thanks dear. I think its the PMS that's making me very frustrated, until I can only go on ranting lol.
but very good hor, u all runners very healthy! im also very frustrated coz the recurrent lost unit in NUH don't agree on me going for IUI so just very sian can only try natural for now. sigh

why did they say no to IUI?

This month my ovulation is a bit weird.. I have cramps, bloatedness and sore boobs.. A bit too early for anything but I don't usually have these symptoms..

thanks dear. I think its the PMS that's making me very frustrated, until I can only go on ranting lol.
but very good hor, u all runners very healthy! im also very frustrated coz the recurrent lost unit in NUH don't agree on me going for IUI so just very sian can only try natural for now. sigh
Cheer up hopeful mum! I believe most of us here can understand your pain.. If you really want to go for iui, give your a timeline.. If by then, nothing happens then go ahead.. My deadline was end 2013, therefore I went for iui I'm jan.. Now my next deadline is jun and I will just try ivf..

i been testing since CD10 (after my menses & spotting all cleared), on CD16 & 17 there is a rise in my temperature and the OPK bottom line is also darker than the rest of the day I have tested. But the thing is the bottom line still not as dark as the control line. I used Oveview apps and it said that my ovulation shld be on CD14 though...

i wonder did i miss my LH surge...??
Me too.. I have test line for 2 days but lighter than control line.. Also dunno what happen..

Ya lo doodoo I muz lun until af missed 2 days den try test again ... ytd I was slight emo and ask hubby how come we tried 5 times this mth and nv get positive .. sob

I'm v kan chong nw ... coz I had 1 mc 2 3 yrs back and drag till nw den ttc and my ds is already 5 yrs old. .

My symptom for pms is lower back ache now still cannot feel a thing tho. Haha tot this mth can save on pad liao . Till then bah !

lol yar my hb worked v hard this cycle too!! until he "poncek" already... if choi choi need to try another cycle, dunno can tahan or not >.<

Pooh32 and Maerceci - I'm going to move onto the next cycle with u guys :) let's jia you

I am still spotting. 3 days of spotting sia... not sign of it getting heavy or lighter. Wasting my normal flow pad sia! :mad: seriously dunno what is going on.

My boobs stopped feeling sore for a few days liao... :p it might not mean anything!

My boobs feels bigger. :oops: but not that sore now. unless my spotting stops soon. Otherwise i have no confidence

maerceci,
hi 5 !
my bbt also starting to drop this morning, so waiting for AF to land for now ...

I am now 36.6, still higher that pre- O. how about you?

This month my ovulation is a bit weird.. I have cramps, bloatedness and sore boobs.. A bit too early for anything but I don't usually have these symptoms..

Cheer up hopeful mum! I believe most of us here can understand your pain.. If you really want to go for iui, give your a timeline.. If by then, nothing happens then go ahead.. My deadline was end 2013, therefore I went for iui I'm jan.. Now my next deadline is jun and I will just try ivf..

Me too.. I have test line for 2 days but lighter than control line.. Also dunno what happen..
Booy and DOODOO, I asked 3 times liao, coz they say I can conceive easily just cant carry to term. so the problem Is not about conceiving but to figure how to carry to term. but I try for abt 4 years liao im coming to be dammm SIAN.

they prefer me to go natural, they say for me higher chances to carry to term if its natural. but hubby also tired liao. don't know, its just very frustrating now.

Booy and DOODOO, I asked 3 times liao, coz they say I can conceive easily just cant carry to term. so the problem Is not about conceiving but to figure how to carry to term. but I try for abt 4 years liao im coming to be dammm SIAN.

they prefer me to go natural, they say for me higher chances to carry to term if its natural. but hubby also tired liao. don't know, its just very frustrating now.
Tell them your concern.. Can understand your frustration as I face similar too.. With iui and those jabs it's supposed to be more controlled.. Though I don't know if natural is better than artificial ways, it can however reduce the stress of BD like a crazy woman every month and not to mention the disappointment after trying so hard.. Or maybe you can switch to see KK and see what they say..

I am still spotting. 3 days of spotting sia... not sign of it getting heavy or lighter. Wasting my normal flow pad sia! :mad: seriously dunno what is going on.

My boobs feels bigger. :oops: but not that sore now. unless my spotting stops soon. Otherwise i have no confidence

I am now 36.6, still higher that pre- O. how about you?

sounds promising leh, maerceci!!

does natural conception really have higher chances to carry to term?? did they say what factors are causing the MCs, and what to do to increases chances to prevent that, besides going natural?

Tell them your concern.. Can understand your frustration as I face similar too.. With iui and those jabs it's supposed to be more controlled.. Though I don't know if natural is better than artificial ways, it can however reduce the stress of BD like a crazy woman every month and not to mention the disappointment after trying so hard.. Or maybe you can switch to see KK and see what they say..
hahaha ya totally right, BD and BD then disappointment. LOL. I will see them in march again, im going to insist. Think I will call up NUH to find out, coz this dept actually only focus on pregnany lost and are not Gynaes. but of coz good to work together to give me a baby loh. and the gynaes will also seek their recommendation also actually.

does natural conception really have higher chances to carry to term?? did they say what factors are causing the MCs, and what to do to increases chances to prevent that, besides going natural?
we have done a lot of tests, and so far all tests have proven that im healthy, just unlucky. I don't have any common issues like blood clotting/antibodies etc. they took like 14 tubes of my blood liao. lol now doing more tests, more for ang mos, they scared I super unlucky have the ang mo kind of issues (I don't know whats that, as it hardly happens to Asians. Have but low possibility.) also just did a sperm dna defragmentation for hubby. coz the soldiers may have all the good factors like high qty, high mobility and high survival, but the dna not good then could have caused my miscarriages.

the remaining test got to wait until 24 march when I see them, coz I don't want to pay pte fees, very ex, so the wait is very long.

we have done a lot of tests, and so far all tests have proven that im healthy, just unlucky. I don't have any common issues like blood clotting/antibodies etc. they took like 14 tubes of my blood liao. lol now doing more tests, more for ang mos, they scared I super unlucky have the ang mo kind of issues (I don't know whats that, as it hardly happens to Asians. Have but low possibility.) also just did a sperm dna defragmentation for hubby. coz the soldiers may have all the good factors like high qty, high mobility and high survival, but the dna not good then could have caused my miscarriages.

the remaining test got to wait until 24 march when I see them, coz I don't want to pay pte fees, very ex, so the wait is very long.
Yup.. Work together with them.. Ask them to at let you try at least once..

u with KKH? hmm but I hear from some other ladies who transfer from KKH to NUH, they prefer NUH for those under subsidy. I also not sure how to go abt doing it. I very confused now. by the time I decide and move on I am trying for one more year liao.

Heard of this before but not sure.. Have to ask gynae as everyone is different in their own aspects..

u with KKH? hmm but I hear from some other ladies who transfer from KKH to NUH, they prefer NUH for those under subsidy. I also not sure how to go abt doing it. I very confused now. by the time I decide and move on I am trying for one more year liao.
I am with mount a.. But doing so-iui in mar if this cycle fails.. For subsidy, I go to kkh for the so-iui..

Serious?? U mean u dont see 2 lines when u use the IC strips? That's very weird cos both the CB ones show +ve. The strips are supposedly easy to use too ...Just dip the strip into ur pee.

I tested that day using the IC strip as well as the watsons house brand HPT. Dipped both into the cup... Did that cos I do have my doubts about those ICs.. Both yielded BFN.
I don't see any line at all, not even the control line! Am I supposed to tear off any sticker? :/

how much is with subsidy? do I need to start calling now once my cycle starts or need to queue one har?
It depends on the kind of procedure that you are going through. Either can use Medisave or there's government grant. If you have been seeing them, it should be quite instant but must be before your cycle starts. Or else you will have to let the gynae see you first then they recommend you for the procedure.

Extract from Moh website
Couples seeking Assisted Reproduction Technology (ART) treatments in public hospitals can receive co-funding for the cost of their ART treatment cycle, for a maximum of 3 fresh and 3 frozen ART cycles. The amount of co-funding will vary, depending on the citizenship of the couple, as shown in the table below. SG-SG couple is 75% subsidy.

Couples are encouraged to start their families early. However, some couples who require assistance to conceive may find Assisted Conception Procedures (ACP) treatment costly. For ACP treatment received on or after 1 Oct 2013, the withdrawal limits are:
o 1st cycle - $6,000
o 2nd cycle - $5,000
o 3rd and subsequent cycles - $4,000

A lifetime Medisave withdrawal limit of $15,000 per patient for ACP also applies.

maerceci,
i was having 36.8 and 36.9 for past few days, then this morning dropped till 36.6 so i assume that AF should be reporting soon, cos usually my BBT is zhun, once hit 36.4, means AF is arriving.

hopeful mum,
hang on, all of us have this phase and also going through the frustration.
we are here to support each other.

stoney,
i am kinda of running out of patience.
i am thinking to try for 1 more cycle, if not i will start try for IVF.
As the doc said tt for easy way out , is to go for IVF if considering spermy still no good.

hopeful mum,
which hospital did you go to ?
i am considering to stick back to my current gynae from TFC, but no subsidy except can use the $6K claim from medisave.
i called up KKH this morning, they said tt need to go poly clinic and get a letter, then they can help to make appt, then can go for the 1st consultation.
if i walk in like tt, need to be classified under Pte Patient, and indeed they also cannot commit on the waiting time.

pixie ng,
hmm. u start taking ur temp only after ur menses or 1st day of menses?
hmm. i face the same prob. saw the test line is dark but not darker than control. suppose if O the test line shld b as dark as control line. so hmm... tis part i so difficult to ans u. based on temp, mayb u have O....

ya.. have take temperature... that's why i notice the temperature increase on CD16 & 17..today drop le... i guess my O over liao...

maerceci,
i was having 36.8 and 36.9 for past few days, then this morning dropped till 36.6 so i assume that AF should be reporting soon, cos usually my BBT is zhun, once hit 36.4, means AF is arriving.

hopeful mum,
hang on, all of us have this phase and also going through the frustration.
we are here to support each other.

stoney,
i am kinda of running out of patience.
i am thinking to try for 1 more cycle, if not i will start try for IVF.
As the doc said tt for easy way out , is to go for IVF if considering spermy still no good.

hopeful mum,
which hospital did you go to ?
i am considering to stick back to my current gynae from TFC, but no subsidy except can use the $6K claim from medisave.
i called up KKH this morning, they said tt need to go poly clinic and get a letter, then they can help to make appt, then can go for the 1st consultation.
if i walk in like tt, need to be classified under Pte Patient, and indeed they also cannot commit on the waiting time.
thanks thanks. my pte gynae is at glen-E. but becoz of my recurrent loss, I go to NUH. they have a special dept there to help ladies like us. so now I listen to them since they can helped right. but sometimes its also our own choice, I was thinking if I shd just take things the way I want it.

pooh,
wow. anyway i knw once temp drop is AF reporting.
dun be discourage. wow. go public also need to wait for so long ar.
hmm. later i go ask my colleague. she juz went for IVF last mth i tink
under govt. n she say she only need to pay for blood test n dun knw wat.

pixie,
mayb. but ur temp got drop alot?
hmm. i also test 1time per day. shld not have missed if u test daily as LH surge shld b at least 24hrs.
if i nt wrong...

pooh,

pixie,
mayb. but ur temp got drop alot?
hmm. i also test 1time per day. shld not have missed if u test daily as LH surge shld b at least 24hrs.
if i nt wrong...

drop 0.3 degree.. is consider alot?
normally is 36.5.. then 2 days become 36.8.. then today drop back to 36.5... haiz

pixie,
hmm, average ba. before O wat is ur temp?
normally they say drop til base line then AF will report.
for me. once i drop more than 0.5, means no chance liao. hahaha..
but now i no take temp. so not too sure whether is it still the same.

pixie,
hmm, average ba. before O wat is ur temp?
normally they say drop til base line then AF will report.
for me. once i drop more than 0.5, means no chance liao. hahaha..
but now i no take temp. so not too sure whether is it still the same.
before O is 36.5.. today dropped till base line which is 36.5 le..
but my AF schedule to report at the end of next week wor..

maerceci,
oh same. i was at 36.8 for many days den sudden went up to 37 and den slowly drop to 36.6. This is the first time i am charting, so i dunno how low will it mean my AF coming. my pre O temp has been 36.2 or 36.3. my spotting seems to have stop or reduced le. that seems to be a good thing. and i keep having the feeling that i need to pee altho i din drink a lot.

It's true. Example if u are not wet enough. It mimics our cm and help brings the swimmers to the eggs

does it also increase the number of days the swimmers can stay alive while waiting for the egg to appear? e.g most survive for 1-5 days... so will using preseed increase it to the upper limit of 3-5 days, mimicking good cm in tt way too?

This I can't rem and not sure. Probably have to google.

oh same. i was at 36.8 for many days den sudden went up to 37 and den slowly drop to 36.6. This is the first time i am charting, so i dunno how low will it mean my AF coming. my pre O temp has been 36.2 or 36.3. my spotting seems to have stop or reduced le. that seems to be a good thing. and i keep having the feeling that i need to pee altho i din drink a lot.

Quite same as my scenerio ! but so short only ? if no more spotting, then its good sign, at least AF didnt report

stoney,
thanks alot !
yes, i am kinda of getting impatient and would want to try IVF
Pooh, so you will try one more cycle naturally before you try IVF ? Your hubby also agrees to IVF ? My hubby told me he doesn't want to try IVF .. If try natural for one year still no good news, he will give up liao :( now he is jus diligently taking supplements. While i see my TCM to tiao my body and take folic acid at the same time. Today two of my frens reveal the good news of them preggy .. One of them told me this is her first try .. Last month test for ovulation using clearblue ovulation kit until she sees a smiley face, then once detected she bd daily (she said smiley face lasted for two days) and voila! Got got a BFP. I told her we also tried something like that but never strike leh.. Jus now was feeling a bit depressed.. Happy for her but inside me , I know I'm feeling a little blue.. But I know I'll feel better soon.. Jus have to pick myself up and tell myself my time is not here yet

my hubby DNA fragmentation is out. I got the lab to fax me. and the results is good. he has super good potential. so with his sperms good, I can get pregnant, and no other sickness. sian really can only blame all my miscarraiges on bad luck

Good! At least u know both of u are healthy:) keep trying and I'm sure your time will come soon too:) I know the TTC journey is really tough for all of us here.. Tears and heartache.. Me too.. But let's hang in there.. Clench our teeth and tell ourselves that we can do it ! :)

yes thank u! I needed this boost today. I have been planning for the worst, like use donor sperms etc, but he doesn't want to. okay most men couldn't take it.
so I know at least if we try iui and ivf we have chance. so happy, cheered me up from my super bad moody morning.

hopeful mum,
thats good ! at least now u know that ur hb spermy is good and plus what you are gg through to tio the body, things look positive for you.
its just the timing !
dont give up

angel mommy,
no choice, cos the previous test showed tt my hb spermy is not tt good, in term of mobility and count, so dr advised in this case, might as well go for IVF, chances will be higher.
tt why hb agreed to try for 1 more cycle, if not we will go for ivf .. next is to decide to go for govt or private and forgo the subsidy.

cheer up, i know how u feel, or in fact many of us know abt it.
2 of my cousins are much younger and both are currently preggie, and so many preggie friends around me, plus all know asking why i dont want to have #2, since my boy is so old already, sometimes i also feel like telling them off, not that i dont want, its tt i didnt manage to have one ... can be quite depressing, but got to get over it lor !

yes thank u! I needed this boost today. I have been planning for the worst, like use donor sperms etc, but he doesn't want to. okay most men couldn't take it.
so I know at least if we try iui and ivf we have chance. so happy, cheered me up from my super bad moody morning.

indeed a good booster !
so at least u can Fan Xin now .... your problem is so so much simple now, its the timing now.

indeed a good booster !
so at least u can Fan Xin now .... your problem is so so much simple now, its the timing now.
ya but sometimes just frustrating as we have so many miscarriages and yet no problems. very FAN loh... but I rather get the report now , if bad I will pay pte to go see the NUH specialist to ask how to resolve the problem quickly.

now good, I just wait for my next appt. all I can do is keep trying.

Hahah.. Actually me also feeling quite down today after hearing the preggy news from my two good frens.. Happy for them but feeling down at the same time. I hate that kind of feeling. I can't wait for April to come so i can start trying. My hubby is planning for two holidays, one in June and another in oct. He may plan another one in march. Last time i will keep thinking what if I got preggy, can go for trips or not, but now I jus leave it liao.. You jia you .. Hope u conceive soon and carry the baby to term:) your turn will surely come :)

thanks. ya for that we nvr plan holidays. till now I still dare not plan! and I haven't gone to Europe or japan before :( argh!!
don't know lah, but well, at least now I can move forward.

1) the results give me a peaceful mind coz I don't have to think is it his sperm that caused me to miscarry.

2) if his sperms results are bad, he he will be very emotionally affected. self-blaming etc will happen

3) now i dont have to think of alternatives etc etc. and now he probably thinking he can still do a bit of small drinks coz his sperms are strong LOL. so the drinks didn't affect, luckily he doesn't smoke also.

my hubby friends by march will have 2nd child popping out, and we still don't have one yet so totally feel u!

Hope everyone is doing well. Congrats to those who have BFP.

MIA for so long coz been sick... 3 weeks already since CNY and still coughing/cold. But don't dare to take any meds....

maerceci,
u have a gd chance. since spotting stop le. AF no report. chances are there.

Pooh,
oic. my hb dun wan IVF at the moment. but i got check wif my colleague, she say not tat painful. no need scare. lol... but the thought if go private need to fork out alot $$. then i still have to tink lor....

hopeful_mum,
ur chances is gd. so jia you. tiao ur body first n u can start le.....

maerceci,
u have a gd chance. since spotting stop le. AF no report. chances are there.

Pooh,
oic. my hb dun wan IVF at the moment. but i got check wif my colleague, she say not tat painful. no need scare. lol... but the thought if go private need to fork out alot $$. then i still have to tink lor....

hopeful_mum,
ur chances is gd. so jia you. tiao ur body first n u can start le.....
thanks dear. ur colleague very brave, think all mothers-to-be are very brave. ya for now I tiao abt 4-5mths liao. and I like dr su more and more so probably wont change tcm for now. we must all jia you together.