A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Morning morning

Finally it's monday ...keke

wah kindergarten got spelling already? Me too... he woke up a few times in the night looking for me and wanted me to keep him co... so tiring...

min,
ya, mine K1 got spellings wkly. i feel so stressed, think im stressed than my boy lor.
ur boy slp in separate rm as u? mayb he misses u..

morning....

how is everyone weekend... sorry yesterday super bz.... din post....

my boy still sleep with me... understand by 8 max they would not want to sleep with mummy anymore.... i think somehow... we now wait n see... my hubby did they him to sleep on his own... but now he still want me to hug him to bed....

k1 spelling... har..... wow so stress... i think maybe my boy cc don have... they don even have letter trace and write..... they only learn by sand paper tracing....

morning mummies

my boy stil slp with us. hb prefers him to be closer to us. as for me, i'd prefer to let him slp on his own since he's 5. keep telling my boy i will let him slp on his own next yr.

ya, my boy's sch got spellings 1. actually im not so stressed last time until he also has han yu pin yin. aiyo, make me so stressed every wkend.

any mummies keen in abbott discount voucher
save $3 when purchase a 900g can of GainIQ valid till 30 September 2009
valid on cold storage, shop N save and Guardian (selected outlets only)

it only happens when we are home... he's not like that at my mum's place...

Oh, i read somewhere that it's better for them to sleep on their own early...as in when they are bb.. they shld sleep in their own room

Morning...

Yup.. thinking should i start early anot.
Cause if don't start early i scare she won't want later as she grow lor

Now like super glue ... haha

has anybody watch Supernanny? it's good... there's a episode where the boy would want to sleep with the parents too... then she taught the parent how to train the boy to sleep on his own...if it has become a habit, then the period required to undo this will take some time... the parent would have to be persistent and determine...

oh serene, ya he slept in separate room with us.. think i better train him not to come and find me in the middle of the night hee hee....

Actually it's true.
But i guess alot of parents esp asian then to be over protective.
My hb lah.... when she was a baby she wake v frequently also in cot my hb hb say let her sleep with us on our bed.
Now who suffer?????? ME lor

Lol

Oh? They said not very good for bb to sleep on parents bed ... they shld sleep in their cot.safer....oh then u better train her to sleep alone... otherwise how to have 2nd one? :p

Yoz... back from lunch with friend at JP again. haha

Hazi.. what can i do

She refused cot totally.
Cling to me like a bear b4 i can even try to put her down.keke

min,

go chinatown. but the things there r all in bulk. so got to buy 1 dozen or 1/2 dozen. but worthwhile lor
1 shopping ctr near baiyoke sky, is also a wholesale ctr. got jeans, working skirts
then my fren told me a shopping ctr near the IT ctr, is like far east plaza. i hv not been tis 1 but heard quite big.
hv not been to bkk for so long le. used to go shopping once a yr
u gg there?

hi venus...
u want i go pop over on sun morning.... hee hee... u open ur house lah... i bring my 2 kids over.....

btw i think my boy tonight will be happy... his wordworld dvd had arrival....

wah serene, u go there once a yr? hee hee not bad...ya me gg during the NDP period :p ok... will check them out... I'm very bad at shopping... never manage to buy alot from those shopping paradise like HK, Bkk, etc

Poshies, where how much did you buy the Wordworld dvd? It's very educational and my boy enjoys it too...hee hee

I have channel 34 (Disney channel) but my gal don't like Wordworld.
In fact she dun watch most of it.
Maybe she too young.

Now she like BabyGenius Music Dvd.. so i will be gg to buy more

Keke

sorry poshies..both kids down w flu..

if possible,please pop by on sat morning..i have reschedule justin's chinese class to sunday..

chelsi...u should bring ur ger to my place and c how my bois glue to channel 34...lol

oh bb chelsi... u wldn't want your gal to glue to TV.... I'm trying to limit his tv time... the moment he wakes up everday, he would want to watch tv like playhouse disney, animal planet and nat geo wild.. my fault to intro the latter 2 channels to him

Actually he does learn alot (i also get to learn the different types of animals by watching with him)but too much not good for the brain and eyes... he watch during his meal times, etc.. so i felt no good cos i think he watches more than 2 hrs per day...

morning mummies

took 1/2 day yestd as im v down. no mood to work. had lunch & shopped @ JP with fren. today come bk lagi no mood.

min,
ya, used to try to go bkk once a yr for shopping. likes gg there to buy lingerie esp, is cheap.
when my boy was baby, i bought alot of pyjamas & home clothes there, in dozens since is cheap.
so u gg there with hb?

hi min...
animal planet and nat geo wild is good..educational show mah..

i sent him to chinese class cos he simply refuse to speak chinese at home..intention is to make him more confident in speaking..after 2 terms,now he will answer back qn in chinese and depends on his mood. but the way he speak chinese is like ang moh ...

Serene, Yup.. gg with hb and his friend and gf... oh sthg happened at the workplace?

oic...tt's good improvement.... so which school do you send him to? I also used to speak to my boy in English then my parents in Mandarin... but English seems to become his dominant language and I scare he lost interest in Chinese so I speak to him in Mandarin now hee hee.....

Any of you interested in getting Burt's bees products? I came across this website www.balmworks.com and they sell quite cheap... thinking of getting so maybe can pool orders :p

venus & min,

well, im demoralised cox of the xiao ren in my dept. im also angry with my boss. he complains to me abt her but when she does something wrong, he does not tell her off. so wat disciplinary action are we talking abt? im really getting v down over tis.

well, my boy last time spoke chinese also like ang moh. then he gets better now. think is he speaks more bah.

serene, maybe you would like to have a word with your boss? Tld him this is no gd for the team and performance.... don't like her get you down k.. if she knows, she would be gloating... cos she affects u so much...

min...he is attending class in berries world at bukit batok cc..http://www.berriesworld.com/

serene..no point in dwelling on the xiao ren..just do ur stuff..

i have a interesting analogy which a coll share..everyday, u put ur soul outside office..work in an empty shell..don't dwell too much emotions on trivial stuff..