A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

CG
hmm not too sure abt other designs cos the shop selling japalang stuff..
i help u check w them on designs and outlets when i go there again ya

Elmo
aiyo i love hving a girl leh! can buy all these sweet sweet cute cute sanrio stuff for her

Lin
Nolah, iyo not your fault to have titbits lah!!!
Huh...the one you wore is the biggest ah...don't think I can fit in lah!!! Think I would need at least 160 or 180!
Ya wonder if they have other outlets. Saw quite a few of HK shops but never really go in to see.
Hee, it's fun to buy pretty stuff for your pretty princess right

CG
Yes S likes HK

garfield
She just threw out

Elmo
oh dear... diarrhoea and throw up?? cld it be stomach flu??
really hope its nothing serious

MTDT
ooh u know her??? fr work?
hehe yah shes my long time buddy... we sat beside each other fr sec 1 to sec 4 ;)

elmo
oh dear..what tidbits did she eat? is she much better now?

hehe N enjoyed the food a lot too but luckily, i got her to eat some rice first. But she still finished her whole piece of cake in a jiffy.

lin
N reminded cay not to touch cake? which N? Ning?? cannot be Nikki rite?

Lin,Cheri
Ya morning she diarrhoea a few times then afternoon after nap she threw up 1 time. Now she seemed better. Didn't give her much to eat today, no milk too. All she ate today just 2 small tosted buns.
Actually she didn't eat much yesterday at the party. Just 1 fishball, half a prawn, 2 bb carrots, 1 mushmallow & cream of the cake.

Cheri
oops paiseh... hb made a mistake... it was actually Summer who reminded cay not to touch the cake.. not Nikki

Elmo
hey glad to know tat she's better now
aiyo hope its not food poisoning man

Zoe
hahahahaaa tats hilarious leh!!!!

aiyo seems like cay was the one attacking D!!!
luckily D was gd natured enuff and tough enuff to take him on!

Lin - Thanks for inviting us for Kate's 1st BDay Party. G1 and G2 had a wonderful time. It was such a wonderful celebration. Love the tutu dress.
Thanks for sharing the pixs with us.
Ya, G1's new school is amazing coz G1 comes home singing Malay, English and Chinese songs...ha!ha! Guess its because his class teacher is a Malay, I think.

elmo - Oh dear, sayangx2 S. Sending over lots of quick healing vibes!
Could it be the shock of her falling and knocking herself on the table? Some toddlers have different side effects, maybe?

Cat - Ha!Ha! The cab driver was esedropping?

Zoe
hb was amused and paiseh at the same time when he saw the clip...
cos cay was really rough and bad-tempered lor

JP
glad the kids had fun

hmm cay's teachers oso malay... but so far nvr hear him utter a single malay word leh

Zoe,
I just saw this video u post on youtube and I am loss for words.

Dylan is truly a brave boy and tell u Kenise totally would never take this kinda ride for the time being as there was this incident I brought her to play pirate ship(those kiddy type) together and when it started going higher she freak out and quickly lie down on my lap and rather watch the sky and luckily the operator was kind enough to stop the ride and let K out else dun noe wat would have happen.

Btw hereby posting the link.Hope u dun mind ya.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GjU8A5BTSPY

garfield
Haha. No I don't mind. Youtube anybody also can see. He enjoyed that ride very much. But I brought him on the rollercoaster at Pasir Ris and he didn't like that. I thought it was too much for a kid his age also but he's been pestering about wanting to sit on rollercoaster and we found one he's allowed to.

Zoe
wow D is really steady!!
how come only him ah?!
hehe cay was viewing the clip tog w me and he kept saying "i wan to play the up and down pls.. i wan to play up and down.. can can??"

Lin
Quick ask C to repeat that to your hb. The ride's in Genting! Only him on the ride cos it was in the morning and off-peak.

Zoe,
maybe the roller coaster not so exciting tat why lah.U must be prepare tat next time he might tell u he want to go for bungee jump when he a adult.

zoe
N went for that ride too b4 in Genting...but not alone lah, it was a jam packed day so all the seats were occupied. She was only abt 90+ cm tall then & the staff was really hesitant abt letting her take the ride though she's past the age limit they stipulated for the ride. She enjoyed it lots though hahah but i had to remind her to scream out if it gets too exciting for her...she tends to just purse her lips & sit quietly thru the ride. But i know she enjoys it cos she'll ask for a second time.

lin
cay likes that ride too? hehe i'm sure he'll hv lots of fun in Genting. After the first trip, will probably always nag u all to bring him again.

no problem abt the cake, i was curious cos i think N's attn was more fixated on the beautiful HK cake..dun think she'll bother to remind anyone abt anything haha...the only thot in her mind then was probably when she'll get to eat the cake. When the top lychee martini layer was being cut & handed to the adults,she actually came to hold my hand to pull me towards the table to get her a piece of cake. Probably wondered why she's not getting any hahah

jp
eavesdropping driver? iya, how big is a cab...no choice but for the driver at times to hear our conversation rite? sometimes, if i see that the driver is amused, i'll 'invite' him to join in our conversations haha

thanks for asking. no more MS liao. enjoying my time now bfore no2 pops out n restart cycle again! whahaha

no2 - boy again. so 2 monkeys liao!

cheri - i think he did prefer a mei mei. 1st few mths, he kept ranting abt meimei.

but after 2mths of brainwashing (after noeing bb sex), he seems ok with didi now. wahahah

mt
haha brainwashing indeed. But i feel siblings of same gender will hv more things in common generally. Esp when they grow older.

MTDT

ya...he kept telling me meimei when i bumped into them at the carrefour that day..hb say u go swenson? haha..craving? :p your hb say didi but zav kept saying he want meimei..haha

ooh.. u bump into them huh?? he din tell me! hehehe

I was at swenson with my frens... so hubby n kid went jalan jalan while let me gossips with my frens. hahahaa

<font color="ff0000">MTDT</font>
Good to have the same gender.
Like for me, I am closer to my sister as compared to my brother.

CG - thanks.

well.. gd n bad lah. then i still can only see no touch for those cute girly stuff! (but save $$ lah! haha)

mt
wow congrts!!! another boy! you'll have lotsa fun at home when they are older! :p

can try for a girl #3~

zoe
dylan is really cute! im still amused by his 'noooooooooo' when cat spoke to him in mandarin! i can literally hear the fear in his voice! hahah!

though he is rough but think he is quite a gentleman in play lah,

cheri, zoe
think your kiddoes r really brave. cy would have cried if hes' really on a rollecoaster though he did keep bugging me for a ride in hk ocean park. but knowing him, he couldnt even take those rides in pasar malam dun eventhink about pasir ris or what...

Lin
forgot to thank you for a wonderful party!!!both kiddoes had so much fun. cay was a real sweet boy with ch, and played with her so long, so nice and gentle towards her, no hint of the bully he was (like cy lah)....guess with one's sister, it's always different!

behaviour
realise cy is getting rather naughty recently. even in public. he used to be a good boy and follows me nicely when we are out, now i have to hold on tight to him. every other trip out involves a scolding on keeping close to mummy and not trying to get away...the dangers of abductors etc...

hb and i also realise he is very very apt at imitating bad behaviour...he's even tken to copying those acts of bullying from his friends!!copying how adults scold or quarrel (yes even in public when we once saw a couple quarreling and he actually used the same tone and shouted/repeated at the man...).

teaching him at home oso vomit blood. dun even talk about it liao...

now i know why parents put their kids in school, some times i just wanna pack him off to school and wash my hands off him. ...haiz...

regarding same gender
agree that it is interesting to have siblings of different gender. but i think it's ok to have a household of boys. the mummy might go crazy but boys are generally ok i feel. but im not too sure of having a household of all girls. frankly i think with too many girls,it can get really bitchy.a friend of mine come from a faimly of three girls and she said it was difficult, a boy or so may diffuse the bitchiness....

well, not that the girls dun grow up ok lah, i grow up in a fmaily of five girls and it was ok.... but yes with a boy or so it would have diffuse the hormonal craze sometimes...

MTDT

good ma...save $ lei no need buy anymoew clothes...ur hb so sweet let u go n chat while he look after zav..i met them at the cars pdt section.haha

CY

dun say like that lar..mine oso every trip go out sure gena scolding from me 1..like everytime wander off on her own/demand to go these stores or that or when she see something that she like etc/or worse see those kiddy rides...haiz...angry only for awhile after that all will be forgotten...

CY - thanks

I also grew up in a hsehold of gals... really v bitchy! hahahhaha :p

Angeline - haha.. he sian mah. so went to see his car stuff :p

CY

haha CY bad boy even in such protected environment ah?
wait till u send himoff to ch, siao liao!
he'll learn finger sucking, slurring, spitting, etc etc!!!

actually, the chinese saying 近朱者赤近墨者黑is only very much dependent on the the child's character.
But yes, cy is so good at mimicking ya??

Cheri/elmo/jp
haha the driver was not eavesdropping la.
b4 that he was chatting with us too.
he was grining away when i was talking to ning.
probably laughing at how ning is flooring her mummy?
usually we will engage the driver in our chit chat.
Kai is good at the SOP fr sch everyday.
he will:

Hello Uncle, How's your day?
(usually uncle will be very happy and chat with him, asking his age etc... one uncle slowed down his car to show kai squirrel, haha)
Then he will pay the uncle at the end of the trip and:

Thank you uncle, have a good day!

Today he ate biscuit and asked uncle if he wanted.
Then repeated, uncle said NO.
Ended up uncle was trying to look for sweets for him!
At the end of journey he was giving uncle biscuit and uncle was saying good boy etc for a whole 5min bah, haha!

OMG! Cayden the Jap gangster met the Dylan the Mafia??
So funny, the vidz! esp when Cay was 'fighting' then paused to rub his head, hahaha!
I saw Ning and Cayden all entangled and I scolded Ning. Hahaha after viewing the vidz.. I'm wondering now, who was the victim.

re sibling gender
hehe maybe cos i only had a younger bro but i can get along so much better wif my ger cousins.

cat
we sometimes meet unfrenly taxi drivers who dun smile etc. N will ask me why the uncle din smile back when she said bye to him etc. A few times, a moody driver responded to her &amp; i'll share wif her that sometimes we might feel a lil blue but it's nice when someone cheers us up or makes our day.

haha looks like u frightened both D &amp; Summer that day at the party leh...sthg abt u that day? ;)

cy
N came back &amp; told me that CH's so hungry, ate everything up. Told me it's porridge but she's a big ger now, only eats rice :p

cheri

No la, D had no fear even after being harrassed by me!
Summer ah? I was being tasked to be the bad guy and Summer got teribly upset when I wanna force the food into her mouth!! haha

CY gave me a kiss leh!

Cheri
keke yah N was so cute.. i was distracted by kate so the next moment i looked down eh N was standing right in front of me during the bday song

MT
hey congrats

ah really small world ya

CY
hehe u know y or not... cos ur ch was such a cutie mah.. cay was smitten lah ;)
but yah i do notice tat cay seems especially interested in other babies... jus not his own meimei -_-"
but ok lah now they can play tog until quite wild ;)

hmm yes i know wat u mean... i vomit blood abt every other day

same gender.. hehe actually me and my 3 other sis got on v well

no bitchiness at all... jus gd natured suaning ;)

Cat
aiya the older one poor thing.. always kena scolding first

Zoe
yeah i really like D

for such a cool kid he sure has a v sweet voice

was pleasantly surprised when he first greeted me at kate's party... so cute!
D peace-loving... cay is petty type.. easily provoked
tats y now even his cousin (my niece) doesnt like to play w him -_-"
i oso get quite stressed when he's playing w other kids cos he can really get quite rough

keke D doesnt like angry pple? then wat does he think of cay?

Lin
i think jp will tell you not to waste money, she can bake nicer ones :p

o, cy is also the petty kind... hmmm... but these couple of days he's been rather humane with his sister...

cheri
did you tell N that ch is not hungry, just that she will eat anything up...including non edibles as well ? :p

MTDT
Congrats

Cat
Ya S was quite upset >_<

Lin
Thanks, she is better liao...can shout liao! Went to gp this morning n was told it's bacteria.