35 & above, AND STill TTC-ing

met 1 mum last nite while shopping in JL expo then found out after we exchange our conversations.....she married late (like me)...6yrs later @ 42 gave birth to a cute petite frame handsome boy, now she's 43 !!! C miracles do happen !!

me went IVF and FAILED coz' after high dosages of Purogeon, only ONE EGG in me......both me & my hb veri sad! Worst still, Dr SF Loh(KKH) suan me off infront of my hb:

Dr : " You've ONLY ONE egg and the only 1 egg didn't grow after so much "high dosage" jabs....STOP WASTING your time & my time lah ! "
" You already have 1 kid already then WHY still want have another, for what ? "
" You're turning 40 next month, you're OLD in age ..... that's WHY your eggs have LESSEN !!! "
" Why wasting your medisave ?? Do you UNDERSTAND ??? "

Me : " Dr Loh, if my younger twin doesn't died of no heart beat 3yrs++ ago, do you think I would wanna SUFFER myself through all these jabs ? "

Dr Loh told me off infront of Sam which made of us very SAD and I'm disappointed with my body ! Trying to have another BB at such OLD AGE is a SIN ??? Yes, compare myself with those truly infertile couples....we're LUCKY to have 1 surviving twin ! We persistent told off Dr Loh " YES, WE WANNA have our SECOND try of IVF before I turn 40th b'day ! "
We went to see the nurses.......nurses also find Dr Loh's words are hurting. Walking out of the nurses room, Sam asked me " When can I start my 2nd cycle ? Able to start before my b'day ? Enough time ? "
Now, me hoping my period quickly come so I can start the 2nd cycle ASAP ( not As SLOW as possible ) !

The other IVF support thread had MANY SUPPORTERS idol Dr S F Loh ! When me preggie my +1/-1 twins, I c Dr H C HAN....he's friendly and more encouraging spoken though some words are white lies STILL WOMEN love listening to white lies lor !

Hi all, im new in this thread. Hv been wanting to ttc for my 2nd bb but i kinda worried cos my 1st kid is a very active boy who wants me to carry here n there n he is heavy @ 18kg. if i pregnant cannot carry him and chase after him right?

btw my son is 26mths now... now i quite regret not trying for 2nd one earlier when he is one yrs old stil cant run so much... n im 33 tis yr liao worried getting old also..

JJ Mom,

me oso trying for gal ..... most my friends told me " eat lotsa greens for both u & yr ah lau @ the same x, then got more chances lor " .......

Quick quick try for 2nd BB, dun b like me....now stress over IVF ..... my boy is diagonse with HYPERACTIVE in KKH, worri can handle him till friends & relatives told me " have another sibling(s) then yr boy will tame down ! " We been trying after my son 8mths old, still NO NEWS is BAD NEWS !!!

I read some write ups to get higher chances of getting baby girl is to mate 3 days b4 ovulation day cos by ovulation day all the boys sperms will die off and left girls sperms surviving to meet the eggs lor...
i dunno if its true anot or proven successful anot..

JJMom,

my son now 39mths liao......

Hyperactive is the same "family group" as ADHD subtypes ..... he was diagonse when after 24mths as his KKH principal dr refused my request coz' he's still young.

read this definations:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ADHD

not many pple know tt hyperactive is part of the ADHD family. if hyperactive not "cured" then it can lead to ADD(attention disorder diease) then worsen into dyslexia ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dyslexia )

me took clomid(fertility pills) for 4yrs then have tis set of +1/-1 twins tt's Y me so kia see....go for some many different sources for many opinons. i even bring him to brain-gym exercise (charges: 1.5hrs for me + my son @ S$100) .... here's the website " http://naturesintelligence.blogspot.com/search/label/hyperactivity " ...the main instructor is Moira whom i know personally but she based in Australia, her website " http://www.integratedbeing.com/ "

mummies, u all r so brave..

1 of my colleague she was at mid forties, she still tryin for bb..

i am a mummy to b..i wonder i am up to e job not cos i hv lots of complaint durin my now preganancy..when i read all these i felt mine was peanuts as compared to all mummies suffering...

i went back KKH to get the induce medicine for my period to come so came quickly start my 2nd fresh cycle of IVF (w/o the lucrin hormone jabs) then tis time lagi WORST !!

the IVF dept Sister Nurse told me " u beta quickly now go n c Dr Loh, if not wrong...u r facing MENOPAUSE anytime from NOW !!! "

Me : " WAT MENOPAUSE so early ??? me had my 1st period late 14y/o...now u tell me I havg MENOPAUSE soon ??? "

went to c dr......then he finally speak up:
Dr : " Yr blood test shows tt yr hormone level is high, tt' Y yr menopause anytime can came early !!! Ai Yah, normal 1 lah !! " " Old folks tales tt period come late then menopause later right ? Those r nonsense !! "

Me went the next day to Jurong East St 21 TCM ( i gotta knw 1 mum in tis forum, went 2 c here....she now 45 and had 2 pretty gals hor....she told me it's her miracle !) tis TCM sinseh told me " ten couples went 2 c Dr Loh, nine couples were told the same excuse like mine ! " Me & my hb were SHOCKED 2 hear tt !!! She told me Dr Loh will neber speak d true ! She told me go SGH for IVF as SGHIVF is good in dealg with women havg probs like mine...whereas NUH n KKH good in dealg with fresh women w/o problems ! Tis sinseh after takg my pause, worry 4 me as she suspect i may have inner problems and she told me KKH over jab me which cause my eggs lessen ! Actual fact, I've lotsa egg but these eggs are OLD EGGS still can work but in slower pace coz' my health no strong enough!

me DAMN REGRET done the IVF treatment ...... i 4c i cant get any extra S$3K bonus liao so now boh pia try tis sinseh to tiao my body system 1st ....

ssybaby,

all mums expecially SAHM(stay-@-home-mums) EVEN GOT MORE COMPLAINTS so pls dun b like me !!!

all dads (except house-bands) can NEBER TAKE COMPLAINTS, my hb is 1 of these men !

I ain't great there r LOTS LOTS MORE out there whom dun express wat by writing and we dun knw abt their stories ........

get addictive 2 tis 4rum n knw more gossips from us ! WELCOME welcome !!!

Hi Mrs lew

can give me the address of the chinese doc u see?
So now u are seeing doc at SGH? Any good doc to recommend?

my sis in her mid 40..still can try for a child?

greeny,

now i taking both KKH medicine (induce med for period to come, but still no come yet .... veri scare leh ! ) and Jurong East Chinese medicine. Both medicine must take 30mins or more timg gap .... cannot eat together.

My gf's SIL (ex-cabin crew from SQ, flown 11yrs liao) try so long.....went SGH see Dr Yong T T, gave birth a healthy chubby boy last yr. Call SGH O & G Ctr: 63214377

Jurong East TCM :

YING CHUAN CHINESE MEDICAL HALL
Dr Tan Lee Kee ( Chen Li Zhi Yi Shi )
Blk 202 Jurong East St 21
#01-117
Singapore 600202
Tel: 68975655

(1) Call @ 6:30am, give yr name & ID then tell them abt wat time u be reaching the clinic.
(2) Reach clinic liao then tell the staff yr name & ID, then they give u a Q-number & estimate abt waiting time for how long(can be more than 2hrs waiting time)
(3) If u staying nearby, weekends-PH : MUST PERSONALLY start to Q as early as 5am to wait for the staff distribute Q-number.
(4) Strictly CASH payment.
(5) The staff all very RUDE & FIERCE !

me just went, so far took 3wks med liao....1wk medicine @ S$ 24.

Dr Li Zhi told me to go Gleneagles gyane who is for IVF for scanning....me not workg where got money ?

If yr sister has neber go IVF or IUI, try so long still no news then taking her medicine alone will have good news, tt's wat the other mum in tis forum told me.

4got to input operation hours:

Wednesday ~ Sundays :
6:30am - 4pm

Public Holidays :
6:30am - 12nn

Closed on every Mondays & Tuesdays

walking distance from Jurong East MRT station ..... oso walking distance to IMM

Hi mrs lew mimi

U are another victim of Dr Li Zhi. She is gd at telling lies.

Ive been to NUH n KKH, most nurses and Drs know about the scam tat TCM practitioner and her buddy from Gleaneagles Christopher Chen are up to! Pls ask around Drs there, i din bluff u.

Do not be upset by wat Dr Loh said. he is a gd but frank Dr.

I am 35 this year, married for 12 years, got pregnant in April but lost my baby at 20 weeks coz baby was diagnosed with spinda bifida. This is my first pregnancy and it was very devastating for both my hubby and me.

Becoz it was a mid term pregnancy termination, i was induced 5 times and took 18 hours to deliver the fetus. The whole labour was painful and without rewards, i have no baby to carry home that day. We took a last look at our baby, a baby gal small but bigger than my palm with nails and other parts nicely formed. She is our beautiful daugther and we will always love and remember her.

It has been 2 months after the incident. The desire of wanting a child is greater than the fear of losing another, so we are ready to try again. I hope god will bless us a safe pregnancy and healthy babies soon.

koalaprincess,

10Q 4 yr concern & advices .....

I've been to Nan Hua in Tampines Bus terminal, seen Dr Koh Lay Hoon & Dr Xie and another dr whom is working as a researcher for infertile in tong ji hospital ....... these 3 of them didn't give me encouragements and even tellg me the same as wat Dr Loh S F tell me " U got a son liao why 1 2 waste yr time & my time for IVF ? "

How will u feel if u r in my shoes after hearing these words ? Wat's wrong having another BB thru IVF ?? My medisave can cover me till I'm 80 ! The cheng hu oso want couples to have lotsa of kids ...... I'm an ONLY CHILD for 40yrs liao....... do u knw w/o siblings are veri frightened when u nid HELP !!! coz' there's no 1 2 help U !

Dr Loh didn't inform me that I've adenomyosis and PCO ....... yes, till both Dr Li Shi & Christopher did u/scan then i know ! Yes, I'm veri DESPERADO wantg for another BB ..... having pre & post natal depressions since knowing my younger twin died of no heartbeat & I carry +1/-1 in me .....

And now Dr Loh has break record in IVF .... me jab 700iu of purogeon per day ..... each jab i fainted and rest on bed @ least 30mins ......

SGH IVF dealing with women having problems who undergg IVF ..... since dun 1 2 waste the co-funds of S$ 3K, so wish me all the best then ! I hope everything goes smoothly !!!

2molo is my OVUM pick-up day ( picking up my ONLY TWO EGGS ) ...... my stressful as my son is down with HFMD !!!

greeny,

PLEASE IGNORE my posting abt the jurong east st 21 TCM .......

Pls ask yr sister to go TOng Ji Hospital or SGH for further advices in IVF !!!

koalaprincess,

dun feel offended ...... since I've spend lotsa of $$ ...... desperados can do anything juz for their dreams fullfill !

i'm those any mums like shiseru's feeling whom had gone thru those mental torturing days in us .

U may be lucky ones ..... but we are not lor !

Hi, just dropping by. Cheers to everyone who is TTC at a mature age.

My mum delivered my at the age of 40. I'm alive, healthy and here talking to all of you!

Thank you Bellgal, my mum deliver my brother at the age of 41. I know it is possible and I will do my best...

Mrs lew, good luck to you and I hope God will bless us but also to those TTC with a safe pregnancy and healthy babies.

shiseru & all readers,

Juz got back from KKHIVF ...... my 2nd IVF Fails again
dun feel
4 me !

The nurse claimed tt d problem lies on myself as I'm old alrdy & my hb sperms not healthy ( he's a smoker but we still can conceive +1/-1 twins 3yrs ago ). Not successful as these excuses can't allow the egg to grow & trf into my womb !! I'm annoyed with her answers, pushg blame onto us ? Whose not turng OLD as days go by ? Old cannot give birth again meh ?
They shld knw ..... me jab the highest doses @ 700IU per day on me whereas other females ONLY JAB the most @ 500IU
kao_frustrated.gif

Many pple told me the same answer which I hated to hear " U got 1 child - A SON leh then Y 1 2 give yrself so much suffergs ? Oso not say u can't give birth ! "

very damn hurtg &
kao_angry.gif
when such kinda of " compliments " being send flat onto my face !

mrs lew, did you encourage your hubby to cut down smoking? My hubby is 40 and has been a heavy smoker, I used to smoke as well but I stopped once I know I was pregnant but unfortunately the pregnancy didnt last. After I lost my baby, i did not pick up smoking again and I encourage my hubby to cut down, or better still to stop completely and I can see he is putting in effort. I also suggest he make changes to his liftsyle by eating a healthy diet and exercise regularly, also to take supplment, since Zinc and Vitamin C is important minerals to increase sperm count and motility.

So cannot just one party put in effort lor, both must co-operate.

Will you try again? IVF? Do your best, dun get discourage. My mum got an ectopic pregnancy when she was 35 and 1 side of her fallopian tube was removed, but she got pregnant with my brother later at the age of 41.

shiseru,

me have lotsa of dough in my medisave but not much CASH and moreover 2nd try if successful still nid to top-up S$1K, 3rd try (final try 2 use medisave)nid to top-up S$ 4K coz' me passed my 40th b'day liao !!!

IVF has wat so call promotion price offer @ S$ 9K .....
1st timer : medisave deduct S$ 6K + S$ 3K(co-fundgs, do b4 turn 40th b'day)

2nd time : medisave S$ 5K + S$ 3K

3rd time : medisave S$ 4K + S$ 3K

me if try 3rd time, gotta pay CASH S$4K . I was told tis offer only applicable using in NUH, SGH & KKH hor ......

My hb smokes like no daylight ! He does take supplements but refuse to drink water...insist to drink tap / fridge water which pissed me off ! He can't change his lifestyle ......

Me will try TCM ....... now seeing Jurong East TCM which many mums directly PM telling me tt tis TCM physician is a conned women !!

Wat abt yrself ? R u trying 4 a BB ? Seeing any gynae ?

Mrs Lew, don't let other ppls comments get to you... I admire you for your courage and pray that you will get preggie soon. Your kid would be very lucky to have such a mummy!!

mrs lew, we are married for 12 years, had my first pregnancy in April this year, then lost my baby at 20 weeks in Aug. Although we are married for 12 years, but only last year then we decide to try for a baby. We did not go for IVF or IUI, we conceived naturally and I assume our fertility is still alright and working.

It has been 2 months after the incident. Yes we are TTC again and hopefully this time round we will succeed.

I guess it is okay to take tap water, our water is clean anyway. What supplement is he taking? I bought the GNC mega man which promotes sound nutritional status for good vitality and general well being.

If you both are serious TTC, you need to encourage your husband to at least cut down on cigrattes. Smoking affects the sperm quality. Making a little changes is better than none and hopefully this little change could helps to increase and speed up in whatever method we are using to TTC.

I am 36 yrs old and had been ttc for coming to 1 yr without success so scheduled to do an IUI end of the year at kkh by Dr SF Loh and if it's unsuccessful then will be doing IVF in March next year..
wish me luck

alexis, wish you lotsa luck with IUI. Is this gonna be your first pregnancy or..? Did doctor say IUI try for how many times?

As mine was a mid pregnancy termination, I was induced and went through the birth delivery. I heard one will be fertile within the 1 year after giving birth but i thought if by next june still not preggie, may have to consider going IUI. How much did you pay for the IUI?

alexis,

beware of Dr S F Loh !!! He's not professional gynae coz' his words are hurtg me & my hb !!!

I went to seek 2nd opinon from Dr Christopher Chen and found out tt I've Adenomyosis " http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adenomyosis " and neber did Dr Loh told me, kept tellg me " You're eggless !! "

Dr Chen did u/scan and shown me I've lotsa of follicles of diff sizes hor ! Dr Chen is pioneer dr in IVF; 1st IVF gynae as well as HOD in KKHIVF. His clinic website " http://www.cccrm.com/profile.htm " Dr Chen did told me Dr Loh had been using the same tricks to get rid of me tis kinda of patients .......

same excuse 1 " U R eggless ! "

same excuse 2 " U R facing menopause ! "

same excuse 3 " U & yr hb r OLD liao......eggs & sperms are having problems...u dunno meh ? "

I told my probs to KKH social worker - Caroline and she's shocked to learnt wat Dr Loh had hurt me badly !!! She even strongly encourage me to feedback to the business development dept.

Now, I'm 40 liao moreover no CASH liao so not trying liao ..... let naturally come lah.

mrs lew, sekali you can't be bother will strike more easily ^^

All the best and good luck TTC!

Hi Shiseru, I missed the iui in November due to a surgery so need to take a short break, planning to go in Jan.. Probably will try 1 time then proceed to ivf if its unsuccessful. My friend referred Dr Loh to me who had help her having her son thru ivf. Personally, I think Dr Loh is quite a straight-forward person. I saw him last year but the problenm was unknown so he suggested that we try harder before consider for ivf as he said 35 is not considered old for conceiving. Guess my problem is due to stressful lifestyle.

alexis,

many ANTI Dr Christopher Chen mums r not in favour to him, some even PM directly tellg his a conned man !

If I no see Chinese sinseh in Jurong East St 21 - Dr Tan LiZhi then wldn't know Dr Chen ........ w/o them, I still in the dark abt my adnemoysis probs.

I've failed 2x of IVF last yr.....check with Dr Chen's nurse last year, his charges ard +/- S$ 18K for IVF ...... me alrdy use by twice medisave liao n I turned 40 last october so no more co-funds bonus S$ 3K ......

listen to shiseru & other kind mums ..... try naturally for my 2nd BB .......

shiseru,

me no dry so still can use the lubricant ??? do u knw where can i get tt ? same as jelly lubricant ??

pardon me 4 askg, u got try b4 ??? sori, me old liao but like mountain tortoise abt these kinda of stuff !!!

hi i used preseed and striked within 2 cycle, i have 4 tubes to let go now, pm me to take over from me thanks

and im always wet but i use it as it helps the sperms mobility and survive longer as it imitates cervical mucus

mrs lew, after I lost my baby at 20 weeks last Aug, i started TTC again in Oct, I started using preseed in Nov, and conceived within 2 cycles. However, i went for a scan last Sat when I was 7 weeks pregnant, the baby did not progress so will expect to miscarry.

To have lost my little angel at 20 weeks, got pregnant again just to realize i am gonna lose this little one again, i am dumbfounded. Here i am, suffered from 2 losses and still without a living child. I pray but looks like gods nor buddha has heard me, or perhaps they didnt exist from the beginning.

Preseed is available at any guardian or watson. Good luck!

chanced upon this thread. i have extra box of preseed, brand new to let go at $32 with postage. if anyone keen, can Pm me thanks.

Special Packages for TTC ladies!

Faith Pack @ SGD$60.00 includes:
1 set of Basal Thermometer
1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)
25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)
5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 17%!

Hope Pack @ SGD$54.00 includes:
1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

You save 13%!

BBDust Pack @ SGD$19.00 includes:

You save 18%!

Lucky Pack @ SGD$10.00 includes:
10 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

You save 14%!

All packages include free normal mail postage within Singapore.

All products are imported from UK Leading Provider!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ala Carte Menu:
1 set of Basal Thermometer @ SGD$11.00
1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant @ SGD39.00 (Your choice of Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)
1 pc of OPK/ HPT @ SGD0.80 (no minimum order)

All Ala Carte items pricing are inclusive of normal mail postage charges within Singapore.

Contact me at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitivity OPKs (20 mIU) and HPTs (10 mIU) at <font color="0000ff">$0.50 to $0.60</font> per strip
Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$220</font>
Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$46.50</font> (with free HPTs)
Clearblue digital ovulation 7 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$45.90</font> <font color="ff0000">*in stock*</font>
Clearblue digital pregnancy 2 sticks with conception indicator @ <font color="0000ff">$27.90</font> <font color="ff0000">*in stock*</font>
Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my shop at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

Hi MTBs,

Sorry to intrude,

Letting go Clearblue Smiley Face Ovulation Test Kit (7 tests - Exp Dec 2011) at $45
with FOC 5 tests from opened box and free normal post.

Pharmacies retail at ard $70 for just 7 tests.

Hope to sell off before I deliver so as not to waste them. I used just 2 tests before I conceived. I hope the same happen to you too! Baby dust to all here!

Hi to all mothers,

Presently my age 37, the last i give birth year 2006..wow that will be the last for me...i am scared...that time my pregnancy stage at 5 months docs advise me go for abortion docs suspect me of downsyndrom , is the spelling corrent. KK refer me to go for that test..that time my age 30..wait for their result for a wk..result out I am normal and still want me to abortion the child asap...i cry like hell at KK...coz it my own blood...i and hubby make a decision to keep the baby...and there disagree with it..and mention to think about the kids future..if the kids grow up and when we not around who going to take care...I and hubby make a decision to keep it...for both of us anything happen to my kids..i will take care of it..our parent support us and we pray to god..Once the baby is out she is a cute baby and up to now..she is special to me...no downsyndrom...when she is out of my stomach..doc said to us..my daughter have small hole in her heart and it will recover back...so from that since....i don't want to get pregnant..i am scare of it..that it...i tell my hubby if u want boy adopt 1...and now i am already 37...and i am a working mother...my colleagues teasing me...you don't look like a mother of 3 and also don't look 37...because i am riding a big bike...heeee...aiyo..

I have a Clearblue Fertility Monitor to let go. Letting go because I have successfully conceived.

Used for a few months only. Box and instructions booklet are intact.

Price negotiable.

Please email ([email protected]) me (with subject header - Clearblue Fertility Monitor request) if you are interested.

Selling the following ovulation strips and comes with english instructions.

If keen, email: [email protected] or HP: 97386563

Ovulation strips : 10 for $3.50(expiry Aug 2014)
20 for $6.00
All 34 for $10.00

hi hamteo

new member here... saw your comment abt tcm in clementi... are u referring to dr tan kian sing ? i'm looking for tcm or accupunturist (female preferably) at clementi.

any recommendation ?

planning to do ivf with prof wong at nuh after many failed IVFs...