AF came. :( It chose to come late in the month that I planned to conceive. Like trying to trick me into thinking I might be pregnant. AF cycle is usually 27/28/29 days. This time AF came on day 35. Come to think of it, maybe coz I was sick sometime during ovulation. Been 3 weeks but haven't recover fully.

Shall not try this month. Resume in April.

Jia you, everyone!

Could b the stress factor delayed the af ... nurse yr health first and try relax ! ;)

Just want to share that temping is actually very interesting and helpful. Previously when I tried temping I didn't chart, now that I read up and charted I think it's quite interesting and informative. Though I only charted for 6 days I already liked it now. I'll try to continue charting for as long as I can. Maybe till I get my BFP.
Though I charted late, but I'm quite sure I ovulated on Friday, lol and that I bd on sat morning I have that one bit of chance. It's interesting to know I ovulated in less than 12 hours after I got my surge at 4pm

Ladies who don't mind the hassle shd try.

Just want to share that temping is actually very interesting and helpful. Previously when I tried temping I didn't chart, now that I read up and charted I think it's quite interesting and informative. Though I only charted for 6 days I already liked it now. I'll try to continue charting for as long as I can. Maybe till I get my BFP.
Though I charted late, but I'm quite sure I ovulated on Friday, lol and that I bd on sat morning I have that one bit of chance. It's interesting to know I ovulated in less than 12 hours after I got my surge at 4pm

Ladies who don't mind the hassle shd try.

I am just trying for the first month and I think I tried 1 day after ovulation. My mense is about 5 days late now and I had some spotting yesterday after sex.

I didn't get my mense after last night again and did my 4 th pregnancy kit just now. Still not pregnant. I dunno what's wrong with my body... I hardly get miss periods. :(

By the way, My temp is like all over the shop, up and down. Is this normal??

PhotoGrid_1394418405894.jpg

hi hi good morning... it's monday again. can anyone tell me if this looks like positive OPK? seems quite dark to me.

I am just trying for the first month and I think I tried 1 day after ovulation. My mense is about 5 days late now and I had some spotting yesterday after sex.

I didn't get my mense after last night again and did my 4 th pregnancy kit just now. Still not pregnant. I dunno what's wrong with my body... I hardly get miss periods. :(

By the way, My temp is like all over the shop, up and down. Is this normal??
up n down 01 or 0.2 degree is normal. u must take ur temp ard e same time everyday. usually 5 days late cannot really detect pregnancy. my friend only tested positive when she was 1week + late. b4 that she tested all negative.

oh no, i bd on that day only. So this round I flanked it.
shd BD b4 tat day and next day will be good.
But if u can BD b4 tt day, On that day, and next day will be best too.

but nevertheless, i think bd before tt day is good enff. cos sperms can live inside for a few days

Hi MC, it's opk positive, not bfp wor :oops:
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/members/tae-yang.151592/
tae-yang, stoney and hopeful mum

i finally get a positive opk liao. had been waiting for mths to see, so... so happy that i actually will ovulate. last week seen my tcm and she told me i ovulated too. i din show her my opk. i showed her my temp chart , wanted to ask her if i O, she said yes, i O! :) Then i told her i hav EWCM for like for 3 days... So yes, i really O. The previous cycle i din O at all. This is my 2nd cycle of the yr 2014. i have very long cycle eversince i BD. Last cycle was 90+ days till i eat TCM medicine to induce my menses.

The other time i saw my TCM on my CD 50, she gave me med to induce AF since she see my temp chart no O and AF no come. when i got home den i know she gave me e med to induce AF. But i was so angry that she din even concern abt if i might get preg or not and she gave me tt med so i din drink tt pkt of med.

afterwhich, i went bk to see her last week (while waiting to see my new TCM , TSB) cos i don wanna stop e med since it is to improve health, once stop oso hard to get bk in track.

Ok bk to topic... so last wk when i saw her, she told me i did O. So luckily i din take her that pkt of induce AF med. If not i don think i will O liao, and my AF oso might come liao. BUT till date, already CD60+ , still no AF but i keep having EWCM on and off. some days wetter some days not so wet. My TCM told me, maybe there is hope since i O and i did BD. She said if my temp nv drop, maybe high chance to preg. but how today starting to drop. maybe AF coming lor Sad:(

hmmm hmmm let's see how ba.

oh y ah? i tot bd after tested positive opk already over ma. still got chance?
haha... i also dun knw y. tats wat she say. lol...

oic. nvm lar. u wait n c . since u got BD will have chance. temp drop abit is common. wait for another few days. u count fr the day u O, 15days. if AF no come got chance u preg..

Emily,
Ur menses come??? OPK looks positive wor. or u using it to test for pregnancy??
stoney, no AF din come. but hor hmm my temp dropped lei. no chance liao lor. dropped by 0.2 degree. dono y everytime aft BD i will drop by 0.1 0.2 degree de. anyone encountered this? then no BD, it will go up again. very confuse. no sore boobs. no other sypmtoms except there wet and slight on n off cramp.

dono y everytime aft BD, the next day temp will drop by 0.1 0.2 degree de. anyone encountered this? then if no BD, e temp will go up. then if BD, go dwn again.
maybe that explains y i have fluctuate temp :( confusing lei

haha... i also dun knw y. tats wat she say. lol...

oic. nvm lar. u wait n c . since u got BD will have chance. temp drop abit is common. wait for another few days. u count fr the day u O, 15days. if AF no come got chance u preg..
wow hopefully lei! mmm 15 days... wah seems long hor... anw on tat 15 days, i will go away for holiday! so maybe i will play till forget and when i come bk probably already past 15 days.

Sorry ah, can someone enlighten me on BD? I'm a newbie here. And does anyone know how to change the profile name? I don't like MC e, just keyed in something, didn't know it'll appear as that. :|

I've read that for some people, temp is not a good gauge.

Hello ladies!hope u all had a great weekend! Finally made an appt to see the gynae next Monday. AF not here, failed all my pregnancy tests and it sucks having (.)(.) So swollen and engorged that even when I wear my bra my nipples are so obvious. Was not like tt before and even my hb said my nipples look the same as how they do when we DTD. just tt now it's perpetually in tt state. Zźz

Once you have a positive ovulation test, you will need to have intercourse with the next 24 hours to maximize your chances of getting pregnant. At this point, you may be very tempted to take a pregnancy test to see if the sperm fertilized the egg or not. Unfortunately, you do have to wait at, very least, a little over week before your body will have produced enough hCG (human chorionic gonadotropin) to be detectable by a home pregnancy test.
Before you see are able to get a positive pregnancy test result, several things need to occur. The fertilized egg will travel down to the fallopian tube to the uterus. Once in the uterus, the egg will implant into the uterus wall. At this time, you may see some bloody spotting, which is called “implantation bleeding”. This does not occur with every woman. The journey from the time the egg is fertilized until it implants in the uterus is usually about 6 to 12 days. After the fertilized egg has implanted, hCG (the pregnancy hormone) production starts.

I missed this mth boat. I bd the day before and on the day itself. DH asked me whether I want to bd last night, I told him that he can rest. Now feel like crying. Should have bd 3 night straight :(
But I realised one thing. next round I will test 2 time in a day, 1x in the morning, 1x at night. I tested negative on Fri night, but had 2 faint line. Sat morning, I was tested positive and Sat night, I still tested positive (the line is fading). Sun morning, it was a clear negative line. That why I let him rest. :( :( :(

Emily,
not sure wor. but then wat is the lowest temp u ever have. if no drop til ur baseline then still got chance.
yup nv drop till baseline. my lowest temp is 35.7 and my highest temp is 36.4 for this cycle (tdy CD60+ le) my TCM said my baseline is 36.0.
not sure how they see as baseline wor. Cos i have lower temp then others so cannot compare. she told me i got chance wor. but last time oso tell me this yet no chance and have to induce AF

Sorry ah, can someone enlighten me on BD? I'm a newbie here. And does anyone know how to change the profile name? I don't like MC e, just keyed in something, didn't know it'll appear as that. :|

I've read that for some people, temp is not a good gauge.
no lei can't change e name de. hee n sorry, i can't advise u on BD. cos i oso not very sure. oso got help from ladies here. they are all very helpful :)

For me, i use opk everday to track my ovulation (O). cos i hav irregular and long cycle, crazy cycle tt y i use daily. the if i see positive O in e opk stick, i will start to BD.

What i did was

tested O is positive, BD tonight. (night 1)
stop 1 night (night 2)
BD again another night (night 3)

But my TCM told me to BD night 1 and night 2 and rest on night 3 then BD again on night 4.

For me n hubby, we will die. so we din really BD so hard. cos oso no mood

Is anyone taking folic acid while tcc?
Yup! it's recommended to start once you TTC... 400ug... some recommend more, but I prefer to err on the lower side because folic acids have side effects.. so unless if there is a known high risk for neuro/spinal defects or miscarriages, then there is no need for a high dosage (5mg)

tae-yang,
dun be sad, u still have chance. warriors can stay in u for 72 hrs. so if u bd on tat day still have chance. dun worry so much.

Emily,
If haven drop til baseline still will have chance. dun tink so much. juz go enjoy ur holiday....

M C,
hmm not too sure can change or nt. did not try wor.
BD = baby dancing = make love = have sex...

gammahedging,
tats gd. go have a check. mayb there is surprises....

Yup! it's recommended to start once you TTC... 400ug... some recommend more, but I prefer to err on the lower side because folic acids have side effects.. so unless if there is a known high risk for neuro/spinal defects or miscarriages, then there is no need for a high dosage (5mg)
yup yup mee too. GNC , nature farm sell folic acid is 800mcg only. and some research shows we cannot exceed 400mcg a day. hmm but if u go to gynaes, thy give 5mg wor so confusing right???? so i think we eat lesser better then nv eat. anything eat moderately. too much is really bad for health be it supplement. SO ladies, pls note , eating a lot doesnt mean it is good.

anyone here does the "pillow under butt" to prop up the uterus after BD-ing? how does tt work? Last night i "rehearsed" to see if can help in aiding sperm flow upwards.. and to prevent "leakage" until morning... but hor... even with a very small propping up, i got shoulders and neck and backache!!! how to sleep liddat through the night?!!?

yup yup mee too. GNC , nature farm sell folic acid is 800mcg only. and some research shows we cannot exceed 400mcg a day. hmm but if u go to gynaes, thy give 5mg wor so confusing right???? so i think we eat lesser better then nv eat. anything eat moderately. too much is really bad for health be it supplement. SO ladies, pls note , eating a lot doesnt mean it is good.
haha yar... oh well, i don't really trust s'pore docs... so... ya.. LOL

Morning girls.. Just started my iui jabs and I feel more tired and bloated these few days.. One good thing is that I don't need to think of BD.. Good luck to the girls who are testing BFP this week.. Hope to hear some good news..

yay jiayou emily!! so ur AF managed to induce and you managed to O this time round already? or is this a "permanent O" line that you are expecting for preggie?
hi doodoo, i haven't induce my AF for this cycle. sorry ah write till so confusing, confuse u.
This cycle still waiting for my AF to come. already CD60+ still no AF. and i O ard CD58 59 like that. That time i tested opk quite dark. then aft tt opk become fainter and fainter. Then ytd and tdy my OPK become positive again. My temp still remain abv baseline, high. so my tcm said maybe got chance, if temp no drop then means high chance preg. hmm so dono what is wrong lei. i oso still studying my body.

anyone here does the "pillow under butt" to prop up the uterus after BD-ing? how does tt work? Last night i "rehearsed" to see if can help in aiding sperm flow upwards.. and to prevent "leakage" until morning... but hor... even with a very small propping up, i got shoulders and neck and backache!!! how to sleep liddat through the night?!!?
huh don need la.... u slp thru e night sure backache. oso no good lei. cos u are bending your womb, what if u already conceive? think no good. usu wat i did was ft BD, i will lie there put a small pillow or flat or u can fold ur blanket and make one, like e baby pillow then u put at ur butt area. i only put for like 3mins and i cannot tahan liao. my pee wanna come out LOL. i must surely go pee aft BD one. don wash ur V. just use a tissue or wet tissue to clean away e excess will do, that's wat my TCM told me.

As for e semens flowing out, don worry, cos e good swimmers already swam all e way to your inside liao. so no matter how much u flow out oso no use one.

Morning girls.. Just started my iui jabs and I feel more tired and bloated these few days.. One good thing is that I don't need to think of BD.. Good luck to the girls who are testing BFP this week.. Hope to hear some good news..
good luck to u booy! hope u have a smooth and safe journey

Hey ladies, I was thinking about the whole my-AF-came-late-unusually-this-month thing last night. Then, i think it happened for a reason. Haha. But then again, i might be thinking too much.

Before I tried to conceive 3 weeks ago, my initial plan was to have an early 2015 baby. Jan/Feb/Mar baby is fine with me and hubby. Then, i realised, in order to try for a certain gender, i only had 2 months out of 12 to conceive that gender (lunar 1st mth or lunar 3rd mth). I did all the checks and discovered that if hubby and i were successful in lunar 1st mth, our baby would be born in early Nov. I am fine with that too but Hubby actually prefers beginning-of-the-year babies. If we failed in lunar 1st mth but succeeded in lunar 3rd mth, then our baby would be born in early Jan 2015. 2 months ago when I did this "research", i presumed my AF cycle will continue to be regular. The thing is, i also thought, IF my edd is in early Jan, but the baby decides to come early say late Dec, then it is a no-no for us. Hubby and i don't really like Dec babies. (No offence to Dec babies here ah....just our own personal preference only). SO, i was telling myself, if i "die-die" want a Jan baby but don't want it to arrive in late Dec, then my AF cycle must be shortened or lengthened so that it matches a mid-Jan edd (so that higher chance of giving birth in early Jan,not late Dec).

Now, my AF came late this month. If after this time, it goes back to the normal 28-day cycle again and we TTC again in April and succeed, we will just get a mid-Jan baby, which was what I had initially hoped for.

In the midst of my plan and stress to conceive 3 weeks ago, i had actually forgotten i had "hoped" for AF cycle to lengthen. Heehee.

So now, I just hope we will succeed in April.

hi doodoo, i haven't induce my AF for this cycle. sorry ah write till so confusing, confuse u.
This cycle still waiting for my AF to come. already CD60+ still no AF. and i O ard CD58 59 like that. That time i tested opk quite dark. then aft tt opk become fainter and fainter. Then ytd and tdy my OPK become positive again. My temp still remain abv baseline, high. so my tcm said maybe got chance, if temp no drop then means high chance preg. hmm so dono what is wrong lei. i oso still studying my body.

Ohhhh TCM say high chance preggers!!!! ok!!! so now you are in 2ww already lah? whoa exciting... great if you preggers... worth the long cycle wait! :D
huh don need la.... u slp thru e night sure backache. oso no good lei. cos u are bending your womb, what if u already conceive? think no good. usu wat i did was ft BD, i will lie there put a small pillow or flat or u can fold ur blanket and make one, like e baby pillow then u put at ur butt area. i only put for like 3mins and i cannot tahan liao. my pee wanna come out LOL. i must surely go pee aft BD one. don wash ur V. just use a tissue or wet tissue to clean away e excess will do, that's wat my TCM told me.

As for e semens flowing out, don worry, cos e good swimmers already swam all e way to your inside liao. so no matter how much u flow out oso no use one.
ORGH so just for the 15-30min wait ah... not whole night ah.. haha... coz i know if bd then even if dun get up until next morning, i know got leakage through the night one... even if it's probably the weaker/useless ones also dun wanna waste lol... but i think really cmi lah... i propped with folded towels to try, now i think i prolly wun do tt ever again.

I dun even dare to pee after 1-2hours... coz i know when i "squeeze" the pee out, i can feel everything rushing out. i read that hor... although in 15-30min the good swimmers are in the CM already, but they move at a rate of ~1inch per 15min.. and the entire cervix is 7 inches... so will take ~2hours to reach the end of the arduous journey... so just to be safe... no movement for whole night LOL

AF came. :( It chose to come late in the month that I planned to conceive. Like trying to trick me into thinking I might be pregnant. AF cycle is usually 27/28/29 days. This time AF came on day 35. Come to think of it, maybe coz I was sick sometime during ovulation. Been 3 weeks but haven't recover fully.

Shall not try this month. Resume in April.

Jia you, everyone!

seems quite common here... ttc then cycles haywire... happened to me last month too!! always accurate one.. then suddenly 8 days late... come on exactly the day i planned to do hcg test. sianz to the max!

hehe... you're so cute! i only stayed in that position for 20-30 minutes.. take that chance to chit chat with hubba before washing up. but leakages will still occur till next day.. pretty normal!

hi ladies... till now I'm still confused over the interpretation of O kit! Am I supposed to bd on the day with smiley face or a day after?

I detected my smiley face in the morning, 7am and smiley face lasted till same day 9pm. My hub and I faster bd after 10pm. Do you girls think that we managed to catch it?

hi ladies... till now I'm still confused over the interpretation of O kit! Am I supposed to bd on the day with smiley face or a day after?

I detected my smiley face in the morning, 7am and smiley face lasted till same day 9pm. My hub and I faster bd after 10pm. Do you girls think that we managed to catch it?

Janine,
in most cases, gynae or even TCM will advise you to start BD before O and continue after O ....

Ohhhh TCM say high chance preggers!!!! ok!!! so now you are in 2ww already lah? whoa exciting... great if you preggers... worth the long cycle wait! :D

ORGH so just for the 15-30min wait ah... not whole night ah.. haha... coz i know if bd then even if dun get up until next morning, i know got leakage through the night one... even if it's probably the weaker/useless ones also dun wanna waste lol... but i think really cmi lah... i propped with folded towels to try, now i think i prolly wun do tt ever again.

I dun even dare to pee after 1-2hours... coz i know when i "squeeze" the pee out, i can feel everything rushing out. i read that hor... although in 15-30min the good swimmers are in the CM already, but they move at a rate of ~1inch per 15min.. and the entire cervix is 7 inches... so will take ~2hours to reach the end of the arduous journey... so just to be safe... no movement for whole night LOL

haha yes i did the pillow stunt as well, but only for 15- 20 mins, if not difficult to zzzz le !
so far even with tat, still got leak in the morning le !