A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

hi serene,
trying to make this thread more alive.... haha

pertaining to the hallo kitty lab... i had check it is an 2.5hr tour.... start from 14 nov to 29 nov.... the earlier time slot is 10am.

i was thinking to go on a fri... so morning meaning that 10am slot then we go then in the afternoon i go for my massage..... i'm suppose to go for my massage every friday afternoon at about 2pm.... so it will not be very rush......

how is 20 nov okie for u????

the ticket is $35, but if we have GV ticket (movie ticket) can enjoy 20% discount, if book online... anyone seeing or have GV ticket (used one) to spare......

or anyone interested to go together with serene and me.... haha

hi serene, poshies
my hb drives but i dont get to enjoy the ride. he works in tiong bahru. so from sengkang to work, i take my company transport. then from bedok to my mil place, i take mrt. only after visiting my boy then my hb will drive us home. so each day is NE->E->W->NE. very the shiong, but no choice. i want to bring my boy back oso cannot. too tough for him to handle

hi pixiepixel...
oh dear, then u go home... zzzzzZZZzz then work then go back to your mother place.... then go home... wow tiring hor...... everyday also go to visit your boy??? so nice of u... i have a lot of friend due to travelling (within singapore) had ended up become weekend parent...

poshies,
ya, is so quiet here leh..
btw, wat is the hello kitty lab? i mean is it a show or concert or wat? i jux glanced a short while @ the website yestd.
20 nov, afraid not as im still doing my payroll lor.

yup lor... like bo lang except u and me... haha plus pixel2 for a while...

so when u wan??? i still got leave lah..... it will be ending on 29 nov... or we go on 26 nov... before the hari raya haji??? i was thinking to book early if we keen to go... i think it is a restricted event when we can see the history, play the games . coz they restrict the number of pple and each pple can only buy 1 ticket and they restrict the timing... u go n see the video... it seem to be interesting... but must go with at least 1 pple then it will be fun.... i will ask 1 of my gf see whether she keen anot.. .though i don think she big fan of hallo kitty... actually i'm also no big fan... but i saw the event like quite fun...

poshies,
later i got time i chk out the video.. can i cfm with u again on the date? but mux remind me scared later i 4get. old le, no choice. meanwhile, u chk if ur gf can make it. we cfm again. ok with u?

poshies
yup you got it right. go home ZZZ then go to work then go to jurong east then go home to ZZZ again.
i try to visit him everyday. at most i visit him every alternate day. thats the worst i can do or else i will see him everyday...
must plan, plan, and plan my timing so can squeeze my commitments and my boy all in my life lor. really bo bian.

btw jurong mummies can i ask who is placing their child in cc near je blk200+ there eg my first skool and pcf yuhua?

pixiepixel,
i admire ur energy. my boy is with my mum who stays abt 10mins away fm me, i also lazy to go there every nite. every time i go home so tired. but i dun go every evening, esp when i meet fren for dinners or my step aerobics class.
my boy is not with cc, and i know the area u talking abt. why leh?

serene
i keen to enrol my boy there, coz i just think my boy is not learning much at home...let him learn some social skills, lessons etc so he wont get bored.
hence wanted to know if i can get any feedback from jurong mummies :)

i oso go home very tired but thats what i have to deal with i keep telling myself that. sometimes i really cannot take it and feel very frustrated with this arrangement as work, home, and mil are at different parts of singapore. until now still cant find a solution as my mil and my hb is against cc very much

pixiepixel,
so u plan to send ur boy to those playgp or nursery classes lah.. em.. how old is ur boy? so which 1 do u hv in mind? i think most of the mummies here dun stay the area which u mentioned. but mayb they might know.

serene
i guess most mummies stay in jurong west?
my boy is 2yo in january...
i havent go to the cc centre to recce yet but im keen in my first skool at jurong east st 21. hopefully someone have feedback abt this cc centre ba...

envy leh, you stay only 10mins from your mum. your boy dont stay with you at night? how i wish i can sleep with my boy every night *sobz*

pixiepixel,
oic.. if i hear of anything then i let u know.
envy? em.. my boy is 5yrs old now and im nvr really like kids alot, so i dun mind my boy unable to slp with me. moreover my boy is super notti! btw, yes im a wkend mum.

im back again, mummies...

Serene, gg to start doing the 2nd half payroll for workers in another few days....heeee

20 nov...i cant, also payroll week...haaaa....

mummies, my boss reject my childcare leave for 11 dec, so angry lei....

he is going on leave that day and he say can i dont go for that day....i told him, the other mgr and my collg is around that day, why cant i go? i say he dun approve, never mind de, i go MOM lodge complaint...he ask me to go ahead....damn angry lei

Hi pixelpixel,
Wowo…. U must love ur kids a lot… look for another job within jurong… or move to jurong lor…. But must think long term lor…
Sorry no comment of the school u plan to look… coz I’m also not know where should I place my gal… she will be going to 2 next mar..

Hi serene,
Haha u let me know …today super busy and tired… need to work ot… just call my hubby to fetch my son home… meaning I will be in office till 8.30pm

Hi cutiebb…
Wow ur boss so bad…. Complain…. Since u plan to left after AWS….

poshies
cannot leave my job now coz i doubt can get such good pay outside now so die die must stick to it...cant move to jurong coz our flat not 5yr yet and my mil place is full with lots of family members...i oso headache leh

cutiebb99
if you take mc then it means you starting war with him lei...

poshies,
i let u know again. btw, wat do u work as arh?

cutiebb,
if u take mc it means u purposely do it. but if u really plan to leave thc coy & u r sure u will leave, then no issue lah

haaa...i alrdy told my boss just now tat im leaving next yr and 4th jan gv him letter, then he say why...everything oki now mah, why i still want to leave, just becos he reject my leave is it...i say no lor (though im piss off)...i say this coy no benefit and somemore cannot make mistake, super stress lor....

cutiebb
hmmm various reasons, too many to list. most prob wanted a place on our own and we didnt thought would start a family so soon...and my mil say want to move until now never move place. so kena fly aeroplane lor

hi serene,
me engineer why??? haha

hi pixelpixel..
no wonder.... then no choice where is your work place unless it is at the east....

hi cutiebb...
wow ur co super bad... but what happen that day really sick then how???? how come leave must apply so early then still reject... so sian rite.... i normally apply leave 1 week before can already even lah now i know my son cc will be shutting down on 10 and 11 dec... i will not inform till the date nearer.... unless we go for long long leave like more than a week then must apply in advance...

poshies,
im jux wondering wat job u do tt u mux work late. oic.. so ur workplace is in town rite?

i also dun bother to apply leave so early 1. is jux 1 day or so, coy can still survive. moreover my boss trusts me that i will not anyhow take leave during payroll period unless emergency. so is ok if i apply a few days in advance.

haha.... how come engineer got work in town one... all in ulu place.... so ex to have office in town... my supplier - hitachi is moving out from town to tampine.... haha my supplier complain to me so much... coz she stay at yishun... haha

my office in jurong... super near to my place... still in office... havent finish my mail... haiz

tell u something.....

i rush to my pick up point this morning... coz i'm late already... my gal wake up when i'm about to go out.... and she insist i bring her out...... so after drop my boy.... i was rushing back to my pick up point.... the traffic was heavy and almost... stop... so i rush off the road.... there is this big lorry in front... i look at the driver sort of telling him i'm crossing... so he know i will be cross the road... who know went i almost completed my cross... this bike come from no where and i knock into him.... he is a big size guy.... luckily he is pretty slow.... if not i think i will coz accidently..... haiz... don know this is a good sign or bad.... i'm going to my department meeting later...

morning everyone...

Poshies....OMG!!! are you in really oki now??? I once happen like you before, crossing the traffic light and I saw no vehicle when i cross, but who knows, out of nowhere came a bike, almost knock into me...so scary lor...i think its 鬼遮眼...thats why i din notice the bike...haaa

back to dyay topic, the not approve leave...my coy here ppl practise apply leave as early as possible, super kiasu, all scare kena reject, so will apply super early...but the bosses here who cares, will still reject de

morning mummies

poshies,
tot u mentioned ur ofc in town. so is in jurong. where r u working? im in tuas south.

aiyo, u r walking is it? then u can knock into a bike? omg, so dangerous. lucky u r ok

morning mummies

poshies
heng you ok. last few weeks oso kena once, suddenly a bike shoot out from a row of stationery cars and he jammed brakes and i oso jammed my brakes (feet) :p

mummies, wana tell you all a story and see how you all think

I get to know this mummy (A)from this forum when im TTC, and slowly we are quite close with each other and one more Mummy (B), because we all get pregnant almost the same time...

So we have been going out shopping for our babies and meet up for lunch, etc...but after delivery...(A) is having a bad time during her confinement because of her MIL and also because shes not easy to get pregnant, so somehow she is paranoid...

and also as our babies grow, me and (A) realise she change alot when comes to things concerning to babies...she will tends to compare, especially with mine cos we are only 2 weeks different...

when me and (B) decide to send our babies to LNT for trial, she last min put aeroplane because her hb feel ex for the trial classes, and from then she start gg for all kinds of different trial class, mostly free trials or just paying at most $30

and she started to have a distance with us because she feel she cant get into the group again, usually we will on msn during the ofc hours (the 3 of us), and out of sudden one day, she start msning individually, me and (B) also got a shock....

then comes to the interesting part, whenever i post anything on my gal milestone, the next day she will post also...but our babies development are not in the same way....my gal is more on mentality (meaning following instruction, talking, etc) but her is physically (meaning start to crawl, stand, walk)...then she feel her baby is very slow because she cant follow instruction and (A) feel stress

and slowly we feel cant really tok to her because everytime tok abt babies, she everything must win us....so slowly i dont want to msn with her, if she msn me, then i reply

then (B) gal just done with her lst birthday, (A) went and say (B) set a very high standard for her which she dont know how to match. I told (A), you organise your own party, why need to be stress....

then the next day, she start asking (A) all about her party and where she get all the stuffs etc...for eg, she actually has no planning to get a photographer, but she saw (B) has one, she immediately go and ask her cousin (sort of freelance phorographer) to help her on that day...and everything she try to follow (B), even sending out invitation...

i see le, super angry lor, and decide for mine, im not gg to invite her, if not she will copy mine stuff too....haaa....im very bad lar...

so yday she ask me if shes invited, i say no...not invited....

i wanted to tell her the truth, but somehow i feel she is under depression, i scare wait i say the truth, she will go and commit suicide....you think i should tell her the truth?

cutiebb,
if u still care abt the friendship, i will ask her wat happen betwn 3 of u and why she behaves like tt. but u mux see her mental state ya othrwise she goes into depression & paranoid.
but if u think the friendship is not so impt, then let it go. jux gradually stay away fm her.
sometimes some friends r jux passing clouds in our life, they will come & go. only true friends will stay.
fm the way i c, i dun think she is sincere in making friends, more like competition.
pardon me if im too direct.

Serene, what you say is true...haaa....cos I also think the same way as you...

yday she go and blame (B), say she should know that I have alrdy send the invites (my gal lst party) out long ago and shes not invited and why (B) never go and tell her...I ask (B), whats that to do with you....haaaa

actually (B) has somehow told (A) what happen, but (A) dont admit, but one thing (A) admit is she try to stay away from us because she cant seem to chat with us anymore....duhzzz....after that she blame is we never add her into our chats?

actually I do treasure this friendship, just cant stand her 'comparing'....i super long nv saw her till (B) gal's 1st birthday, I got a shock when I saw (A)...she become so haggard and old...

so the next day I ask her what happen to her (somemore she has stop working for few weeks)...why after delivery, she become like that, look so unhealthy, eyes sunken in, etc....i told her must rest more, eat more, dont always stress with the baby...

she always dun admit that she is stress with her baby, she always tell me her baby very stupid, duno how to clap, whereas mine can do alot of gesture....i told her...different babies mah...like her baby can stand well, mine cannot...so how can everything the same de....but she just dont get it...and keep telling me no matter how she teach her gal to clap, she dun clap....

cutiebb,
ur fren sound v paranoid leh. she takes things too hard. think she shld try to take things easy. she needs professional help like counselling i think

cutiebb
if A is depressed, she sure will have lots of weird actions (like what you have described). actually from another point of view, it is not her fault that she is so competitive as she is ill - a depression is an illness that needs to be cured over a long period of time. the only thing we can do is emphasize them.
sometimes they do things they dont mean to.
i am speaking from my own experience - had depression before...
people may judge A as competitive and what not but deep down inside, she has her own fears thats why she is competing with others. depressive ppl always has a reason behind their negative behaviours.

sorry just my 2 cents i hope you are not offended :)

Mummies, yes yes...my friend is really into depression....this all happen all from her confinement onwards, where her MIL give her alot of problems, which result she is so upset during her depression...

that is why me and (B) dont dare to tell her the truth of how we feel...but im really staying away from her, although I will see her again in dec for a baby program...but it will just be Hi-Bye friends....

we always hint to her, dont be stress, must learn to relax....since not working, should be lesser stress cos dont have any work stress...now not working, can rest more....she say she cant, cos she need to take care of her baby, i say ask her mum to help, since shes staying with her...she say her mum ever since she stop working, everyday goes out....i told her can discuss with her mum...maybe alt day help her look after

BUT in fact, i believe is she herself want to take care the baby all by herself...because of one incident which happen during her baby early days...

when her baby is very young, theres few times when the baby dont want her and she is so upset and cry...say her baby reject her, dont want her, wants her hb, her mother, dont want her....so from then on she really making sure after work she spend watever time she has on her baby and weekends too...until her baby dont reject her...

and then i believe from then on, she make sure the baby is hers and only....

pixiepixel, then how u walk out from the depression...how should i hint her that she is under depression?

cutiebb,
either u hint to her. or do u know her hb? mayb u can talk to him?

i also felt depressed shortly after i delivered. but it was v mild and only lasted for a wk or so. during tis period, i felt that my boy dun like me and i cry over small things. ultimately, i think it needs lot of courage & determination to get over it. and love & concern r impt.

cutiebb
i discovered the illness myself coz i could see myself being depressed.
however, if A cannot detect it herself or she dont dare to admit the truth, then maybe close friends or family members must tell her that they suspect and hopefully she will accept it and let her see doc, take medication and see therapist.
a therapist is very important. more importantly than eating medication. you take meds you supress the disorder; but you wont correct your actions. but if you see therapist, you can slowly correct your actions and learn how to cope with negative feelings.
her world is very messy liao so now is the time she needs supportive friends. i hope you and B can overlook this "angry" side of her and see that she is actually a very nice person. or else how come you all can click BEFORE she got the depression rite?
i know sometimes friends will get pek chek over A coz of her stupid actions, but she wont blame them coz they dunno the pain she's going through.

i think meet her for coffee, before you tell her your suspicions, you must clarify that what you do is coz she is your fren and you care for her a lot. dont go into her probs like handling bb etc coz she will get very agitated and once she gets agitated she wont listen to anyone liao

good luck neh