When OPK has dark lines, you may O same day or within next few days.

Reason is OPK test the surge in LH which is the hormones just before O.

So when you have dark lines on OPK, does not mean you definitely O same day, could be next day or even next few days. Thats why some sources recommend BD on OPK turned dark day, and then continue for the following 2-3 days.

Only a shift in temperature can confirm O has taken place, not OPK.

Means going to O.. It can take even up to a week after 2 lines to O for some people.. So never stop BD immediately.. Work hard for at least a week.. Seems like you have not done hsg before, so do it to have a peace of mind.. I only start working harder this year trying all methods I can after 2 years of natural trying.. Since medical help is available, check whatever you can and seek medical help, go for it!
i think you girls are right. because when my friend tested the dark line, she BD. then next day no more dark lines, i THINK she stopped BD. because the following few months, i thought she has good news. but not yet. i thought it was weird since she "caught" the timing. i guess it makes sense now :) so because of that, she also went to dr to check and now she's waiting for dr advice to BD on which date :)

Yup that's right! Apparently there is generic clomiphene citrate. Serophene is branded (very expensive, about 2 bucks a tablet iirc)
yeap, mine is a clomiphene citrate. so it is cheaper than serophene and clomid? :) let's just hope it's the same. im taking it tmr. 2 tablets per day. i pray that i x have serious side effects. and i try not to take mc if i don't feel well. u know how "sensitive" the people are when ppl like us who are ttc-ing goes for mc...o_Oo_O

i think you girls are right. because when my friend tested the dark line, she BD. then next day no more dark lines, i THINK she stopped BD. because the following few months, i thought she has good news. but not yet. i thought it was weird since she "caught" the timing. i guess it makes sense now :) so because of that, she also went to dr to check and now she's waiting for dr advice to BD on which date :)

yeap, mine is a clomiphene citrate. so it is cheaper than serophene and clomid? :) let's just hope it's the same. im taking it tmr. 2 tablets per day. i pray that i x have serious side effects. and i try not to take mc if i don't feel well. u know how "sensitive" the people are when ppl like us who are ttc-ing goes for mc...o_Oo_O

clomiphene citrate is generic so it's cheaper. how many mg r u taking in total? 100?
100mg of clomid shld not give serious problems

Gamma, hw many weeks r u in now?

I m only gg to pte gynea on the 10th Jul for another scan, hopefully by then can see hb and determine # of weeks...

Hi angel fairy dun give up.

This month not possible Liao. Miss the window period cos kid got admitted to hospital - 5 days Liao due to high fever cum fits.

Now much better. Hopefully can discharged soon.

So sad... giving up for this cycle... reached home after 1.45am so hb was so tired. I quickly went to test OPK and saw 2 lines still. So happy and wanted to BD but hb said no mood since so late. Previous night colleagues played until 4am so actually both of us are so crazy tired.

:(:( :( I don't see CD 9 make out being any hope now :( will try to see if can BD tonight but he's working late today :(

Ohhh. .. keyhole v painful hor..don worry la. Nth is impossible. ur new visit will be a good one. . But if chinatown right the q gg be long . Haha last sat my appt at 2pm I have to go walk 1 hr before coming bk and waited for another 30mins to see her. ..

@bel_volka good morn!! :) yeah nth is impossible...heng last fri queue wasn't that long. My appt was supposed to be 7pm. I reached there ard 6.20 to put number. in the end saw her ard 7.30pm. I guess quite ok. The first time I was there, I saw her at after 2 hrs or more i tik. It was a really long long wait. Last fri was not so crowded

very helpful for me too! i never have the rest of the types of CM except the 1st...egg white..but also just once in a while.
so when i see this, it is the best time to BD?
if yes, i think i did b4..but no result :(

I believe wif cervical mucus that is fertile, it does aid in conceiving. When I saw TSB on fri, she also asked me if i have cervical mucus. Then I tik it's quite true bah.

For those ladies here with not much CM, maybe really can try taking conceive well.
I don't know is it so happen I started taking conceive well while tcc-ing and so happen started to notice my CM but I did feel that when taking conceive well, I can spot my CM usually after I cleared my bowels.
According to my OPKs, it does seem that CM gets more like eggwhite, stretchy and clear when nearing O day.

Hope this helps. Jia you!

CM also baffles me. I don't get whitish colour CM. Usually yellowish colour. The last CM I got was really quite thick and I felt rather "hostile" for the sperm to penetrate. I realise I can't depend on CM as well. Haiz, is it easier to just BD on alternate days from CD8-CD16 instead?

If you are unsure of your CM, think it is safer to BD alternate days.
Currently, I will use OPKs, BBT then try to BD alternate days during my fertile days. At least BBT can help to tell you when you need to stop BDing for baby-making. Because once the temperature shifted, O has passed and the fertile period is over.

When OPK has dark lines, you may O same day or within next few days.

Reason is OPK test the surge in LH which is the hormones just before O.

So when you have dark lines on OPK, does not mean you definitely O same day, could be next day or even next few days. Thats why some sources recommend BD on OPK turned dark day, and then continue for the following 2-3 days.

Only a shift in temperature can confirm O has taken place, not OPK.

:( I BD on the days that it turned dark and stopped after that. Boohoo. Should have continued. Guess this round unsuccessful for me. hai.

For those ladies here with not much CM, maybe really can try taking conceive well.
I don't know is it so happen I started taking conceive well while tcc-ing and so happen started to notice my CM but I did feel that when taking conceive well, I can spot my CM usually after I cleared my bowels.
According to my OPKs, it does seem that CM gets more like eggwhite, stretchy and clear when nearing O day.

Hope this helps. Jia you!

May I ask what is the main difference between like a typical multi-vit and conceive well? Is there a particular vitamin that helps with production of CM? Am asking because I am taking multi-vit (without iron) as I have minor blood condition, I can't have excessive iron in my body.

Thank you!!

That was wad I found out couple of days ago too.. was also quite puzzled cos opk positive fri m sat. Sun onwards negative.. saw gynae on thurs is say ovulation is likely between monday to thurs.

So it seems like haf to BD up to O n a couple more days aft O to increase chances.

@darbi from what I read, a few days before O and when u O, the window period is 5 days so alternate days for BD would be good. Some ppl do believe in doing it daily for the window period cos although the sperm quantity will be lesser but the sperm quality will be much better cos the supply is fresh mah ;)

May I ask what is the main difference between like a typical multi-vit and conceive well? Is there a particular vitamin that helps with production of CM? Am asking because I am taking multi-vit (without iron) as I have minor blood condition, I can't have excessive iron in my body.

Thank you!!

I am not exactly sure of the difference as I am unsure of the ingredients in multi-vit. But I think conceive well may have ingredients that helps with conceiving, e.g. selenium, zinc.
But if you have a special condition, maybe it is better to seek doctor's advice.

:( I BD on the days that it turned dark and stopped after that. Boohoo. Should have continued. Guess this round unsuccessful for me. hai.

Don't worry, maybe the sperms are very strong to last. :)
even if unsuccessful, at least this cycle you know and can apply for next cycle.

So sad... giving up for this cycle... reached home after 1.45am so hb was so tired. I quickly went to test OPK and saw 2 lines still. So happy and wanted to BD but hb said no mood since so late. Previous night colleagues played until 4am so actually both of us are so crazy tired.

:(:( :( I don't see CD 9 make out being any hope now :( will try to see if can BD tonight but he's working late today :(
you nv know... generally O between 0-5 days of the dark lines, so you can still try!!

I'm praying really hard if O over sat then maybe cd 9 soldier will catch it. If Sunday then hope can be patient for tonight. I saw some EWCM just now...... think it is tonight or next cycle le

@bel_volka good morn!! :) yeah nth is impossible...heng last fri queue wasn't that long. My appt was supposed to be 7pm. I reached there ard 6.20 to put number. in the end saw her ard 7.30pm. I guess quite ok. The first time I was there, I saw her at after 2 hrs or more i tik. It was a really long long wait. Last fri was not so crowded
Gd afternoon!
So nice fri crowd is lesser on yr appt day. . . Mine is always on sat so I expected hv to wait v long on my visits haa .. enjoy drinking her med n may ur bfp day come soon!

Gd afternoon!
So nice fri crowd is lesser on yr appt day. . . Mine is always on sat so I expected hv to wait v long on my visits haa .. enjoy drinking her med n may ur bfp day come soon!

@bel_vodka apparently hor only last fri was less crowded. If not, the usual fri evenings will always be crowded too. But I guess need to drink her med n slowly tiao my body. She said I'm not ovulating so need to tiao body cos she say although my bbt chart got up n down but it shows tat i'm not ovulating at all. Sianz

I'm praying really hard if O over sat then maybe cd 9 soldier will catch it. If Sunday then hope can be patient for tonight. I saw some EWCM just now...... think it is tonight or next cycle le

If you still have EWCM, maybe you have not ovulated, somemore you also observed dark lines last night. Maybe it is tonight or wee hours of tomorrow, just continue BDing. Jia you!

@bel_vodka apparently hor only last fri was less crowded. If not, the usual fri evenings will always be crowded too. But I guess need to drink her med n slowly tiao my body. She said I'm not ovulating so need to tiao body cos she say although my bbt chart got up n down but it shows tat i'm not ovulating at all. Sianz

Oic...think her clinic is mostly everyday crowded haha.. ya be patience... hope her med will works effectively for u ..

juz want to know those who see TSB, do u gals visit her at NTU or Chinatown? whats the difference?
can anyone advise me? thx
Hi im seeing her at chinatown .. Havent been to ntu so cannot quote the difference. My reason for gg to chinatown is bcoz is nearer to me ;)

not pain is good, my pain threshold is v low too. did u eat any painkillers or medicine b4 hsg?

Nope. It's really like doing pap smear. Just need to expose the VJJ wider & clearer for them to inject the X-ray dye . Ha ha.
Now i think back i never go online and see how the procedure like and i just go ahead not knowing wat to expect. I think not knowing is a bliss also.
Jia you Jia you!! dun be scared.

Oic...think her clinic is mostly everyday crowded haha.. ya be patience... hope her med will works effectively for u ..

Hi im seeing her at chinatown .. Havent been to ntu so cannot quote the difference. My reason for gg to chinatown is bcoz is nearer to me ;)
thx, heard that her med need to boil? is it very troublesome? i planning to see her, but earliest available in aug :(

yes, her med nid boil de...last fri was my 1st time seeing her..she is a nice lady, quite friendly. but when i was brewing my med...1st round chao da..lols. so when you are brewing using stove please look out on n off..