A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

BBC,
Never heard of motherwell before too. Where is it?

Poshies,
Ya great to hear that. I think i wan to sign him up for the cost. Hopefully he can get in.
Btw, today visited MMI. Put under waiting lists. More than 50ppl ahead of me. So i think the chance is very slim. Nevertheless, when i saw the PG & N1 teachers, most of them are indians. only 1 chinese teacher. I mean i am not prejudice of any races. Just curious nia.

hi jas,
yup there is hardly any Chinese in the School, i think only 1 china chinese who is teaching chinese, and there is 1 more singapore chinese teacher.... today i saw 1 more chinese... actually most of the time i saw indian and malay... haha but actually there is pro and con... it is better to get local malay or indian than china chinese due to the langauge wise... at least they speak proper english .... haha anyway the my boy does not have a chinese form teacher since he started mmi... once one and he rejected her.... haha i had specially wrote in to change.... actually i post that long long ago... don want to mentioned about it since then he love his story.... he got no complain... even he is sentitive airway and unable to eat orange and watermelon, his indian and malay teacher understand perfectly well and avoid giving him this 2 fruit... but sometime my boy will request and the school will call and check with me.... coz i specify instruct the school no oranges and watermelon for him...

hihi...was searching for a playgroup and saw this thread
I also live at JW...oppostite jpt.
am lookin for playgroup too..urgently
Safra jurong...i also put on wait list when baby was 3 mths old, she is first on wait list for 2011. its hard to find childcare centres huh.

anyone been to dowell tuition centre playgroup at blk 664d? its daily for 2 hrs at 100 per mth but have to pay deposit 120 n misc stuff so abt 300+ in total. am not sure if its good coz got to commit till dec as deposit non refundable.

I went to MMI at lakeside ,is that the one u all are talking about? malay teacher? i tried one lesson, was trial, i wanted to register but my work schedule can't fit in to their timing ( they only have mon n wed, or tues n thurs and i work mon n thurs mornings) so am lookin for alternative...

any mums got anymore lobangs for good playgrps nearby?

motherwell is at 900+
alexia,

if ur gal is oki with JW teacher den you can cont.

hi springles53,

my gal currently is at talent plus at 678A. i find it so so only.

morning...
i think the mmi we are talking is mmi ext, near jurong west sport complex....

hi springles53,
welcome......

for motherwell, i think i just happen to saw the uniform on friday... on my home with my boy from his cc.....

it is a super tired weekend for me...

morning...

i am so tire after every weekend.

yesterday my gal fall down and knocked onto our coffe table and cut her gum. alot of bleeding...
bring her to dentist n dentist said just let the wound heal... haiz... nothing to apply aso...

oh dear bbc is your gal okie???

haha my whole family went for 10.3km walk at treetop MacRitchie... my gal refuse to walk nor allow hubby to carry... wow... must con and ignore her crying.... but it is really a huge challenge... then both nap 1 when i carry... the other one on the bus.. .when reach home both refuse to sleep.... then i'm so tiring..... haiz...

wah... poshies, u r so brave to bring them for the walk... i dun dare to take up this challenge... haha..

i think she is oki. at least she is eat n sleep well. just that when she laugh, the wound will open up lor.. it looks very painful to me but to her is like nothing. dentist just say monitor her for abt a week and let the wound to heal. we have make appointment to see child specialist on this.

so any new updates for playgroup...
( still looking.
alexia, i reply u in another thread abt playgrp u still looking?

morning bbc,
actually this is not the 1st walk.... i had join the RC fun walker club... as i have no car... so to join their event... make easy for me... no need to plan... just follow what is plan... my boy enjoy walking too...... i had bot my gal to the quarry walk earlier on... it is 4km... it was okie... so never though it will be 10.3km this round... haha.... but will be going for bt timah next month... it is good for the kids.... hope it don crash with 18 april... coz i'm going for walk/run on that day...

hi springlee53,
can't help u much on the playgroup coz my kids are not in the playgroup within jurong area.... but just don put ur kids at loving cc.... i just don like that cc...

springles53,

any playgroup around your place? maybe you can start from there. where exactly do you live? do you mind travelling to bring ur child to PG?

poshies,

i think i shld try to bring my gal for a walk. any recommendation for short distant walk and yet can enjoy the nature?

thanks for advice

erm..i put her on wait list for edufarm walkin distance from my parents place. playgrp.

alexia - i think one of the jurong mum threads
heh..

i wanted to bringher for like those 2x a week type of playgroup where im there with her to see what goes on..
but the edufarm one and the dowell one near me are all 5day playgrp without parents.

morning mummies.... ^_^

springles53,

u can try zoophonics. their playgroup is only 2 or 3 days per weeks. u may like to call them up n try.

thanks bbc...i rang zoophonics..not sure how good they are but at least their schedule is better. i can bring her for a one mth trial for 80. means 2o per lesson for 4 lessons.
anyone interested to join too?? haah
if my girl gets well i will go on friday. think shes bit unwell...may have gotten some bug from some where...bit of runny nose plus feverish at times and loose stools.

Poshies,

yah. maybe i will bring her for a walk this weekend. ^_^

springles53,
you may wan to request for teacher esther. 1 of the mummy here recommend her as she is caring toward kids.

bbc: thanks..oh okie...didn't bring her today, thought i'd let her sleep in, coz we both had diarrhoea and my mum has really bad diarrhoea. maybe i'll bringher next week. its just tat 9am is way too early for us to get our butts there..coz have to drive there and she usualyl wakes up at 9 or 9plus

oh dear....

hi springles..
hope ur gal is better...

afternoon mummies...

btw any mummies going to suntec tomorrow for the babytots event??

oh btw any mummies with toodler with 2-3 year is interested for baby bonding session ???

planning to bring my gal go, it is at jurong point level 4, 3 session of 2 hr each, @ only $20 dollar, need min 5 children to start a class, actually we can sign up individually but if we have 5 kids we can sign up as a specially group....

wat baby bonding session is that? i live next to jpt!! being such a big mall, im surpirsed they have so little or rather..no baby friendly things like baby gym or playground or enrichment classes like zoophonics type of thing...

hi springles53,
the event is at jurong point level 4, it is a 2 hr session... whereas there is different theme, like sharing, manner... and 1 more can't remember... so the instructer will be share way of activites we can do beside the normally activities... i had been with my boy now going with my gal.. so would like to share see any mummies here interested we can form our own group...

Hihi morning....

i'm interested to join in the bonding group. can both parents attend with the child or only 1 parent allow?
when is it and what is the time?

its by focus on the family rite...i hope it will be good...let me know when u intend to do it okay? how many parents are needed for this...i see if i can try n find pple to join

morning.....

hi springles53,
should be... coz there is 1 boy who is less than 2 year will in my boy class... it is because it is difficult to get pple at 4-6 year old....

so now we had 3 parent... need 2 more... i will ask my neighbour... her gal is 2 year old already.....

plesae advise when u all interest to start 10 Apr? if we can find 2 more parent...

btw for mummies with kids below 2 year old can go for bb contest at fronier cc..

my gal also less than 2yrs old...
i think shld be oki with 10am...but is there a class on sun?
i scare my gal will be too tire as she has another sat lesson at 4pm.

yAH , wat bb contest.
sat 10am is okay, sunday is out for me, its church and then inlaws at changi.
wkdays also can..but most of u working then sat is fine, if i can make it , my hubby can. its 2 hrs only rite?

the centre do not open on Sun....

yup only 2 hr and and for 3 session...

i think u can look out at your lift, i saw it but my gal is more than 2 so can not join, i will read more when i go back this evening.

hi springles53,
only 3 of us.... but nevermind... if really don have... i can still check with the centre.... anyone still have any friend interested???

we got another mummy interested in the bonding lesson.

hi springles53/bbc,
can u pm or email me [email protected] on your contact and also when you all prefer to start the lesson.

maybe also give me the name and date of birth of your child, so i can submit up...

we just need 1 more pple to start.

hello mummies!!
super long time no post here, since oct 09
still looking for N1 (pre-N) to enroll my boy, currently looking at PCF Yuhua at blk 108 Jurong East or 7th day adventist kindy....anyone's children in there and give comments??

how is everyone doing??

hihih pixiepixel,
we are fine, we are planning for a child-parent session, u want to join us..... we still short of 1 person....

poshies
no leh, i dont stay in jurong. so if there is a bonding session, dont think its feasible for me to travel to JP. remember i stay very far from jurong....