A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

yfuang
wah that sounds so serious!!! lucky you still have SMH...ask ur family come chat here then

Elmo
Sorry we can't make it. We have swimming class then dinner.

Summer's 3rd Birthday
Venue:Nuovo Condo, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 9, Function Room 1
Date:25th July 2009 Saturday
Time:5.30pm-7.30pm
Program:playground/Waterplay

1) elmo & family
2) lin & family
3) cat & family
4) cg & family
5) cheri & family
6) angi & family
7) esther & family
8) yinyin & family
9) ling & family
10) JP & family
11)
12)

*please kindly RSVP by this Sunday, thanks

liverpool11
They block blogspot, youtube, and now Facebook. I think the china governemnt doesn't want the citizens to see what the foreigners talk abt the event too. Scared they cannot handle it. Perhaps.

Elmo
Ha ha haaaa...when I told my mum abt it, she said she would see me in Facebook next year!

LP
He has stopped for a long time liao. So prob gone backwards a bit. He was doing it regularly in Oz then for a month when we got back. Since then, nothing. He will start with Marsden next week.

yoyo.. read u gals talking abt gps for kids.

Singtel already hv a "gps tracking service via phones". but currently for "corporate" use. but heard hv plans to launch for consumers :p

tat wld be interesting for all

Zoe,
What is D progress now? Marsden at turf city?

yfuang,
totally stupid way of doing things. What are they trying to cover up in this info technology age. If without all these, there are ways to communicate as long as there is internet.

Hello mummies, I'm a SAHM to 2 boys, 1 is 3 yrs old the other 11 months old. How do you handle looking after your kids? I feel so exhausted, sometimes I think its easier to be out working.... ;) Do you put your children in child care or school at all? Any recommendation for a good school?

leeds,
I think more than half of the mummies here adopt the "One Child Policy".

My son, 3yo is in half day child care, while my gal who is 18 mths is taken care of my maid while we are at work.

Actually I thought staying at home is great. I sometimes wish I could stay at home with the kids instead.

<font color="aa00aa">Summer's 3rd Birthday </font>

1) elmo &amp; family
2) lin &amp; family
3) cat &amp; family
4) cg &amp; family (ok with the change of timing)
5) cheri &amp; family
6) angi &amp; family
7) esther &amp; family
8) yinyin &amp; family
9) ling &amp; family
10) JP &amp; family
11)
12)

Hi liverpool,

2 children is not twice the amount of work of 1 child but more like 10 times isn't it!

Your son is in half day child care, so does your maid look after both of them in the afternoon? You are lucky your maid can be relied on. Which child care is it? I'm sourcing for a good one around Tiong Bahru, any idea?

elmo - Can, can...
Sugarpaste is like playing with playdough...ha!ha! Change of timing is OK..no prob for us.

Cheri - Thanks!
I was already over the moon when G1 got up and asked to see his Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cake and when he saw it and was jumping for joy, telling my family and relatives how much I loved him coz I made him the cake, etc...I already contented...ha!ha!

yfuang - Thanks!
Yup, its the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cake. Place order? Ha!Ha! You are the 2nd person who want to place order with a novice. Oh..didn't know that. I bet your Dad's cake and bread are fabulous!
Oh dear, FB banned in China?

leeds - Hi there and a warm welcome! I am a SAHM of 2 kiddos (G1 is 3 years of age and G2 is 1 year old). G1 is in N1 (2 hours nia).

LP - If you really want to be a SAHD, discuss with Amanda lah...sure can one!

GPS Wristwatch for Kids:
DH and I was also talking about this. He said he will check around...ha!ha!

CG,JP
Thanks for confirming

Hope it's ok for the rest also.

JP
I want to play...

Summer's 3rd Birthday

1) elmo &amp; family
2) lin &amp; family
3) cat &amp; family
4) cg &amp; family (ok)
5) cheri &amp; family
6) angi &amp; family
7) esther &amp; family
8) yinyin &amp; family
9) ling &amp; family
10) JP &amp; family (ok)
11)
12)

a quick one before disappearing...heee...

leeds
for a moment i was thinking you are pulling liverpool's legs (virtual ones) when i saw your nick... we are missing chelsea and man u here :p

i have aboy comign to 3 end oct and girl coming to one sept. dun ask me their age now...

tiong bahru?think esther is there...cherie hearts or something?

elmo
fine with the timing...
... aiyoh put my name down ah...

GPS for kids
these smugglers are very tech savvy. they will just lure you away by putting the GPS tracking with one croonie who'll lead you away then by the time you realise it, your child is dunno where liaoz...

best is those physical lock and chain :p or GPS embedded under the skin of the child (yikes soooooo 666 hor...)

Yfuang
o yes and the yunan earthquake..izzit serious?

Lin, yfuang
no lah, not cheem. i used to have a picture book (read only picture nia book) which shows xanadu ... termed as paradise etc...so i rem it lo... i rem those fruit trees and bushes and a flowing river:p...

CY

Summer's 3rd Birthday

1) elmo &amp; family
2) lin &amp; family
3) cat &amp; family
4) cg &amp; family (ok)
5) cheri &amp; family
6) angi &amp; family
7) esther &amp; family
8) yinyin &amp; family (ok)
9) ling &amp; family
10) JP &amp; family (ok)
11)
12)

Was mentioning about kidnapping and such to my cousin and she e-mailed this to me. Hope you guys don't mind me sharing it here.

Parents, Grandparents (who are, who will be and who can be) BEWARE.

Take care of your child in JB Shopping Centre...

Child Kidnap Trick in Carrefour, JB

Even if you do not have little kids, pass this one on to everyone you can think of. You never know who you might save by sending this e-mail! Please, take the time and forward this to any friend who has children &amp; grandchildren! Thanks!

Wanted to share something that happened today while shopping at Carrefour. A mother was leaning over looking for meat and turned around to find her 4 years old daughter was missing. I was standing there right beside her, and she was calling her daughter with no
luck.

I asked a man who worked at Carrefour to announce it over the loud-speaker. He did, and left me, he immediately walked right past me when I asked and went to a pole where there was a phone. He made an announcement for all the doors and gates to be locked, a code something. So they locked all the doors at once.

This took all of 3 minutes after I asked the guy to do this. They found the little girl 5 minutes later in a bathroom stall drugged. Her head was half shaved, and she was dressed in her underwear with a bag of clothes, a razor, and wig sitting on the floor beside her, to make her look different.

Whoever this person was, took the little girl, brought her into the bathroom, shaved half her head, and undressed her in a matter of less than 10 minutes. This makes me shake to no end.

Please keep a close eye on your kids when in big places where it's easy for you to get separated like Shopping Malls. It only took a few minutes to do all of that. Another 5 minutes and she would have been out the door.

I am still in shock that some sick person could do this, let alone in a matter of minutes. The days are over when our little ones could run rampant all over the place and nothing worse would happen then them
annoying people.

The little girl is fine. Thank God for fast workers who didn't take any chances.

BE SURE TO FORWARD THIS TO EVERYONE, SO THEY REMEMBER JUST HOW SICK PEOPLE ARE OUT THERE"

elmo
iya, change of timing ah...N has her swim class at 5.30 pm like zoe's D (think zoe's class is slightly earlier)..by the time they bathe &amp; we drive down, the party is probably ending. Think we'll hv to miss it then if it's in the evening

lp
'one child policy' mummies here? dun think so leh...in fact think i'm one of the last few left wif one child only. The rest hv all moved on to more kids. SAHD? does ur workplace grant leave for childcare?

jp
wow ur boy v smart leh....but hor, if you dun bake the cake for him, does it mean he will think you love him less? he asked for you to bake this cake? hehe it's just a thot that strikes me.

yf
wow so draconian..block the sites! haha yaya, i doubt they will know abt SMF site

cg
how does the transmitter unit looks like? N doesn't like to wear watches, bracelets so far so not sure if she'll wanna wear that. Do you still hv the strap, can i borrow that too to see which is better wif N? Thanks.

Cheri - Well, if really I can't bake, then it would be "bring him to the cake shop and choose the cake" thingy. This year is very special to us coz this year we sat down and talk about what he wanted for his birthday. We actually planned the whole thing together (Mother &amp; Son team). He told me that he wanted a Mickey Mouse Clubhouse cake to celebrate at home with his aunties, uncles, cousins and etc. In school, he wanted cupcakes with Mickey face on it as he saw another boy had cupcakes with tigger on it. I also told him that on his birthday, we would also be busy being driver to his aunties, uncles and cousins as they would be heading off back to their own homes overseas. And traditionally, we will end off a birthday with dinner at a restaurant and of course to G1, its Swensen's....ha!ha! After having his birthday ice-cream at Swensen's, he asked me if we could start planning for his 4th birthday...ha!ha! So, I don't think its about if I don't bake it for him, he will think I will love him less thingy. It more about the effort we put in to it. I remembered when I was younger and my aunt came with just one cupcake and a candle to celebrate my birthday in the boarding school. It moved me to tears. BTW, have you check out the KinderKord?

cheri
Sorry, at first I booked the morning slot but after that they told me all the morning slot for month July &amp; August booked for AGM

leeds,
I am a SAHM with 2 kids. My girl is 3 yr 8mths while boy is coming to 16months. I send my girl for cc twice weekly and had enrolled them in different enrichment classes to keep them occupied.

zoe,
welcome...hope D enjoys reading.

after all these talk about kidnapping...i am super jittery and cautious now...it is scary.

jp
it's really nice that G1 &amp; you had planned everything tog. He must hv been really happy during the celebns.

kinderkord is like the other safety straps? ya, i saw the link you posted.

elmo
ic..no wonder u had to change the timing. I'd better not tell N or she'll be so disappointed.

Liverpool,
didn't realise you are a dad. heheh...

Cutie,
do you look after the 2 children yourself or with helpers? I've always wondered if 1 boy 1 girl, do they fight and snatch toys as much as 2 boys? I find it very difficult to cope with the 2 boys at home....

Aiyoh talking about all this kidnapping is so scary....

leeds
i'm an SAHM too wif a 3+ year old ger..she attends half day childcare. where do u stay? i'm living in the wesern part of SG.

Cheri - I was thinking G1 was old enough to plan it with me and true enough, I had lots of fun planning it with G1.
One thing about kinderkord is that its look vogue and you will not get the stares (OMG, you leash your kid like an animal type of look) and it seems that its pretty good. Also it seems that the design is a little "swatch" kind...

leeds - I can answer that...ha!ha! Yes they do sometimes. My G1 (son) and G2 (daughter) will fight with each other for toys, attention from us, etc...ha!ha! But thankfully, G1 is pretty good of a bro.

Child Strap
Dun noe do ur remember I did use child strap on K when she younger and everytime I would get stared at and etc but I dun care as at tat time K was quite naughty and can zoom away if not looking and she less than 18 mth anyway intially I use it also becoz at tat time K started running and I was most of the time alone handling her outside.

But if u dun mind the stare and sarcastic remarks then u would not mind using it as it is not often(very rare) u see kid getting strap at.

Now am not using it but will consider if she does run away often but most of the time I prefer cane her and I realize if I ever cane her 10 times on the certain thing she will remember for life and so far I only cane her less than 5 time for each time she did it.

Leeds
hello &amp; welcome
i hv a 3yo boy and a 10.5mo girl
meimei still doesnt know how to retaliate so always kena bullied by korkor..
gd thing is she knows how to wail

Elmo
we're ok w the timing

JP
tats so nice... planning it with g1

hehe so for his 4th bday daddy will give green light for a big bash right ;)

Garfield
hey is kenise scared when u threaten to cane her when reach home?
she'll immediately stop her nonsense?

Cheri,
do you look after her yourself? I'm staying near the city.

JP,
I'm sure they don't fight as much as my 2 boys... especially now the older one is in his terrible 2-3s, won't share his toys with his brother
How old are your kids?
Where did you get kinderkord? Your kids will let you put that on for them?

Lin,
The moment I threaten with cane when outside far away from home she dun really care much but once nearer to home at void deck I would remind I gonne cane her when reach home and she would wail and plead wf me big time to not cane her.Quite smart hor noe she has no way to rain liao.

Lin,
your children almost the same ages as mine! But mine 2 boys leh, and the younger one always retaliate when bullied and he must always have whatever korkor is playing with also. headache when that happens....

garfield - You can say that again but the "looks". K is so cute!

Lin - G1 is all excited coz DH gave the green light and G1 is over the moon...ha!ha!

leeds - My boy is 3 years old and my girl is 1 years old. We are just talking about the safety harness/ leash/ wrist bands. Kinderkord is pretty good. Saw it online and saw an ang moh lady at Taka used it.

Garfield
yah tats wat i reckon too... when they're out hving a wild time they simply bo hiew ur threats..

Leeds
yah yah i can imagine how much tougher it is handling 2 boys vs 1 boy 1 girl..
keke seems like ur 2nd one is no pushover ya.. actually i wish my girl will learn how to defend herself

JP,
what is G1 over the moon about? is he having some big birthday bash? sorry this thread moving too fast i can't keep up!

JP
keke garang gd.. i wld prefer my kate to be more feisty ;)
hmm but kick and bite... then how did g1 react?
aiyo if its cay think he'll prolly box his meimei

Leeds,
Nope I only got 1 gal and I already look like siao char bo and my gal is the 1 kenna stra the other 2 is my frenz kid.

Lin,
Aiyo u very bad leh mislead other ppl.

Lin
Oh ya, had witnessed a few times when Cay bullied Kate.... poor Kate!

Garfield
G had to mention "Mr Right" just now.
Becos she refused to shower, gave all kinds of excuses to avoid showering.

leeds - Next year he can have a birthday party where he could invite his friends...ha!ha! But I think by next year, he would be having a new set of friends as he will be changing school..ha!ha!

Lin - Of course kena beaten...every action sure have a reaction bah...ha!ha! Then both cried. Aiyoh...headache!!!

garfield - Eh..you are no siao char bo lah! You are fun loving, young and energetic Mom.

CG - Oh dear...so, Mr. Right appeared?

Garfield, leeds
hehe paiseh.. one bored hsewife here

CG
and those incidents were considered mild alr..
i really hope cay will grow up to be a doting big bro...

oh jus the mention of mr right did the trick?