heh. I didn't think so much that time because i did not plan for a baby. In fact before we got married, i already told my husband i don't wish to have one and he said it's okay with him too. But after a year, he said he is tired of looking at my face only and wants a baby! Then i kept dragging until one day kenna accident. Meaning both your parents and your MIL are not working? My mum works but my dad doesn't so i think i don't have much of a choice in the first place as i'll need someone to help until my son turns 18 months. Then do you intend to send your child to CC? If can send to CC, then no need to lun4 your MIL's patterns right? heh.

Butterwaffles,
But my HB had wanted his mum to stay with us since Day 1. So don think he will ever ask her to leave.. until perhaps when my BIL has his own kid, if he askes her to go and stay wif them for a while.
But to my HB eventually in the long term, his mum will stay wif us.

ashwen, then that's a different story already..if your husband all along prefers to stay with your MIL, then there is no 'valid' reason to send her away or live apart. My husband wants our own space, so he also rather go see his son every night than ask his mum to come stay with us because he knows 请神容易,送神难...will be hard to ask his mum to go back to her own place once she is used to staying at ours. If i'm really buying a resale flat, then i will not send my son to the jurong childcare centre already. I will wait until i get my resale flat, then send to him to one of the childcare centres at Sengkang/Punggol. Hopefully the whole resale issue will not take too long ah....

<font face="segoe ui"> hmm, for my case, beginning i already told my hb i want to apply my own flat and stay on our own...and also my bil was saying that he wants to stay with his parents after hes married, so good lor, i got excuse to apply my own, but scarli my sil dont want to stay with my in law and went to apply their own flat...then my mil (very bias) wanted so much to stay with the elder son but elder DIL dont want, so she turn to us and say can stay with them since my BIL &amp; SIL not staying with them...

i lagi dont want lor...so stupid meh...find trouble for ownself...haaa</font>

Angel, i know there is one childcare at one of the HDB flats near the Jurong Point bridge. Not sure if you know which one i mean...i think monthly fee is around $200+ after deducting the $300 subsidy. The First Skool opposite Parc Vista i'm not too sure, i only know that The First Skool at Jurong Point is very popular and has a long waiting list.

cutiebb99, i think there are pros and cons lar, when living with in-laws. I think most women will prefer not to stay with their MILs because we know it is difficult to get along. If really no choice, then will stay together but if can avoid, will really avoid lor. I think don't stay together is better but is good to stay near parents. Easier to take care of them and vice versa. Now i'm at jurong and my parents at Sengkang, if anything happen, no matter how fast i cheong to Sengkang also not fast enough. So sometimes i feel very worried. My parents are on their own whereas my MIL still has 3 sons staying with her. So now, you don't stay with your MIL right? In a way, if i stay with my MIL, i really no need to do household chores but the problem is, she doesn't do also, so the whole house lagi dirty and messy. But maybe i'm the one with the problem since the rest of them (including my BIL's gf) don't seem to be bothered.

<font face="segoe ui"> butterwaffles..i stay near to my mom,cos she is taking care my gal for me...as for my mil, she is sok sok de, got abit brain not right...talk also talk with no sense de...and then shes perfectly alright but keep saying she is not...say she cant walk lar, etc...but she is only 52 lei...you now what she do at home, eat sleep eat sleep, watch tv, thats all.....basically she is lazy lar..and worse is my in law no money de and my mil keep all the money that she earn previously...and my fil lei, change so many jobs every year, each job work at most 6mths and he will complain say not good lar, too tough lar...etc...

so you see, how to stay with them...</font>

Iam a jurong west mummy,
Iam looking for a childcare, very keen on First skool at Jurong point.. but I was rejected to be in the waiting list.. said " Too full .. 300over WL le.. so dun waste your time"..haizz

Any other good childcare ? all seems very full

Hi cutiebb99,
The staff told me all First skool in jurong are full.
Heard about LOVING DEVELOPMENT CENTRE Before? located at Block 660.. thinking of go there since no more choice

hi ashwen,
ur hubby is property agent hor.... need to check.... any flat ofr high floor at blk 656 series.... i'm keen lah....

hi ashwern,
wanted to go to universal but now my kids all sick.... so have to wait lor... was told now they restrict the number of people ..... so not too cramp...

hi cutiebb,
how is ur new job???? r u the one that change job... me blur blur... my memory tell me u are the one... correct me if i'm wrong hor...

hi betterwaffles,
don worry too much... i think i'm the opp of u.... i wish i can put my son to the nanny place as the earlier at possbile.... coz after my confinement... only left me and bb at home.... i don really dare to bring him out.... hahah

hi butterwaffles...
the water get into my gal ear not really due to bathing, it is more due to the mucles..... a lot of phelgem....

u will notice the child keep find the ear itch... that is 1 sign...

hi yun,
please don put child in loving... i just don like the cc... especially i see the way the teacher take care of them when i walk pass..

good morning. It's Friday!! Yipee!!

Hi Poshies,
Will ask my hubby to look out for you. How many Rm u looking for? Can PM me more details?

My colleague says some of the attractions in Universal Studio not yet open and the time she went Q for 1 hr and then they tell her the ride breaks down. She was so upset.

For me, also not so keen on rides. Just want to go 'see' the place and take lots of photos.
I think they should consider selling cheaper "Non-rides" tickets for ppl like us.

<font face="segoe ui">Morning mummies...

first skool slots all taken up??? thats scary lor....

poshies...yes im the one, no wrong...very boring lei...whole day nthg much to do...so boring lor...and have to act busy....damn sianz....</font>

ashwen
last time i wanted to enroll my boy in MFS, they still taking me in, but mine is in JE, not JW
i think their curriculum quite ok, and MFS is quite new so perhaps parents like the "new" facilities??

today friday, yes!!

Hi Poshies, is it ??? OMG.. but that CC is also full..

Ashwen,I just like the FIRST SKOOL at Jurong point, its nice environment and not ex too and new somemore...
Now Hubby ask me to look at other area like Clementi to Redhill... Crazy right ? never think for me, Iam the person who send and pick up the child daily...very shiong