A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

IMHO, i dun like the queue at kidslink..

den the PD trying to be funny...use 'scope' to listen to heartbeat..tell my boi..now the 'bunny' hop here and hop there..

afternoon mummies...
baby chelsi, life as a SAHM is so boring & tiring....housechores housechores,cooking porridge,looking after bb.....wanna faint liao. cos we decided to sign up the starhub cable & they hv a special promo.....quite attractive so worth signing up.

but now i staying over my mum's place....staying at hm whole day bored the life outta me

min,
my boy is like having cough after he plays @ imm. cox he got bronchitis so sometimes he will get breathless after gg there. wonder if it's due to the water? anyway, we dun dare to let him play there anymore.

ding,
well, still trying to adapt to SAHM ya..

when my mum takes leave to go holidays, i also feel so boring. in a day, cook, bath my boy, do hsework, bring him to sch, cook, bath him, etc. think im not used to it so i find it mundane lor.

Serene, did u try other places? same prob? i think probably wet so will catch cold and breathless easily?

haha Ding, SAHM really not easy... pace yourself... spread your household chores into several days.. then have free time for yourself to do the things u like?

oh dear... serene how old is ur boy... me blur...
does he check with the doc... if he pro to cough ??? my boy is confirm check have sentitive airway... so he is pro to cough.... and selected thing i need to take care... like his bedsheet that he sleep need to wash and rinise with hot water to kill all the bug.... and with that it help alot on his health... at least ... <font color="ff0000">*touchwood*</font> my nebuliser still sitting at home @ standby mode.....

Hi all...

My hb also down with flu and cough but the family clinic only give 1day mc .. LOL...

Cutiebb99,
Ya.. try giving more fruit like banana and papaya first.. fei zai shu also can try.
I personally don't like kidslink too. Gave up on them ... never once see the doc there my gal recover. Not to mention x &amp; long queue.

min,
he is alright after he goes swimming. like i said, it always happens everytime he goes to imm so i dun let him go there to play with the water. which is also y i decided to 'experiment' if he will fall sick after the zoo. apparently he doenst. so im quite sure that my son is 'pantang' to imm's water.

poshies,
my boy is 5yrs old now. when he was 3mths old, he was hospitalised for brochitis (pardon me if i spell wrongly). fm then on, he will get cough easily and once in a while, he will get wheezy (like asthma). it gets worse when he started gg to playgrp. initially we brought him to pae &amp; GP. then i find that it is pointless to take western med as it only seems to cure the surface prob. moreover, im worried it will become asthman. so i decided to bring him to chinese doc. the chinese doc said his lungs r weak that is y he always coughs. think my boy has been seeing her for abt 2 yrs bah (i also cant remember). his condition seems to hv improved. (touchwood!) he quite sometime didnt use the neubiliser le.
personally i believe in chinese med. though the effects r slow, at least it will cure the root prob. moreover i also got my prob cured by chinese doc so i believe it.

(if u all find tis familiar, cox i hv shared in the LJWM thread)

serene, oh i c... then probably is IMM water problem le...

I agree with you... western medicine at times cld weaken the immune system and doesn't try the root.. so the chinese doc you have been seeing can cure skin problem? My son seems to have skin problem and western doc said atopic dermatitis which is a type of eczema... sometimes he would scratch till his skin is red and bleed abit...

Ding,

Where your mum stay?
You stay over everyday?

Frankly it's true sahm will get bored easily.
Told my hb back then v boring &amp; meaningless everyday do housework.. so no life.
So he ask me get back my part time cleaner...
So now i only do basic one twice a week. More time to rest &amp; for myself lor...

If not... sianz

yo mummies,
feeling rather relieved todae as i hv finished my payroll.. hope there's no error.

min,
the TCM clinic i went to got a panel of docs. the othr time when i hv skin prob i happened to read in the papers that tis doc specialised in skin prob so i went to consult her. that was quite a no. of yrs ago. when i was taking chinese med, my colleague (then) also commented that i seemed to be healthier during that period. when my prob was cured, i stopped gg. hehe
then when it was my son, i surfed that TCM website and saw there was a doc who specialised in asthma, coughs, etc. so i decided to bring my boy to try.
if u need the name of the TCM, let me know.

baby chelsi,
at least ur hb is sweet to get u a p/t cleaner &amp; a bb sitter. if it were my hb, he will make sure i do everything myself!

Wah, this morning so nice weather to sleep leh... i was teasing my hb that he so gd got 4 days mc, plus can sleep in such nice weather today..

hi JW mummies,
my bb gal is currently 6 weeks.. i'm looking for babysitter preferably near jw st64. pls pm if u got someone to rec

Afternoon....

Today indeed nice weather to slp in....shiok shiok....ytd was hot hot hot!
i'm still at my mum's place. We living in the central area. Go shopping very convenient....last nite went out dnr &amp; drinks wif frens.....hm ard 1am...best best cos no need to worry not able to wake up for work.

no lah.....once a while to chill down mah...juz tat no need to restrict to fris &amp; sats.....now on wkdays also can (provided all frenz are ok lah)

today weather is indeed very gd leh...unlike ytd so hot hot &amp; stuffy.

Whaha..
How come HDB tai tai pop out again?
No lah..
u all never see me wake so many times every night leh..
Not easy even till now.
I wish i can get to sleep thru

Ding laggi gd life lor... haha

Morning! The week is ending soon...

Think there's a mummy who asked abt how to reduce cockroaches some time ago... received this tip but not sure how effective... use cucumber. Cut the cucumber into halves and place them in the place where they tend to appear...Alternatively, can cut soap into small pcs, put into a container with water... apparently the fragrance will drive them away... but gonna change the water often ;-p

Let me know if it's effective hee hee

haha... oh it's you... paisei.. do you read chinese? I can email the excerpt to you...email to your hotmail a/c?

Talk abt pests... Careful when comes to mask.
The last time i used a fruit mask i actually indirectly attracts ants to my bedroom toilet

Argh !!
What a joke.

Serene, emailed. I'm not sure how effective it is and whether it wld help... erh... you use your own judgement k whether to follow or not :p

BB Chelsi, wah u use real fruit? Guess that fruit has high sugar content....shld throw in the rubbish chute

I'm back...

I didn't make e fruit mask myself.
Saw Sasa selling serveral type of fruit mask so end up i chose strawberry...
It's not those sheet type.. cream type.
Apply for 15 mins then wash off type.
I left the packaging lying there before discarding it only in the evening lor...
By then got ants liao

If the mask is effective still worth it.
Worst is the mask doesn't work v well for me - NO effect... LOL

Hi Ling, maybe you can shortlist the schools you are interested in and pay a visit to understand and check out the schools environment...