A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

Marina Barrage

Went once.
think it's too over hyped.
dont really find anything interactive there.
AND it's gonna be super crowded.
evryone is flocking there.
we always see it dotted with ppl fr the FLYER.

CG
thanks for the party!
Ning had so much nasi lemak.
I could not eat a lot cos i had peranakan b4 going to Nate's party.
I over ate there....

Kai had his 1st ikan bilis! he seemed to love it.
He tried b4 but didnt like, think they were thinner n thus cuts his gum?

marina barrage
o interesting, hope it doesnt rain or be super hot tmr. else you will be subjected to the merciless element there...

interactive? no lah, think its just hte kiddoes playing...

kite flying? bring kites along!:p picnic..else nothing much to do there. restaurants nothing much too...

Angeline
oh used to be friso.. but recently change to pediasure cos he's not big on food

Cat
yah yah cay practically had ikan bilis for dinner last night!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies</font>
<font size="+2">Thank you</font> for coming over to Nathanael's full mth celebration!
Thank you for all the lovely presents for him. I'm glad that all your little ones had enjoyed themselves too.

I don't mind to go n look look see see so see you all tmr

Date: 1 Sept 2009 (Tue)
Time: 1030am
Venue: Marina Barrage, Information Counter
-------------------------------------------------
1) Elmo &amp; S
2) CG, N1 &amp; N2
3) Liverpool, G1 &amp; G2 and maybe cousins.
5)

Angeline
My girl is taking Gain IQ Kid.

<font color="ff0000">Elmo</font>
Ok, I don't mind to go there too.
I'm sure with all the children, no matter where we bring them, as long as they get the chance to play together, they would have great fun too :-D

Time: 10am <font color="ff0000">can we change to 10am instead?</font>
1) Elmo &amp; S
2) CG, N1 &amp; N2
5)

Time: 10am can we change to 10am instead?
1) Elmo &amp; S
2) CG, N1 &amp; N2
4) cheri &amp; N (will only reach abt 11 am latest)
5)

marina barrage
hehe if 11am then maybe we can make it.. wait for hb come home then confirm
btw then brekkie how? got mac there?

I am so gonna knock my own head. Just now told my helper that I am going to leave home with S at 9+am...she looked at me n asked:"I thought you asked me to remind you for the meeting at 1pm?" I almost fainted cos I forgot totally about meeting my buyer (someone that going to buy over my left over stock) at 1pm tmr at Aljunied!

lp,Cheri,CG
Want to come over to my side for sand play n lunch? Very paiseh. Thinking of going to the Marina Bay in the morning then bring S back home then I rush to Aljunied before 1pm...possible???

lp
my show ends abt 10.20 am, i think so taking a cab there would mean i should reach by 11 am. If u all wanna start earlier, go ahead. I can sms CG when i'm there to find out where u guys r. Just hope i wun get lost in MB? issit a huge place? hahahah so exciting leh...first time there.

elmo
thanks for offering to open up ur place. But think will b v rushed for everyone, i think. Any way u can push ur appt slightly later? mayb 3 pm or so?

cheri
so sorry. just now I smsed the buyer but she said she has appointment after me...
Yalah will be too rush for you, cos I gotta make a move before 12.30...

thanks for the advices, think I will have to make a trip to the supermarket this weekend and recky what FM they have for 3yrs up. Mmh... Pediasure sounds good for now if it makes mealtimes easier for us.

Sharing this info abour Costa Sand Resort at Sentosa.

Now they having promotion 1 night stay is at $65.00 but not valid on PH and sch holiday.Applicable only on sun-thurs.

So if ur r thinking of having fun at sentosa u can grab this chance since the price is quite cheap.

good thing we din go MB...it was raining so heavily. We enjoyed the play, Lil Green Frog a lot. Short but v nice &amp; simple story. Gonna borrow the book from lib to read to her heheh...din dare to borrow the book to read to her b4 the play as the book's ending is diff...the mummy frog really died...would hv been too distressful for N. She likes happy endings still haha

Cheri
hehe think cay still not able to grasp the concept of happy/sad ending
prolly no big deal to him whether the frog die or not.. at most he'll jus ask me why
he's now embarking on his 100k why phase.. and he's stuttering again -_-"

Lin,
Same fate here Kenise also asking Why and worst keep repeating the same question even though answer her liao.

As for gd or bad ending.If it a bad ending she will ask why and etc and if it a gd ending she tat it keep the book no further question ask.

Garfield
hahaa yah yah even though i alr ans him he wld still keep asking the same qn like my ans not to his satisfaction like tat :p

Lin,think they wanna interact wif us and dun noe wat to ask tat why keep asking the same question btw Cheri teach me to instead ask them back the same question so as such kenise has stop asking me so much more time as she ans her own question.

lin &amp; garfield
so far, if the books hv bad endings or scary monsters or creatures, she'll nt wan me to read again to her that book. That was what happened when i read the book 'Laura' to her. She din wanna read again after that cos she's afraid of the thunder smasher birds! Despite my multiple attempts in telling her they din harm HD at all, he's fine etc. hahaha luckily i din spend money to 'buy' the book from nlb :p

garfield
so the trick worked wif K too? i oso think it may be their way of learning...each time they listen to us answer their question, it kinda reinforces or confirms their query? Sometimes, i'll also add extra info wif each reply so that she has more to think abt hahah

Cheri
ah think boys will be boys... cay loves books w monsters
oh i tot she likes the books laura.. btw din know we can buy bks fr nlb

Garfield, cheri
i oso tried asking him back the same qn.. or tell me abt it or wat does he think it shld be etc
but he'll jus keep asking and asking until i manage to come up w the ans tat he wan -_-"

lin
heheh i quoted 'buy' lah; hint hint hehe...she likes it the first 2 rounds of reading then later protested when i wanna read again.

Cheri,
Ya it works but then not totally as she will still ask but lesser frequency.

Lin,
Hmm sound like he expect u to be his word in his stomach and expect u to say his thought out instead.

Lin, cheri
cy likes monster books too, and even tragedy, sad endings...he will scrunch up his face when i read and get upset but then wans to read it over and over again..

just that after a while he takes things matter of factly...HD is an egg? ok, the egg has broken into many pieces... HD has turned into a bird and has flown away...etc...then he will tell me birds can fly, eggs cannot fly, coz birds have wings and eggs have got no wings.. all these factual information, not very exciting chap hor...

Cheri
keke icic

Garfield
haa yah lor he only wants to hear wat he wants to hear :p

CY
yah yah i oso see gd cy... brainy kid.. can jus foresee him being a lecturer like his mommy or professor etc ;)

garfield, lin
no lah... i told him that when he asked me how come trains cannot fly and aeroplanes can fly...dun even think it's accurate, but get by for the moment lah... he ah, good at copying the most...buahahahaha... can be pirate or policeman in the anti piracy war...kakakak...of course, oil tycoon is even better...

Excellent Seats!
THE BOY WHO CRIED WOLF
I have 2 tics for this Sat, 5th Sep 11am show which I might have to give up. Anyone interested in them? $38 for the 2 tics. 6th row from the stage.

cy

kai is into vehicles...
he got a golf cart picture card which he wld take out every nite and ask, mummy, what is this? what number is this? why it has no seat belt? what are these? what is this black thing?

I answered the qns diligently.
he knew the ans.
He just want yo reaffirm.
hoping i will give extra info.
perhaps waiting for me to slip up?

in the end? i hid the card somewhere!!! BUT he found it last nite... :p

he is also very into diggers.
i got him a book recently and he wld turn to a particular page, finger pointing to the levers... what are these for?
what is this?
then he wld go on with how the scoops works. and the hydraulic pumps etc...

AND VEHICLES IS ABSOLUTELY NOT MY PET SUBJECT!!!

AFTERMATH OF LIL GREEN FROG/ or story with sad ending

Kai need not wait for the ending to freak out...
Even after watching the play...
When I mentioned Chungkai Gori... He will ask who is that? and when I mentioned the Giant Scary Stork... He will say, Dont say! Dont say!! Dont tell!!

I rmb when I read Hug to Kai, he sobbed halfway through the story.

I think to him, it gets to him more on the emotional aspect... abandonment, rejection, separartion...

cheri, for Nikki's reaction to Laura... Think maybe YOU frightened her leh. kekeke but it's ok la. It's good to see how a book can impact a child that much.
Also good to impress upon them that books can be that powerful vs TV...

cat
yes like you, vehicles are ...well, for transporting... only after cy came along, i got to know about the different kinds of vehicles etc... one lives and learns man..

haha, now ou know why i have soo many non fiction books. but now i placed those books top of the shelves, the fiction a reachable levels. but these days he's into his chinese books.strange, but good too...

in fact ive started him on TV these couple of days!!! let him watch a bit of little PIM, hebrew version. yah lah, crazy me dunno why i bought hebrew the other time, but anyway since i bought it liaoz... might as well let him watch. and by the second time he watched it, he could preempt and tell me fork is mazleg, apple is tapuach...

yes i rem kai teared when he read HUG. good that he feels for the character, the prerequisite to a good writer. i think Kai will do well in writing class in the future :p...

How are you all and your lil' ones?
Wow... haven't logged in for such a long time and there's so much to catch up on!

Been so busy these few days... keke only manage to sneak in and use the comp to check the thread

School reopens this week! We were excited! On the first day, I told F1 we were gg to school. He responded with 老师,早!老师,早!Took his school bag and couldn't wait to go! I kinda like listening to him speaking chinese nowadays. Got abit of the local intonation

Cat
Oh yes, they are into things with wheels hor. F1 loves storybooks with trucks, diggers, buses....Oh yes, he's very into The Magic School Bus! Thanks so much for introducing that! I love it too!

Cheri
Recently I bot this series of story called 不一样的卡梅拉. It's abt the adventures of a pink chicken. French story. We like it!
http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9213954

yf
hahah can't see ur ch words leh...u r like scolding vulgar lang hahaha such long strings somemore heheh

can't see ur dangdang link...what's title of the book?

The Boy Who Cried Wolf
Any takers for the tics? I definitely have to give them up. Have to fly off tomorrow instead of Sunday. Please PM me.

Cat
D can teach K all about anything with wheels. ;-p

Any younger kids interested in wheels and sick of answering their questions, can borrow D. ;-p He was prob a racing car driver in his past life. He became infatuated with wheels the moment he set eyes on them at a few months old.

Cat,

Kenise not into wheel but there was once I brought her to my company to retrieve something and she insist to sit in 1 of the car though but of cos I reject it but she does know the item in the car name like instrument cluster,dashboard,air vent,hazard light,radio,gear shift lever,handbrake etc and the reason she noe it is becoz there a few time my friend give me a ride and she keep fidgeting so to distract her I teach her all this.

yfang/cheri

÷
This series. I think I showed cheri b4.
But it's really quite chim.
Only the first book is ok. The rest so chim.
I tried and found in NLB some time back.
A friend recc to me.
Didnt think of getting then.