Hi ladies, I am also TTC. Married 3 years but no sound no sight. Stressed and anxious because I am mid-30s, but trying to stay positive.

HB and I have gone for fertility checks - everything seems ok. So our main problem could be our frequency in BD or we just BD on wrong dates. It's so hard to BD on right dates, sometimes HB tired, one of us overseas, etc.

Currently I am on first month of Clomid, so now in my 2WW and hoping very much that I won't see AF at all.

Wishing you all the best too! :)

jiayou jiayou. we are all in this together :D

I jus started using the Clearblue Fertility Monitor dis month and tdy is Day 13, have been seeing 2 bar (high) since 6 days ago. If i don't do it with the temp chart will it still be accurate to noe when i am O-ing? Did not do the temp chart this round. Will using the monitor be more accurate? Could someone please enlighten me? TIA:)

Hi ladies, I am also TTC. Married 3 years but no sound no sight. Stressed and anxious because I am mid-30s, but trying to stay positive.

HB and I have gone for fertility checks - everything seems ok. So our main problem could be our frequency in BD or we just BD on wrong dates. It's so hard to BD on right dates, sometimes HB tired, one of us overseas, etc.

Currently I am on first month of Clomid, so now in my 2WW and hoping very much that I won't see AF at all.

Jiayou! Same problem... either of us too busy, overseas, or just nice don't have time. We specially take leave to BD over CNY lor, otherwise no time. :p

Don't be too stressed or anxious... Even Fann Wong also tio liao! =)

hi dear, im also married for 3 years no baby in sight :( occasionally will feel sad but dont give up okie! :) we jiayou tog!

I jus started using the Clearblue Fertility Monitor dis month and tdy is Day 13, have been seeing 2 bar (high) since 6 days ago. If i don't do it with the temp chart will it still be accurate to noe when i am O-ing? Did not do the temp chart this round. Will using the monitor be more accurate? Could someone please enlighten me? TIA:)
first round use is like that one. the 2 bar will appear all the time until u peak. after a few cycles the 2 bars wont appear so soon already.

20140205_175443-1.jpg
Can anyone answer my confusion here?
Did these ovulation test consecutively on #1Monday #2tuesday #3Wednesday. All negative opks but why first 2 was faint test line and suddenly 3rd one non visible test line ? does it mean that I maybe about to ovulate yet failed?

Seeing from the updated list. Emily you are the next one to test for BFP! hehehe. Today is the 5th liao, followed by Chocopiggie and me! so exciting. Hope everyone get a BFP in Feb! Jia you!!! I hope i can graduate from this list soon! Everyone JIA YOU!!!!

5 to 10 Feb - Emily Tan (cycle varies, not tested, afraid to test)
8 Feb - chocopiggie (AF may arrive 1-2 days later)
9 Feb - qin17
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy

haha ya i am next but i wanna wait till 2 weeks late then test. test b4 valentine's day. maybe got surprise? LOL which i don think so la. i still cant feel anything special yet. no pms oso. weird weird

Btw i just curious coz i nv seem to have this positive opk before. It is always faint (those can see type of line but not as dark as control line), i feel stomach crampy. Then next day no more crampy then no more line liao. Does it mean I have already ovaluted or din ovualte? or is it I should test a few times in a day?

9 Feb - qin17
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy[/quote]

qin17, i totally feel u, i am always so confused abt e readings. if buy clearblue one definitely too expensive! I sometimes test 2 times a day. I did a test on different timings and i realized that diff timing diff results. research shows we shld test in the noon or evening. i tested morning, noon and night for 1 week last time and i realized morning is very dark. noon and evening more accurate. night time became quite faint. best time is noon 1pm 2pm 3pm.

hello pixie, nice to meet u! i started ttc 1 mth ago, stopped my OCP end dec last yr :)
gammahedging what is OCP?

Hi may I add to the list?
hi catinthesky, seems like we are having more committees here lol. welcome to join us and hope u will BFP soon den can proceed to other thread. cos staying here too long is oso not a good sign. :confused: u may add yourself in accordingly. feel free to add. wow i can see so many of u testing on 15th. so exciting. dono y i feel excited for others but not myself. my friend preg i oso very excited and happy. but me myself still negative :(

Wah is this good? how much? sorry ah dono if anyone has already talked abt this b4. sometimes too busy and missed out many msg. sometimes jus roughly browse thru. is it accurate? is it useful for those with irregular menses? Or other complication like PCOS or whatever?

wah wah wah SOOOO busy the thread, ahahha also don't know which to reply to.

Angelmommy - Yeah last night managed to BD, but hub say i too wet, he didn't like it. hahaha but don't care as long as he done his due diligence then okay liao. i think during near O or O time, i very very wet one. hahaha but i rem, there were 1-2 years i was under dry spell. anyway, i hope i can do it again tonight or at least tmr. i left with one last cheapie OPK, hopefully it turns negative tonight then i can try my luck to do it tonight again.

Emily - no prob, i hope u can solve your issue soon so u wont be guessing.

Jumbo Gal - now i do cycling and swimming. i used to do kick boxing and yoga but becoz of ttc i don't dare. scared joing liao waste money, and bad for the embryo.

wantababy - Big Hugs, i know it sucks. i cry almost monthly when is ee my AF. but just for tat few hours after that i will be okay liao. have to look forward to next cycle.

wivi - hi five to june babies ahhaha.

Sonja - wah u must be dammmmm lean!!! 30km a week! impressive! don't think so much, maybe will have better results :) jia you.

stoney - im used to be in bank doing business planning. now doing more admin stuff, finance etc and courier service after coming to help my dad. small co, only 3 pax, me, him and one more office admin, so its Bo everything.

Pooh - i know u are very busy during day time. hhaah but HIIII

Hopeful mom, wet means fertile :) good for u but I know, not good for them ;)

Those waiting to test for BFP:
9 Feb - qin17
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
dogdog
wivi789

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:

hi gals, please remember to copy the whole thing when u copy and paste ya :) cos i wanna see more names appear at the "Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP" column :) maybe by putting col easier for us to copy n paste e whole thing

hopeful_mum said:

Angelmommy - Yeah last night managed to BD, but hub say i too wet, he didn't like it. hahaha but don't care as long as he done his due diligence then okay liao. i think during near O or O time, i very very wet one. hahaha but i rem, there were 1-2 years i was under dry spell. anyway, i hope i can do it again tonight or at least tmr. i left with one last cheapie OPK, hopefully it turns negative tonight then i can try my luck to do it tonight again.

Jumbo Gal - now i do cycling and swimming. i used to do kick boxing and yoga but becoz of ttc i don't dare. scared joing liao waste money, and bad for the embryo.

wantababy - Big Hugs, i know it sucks. i cry almost monthly when is ee my AF. but just for tat few hours after that i will be okay liao. have to look forward to next cycle.

Sonja - wah u must be dammmmm lean!!! 30km a week! impressive! don't think so much, maybe will have better results :) jia you.

stoney - im used to be in bank doing business planning. now doing more admin stuff, finance etc and courier service after coming to help my dad. small co, only 3 pax, me, him and one more office admin, so its Bo everything.

Hopeful mom, wet means fertile :) good for u but I know, not good for them ;)

oh y not good for man ah? i always test negative for my okp but hor i very wet too. why like tt huh?

ImageUploadedByForum1391603782.234004.jpg

I have been seeing this for the past 2 days. Today's line is darker. Does it mean I am going to ovulate soon? Today is CD 18 wor... My online calendar shows that my fertile window is over based on my cycle on the average 28 to 30 days.

This is a negative result right? :)

View attachment 201403

I have been seeing this for the past 2 days. Today's line is darker. Does it mean I am going to ovulate soon? Today is CD 18 wor... My online calendar shows that my fertile window is over based on my cycle on the average 28 to 30 days.

Yup this test is negative.

Emily and mshoon,
Actually a line appears on test line doesn't mean will ovulate or gonna to ovulate. Cox in our body and pee there is always some LH. So the line only detects the LH. But only when it's positive then there is a surge meaning going to ovulate. Other factors play a part too like the concentration of the urine etc.

But ms- for ur case it could be cox u have been ovulating regularly right. If it really gets darker say by say meaning shd be soon esp nearing ur usual O timing.

wah super like the diamond part!!! hahaha erm would u mind picking more for the ttc ladies here if u get to go. hahaha

for one year i think during O i also need preseed. maybe too stress. now is like is overflowing lol

I rem last year when I'm active TTC and feeling stressed up after seeing red every month, I was dry most of the time.. Last month wasn't TTC yet, was feeling relaxed and I noticed I was very wet when I have positive OPK.. So I feel that for my case it could be due to too stressed up with TTC .. :)

I have not been monitoring my O for a long time. This is the first time I am starting to start since I ttc-ing for my no 1 more than 5 years ago. I missed testing before CNY coz was too busy and forgotten about it. Since I have bought the test kits I just test lor. Hehe. I will continue testing and see how lor. Today already cd18 if able to ovulate a bit late right :p

Oh sorry didn't read carefully for a 30 day cycle u probably ovulated. Hahah unless ur luteal phase only 10 days. So u can keep testing till cd20. If don't have then don't waste. Maybe u won't need it next cycle. Hahaha BFP!

I think I very terrible. By right shdnt eat too much sweet stuff on O time. Haahha so I always remind myself. But somehow I will have sweet cravings and forget and just eat! Argh. That's what happened the past few mths.

hopeful_mum said:

oh y not good for man ah? i always test negative for my okp but hor i very wet too. why like tt huh?
Emily I'm nt so lean :)
Now nt running since on jabs

I think I very terrible. By right shdnt eat too much sweet stuff on O time. Haahha so I always remind myself. But somehow I will have sweet cravings and forget and just eat! Argh. That's what happened the past few mths.
oh??? how come cannot eat sweet stuff during O?? whoa i dunno abt this leh!!! :O

Hi hopeful mom I'm nt so lean :)

hopeful_mum said:

Hahah.. When I say when we are wet not good for men, I mean becos they think not much friction so not shiok enough ;) but good for us wifey cos we know it is our fertile period ;)

hi all, i had sooooooooooo much hope cos AF was due 4th but whole day didnt come. then at night 1am.... AF come liao :(:(:( i super sd, whole night cannot sleep, cry a little bit and affected me also. sigh. but will try again for Feb. hope still can make this year end. baby dust all!
Sending hugs to you wantababy
Hope you are doing fine

Really ah? Then I must take note not to eat too much sweet stuff near O time.. Your gyne tells u? :)

ImageUploadedByForum1391610128.963819.jpg
Sian no more sticks Liao. Still positive. This is usually what I get. Same colour. Not darker. Yest was darker. Sigh hub wanna go clubbing tonight. Don't think can bd. Sian

Just had a fight with him. He says cannot bd twice in a row. Then in the past mths he did it unknowingly. Coz my seduction skills good lah. But now want to go out clubbing of cox cannot say have quickie mah. So stress how to make it. Arghhh so angry. Now he also angry no clubbing Liao. HaIz

wow ... alot of postings today that i cannot catch up .... so reading from the last posting instead ...

hopeful mum,
keep cool ! sometimes its like that, although we know that its the time, but our hb not cooperative ... especially maybe during this festive seasons, alot of appointments, and will have distraction.

for the rest of the postings, i catch up tmr ... okie !

Hi.. ive been a silent reader for awhile n only jus sign up for an account.. :p

Anyways,sorry if i post on a wrong thread.
Im 33 dis year.. had ovary cyst,endo n unblock fallopian tube surgery done last aug..
And went on ovamit (similar to clomid) since sept.. till date,still not pregnant..

Im starting to lose hope n feeling quite exhausted about trying.. and worse is when pple (especially elders) keep dropping hints on why am i not pregnant etc.. :(

How do u guys keep e morale up?

Just had a fight with him. He says cannot bd twice in a row. Then in the past mths he did it unknowingly. Coz my seduction skills good lah. But now want to go out clubbing of cox cannot say have quickie mah. So stress how to make it. Arghhh so angry. Now he also angry no clubbing Liao. HaIz
Hopeful mom, don't be discouraged.. As what pooh said, sometimes our time is ripe but hubby not cooperative .. But good thing is that u managed to BD last night:) maybe u can try using your fertility monitor since OPK still says positive and u have no more strips liao. To see if you are still at your peak fertility. And try to make up with your hubby.. Good to be in a harmonious relationship:) tmr can bd again;) I also tried once, time is ripe, wanna bd.. Hubby had a long day, he dozed off and fall into such deep sleep that I jus couldn't wake him up.. So that night was gone with the wind.. Jia you, don't be too stressed up. Hope your hubby's sperms from yesterday can be strong swimmers to meet your princess egg!:)

Oh sorry didn't read carefully for a 30 day cycle u probably ovulated. Hahah unless ur luteal phase only 10 days. So u can keep testing till cd20. If don't have then don't waste. Maybe u won't need it next cycle. Hahaha BFP!

Now I still continue to BD... In case hahaha... Nowadays v tired after settle my daughter to sleep, very low batt liao.

Im 33 dis year.. had ovary cyst,endo n unblock fallopian tube surgery done last aug..
And went on ovamit (similar to clomid) since sept.. till date,still not pregnant..

Im starting to lose hope n feeling quite exhausted about trying.. and worse is when pple (especially elders) keep dropping hints on why am i not pregnant etc.. :(

My situation is pretty similar to yours.. Usually I will just fend people off and tell them planning.. Say ex to raise a kid.. Unless they are giving me $$, or else they are usually shut off.. My morale is like a roller coaster ride every month.. Can only keep telling ourselves that one day we will be preggy..

Maybe your hubby is also drained.. Hugzzz.. At least millions of soldiers already entered the fort..

View attachment 201403

hi mshoon
ya this is negative. i am always confused with my opk reading too. haiz. sometimes like this for few consecutive days (shown in ur pic) without a positive then suddenly total negative again. dono did i ovulate or not :( the opk packaging will state read result within 5mins. usually 2 mins will appear liao.

No lah cox I read up those fertility sides. Sugar don't know what chemical can kill sperms. Hahaha. Make it harder for them
huh!!! i love sweets lei. i always eat one. 1 day without sweets i cannot lei.

View attachment 201495Sian no more sticks Liao. Still positive. This is usually what I get. Same colour. Not darker. Yest was darker. Sigh hub wanna go clubbing tonight. Don't think can bd. Sian

hopeful mum, positive is good right? if we get positive meaning we shld BD right??

tired rainbow, don be discourage. we have each other here. so this is how we keep ourselves up. don lose hope. some ppl 40+ still can get preg. give yourself 2 more yrs and since u have seen gynae and done several things u need to be done, u have done your part. sometimes it's jus not e time yet therefore still negative. hav u tried TCM chinese doctor? if not maybe u can try to see TCM to improve health?

hopeful mum, understand your excitement, sometimes i oso think we only need their sperms, not really need to BD or what :( Just take it as holiday seasons, let him relax a enjoy a bit. cos aft the season, have to brace ourselves to work again. sian lor. does your hubby always drink alcohol? drinking too much may also result poor quality sperms. o_O

Hopeful mom, don't be discouraged.. As what pooh said, sometimes our time is ripe but hubby not cooperative .. But good thing is that u managed to BD last night:) maybe u can try using your fertility monitor since OPK still says positive and u have no more strips liao. To see if you are still at your peak fertility. And try to make up with your hubby.. Good to be in a harmonious relationship:) tmr can bd again;) I also tried once, time is ripe, wanna bd.. Hubby had a long day, he dozed off and fall into such deep sleep that I jus couldn't wake him up.. So that night was gone with the wind.. Jia you, don't be too stressed up. Hope your hubby's sperms from yesterday can be strong swimmers to meet your princess egg!:)

me too me too. i am sure everyone will encounter this. sometimes we are ready but they are so so tired and stress. sometimes i just ask my hubby to deposit sperms then go zzz liao. sometimes i am also too tired and dono y eversince failed for e past mths, i become so sian of BD liao. sometimes only entertain him and ask him for sperms only. :oops::eek::D

feeling so bloated after every meal since last night. can't wait for time to fast forward to 15 Feb to test! hahahaha

jia you. 1 more week plus few days only!

Not a good sign for me as my tummy is cramping now... AF should be around the corner...
chocopiggie, keep on feeling positive ok? don think so negative :) jiayou!

i think e best thing for us is to BD alternate days. Like tt no need to test this test that, no need to record ur temperature. Doing all these recording oso very tiring esp when u have done so much yet still cannot see result. If cannot BD alt days - which i know me myself oso cannot do it lol so tired- , can try BD 1 day rest 2 days BD 1 day rest 2 days. :D:p;)

morning gals.
today i m super busy. alot office staff nt ard. now need to handle alot ppl tings.
will reply slow. keke... but i will be reading.

tonite muz start testing liao. later miss O wasted. hahaha...

Emily: BD alternate days before fertile period till end of it oredi lei... still no good news.. haiz, so boring one... lol...

Just to share my experience with TCM Tan SB. I have been seeing her for abt 2 mths. During my previous AF, I will always get cramp on first day and backaches. After taking her medi for 2 mths, I don't encounter any of these now. I believe her medi is working for me.
Those who suffers the same as me, may consider going to her to tiao body.
On a side note, she looks at my BBT and mentioned that I should have no prob conceiving. Just need to follow strictly to her instructions on when to BD. =)

Not a good sign for me as my tummy is cramping now... AF should be around the corner...

chocopiggie , actually my abdominal oso a bit cramp cramp like pms :( same as u. althou my menses already due but i dare not test lei

Emily: BD alternate days before fertile period till end of it oredi lei... still no good news.. haiz, so boring one... lol...
i understand how u feel chocopiggie. :( i have been very hardworking this mth, except e cny period haha too busy n tired to BD.

Just to share my experience with TCM Tan SB. I have been seeing her for abt 2 mths. During my previous AF, I will always get cramp on first day and backaches. After taking her medi for 2 mths, I don't encounter any of these now. I believe her medi is working for me.
On a side note, she looks at my BBT and mentioned that I should have no prob conceiving. Just need to follow strictly to her instructions on when to BD. =)

hi hlixian, thanks for sharing it with us :) how long have u been trying? is this your #1? some of us here are also regular for TCM but different TCM doc.

Good to hear that:) It is nice to hear from her that u have no prob conceiving.. Did she tell u when u O when she looks at your bbt?:) I started seeing her too.. On last week of jan b4 I had my AF. She saw my bbt and told me i Ovulated on CD14. Then this cycle , my AF came on CD28. Usually my AF comes around CD30. I'm faithfully taking my bbt to show her again when I see her in march again. She asked me to start her medicine once I finished my menses. She estimated I will end my menses by 7 feb which is tmr.. And asked me to start drinking her medicine on 7 feb.. Today I saw that my menses more or less ended liao.. By tmr sure will be completely cleared. So will start to take her medicine. She said even if pregnant, this medicine is also good for pregnancy.(cos i told her my hubby wants me to rest until April then TTC). Hope her medicine really can help tiao my body well to prepare for pregnancy:) you Jia you too:)

angel mommy,
possible to share your temperature with me? i am very confused. my temperature very very messy. ups and dwn like roller coaster. :( dono how to see oso. maybe nv O oso. U o on CD14. how to see if u are Oing? TIA

Emily: I'm trying for #1. Been trying for abt 7 mths now.

Angel_mommy: Yes, from the bbt, she can tell when I O. But the past 2 mths, I did not follow her schedule on when to BD. Sometimes every difficult to follow cos not everytime got mood to BD. Also very tired after a day of work.
I have been drinking her medi even when I AF. But she told me to stop once I get preggy.

Yes... everyone jia you!

i wonder hor.. assuming the couple is healthy etc, if BD alternate days and cover the whole fertile period, why sometimes still cannot conceive that month leh? if we do BD regularly and faithfully, there should definitely be some soldiers waiting there when the egg comes... so why are they not meeting? or why are they not merging? summore is not 1 soldier, but probably millions that are there waiting leh... what can go wrong leh? we are all here measuring temp, measuring O, BD so regularly... so we already ensure got soldiers waiting there each time... is there anything else we can do to make sure they don't just wait there, but actually meet with the egg?

haha nice dream lei. i often dreamed of myself carrying a baby, if not, bringing a child out shopping. so nice the feeling, don wanna wake up.

haha yar! dun wanna wake up... (too bad got alarm clock!) i'm hoping it's a prophetic dream... ah... i'm day dreaming... :rolleyes:

TTC almost completely destroy the couple enjoyment.. One of my friend even jokingly said that she felt like a whore, just do it when the time comes blindly.. To a certain extent, it's quite true..

Good that got seduction skills... nowadays it feels more like do for the sake of doing. :( Feel that I can't really seduce him at all.