A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

Lin
Yes, I was expecting that question. Nope. It was 9 years ago I got her, and SPCA didn't have any suitable dogs during the time I decided I was getting one (against my parents' wishes). Was looking for a small dog (live in apartment) which didn't shed (we gave up a dog when I was a kid due to my extended coughing and my mum was convinced it was due to the dog and didn't want her to make me give up another dog).

Oz has several different shelters and they are able to offer a bigger range due to space.

Cheri
Puppies are A LOT of work. Can't leave them alone in the house for long. They're babies what. You can be cruel but they do get scared and cry and stuff. You won't know the dog's temperament. Dunno what they will grow up to be like. Puppies are very cute and all, but if you haven't had one before, and are not extremely into dogs, I personally think taking care of a non-puppy is more suitable.

Hi Mummies & Daddy,

MIA for awhile...busy with relatives, G1's last week of school as he will be going to his new school next Mon, etc....

Milestones :
We still track G2's milestones but not as "on" as when we were tracking G1's....sometimes I do feel that its not really fair...terrible hor?!

Pets:
So far, G1 asked us if we could get him a dog. However, when he saw our neighbour's dog, always roaming inside the flat and the couple keeps on cleaning up after the dog, he changed his mind...ha!ha! Also, a pet means another "kiddo" for me to take care...don't think I can tahan...ha!ha!

Zoe - Thanks for the article...a good read!

yfuang - Wow...a family of 6? Respect, respect! Me..only 2 kiddos and I want to jump into the lake liao...ha!ha!

Cat - You are too cute! That brings me to my childhood days...sitting cross legged on the green grass and eating sandwiches, salads, cakes, etc with my school friends...ah...the good old days! Talking about keeping horses...very expensive. Just to extract out a tooth cost a bomb...ha!ha! Maybe a red ear slider terrapins will be good for a start?

CY - You are so cute....CY's 2nd career...ha!ha! Sekali CY give you a shock...PM of Spore...ta-da..then you know...ha!ha! Wow...so many pets? Yours?

CG - That's great!
Ya, G1 also can shower himself now. But, I think its his ticket to play water...ha!ha!

Cheri - Congrats! That's awesome!

Zoe
ah ic

yah puppies r a lot of work.. jus like babies.. and poo many times too
i still rem the first night i brot my first pup home..
he was so scared/missed his mommy and kept whining the whole night so in the end i actually cradled him in my arms for a gd few hrs so that he cld get some sleep

but hor they're jus so darn cute

JP
yah boy tell me abt it... 2 alr quite a handful
jus now at the clinic we saw a couple w 4 kiddos...
triplets (age 2 plus) and their youngest (prolly 1 plus).. all boys!!!
apparently after hving their triplets of boys they hope to try for a girl.. but alas still boy
but really admire their energy and their love for kids!

Lin
Ya, I've raised 5 puppies in my lifetime and trailing after them throughout the day as they poo and pee so often, is a real pain. On my hands and knees, not say they can wear diapers. Ha. And they also lao sai, cos they lick everything.... I had to always make sure I came home early. When I go out, make sure someone else is home. When travelling, make sure I find a devoted dog sitter.

4 boys. What a mare. I know a couple with triplet boys and they never had any after that cos so shiong.

cheri
i dun think you should get a bb pup when yo have fear of animals leh. coz they are more raw and untrained at this stage. anywhere poop, gnaw at anything, including humans...

at least my first pup was like that.

JP
PM huh??haha..o dear i hope not!! if cy and ch grow up to be happy and well adjusted, i'll be happy liaoz man.

lin
in cy's music class, tehre is a set of triplets. they have elder brother, then triplet, two girls and one boy...four altogether!!!

yfuang
a family of six! interesting. but i must say the bigger the family, the more interesting the play and interaction is! my sis all have three, and they claim their play change after third one arrives!

cheri

my sis n bil loved dogs.. ended up they opened a pet shop for a while... and the son keeps a beautiful acquarium in his room now!

well, i actually love pups a lot. but the training is really tough.
when we were in kampung easier la the dogs will poo outside etc but pups being pups... will cry, whine...
my sis had pugs and the were cute. miniature pinscher too. maltese. beagle.
the other thing abt pups... must really make sure they hv their round of boosters.
then must look out for fever...
oh ya... the cleaningup part...

cats are very nice, until u hv a silly sis who tried to SHOWER it!!!

used to like birds and kept them but now.. bird flu... sigh... and now whenever they falp their wings it makes me cringe... gosh, the poo is gonna get dislodged... the germs...

terrapins... cute! but one of mine went into the toilet bowl while i was changing water.
and they do grow quite fast...

lobster is also nice as a pet...

hens, roosters, ducks.... we reared them n ate them, hahaha

yfang
SAHM away fr laptop on weekends!
and... hahaha my job is done the moment hb comes home.
he will prepare their bedtime milk.
he will also get them their morning milk.
in the morning, while i prepare breakfast he will change kai's diaper, shower him, get him into his uniform, put on the insect repellant, etc
weekend, he will change kai's diaper!

cheri

ya finished my round of massage alrdy.
next week she will do for me on wednesday.
then she will do maintainence for me.
some do once a week, some once a fortnight or once a month.
after next week then decide the frequency with her.

KATE'S 1YO BIRTHDAY PARTY
Date: 15 August (Saturday)
Time: 4.30pm - 7pm
Venue: Holland Rise (road name)

1) Lin & family
2) Elmo & family
3) cheri & family
4) Zoe & D (will be late)
5) JP & family
6)
7)
8)

All mommies, daddies, kiddos of this thread are welcome :)

KATE'S 1YO BIRTHDAY PARTY
Date: 15 August (Saturday)
Time: 4.30pm - 7pm
Venue: Holland Rise (road name)

1) Lin & family
2) Elmo & family
3) cheri & family
4) Zoe & D (will be late)
5) JP & family
6) cat n family
7)
8)

All mommies, daddies, kiddos of this thread are welcome :)

re dog as pets
after reading what u ladies say, i think i hv tons of ammunition now to dissuade my hb from having one! hahaha

cat
think our problem not that big (well,some oredi say we r not big to start off) so think once a mth should be enough lah.

cat
ts spoil market for the men!! he is so handson!hb has never ever made milk for the kiddoes, dun even think he knows how...

think hb is like that coz he always have his parents aka ILs to turn to if there is a need to take care of the kiddoes. ILs are very very handson with hte kiddoes and wont even let the maid touch the kids if they are over. ILs will pet the kids to sleep, change their diapers. bathe them, specially make them whatever they wanna eat or fancy... when they are over, they are spoilt rotten.

vividly rem one scene when i went over after a day out, saw cy sitting in half recline position on the sofa, watching tv(!!!!!!!), and fil feeding him grapes(and cy just open his mouth, not even moving an arm). the whole scene was kinda hilarious coz it reminds me of cleopatra and her manservants :p

heee am so glad though im not working, cant imagine what the kiddoes will turn out to be if they are taken care of by ILs only...

cheri, cat
yah both of you are sooo darn petite ! gosh, you most likely kill yourself if you were ever my size!!! and ive put on weight again! arghhhhhhhhhh!!!

i most likly need five sessions a month coupled with cardio and weights training cum strict vegan diet to lose those pounds... haiz, always reasoning to hb that since it's so difficult to lose weight i might as well go the path of least resistance and put on more :p...

Zoe
5 dogs! all diff breeds?

Zoe, CY
yah boy tats y i find it so amazing...
after triplets they still went for another one..
some more age gap so close!

CY
issit? how different? they play tog better after the third one arrives?

Cat
ooh pugs r cute! reminds me of mib keke..
and last time i wanted a bulldog... but the slobber... so changed my mind
yah agree lobsters r excellent pets... i like them fat and succulent :p

yfuang
hehe eh cos u ever told us u wanted 4 kids and engage 4 ayis to look after them mah then u can sit one side shake leg

JP, Cat

Cheri, cat, cy
huh all of u on some slimming package?? which one?? i need too leh...

CY
keke read too fast... tot u said ts spoil mkt for the men.. he is so handsome

cy
haha ur ils r very doting leh..wish my parents can be so hands on! I can't really leave N wif them alone cos they r too scared to even try. Will always insist that my helper must at least be ard if we leave N wif them. Iyo, lidat how to bond well wif N?

lin
not really slimming package lah...just a malay lady coming to our homes to do slimming massages...though i lost oredi, the lady told me today that my effects r considered slow! She says those she massaged who r abt my size too hv lost more in fewer days! So paiseh...i was so over the moon somemore..she must be laughing secretly..this suaku woman hahah

re hands on hbs
i think it can be trained even if ur hb does not show inclinations to be one at first. Luckily, my hb is from Day 1! :p

<font color="ff0000">Regarding pets</font>
Ytdy before her bedtime, she asks if we allow her to keep 1 female white rabbit and 10 hamsters.

Zoe
I also have the passion card, and has been using it when I go NTUC.

JP
Since G installed the new showerhead, she starts to enjoy showering herself.
Now she always calls G "Handy Mandy".... haha! Becos he can fix the lights, the toilets, the showerhead....

What is the meaning of "BEING CONTENTED"?
1) when you have one million dollars in your bank account OR
2) when you have 10 children to enjoy?

CG
Neither....
[1] doesn't hold too much meaning for me;
[2] i will be stressed man...n wont be able to enjoy.

Contented to me means being thankful for whatever situation I am in and be chirpy, optimistic...and knowing that God has the best of my interests in His heart lor

cg

well, i would take 4 kids with half a mil.
I have always wanted 4 kids...
But after my 1st i thot maybe 2 healthy ones would be great.
And since i have 4, i reckon that expenses will be high.
half a mil is definitely not a lot...
So it will be nice to have the kids and not to worry too much and really can enjoy them.
Ok ok... not too high sounding and not very politically correct...
call me materialistic but I am rather pragmatic...

Massage Lady

She doesnt fancy western lady... erm unless u tell her u pay for her taxi fare? haha
She was hesitant to take Cheri and told me so far..

Anyway, for Westies she charges $100 per session(2h)...
The rest is $80 per session.
She doesnt do during 1st week of fasting month(22nd Aug)

Zarina: 98003216

Cat
hahaa thanks for contact

at first catch no ball... tot our thread got ang moh meh??

btw must do how many sessions to see results?

Lin

usually she will do straight 5, Mon to Fri.
usually by then can see results liao.
My sil did 5 sessions then another 5 and once a month there after.
But she KS wanna do once a week...

I did 4 session then another 3.
Wanted to do 5 + 5 but she was not free

Lin

Not sure if Cheri is doing next week.
She mentioned Cheri asked for next week.
Maybe will do next week nearer she will be more keen?
U call to chope cos my mil is asking for the wwek after.
Friend is asking for end Aug.

Cat
if gg for it prolly not so soon... maybe after i shift hse first

Elmo
hehe yah lor hb tot she's nikki

wow S must be so thrilled! so many celebrations!
v cute pics of S

elmo
heheh ya does look like N...ZY maybe not so cos ZY features &amp; face shape r sharper. N only looks like ZY at certain angles lah...

lin
i'm doing another 2 more sessions next week. i won't say her effects r immed or drastic but really gotta do our part by wearing the girdle &amp; moderating our diet. Must bear the pain oso hehe. I would say dun rush her for the timing...try to ensure she can give u 5 consecutive days then u take up that week (more effective if consecutive). If she can't, let her tell u which week she can. Anyway, we've been fat for so long rite? no point rushing hahaha

cat
wow she's so hot huh... ill keep my fats as pet for a while more while she frees up her itme then...

cheri
haha. training hb to be handson?machiam like animals.. my ec cannot be trained leh...

elmo
heee..two smartie girls as best friends!!!

wow four bdays!!! lucky girl!!

cg
eh 10 children to enjoy for yourself or 10 children to enjoy that 1 million?

really the idea one 1million in my account sounds good man.is the question supposed to be ironical?coz one cannot have 10 children and have 1million in your bank?so meaning contentment has nothing to do with having children or having money...or it means it is a meaningless pursuit...or....

Lin,CY
Ya finally it's her birthday....so let her have enough of it...hahha!

Lin,Cheri,CG,Cat
Actually her best friend doesn't really look like N in person. Think just the pic. But she sure is as sweet as N

Cheri
hahahaaa thanks for ur comforting words... yah i've been fat for so long so wats another few weeks

anyway thanks for info... aiyo still must wear girdle ah.. i sure cannot tahan one

Elmo
hehe more celebration to come... di di's bday oso coming soon

Got to go and see gynae now, advise to go for CTR scan as I experience slight contraction and some yellow discharge.

cy

well... actually in a way i am quite lucky...
hb had nvr ever touch a single kid b4 Ning.
in fact, he dislike them, as much as my mil.
even when i brot my nieces n nephews out, he's not so keen type.

anyway, after my 1st delivery he even tried to help me out in MY shower! or chk the wound etc.
Then with the kids he wld do the night shifts and the changing of the diapers...

Rather surprising, come to think of it.

TS is definitely more shaoye then ec.
his family is rather traditional in that sense...
He is good with the kids as in changing them but he is not very good playing/engaging them though.