A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

zoe
we've watched Boy Who Cried Wolf oredi...hv u tried the WTS section?

can D enthuse N abt cars then? she's so blase abt them :p

cat
too chim ah? then i probably wun get for now.

cheri

just booked appt with dr alan chan...wow..his appt is soo full..sept sat fully book..even oct..manage to get slots for 2 on 24th oct only..i be doing with her..

pebbles

eh, u have the Laura book long ago ah?
iya nvr recc earlier hor...
heehee esp since it's such a meaningful book, must recc next time wor...
u only remember when u join dangdang spree recently ah?
i was hoping to get the chinese edition but now my fren no longer in china... mised the opp liao la. wanna compzre the eng n chinese version mah

angeline
ya his sats r v packed but if u can go on a weekday, much easier to get an appt. Think most dentists r busy on sat leh.

yf
So you usually get books online for the kids? I was told the books in just one building are awesome.

Cheri
I know what you mean by "buy"hee. Hb was the one who did that for me when I wanted a few books badly. Bad hoh.

Cat
I dun have your Laura book la, read only the cheap chinese version from a friend and I always envied him buying those affordable and beautifully illustrated books from china. I joined her spree to get the chinese logico for 7- 12 years recently and then emailed her to see if she could start a spree for dangdang after i did a search of the chinese version for cheri to buy and then was washed by a wave of temptation to see so many sets of books from the web!!! ( She started the chinese spree days later after I posted the link for Cheri about the chinese humpty
} So many nice books and stuff ard, how to start recommending? Happened to see you guys talking abt humpty, treehouse, so guess it should be the same book. Laura and 蛋头先生 are heaven and earth difference in their titles. I am very bad at remembering titles, even for shows. ;)If I can get a chinese copy for you, u want? ;) But no promise really. Hee, i placed many sets and hope it will be in time for christmas gifts, easy to wrap keke.

ylc
i hardly pop by too, only scan a bit on weekends
Think cheri told me ya gal is in Attitude ballet? My friend's gal is there for more than 3 years. She is doing grade 3 now. And she was lamenting that her gal has never practised at home all long and she wonders how on earth she can pass her grades! Are you hoping for a gal or boy? Guess most people will prefer to have one for each sex?

pebs

haha nvr mind egg 1st or chix 1st la. a good lobang is a good lobang!

PRACTISE BALLET?? no no no! I have nvr since Ning practise her ballet! even when she had to take some grading thingy...
same as her piano!
she was just getting by weekly and her CMC(combined musicianship class??) was also so-so.
One day, she went without much preparation. She was still arguing with me etc. So i told her teacher i was taking her off music since it was becoming NO FUN for both of us.
She got a B. B4 that her tr told her No 'A' NO CLASS!
She panicked and told me she really like piano and that particular tr!
Told her too bad.
Go seek forgiveness and go negotiate with tr.
Tr was warned of Ning's move.
She played out her role and told Ning she need to be focused in class.
Ever since then?
She's been getting As and yesterday she came out with A+!!
Practise at home?
Hmmm... she will now play and try to sing/hum along!

Game for an afternoon of sun, sand & sea (plus dinner)???

VENUE: Beach area outside Rasa Sentosa & pool
DATE: 7 Sep 2009 (Mon)
TIME: 5pm-8pm
AGENDA: Swim + Sandplay + dinner

Interested mummies:

1) Cheri & family
2) Yo & family (cheri's fren)
3) Elmo & family
4) Pebs & family

cg, try to join us lah...N was just choosing out the sand toys for sha...had to tell her that nate can't join in cos too young hahah.

re sentosa
mummies, we'll b going straight after picking N up from sch abt 12 plus...will either shop ard in Vivo a lil first or just walk ard Sentosa a bit till she's ready to nap. If u r going there earlier, just sms me? If not, the meeting area would be at 5 pm, at Siloso beach, in front of Rasa Sentosa hotel. We can do sandplay first then swim in the hotel pool.

pebs,
yeah she is in Attitude now. I've never seen her "practice". Somehow after her ballet class, she refused to do all the moves for us to see. kekeke well only i get the privilege to see her dance every week

yeah i'm hoping for a boy but my hb is hoping for a girl. When we ask caitz, she told me its didi AND mei mei *faintz*

ylc
N oso doesn't practise at home. But recently, i've realized whenever she hears music at home, she'll auto dance to the music..not in funny shake shake way like in the past but will flutter like butterfly, jump up, wif outstretched arms, legs etc...very ballerina like hehe. the other day, she actually requested me to fast forward the tracks to a slower song so she can dance gracefully...tells me music is too fast, she can't be graceful :p

re Lil Green Frog
we borrowed the book from lib last week..she was ok the first couple of readings but tonite was bad. She cried when the lights went off & she was lying in bed. Kept telling me she din wan me to die like the green frog's mum in the book, will i grow old, fall sick & die, she will miss me lots, she loves me lots dun wan me die etc etc....waaa super drama man! How to explain death to such a young child...dun wanna promise her that ppl will live till old either leh...cos we all know it may not happen.

Cheri
N is very mature. So how do you explain to her about death?

Ylc
G also asked for a bb girl. Now he keeps hinting if I want #3.... :-D

cg
it's not the first time tonite that we talk abt death but her reaction b4 bed tonite was really quite distressing...she was crying, tearing away.

we've explained to her b4 that when ppl grow old, they will die. Listed examples of ppl whom she knows who hv died...eg. when we went to pay respects to J's dad at his grave, my granny etc. But i've oso pointed out to her in news articles etc that young ppl can oso die from accidents, illness etc. She did ask what happens when one dies so i explained to her that when one dies, they go to Heaven to be wif God...Heaven is a beautiful place where everyone is happy, no more pain, sadness cos they r wif God.

Told her that if one day, we die, we'll always be in her heart, right inside her...she can still talk to us & tell us everything that goes on in her life. Her next question? Will gong gong, po po, her fav cousin be in her heart too when they die? Hee so i've to reassure her that yes, her heart is v big, so she can accomodate many ppl in her heart.

phew! wonder if i'm on the correct track honestly. cos i dun wanna sugar coat things too much too.

Cheri,

Caitz will not be willing to dance for us to see when we ask her. but when we play music, she will auto start dancing hahaha and when we noticed, she will suddenly stop dancing and give that cheeky smile

CG,
hahaha then what you tell him? I sorta want 3 kids (2 girls and 1 boy) but hb wants to stop at 2 hahaha

Pebs
Yup, I buy books online over here. Very affordable and don't have to carry them home myself. What's "the books in just one building"? Is it the shanghai 书城?(shu cheng)?
Hahaha...now I know where the 'missing' books in NLB have gone to!!!

Cat
Your fren in china sent the books by postage?
Oh ya, I also don't know some of the words in the pink chicken. Luckily F1 doesn't know the words, I just replace them with words that I know! Muahahahaha!
Remember I told you abt the boy who kana demoted to P1? Spoke to the mum. He couldn't catch up on spellings!

ylc
Congrats!! When are you due? I'm still trying. But menses not here yet due to breastfeeding, I stopped it couple weeks back.

Cheri
Happy Anniversary!! How many years now?

Cheri
wont be joining u guys at sentosa tdy... hv fun ya

and Happy Anniversary!!

yes N is v mature.. hahaa all thanks to cay i din know tat kids this age can feel so much for others (fictional or non)
we read tog abt death of this and this characters but hor he was like emotionless one... jus took it v matter of factly

Ylc
ahh my memory failing me... u expecting no. 2??
hehe for me if we gg for no. 3 im actually hoping for a boy..
then my kate will be the only princess in the hse

CG
oh so next yr trying for no. 3 ;)

PANIC IN THE STREEEETTTS!!!!!

It's CH's bday this sat and i havent got a single thing prepared!!!!! im soo dead this time round!!!

i havent even gotten the cake only thank God uncles and aunties told me theyll bake a cake for ch....so...that's settled...

gosh i need quick fixes now man...

okok mummies...

those who are confirmed coming are...eh..coming hor....

yfuang,
Shld be due sometime in May
Yeah without menses hard to know when you are ovuluating.

Lin,
ya expecting my no. 2 now... I want 2 girls cus i know sisters can be real close and talk about anything and everything and a boy to protect the girls hahaha

CG,
hahaha what if he say he will also go pray to God for No. 3?? hahaha i wonder who will win?

ylc, lin
girls can get rather bitchy too. girls good, but not too many lah, too much eostrogen no good...

Lin
haha, just come lah, as alwys im the lat minute person..haiz...

cy,

towards on own sister won't be bitchy lah... sisterhood! hahaha
2 will be good... otherwise lots of competition hahaha

Event: CH's First Bday!
Place:Yishun
Date: 12/09/2009 (Saturday)
Time: 2pm to 6pm....(tea lah...)

==================================
1. lilboymum + family
2. lin & family
3. CG & family
5. elmo & family
6. cat n family

will pm you the addy soon...thankie mumsies!!!

Lin,

Yeah me and my sister, we're very close too! Even though she is in Australia, but we still call/sms/msn each other every day! We can just talk about anything and everything and I want Caitz to have that kind of relationship with her sister
At least next time if she doesn't want to talk to us, she can at least turn to her sister and talk about her worries or anything.

CY,
Sorry i'm unable to make it cus it's my Godson's 1st Birthday too

Ylc
tats nice

blur parents
ytd and this morning cay was super late for sch (wats new -_-")
so when hb brot cay to sch he found tat the gate was locked and when he peeped in the whole pl was pitch dark
i tried calling the teacher but she nvr ans her hp
we were really v puzzled lor... tot maybe they went for excursion or the sch closed down and they nvr inform us??!
finally after making a call to mil THEN we realised its sep one week sch hol!!! -_-" -_-"

YY,
Can I let u noe again tomolo?Cos hubby next week gonna go back reservist for a week.

Lin,
lol but if i were u i would not remember as well.

Lin
haha, when i read the first few lines on you bringing cay to school, i was like, huh? thought it's school holz?

kakakaka

ylc
tis ok. it's the sept holz, most people will celebrate their bdays during this week...

garfield..
sure no prob, sms me if you have my number...

ylc, lin
okok my sisters and i dont meet up that often but we do talk about most things, but im not sure how it would be like with a bro. do you not share things with bros?i thought just as long as you are siblings you'll be close? not sure lah...

CY,

I also dun have brother so dunno if they do talk about most things. One thing for sure is that my sil will not talk to my hb with regards to really personal stuff, only to my mil. But my hb will be protective of his sister. They are still close to a certain extent.

yfang
actually, it's my neighbour la.
her sis was in Shanghai and she was moving back.
So we ordered and ship back with her container of stuff.
She was funny.
Cos many times I went to her place she told me she sis got for her/she went to china and she bot back so many cheap books but her kids dont like.
So when i asked her to get for me, she browsed and since she was not using the site i sent her, she just got some of those i listed plus some she saw fr reccomendation. She also grab some since she saw me buying so many.
Ended up she said she had nvr realised the books to be so nice!!
She was still saying iyo buy so many, i pity both Ning n Kai. Suffer big time!!
I told her, suffer?? But i am the one reading, not the kids. All they need is their EARS!! hahaha
Now, she is so gian the books. Told me she will loan fr me, kakaka

CY
mai kan cheong!
we are very easy one la.
Just like usual play dates can liao.
As long as there is/are cake/s... the kids shld be happy liao!
plus they can swim a lil, run a lil, laugh a lot.... can liao la!!!
We adults... can just look at the kids eat lor...

Cat, garfield, cy
hehe aiya fr outside can only see the playroom and yes it was pitch dark
but we jus assumed they were in the classroom mah
some more cay late for 1.5hrs so tot they not expecting him so locked the gate
last time i always say hb blur.. this time both of us equally blur
no choice.. more than a decade of togetherness is like tat one

keke but tell u all an even blurer incident..
we bot some furniture so we went to our new pl on sun to wait for the delivery
who knows the delivery pple call and say they reach liao but no one there and we were like huh??!
the next moment i turned to hb and said dun tell me u gave them our current address ah?!!
indeed lor... super duper blur right -_-"

Cheri, Cat
N not feeling well?

CY, ylc
yes i always think a big bro wld be nice cos will protect the younger ones
but so far hvnt seen tat in cay yet... guess must give him time :p

cat
heee...usualy during my family dos...the problem is too much food...but no entertainment leh...

you can juggle? :p

Lin
both you and hb super funny lah!!!! the one and only time something like that happened to us was coz the furniture delivery made a mistake in the addy...not us :p

2905199.jpg

hi any mummies has the bumbo seat? i am thinking of renting/ borrowing for my 5mth old son to sit. the toy rental companies rent it for $10 a month, but its currently out for rental, and dunno when will it be available
if any one wants to sell theirs away, let me know too ya..
million thanks ...

Lin,

I think the protecting part will come much much much later! hahaha I heard stories from my mil, my hb keeps on bullying his sister and playing all kinds of pranks when they were young. Only when he's like a teenager/young adult then the protective nature came out.

wah... 1.5hrs late??? how come so late for school?? overslept? But anyway this week is term break so can stay home and relax

cy

it's at the functin hall rt?
so there's a pool?
get the kids to bring along their swim gear.
maybe stand by some bubble guns.
activate help for some floaties.... Elmo has 1, i think i can dig into my treasure chest and get out one....
erm... bring some water toys....
ok ok ok
if all else fail.... u do some flash cards or educate the kids on solar system, vehicles, human body.... etc etc

Ylc
Sha has just started to bully Nate.
Headache for me!
Many times I try not to scold her (in case she dislikes him).
Try to tell her nicely, it seems not an easy task for me.

CG
well... I personally feel that it's not something we can prepare them for...
I brought Ning along for all my check ups. In fact she was there more than hb.
I taught her how to care for bb...
Ended up, 1st meeting at hospital only she tried to carry him like a rag doll.
Then come back try to be funny.
yes, now n then there'll be a-pushing, a-screaming, a-shoving, a-staring, a-pinching... a lil sthg that will make him cry/scream/stamp his feet...

but i also think that eventually all these will come to an end la.
not many siblings still pinch n fight n box when they are teenager or adulthood right??!!!

I used to tell so so so nicely.
Now, I will say - STOP IT!!
BOTH OF YOU!!

Now, he is fighting back, real hard!!!

He just got punished by me too.
was bullying Ning and scrunching up her drawing.
Then went to throw the pencils on the floor.
B4 bed use my phone to knock her head!