Anyway,is Clearblue digital OPK reliable? I saw egg white-like CM last Friday noon but OPK showed an "O" symbol. Means LH surge not detected then. I saw some more similar CM on Sat evening and tested with OPK. Got smiley face. And I got super painful cramps around the lower area on Sat evening.
should be correct,,.. so means O on sat / shortly after tt lor... EWCM is for a few days right?
I guessed it should be accurate? I read before that we have ovulation on the/after last day of seeing EWCM.
I read the clearblue digital instructions that it also test for estrogen so it should be quite reliable?
last day.. hmm.. but hard to know when is the last day hor? since can be 1 day or a few days?

talk about testing... i realize hor... i have always been too kanchiong... i always poas and see results immediately.. then nothing will throw away the strip ler (coz got pee! dun want it lying around). but hor, this time i poas (opk), nothing, left there and went for a shower... returned to see a faint line. hmmm.... thinking back some gals here also thought BFN, then leave a while, came back positive! so maybe the strips dun react so fast? although the positive control line comes out immediatel, the 2nd test line can be slower? gosh i guess i should start keeping strips.... :X

should be correct,,.. so means O on sat / shortly after tt lor... EWCM is for a few days right?
last day.. hmm.. but hard to know when is the last day hor? since can be 1 day or a few days?
Yah lo, will never know when is the last day. But egg is supposed to 'stay' after 24 hrs right?
I also read some sources said ovulation happens about 3 days after EWCM appears. these are some guides we can use ba. :)

talk about testing... i realize hor... i have always been too kanchiong... i always poas and see results immediately.. then nothing will throw away the strip ler (coz got pee! dun want it lying around). but hor, this time i poas (opk), nothing, left there and went for a shower... returned to see a faint line. hmmm.... thinking back some gals here also thought BFN, then leave a while, came back positive! so maybe the strips dun react so fast? although the positive control line comes out immediatel, the 2nd test line can be slower? gosh i guess i should start keeping strips.... :X

Yah, I don't think strips react fast. Even the clearblue digital advanced takes quite awhile to process the results. Maybe you just lay it on a piece of tissue and wait for awhile. But generally they said if too long, results also not accurate.

A very meaningful video... Bring tears to my eyes and I am trying to hold them back.
I agree that the moment we decided to conceive, we are beginning to feel like a mother.. Haiz... to all our comrades here, we all know how our hearts ache when we see BFN, when we see other happily pregnant ladies, when we face the risk of miscarriages... Just hope we can all still bravely move on and hopefully have our own babies to hold in time to come.

:(

Yah lo, will never know when is the last day. But egg is supposed to 'stay' after 24 hrs right?
I also read some sources said ovulation happens about 3 days after EWCM appears. these are some guides we can use ba. :)

Yah, I don't think strips react fast. Even the clearblue digital advanced takes quite awhile to process the results. Maybe you just lay it on a piece of tissue and wait for awhile. But generally they said if too long, results also not accurate.
yar true. the strips instructions do say 5-10min or something liddat... but coz i see the control line pop up immediately, i assumed that is correct already. i didn't know the 2nd line can pop up slower than the control line....
how long is too long?
Hi girls .. wonder what's wrong with me these days. I feel so emo ! I got no mood to do anything
PMS-ing?

me too... My whole mind now is thinking about when ovulation is coming? lol...
your health is better now? :)
my health is ok nw.. but i juz no mood to do anything .. juz got my last exams results out and i didnt pass it so hv to retk the module this sem. i was so upset tt i cant help n cried on my way home.. asking hb thru sms why nth goes right .. wan a kid don hv wan a pass also don hv

take care bel! rest and recooperate your body. can ttc again in a few months time.
i also donno wad im upsetting abt.. -.-
i cant wait to go church this sun n cry my lung out

yar true. the strips instructions do say 5-10min or something liddat... but coz i see the control line pop up immediately, i assumed that is correct already. i didn't know the 2nd line can pop up slower than the control line....
how long is too long?

PMS-ing?
i donno ! haha nw i cannot track my dates.. only know the past few days i had more watery V. discharge.. maybe hor..

how long is too long?

PMS-ing?

I cant rem if I was reading the instructions for OPK or pregnancy test, think pregnancy test, long is about 30mins?
But last cycle I got keep my OPK strips and I feel even after a few days, the darkness/lightness don't really change that much so you can keep awhile if you scare the line haven't come out. :)

my health is ok nw.. but i juz no mood to do anything .. juz got my last exams results out and i didnt pass it so hv to retk the module this sem. i was so upset tt i cant help n cried on my way home.. asking hb thru sms why nth goes right .. wan a kid don hv wan a pass also don hv
i also donno wad im upsetting abt.. -.-
i cant wait to go church this sun n cry my lung out

i donno ! haha nw i cannot track my dates.. only know the past few days i had more watery V. discharge.. maybe hor..

bel, can understand what you mean when you question why nothing goes right..
sometimes I also asked myself, why? online sources said people too thin cannot conceive, too fat also cannot, unhealthy diet also cannot.
But I still see thin people conceiving. Then I don't even have anything yet I have a tummy, abit like African kid look. LOL.
Then everywhere I go, I see pregnant ladies. I am happy for them and I know some people also try very long.. but sometimes I just wish to have some 'peace' and don't want to be reminded that I have nothing but fats in my tummy.. hahahaa.

If crying it out makes you feel better, go ahead ba!
When I PMS, sometimes I can get quite hysterical too.. haiz.. hormones hormones hormones.

OPK strips can keep.
Last time my TCM also ask me to keep the strips for her to see.
so that she knw when i O.
tink can keep at least 1 mth....

Hello ladies, I am due for blood test this Thursday. Started seeing some brown stains. Menses supposed to be due tomorrow based on my cycle. Keeping my fingers crossed. So stressful... Who's waiting to do blood test this week?

piggling and doodoo: I started using OPk this cycle and the control line comes out very fast. on the day I got a positive, the line came out within 3 min ish. very fast. if it is a faint line means negative.

I cant rem if I was reading the instructions for OPK or pregnancy test, think pregnancy test, long is about 30mins?
But last cycle I got keep my OPK strips and I feel even after a few days, the darkness/lightness don't really change that much so you can keep awhile if you scare the line haven't come out. :)
OPK strips can keep.
Last time my TCM also ask me to keep the strips for her to see.
so that she knw when i O.
tink can keep at least 1 mth....
yar i used to see ladies post pics of multiple strips... and i wonder why they keep so long... now i see a point... will start doing so :)
piggling and doodoo: I started using OPk this cycle and the control line comes out very fast. on the day I got a positive, the line came out within 3 min ish. very fast. if it is a faint line means negative.
yar last mine my positive was out instantly.. super duper fast... but this month keep testing also negative (only faint lines) zzz

Just started testing on OPK today for this month. The faint like on my OPK took awhile to come out, currently negative.

Doodoo, keep multiple days, can also compare the lines and see if they darken. :)

hello all! newbie here, decided to join the forum when i was reading a thread on TTC. a new abbreviation i've learnt today while reading someone's journey.
so i guess we are all prayerful and hopeful MTB here :) saying hi and getting ready to learn from all of you who are longer in the forum :)

oh i do have questions:
1. is opk a brand name for ovulation kit?
2. where do you find cheap ovulation cheap test kits? because i've bought from ntuc/guardian/watson...sigh..and i keep failing :( i have not gotten a positive result from my tests...

Hi sisters, I have just came back from Bali, just managed to reach home, shower and lying on bed. My O came 1 day before I even reach Bali, I wonder if I managed to catch it. But these few days I have slight sore boobs, not sure if its psychological or what, but AF is still another week more and usually I feel nothing.

Just started testing on OPK today for this month. The faint like on my OPK took awhile to come out, currently negative.

Doodoo, keep multiple days, can also compare the lines and see if they darken. :)
hee yah i also been testing rigorously! doing 2 times a day now... coz got faint line that is darkening like you mentioned, but still not positive! whoa liao... so quickly 1 box used up ler... last cycle this time i already O... now still waiting... lalala
hello all! newbie here, decided to join the forum when i was reading a thread on TTC. a new abbreviation i've learnt today while reading someone's journey.
so i guess we are all prayerful and hopeful MTB here :) saying hi and getting ready to learn from all of you who are longer in the forum :)

oh i do have questions:
2. where do you find cheap ovulation cheap test kits? because i've bought from ntuc/guardian/watson...sigh..and i keep failing :( i have not gotten a positive result from my tests...
bought from q100 too!
Good morning ladies, drop by to say hi.
Anyone bfp?
hellow tae-yang!! long time no see!! howve u been? this month like dun have leh... silence...maybe next week whole string of bfp for may... :p

oh i do have questions:

Hi babysheep, nice to meet you. :)
OPK is not a brand, more like short form for ovulation prediction kit.

Like what angelbaby and doodoo said, I bought from Qoo10 too, compare across a few sellers and find a cheaper/reliable one. I just ordered a new batch yesterday, looks like it will be a long month for me.. LOL.

Hi ladies.. good morning..
Can anyone give me the Qoo10 link for the O kits which is more reliable??
Normally i bought from those blogshop..

Hi sisters, I have just came back from Bali, just managed to reach home, shower and lying on bed. My O came 1 day before I even reach Bali, I wonder if I managed to catch it. But these few days I have slight sore boobs, not sure if its psychological or what, but AF is still another week more and usually I feel nothing.

hope you enjoyed Bali, angelbaby!
Hopefully you have good news soon! :)

hee yah i also been testing rigorously! doing 2 times a day now... coz got faint line that is darkening like you mentioned, but still not positive! whoa liao... so quickly 1 box used up ler... last cycle this time i already O... now still waiting... lalala
bought from q100 too!
hellow tae-yang!! long time no see!! howve u been? this month like dun have leh... silence...maybe next week whole string of bfp for may... :p
Yah, hopefully everyone graduate in May!!!
Observe any CM yet? If see some CM or start feeling wet, may mean O is soon. :)

Hi All, I have 25 LH urine ovulation test kits for sale + 1 clearblue pregnancy test kit (

1. Made in Australia so produced with stringent standards
2. Each stick is individully sealed
3. Expiry is 23/2/2016
4. Clear instructions given on the package on how to use and interpret results
5. I have personally tried this product - after testing for LH levels with the stick I went to do a blood test to check that it has predicted the window of ovulation correctly.
6. Selling it because I have already conceived
7. $0.60 per stick or buy all 25 for $13SGD.

Feel free to contact me if you are interested, and I can email you photos of the LH test kit.

Ladies, my menses came today. Very sad... Blood test on Thursday I think dun need to go anymore...

koirc, don't be sad.
It is definitely upsetting and disappointing to see AF arrive but you have done your best.
Jia you and try to keep yourself positive and healthy, can try again next cycle.

Hi ladies.. I'm new here.. so sad today cos I tested negative this morning.. I'm 9 days post ovulation & I read online that can test 7-10 post ovulation.. am I too early?? :(

it is depend on your cycle, if ur cycle is 30 days, maybe u can try from CD10 onwards until u get ur OPK positive then to negative again.

ups... sorry... u mean pregnancy test? Normally ppl said to be test around your expected period or 2 or 3 days before your next period. When will be your next period?

anyone using Clearblue fertility monitor? Any idea where can I buy the test sticks? I bot the monitor from another mummy thinking it probably will help me test for my O. Tested for a week and finally the screen shows I am peak fertile today!!! So happy I am ovulating at last. Today is my CD18. My cycle is 30days exactly. Is it consider late ovulation? I just start taking blackmores conceive well vitamins together with tsb medicine at different timing in a day. Anyone on blackmores too?

hi bubbleblue, I am on blacksmore too, on my second box le.. I stopped awhile (probably a few days) between first and second box as I have no time to buy the 2nd box then.
Happy for you that you reached peak fertility le, faster BD!
Haiz.. I wonder when I will hit peak fertility.

ups... sorry... u mean pregnancy test? Normally ppl said to be test around your expected period or 2 or 3 days before your next period. When will be your next period?
Hi lizlin, ya preg test this morning.. my next period will be on 26/05 next mon.. so which means I hv to test around 24 or 25 may?

hi bubbleblue, I am on blacksmore too, on my second box le.. I stopped awhile (probably a few days) between first and second box as I have no time to buy the 2nd box then.
Happy for you that you reached peak fertility le, faster BD!
Haiz.. I wonder when I will hit peak fertility.

Piggling, yes yes.... I will. BD once liao and hopefully I can catch it this time!!! can I check with you if you take folic acid + blackmores?

hope you enjoyed Bali, angelbaby!
Hopefully you have good news soon! :)

Yah, hopefully everyone graduate in May!!!
Observe any CM yet? If see some CM or start feeling wet, may mean O is soon. :)
no ewcm... but got wet wet... still waiting for the O.... temp still low but no dip yet... and line still faint.... hmmmmmmm

Piggling, yes yes.... I will. BD once liao and hopefully I can catch it this time!!! can I check with you if you take folic acid + blackmores?
No, I only taking blacksmore as it contains folic acid inside. I still have leftover folic acid. Hopefully I can transit over to it soon after blacksmore has done its job! :)
Maybe BD again tomorrow or something to cover all bases... jia you!
Sure! Think will test again when menses is due.. hopefully it is a success.. thanks piggling :)
Yah, good luck to you too! :)

no ewcm... but got wet wet... still waiting for the O.... temp still low but no dip yet... and line still faint.... hmmmmmmm

I think I got some sticky/slightly stretchy CM, my line is faint too. and this morning I tested de, is fainter than yesterday. Is that normal? :(

On a closer look, maybe the lines from yesterday and today just as faint.. lol. Ok, slightly relieved! Looking forward to the day where it darkens! :D

No, I only taking blacksmore as it contains folic acid inside. I still have leftover folic acid. Hopefully I can transit over to it soon after blacksmore has done its job! :)

I think I got some sticky/slightly stretchy CM, my line is faint too. and this morning I tested de, is fainter than yesterday. Is that normal? :(
Pigglin and doodoo jiayou! Keep testing. Imagine my prev 2 cycles I get pos opk on cd 19 and 18...wait until neck like giraffe

Good luck to u too!! And everyone who is ttc-ing!! :)

On a closer look, maybe the lines from yesterday and today just as faint.. lol. Ok, slightly relieved! Looking forward to the day where it darkens! :D
lol you so cute... over kan chiong so see the line wrongly ah? got stretchy CM is good! almost time!! quick quick do your homework :p
i had wet wet some days back, and a little stretchy, then next day become sticky again. is tt possible too!?
Pigglin and doodoo jiayou! Keep testing. Imagine my prev 2 cycles I get pos opk on cd 19 and 18...wait until neck like giraffe
thx thx... now i CD16 already... neck already like giraffe! lol

lol you so cute... over kan chiong so see the line wrongly ah? got stretchy CM is good! almost time!! quick quick do your homework :p
i had wet wet some days back, and a little stretchy, then next day become sticky again. is tt possible too!?

thx thx... now i CD16 already... neck already like giraffe! lol
OPK is really helpful?