A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

cheri
the main different will be the age ba, other then that, their lesson scheme are pretty much the same. anyway, i am just letting her trying out for 1 term which is 2 months first and see how it goes. and for kids that dont have any class experience be4, they will normally recommand the babe prog.

my place
i will go plan one nice good day den have open house at my place. den maybe clear out a wall so the babies can do some arts.

dorcas
so far, does L enjoy being at GUG? how do u find it so far?

wow, doing art at ur place, that'll be great! too bad my place is too small, now still racking my brain to find a piece of wall that is big enuff for her to paint...hope that nice good day will come v soon :p hahah...not forgetting our bazaar sale of gers' clothes at ur place leh keke

Cheri
Maybe u try for a few days like 3-4 days to noe whether she allergic to it anot cos K is allergic to scallop but only found out on the 3 days of trying as she develop red rashes on body but not jialiat 1 lah.

cheri,
yar, of coz can get a ride. what's the carpark lik over there? hope no parallel parking or tight spaces! :p
oh and on indoor pools, read somewhere that it increases risk of asthma, coz chlorine is more concentrated in the air or something, so do be careful!

dorcas,
so u din try out JG first?

garfield
oh, must try for 3 days or so ah? i thot if they hv allergy, will dev it immed...guess that's why they say when we feed them new food, must feed one at a time for 3 days at least. Thanks for sharing!

sharon
the carpark is quite big, weekday should not be a problem at all..anyway the campus itself oso has many visitor parking areas.

oh, dinno abt the increased chlorine in indoor pools...was still thinking it's a good thing...btw, E is doing swimming at Dempsey still? good?

Day/Date: MON 15 October
Time: 2pm
Venue: KIDZLOFT
Agenda: shop for babies stuff
1) liboymum (pls remember to bring CY's birth cert copy)
2) elmo (I'm onz for 2pm)
3) esther (try to reach before 3pm)
4) sharon (ok at 2pm)
5) CG

Day/Date: TUE 16 October
Time: ???
Venue: ???
Agenda: ???
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
Day/Date: WED 17 October
Time: 4pm
Venue: Botanic Garden - Children's Garden (enter from former NIE/now NUS, Bukit Timah Road)
Agenda: Running ard the grass and waterplay etc.
1) abcdisney n abc
2) angelin n G
3) sharon n emma (tbc abt 4.45pm)
4) cheri & N (abt. 4.45 pm too)
5)
6)
7)
8)
Day/Date: THU 18 October
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
Day/Date: FRI 19 October
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

cheri
the overall experience at gug wasnt that bad for L, i personally find it alright, not very fantasic but cos its nearer to my place

sharon
wanted to try out JG but i cant seems to get thur their phone line =( even leave voicemail also no reply

Dear Angi, I am posting it and I am hoping I did it correctly.

Time: 2pm
2) elmo (I'm onz for 2pm)
4) sharon (ok at 2pm)
5) CG

Time: 2pm onwards
Venue: My tiny place (Jurong West St 61)
Agenda: Hari Raya (Festive)
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
Venue: Botanic Garden - Children's Garden (enter from former NIE/now NUS, Bukit Timah Road)
1) abcdisney n abc
2) angelin n G
5)
6)
7)
8)
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Long time nebber post liao, as usual, busy with daily pursuits. Just to share, C is really walking now since Thursday! I brought her to the library on Thursday evening and she just started walking everywhere and after tat at home, I hardly see her crawl till now.

So happy ley
At least she will have more fun during playdates

Food allergy
cay seems to be allergic to egg white... gave him hard boiled egg white on 2 ocassions and both times he seemed to develop mild rashes on his face... not serious kind... jus a few patches of red on his face which went off after a few hrs. wonder if he needs to totally avoid egg white... but he really loves hard boiled egg white

Day/Date: WED 31 October
Time: 7pm onwards
Venue: The Floravale - Jurong West
Agenda: Halloween (Pot Luck) Children need to dress up.
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Pebbles
wohoo!! congrats on C's new milestone!
yah its really so much more fun when they can walk... and they look so cute! but hor... now tat cay can walk... he wants to be carried almost all the time when we're outside... at home he's okie

Lovethat
hey halloween party sounds really fun!
too bad i hv something on on tat day... but i may be able to join in the tue's playdate... i'll confirm again ya
Thanks for opening up ur hse!

cheri

Celest starting next sun..i took their once a week, weekend class. SHes under the gifted baby program.. thot its suppose to be from 8-18mths? i also trying out 1 term till dec. see how then... u wana send N next year? if yes, better book early..coz their timing run out quite fast...

pebbles
Hooray!!! Congrats!!!

CY,esther,sharon & CG
these 2 days S slept at 1+pm...scared later might do the same...CY can't make it at 2pm? then maybe change back to before 5pm??? If not you gals go ahead and someone help me to get some stuff??? Let me knw ya, thanks!

Time: 2pm or before 5pm????
2) elmo
4) sharon (ok at 2pm)
5) CG

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
1) abcdisney n abc
2) angelin n G
5)
6)
7)
8)
Time: 4pm++
Venue: Forum Shpg Centre
Agenda: Child Play
1) elmo & ger
5)
6)
7)
8)
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

lovethat,
wah, halloween party sounds great, but E sleeps at abt 8pm, so dun think can go...

CY,
think the timing depends on you liao, coz u hv the one-year old! plus i need to pass u the ergo.

At the Playground Today
brought E to the playground to practise her wobbly walking today and there were 2 brothers (abt 4 yrs and 7 yrs) playing there already. the younger one kept hanging ard E and doing watever she wants to do. Eg. E holding onto beam to go up the stairs and this boy grab onto beam to prevent her fr holding, E wants to climb up the slide and he quickly went up and want to slide down, then even stepped on E's hand! i tried to guide E away fr him coz it's getting really dangerous (she nearly fell down the stairs) and finally when he stepped on her hand i told him not to do tat coz it hurts, n i will tell his mummy (yar, i know, very lame of me hor). the older boy then points to this lady sitting on the slide and say that's mummy! and she din even turn ard or acknowledge us. lucky E lost interest in the playground after a while and we went off, otherwise think i will smack the boy at some point! :p

cheri,
we haven't started the swimming classes yet, coz we just joined JG and i tot it may be too tiring (for me! :p) to start the swim class at the same time. we will start swim class next week in the new terms. really looking forward to it!

eih...
i can make it at 2pm leh.

elmo, you can make it then? if S sleeps 1pm+, then cannot 2pm ah? no prob with 2pm or 5pm here.

CY
Paiseh...if she sleeps at 1+ then will wake up after 4-4.30pm...how about we meet 4+ to 5pm then can head to have a drink after that at either Thomson Plaza or North Point? But of course if the rest (esther,sharon & CG) are ok with it otherwise you all stick to 2pm meeting?

pebbles
yes,i oso think it's much easier for us when they can walk steadily n they seem to enjoy life n its explorations so much more. N can even run a few steps now. I literally hv to run to keep up wif her sometimes when she's too carried away at the playgrounds.

lin
has cay taken his mmr jab oredi? heard if allergic to egg, can take the egg less jab or sthg...ya, pity if he is allergic to it as egg white has lots of protein esp when he's fussy abt food...feeding them eggs is so easy if they like it.

N recently oso the same as Cay...dun like to walk outside if nothing fun to play...always wan us to carry her. Think the novelty of walking has worn off for them haha

sharon
the 2 boys so notti, some parents r just so inconsiderate, they feel their kids r big, can just let them run loose in the playground. I would oso remove N from the playground if i see that the 2 boys r rough n parents do nothing abt it...may just warn the kids a lil, that's all. i know some mums here will confront the parents but i dun think i will...it's not my job to teach their kids n i dun wanna spoil my mood oso.

angeline goh
i'm looking at the GUG Tots program since N would be above 18 mths by next year...is it tough to get a place if i'm doing it on weekdays? thot only weekends r usually all booked up...

CY
wat time is his last nap? thot it's good if they hv 2 naps at his age...wat time will he sleep at nite if he has a 2nd nap? think someone told me b4 that their body system will just regulate by itself, we dun hv to force them to take one nap..it will happen naturally when they r ready for it. sorry..just my own opinion, cos i believe sleep is good for their growth...

cheri...
CY used to take one early nap and one afernoon nap at around 2pm -4pm. but recently, he's been taking his nap at 5pm to around 6plus. then he'll sleep near 11pm. he used to sleep by 8plus.

i oso think sleep is important. but sleep in darkness is even more crucial. so night time, i want him to get as much sleep as possible. that's why im trying to cut his evening slumber...

so.,...been thinking if he can sleep at around 2 to 4...then wont need to sleep at 5pm!!!!

so 4pm today then!!!!might be a little late...as usual

CY
maybe u dun let him take such a long 2nd nap...half an hour or so, u wake him up...can trial n error a while to get the rite timing...if he sleeps at 11 pm, wat time does he wake up in the morning? even now, N still takes her second nap at times if she's at home...i just felt that CY a bit too young to just take 1 nap lor...unless it happens naturally. Hope u know wat i mean.

o..nonono...not letting him cut his second nap totally. just dun wanna him take nap at around that time...so trying to push it back to 3 or so...

CY hor, you cant cut his nap one. coz he'll just sleep standing up if he can....heeeeeee

hahah stand sleeping up...must take pic n show us...i've got one of her sleeping in her bumbo when we were halfway thru feeding her...hahah

Sharon
hey yah i oso had similar experience... brought cay to library and there's this lil girl maybe ard 4yo... watever cay wanted to do eg take a particular book fr the shelf she wld deliberately quickly snatch the book before cay cld get hold of it... and whereever cay went she wld follow and when she tot nobody looking she'll push cay or pinch him etc... aiyo i know she's jus a kid but i got really angry lor... so i jus told her not to do it and steer cay away fr her. y are they like tat har... i wonder were we like them when we were small...

Cheri
yep he took his mmr jab the week before... din know abt the eggless jab. yah lor a pity cos he really loves hardboil egg white..
anyway then nowadays is Nikki okie in stroller?? hehe cos they always say once the lil ones know how to walk then they'll refuse to walk and want to sit in the stroller instead... hoping tat wld happen to cay then no need to always carry

CY
hehe u mean he really ever slept in standing position ah??

okay mummies. detail as follow
i know its like another 2 weeks, but i need to prepare the cake and food yah, and its going to be a surprise bday for my hb too cos his is 18 nov, so doing it togeth =)

Day/Date: TUES 30 October
Time: anytime after 2pm
Venue: pasir ris downtown east ntuc chalet
Agenda: my bday + pool play + bbq
1) dorcas + levion + hb
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Kinokuniya Singapore is delighted to present the Members' Special Promotion from 19th to 21st October 2007. Kinokuniya Privilege Card members can enjoy 20% off storewide at all Kinokuniya Singapore stores from 19th to 21st October 2007 (Friday to Sunday). let me know if u mummies need anything from there ya, cos i got the member card =) might be going there one of these days to get some books for L

lin,
yar, i also wonder if i was lik that when younger, but i think i used to be the one kena terrorized coz i remember crying and running to my mummy to complain. hehee....

actually wat i m more concerned abt is how to prevent E from being lidat. would lik her to learn how to stand up for herself, but not to the extent of bullying other kids to get wat she wants!

cheri

i not sure leh. I didn't check on weekdays. maybe u can give them a call & ask them.but i think weekday is min 2x if i not wrong.(base on the baby program).

dorcas

i am interested lei.but but must see the timing.had always wanted to go there to buy some jap boardbook for her to read..haha

Sharon
One has to be cruel to be kind. In the sense that you have to watch and let them fall, get bullied before they will learn how not to fall, how not to be bullied. Your being there (cos she's so young) during the learning process ensures that she will never really be hurt badly. Makes more sense than when they're at school and you can't look out for them for the learning process to begin.

In D's case, he was at playgrounds etc and left to fend for himself a lot since he was about 10mths. He was toddling already and climbs everything so he didn't need me to hold him much. He was shoved, stepped, snatched from and he learnt quickly how to deal with that. He's very good. His socialising skills are great and he know how to smile politely at the big kids when they are too full-on and intimidating him before running away to another area if they don't let up. When snatched from, he will quickly run to the next available push-car. Sometimes he will stand there and jibber at lengths in a compromising tone but the kids usually won't budge. This however works sometimes as parents will interfere and remove their errant kids from his toy and he emerges victorious but mostly he humours them for a short while before avoiding them altogether.

Naughty Toddlers
Oh ya, once at shpg centre toy section got this about 2yrs old girl was running around n spotted S. Then she followed her everywhere just to irritate her. Finally when S was on one toy car, she wanted to push her off the car....stupid right?! I went to her n stared n raised my voice:"Stop it!" Was pretty mad. Then she ran away smilling...grrr!!!

1) dorcas + levion + hb
2) elmo & ger (tbc)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

<font color="ff6000">Food Allergy</font>
Have to monitor for the next 72 hours once new food is introduced. I just introduced prawn into Sha's porridge yesterday.

<font color="ff6000">Self-possessive/self-centred</font>
At around 18m -24mths, most toddlers will develop this stage. Recently, my gal is very possessive over her stroller (no one can help me to push, included my hb). Last week @ Ikea, when I have to put things inside her stroller seat, she removed them QUIETLY and put them on the ground.

<font color="0000ff">CY</font>
It is raining heavily now. Hope it will stop soon. What is the confirmed time, 3pm or 4pm?

haizz....always like that...not sure why my multiply site always multiple problem...nebermind. got chance show you guys again...

eih, kidzloft hor...can give addy again??

west wet too...

king seth juz zzz... guess i'm gg marina area ltr, anybody wanna join me? or aft kidzloft?

2) elmo
4) sharon (ok at 2pm)
5) CG

1) lovethat & arumi
2) keicerash & ashley
3) angi & seth
4) lin & cay ???
5)
6)
7)
8)
1) abcdisney n abc
2) angelin n G
5)
6)
7)
8)
Time: 4pm++
Venue: Forum Shpg Centre
Agenda: Child Play
1) elmo & ger
2) angi & seth
5)
6)
7)
8)
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

1) dorcas + levion + hb
2) elmo & ger (tbc)
3) angi & seth
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

ytd for his dnr, i add an egg to plain porrigde + borvil as flavour, he whack more almost 1.5 scoop yeah for me.. 1 who zero talent cooking...
thx for e great idea mummys...

dor, i wanna buy from kino too! together ya thx!