Frequency of BD not crucial is when the sperm will meet the egg! Some pple just need once to strike! Lucky! :)

Boobs still pain today. Sianz. I check my calendar last few months usually PMS symptoms will show 1 week before AF. My next AF will be 24th jan! :)

mshoon! You are my cycle buddy this month!
Also expecting AF either on 24th or 25th Jan.

Thumbs up for ur hubby! But what he says is true. Just take one healthy soldier!

So any advice for me when I shd test? On dpo13 before my KL trip or just wait till 23 jam which is abt 19dpo if af nvr show

Hmmmm...... I might test on DPO13 so that I can eat/drink and not worry that I might be preg?
But hard to say also.. Cos might be too early to tell..

maerceci, how do we let the soldier stay inside longer? after bd, do not straight away move up? must lie down a while?
eh, i ever read that some is doing so. After BD, lie down awhile to let it swim. But for me it did not work. It flows out straightaway after my HB pull out lo. So this cycle, i ask him to dont pull out right after his soldiers are released. Stay with me for awhile to trap the soldiers inside. hahaha

Hi all.. I just went for iui today and now it starts with the every monthly affair of monitoring.. Such waiting is really tormenting..

Hmmmm...... I might test on DPO13 so that I can eat/drink and not worry that I might be preg?
But hard to say also.. Cos might be too early to tell..
So far with by right many test on dpo12 can see Liao. But with all my mc history. I also a bit scared Liao. If chemical see Liao happy then sad again. So was thinking to let af come naturally this mth. Lol I less gan chiong cox I not very active so striking chances lower. But I did bd on Day before O I think.

But with the wedding dinner I also don't know how. Like u say so at least if nothing I can enjoy myself with my relatives. Else I can also watch what I eat. Maybe test on sat morning. When I'm in KL. Bring a test to test there. Lol

maerceci, how do we let the soldier stay inside longer? after bd, do not straight away move up? must lie down a while?

liike maerceci said... dun immed move up after BD... stay awhile then pull out, then lie there for 15-30min before sitting up or walking around. Doesn't work longer than that, coz the healthier soldiers should have moved into your CM within that time frame.. whatever flows out after tt are the weaker soldiers, e.g. mobility impaired, so dun need to care either :)

There's actually scientific data that says lying for the additional 15-30min increases success rate of IVF... but no similar data for normal BD... nonetheless, try it lor. no harm lying down longer anyways. what is 15min to the entire cycle wait of 30days? :)

oh i din lie even 15mins! i think probably only 5mins. :p next time going to do that to try. 15mins i think still can. i scare i lie too long and doze off liao.. :rolleyes:

liike maerceci said... dun immed move up after BD... stay awhile then pull out, then lie there for 15-30min before sitting up or walking around. Doesn't work longer than that, coz the healthier soldiers should have moved into your CM within that time frame.. whatever flows out after tt are the weaker soldiers, e.g. mobility impaired, so dun need to care either :)

There's actually scientific data that says lying for the additional 15-30min increases success rate of IVF... but no similar data for normal BD... nonetheless, try it lor. no harm lying down longer anyways. what is 15min to the entire cycle wait of 30days? :)

Actually besides lying down.. Lifting the hip up helps as well to make use of gravity..

lol me and hubby cannot take it, we probably clean it within 5mins. will shower etc. I also cannot take it. lol feels uncomfy with so much liquid inside me. lol

Whiny pooh

You got sore boobs already? I feel my boobs v heavy now :( dunno y this time so early!

I'm quite bad at noticing such things sometimes..
Cos maybe too small cup... :p

But I had a piercing pain on my right boob yesterday.
But that's about it already. :(

Whoa tt must be a LOT of liquid, for you to fill discomfort!!
No lah. But just "GAO Wei" lol. Enjoy finish the end part is not so enjoyable when comes to cleaning up lol.

So I always cannot understand how ppl can slp after that without clearing. Lol. But I guess it's diff for everyone :)

Just discussed with my hub. He says don't test. Just live my life as normal. If have alcohol just drink, sashimi just eat. Until af overdue then test.

Think he has too much disappointment after 4miscarriages. So he rather let it be, more confirmed then test.

Well I guess he is right too. Cox we were not that active and I have no more symptoms totally today. So I guess I just have to wait for af to arrive.

lol me and hubby cannot take it, we probably clean it within 5mins. will shower etc. I also cannot take it. lol feels uncomfy with so much liquid inside me. lol

Hahah.. I usually will lie down for 5-10 mins.. Last time I stand up immediately, can feel the semen flush out a bit .. My fren told me to raise my hips using a cushion and then do the kegel exercise (squeeze in and the release..) .. Me and hubby too, after that must wash up .. Or else feel very " Gao Wei " (uncomfortable). Hahah..

Just discussed with my hub. He says don't test. Just live my life as normal. If have alcohol just drink, sashimi just eat. Until af overdue then test.

Think he has too much disappointment after 4miscarriages. So he rather let it be, more confirmed then test.

Well I guess he is right too. Cox we were not that active and I have no more symptoms totally today. So I guess I just have to wait for af to arrive.

Maybe jus avoid the alcohol and sashimi.. Jus in case :) but eat everything else.. :) but I agree with the part to test only after missed period.. Saved the heartache of finding out about chemical pregnancy (if ever have one ..) last time how I found out about my chemical pregnancy is cos I tested early .. Sigh..

Hi, can anyone share her experience on HSG X-ray?
According to a nurse, it is "very painful" and I was advised to take painkillers stronger than panadol.
Is it true?

Novi6,
no lei. i never take painkiller or panadol lei.
painful will have. but only awhile. after tat ok liao.
y ur nurse say very painful til need take painkiller??

junie2606,
if i did not remember wrongly, 1st day AF, I need to call the clinic. To go down to take the med and do blood test.
Blood test is required for both hb n wife if do iui or ivf. the blood test tink only can last 3 or 6mths. after tat will have to do again if still need to do iui or ivf.
But before that, u shld c gynae le. He/she will advise you wat is the qty to inject each nite and for hw many nites.
the med u be taking is according to the total amount u have to inject thus on AF 1st day is take med only,.
U will require to c the gynae once finish ur injections. Mayb ard 6 days. Depending on each individual.
For me, i c gynae after 6 days. as my injections lasted 6 days. he will scan n tell me whether to cont to inject or stop. or need to increase the dosage.
then fr there every 2-3 days have to go bk to scan n check.
until its time to do iui. if find the egg big enough, he will ask u to do trigger. to simulate ovulation.

Morning ladies! Argh can't slp well last night. Had a dream this morning that I did a test and came out negative. Shucks. Lol

Oh well so I'm probably out this mth. The past few times when I dreamt I bleed I lost the baby. Sigh so I think it's a sign Liao. Totally don't need to test and can eat and drink. Plus no sore boobs etc anymore. Hate tww! After tww I'm gonna to see dr us for follow up already :)

Morning ladies! Argh can't slp well last night. Had a dream this morning that I did a test and came out negative. Shucks. Lol

Oh well so I'm probably out this mth. The past few times when I dreamt I bleed I lost the baby. Sigh so I think it's a sign Liao. Totally don't need to test and can eat and drink. Plus no sore boobs etc anymore. Hate tww! After tww I'm gonna to see dr us for follow up already :)

wow your dream so "predictive" one ah... can buy toto already!
Anyway, hard to know until AF really comes... so don't lose hope! :)

i hate the tww too.... each cycle of 'testing' and knowing results takes an entire month... so time consuming.. i wish the turnover was 1-2 days so it's easier to try again if failed!!

wow your dream so "predictive" one ah... can buy toto already!
Anyway, hard to know until AF really comes... so don't lose hope! :)

i hate the tww too.... each cycle of 'testing' and knowing results takes an entire month... so time consuming.. i wish the turnover was 1-2 days so it's easier to try again if failed!!
but its very scary one. imagine u already knew u are going to have a miscarriage beforehand.

I'm also most likely going to countdown to AF...

Flu is getting worse!!!! No more fweeling on my nose... Think got abit of abrasions...
Aaaaahhhhhhhhh-CHEWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait till missed AF. But my PMS also like that. Hard to tell. Haha. Anyway I am not expecting a pregnancy I got no preg test kits at home too. :p

This is the first time I measure my BBT starting CD1. Temp has been low around 36.28 on an average. But this morning at CD12, temp suddenly shot up to 36.95. Yesterday at CD11, BBT was only 36.29. I have been having EWCM past few days too. So am wondering if I have ovulated (I used up my last few OPK without realizing .. Ordered some more but not delivered yet). After ovulated, will temp stay high or will drop again ? Anybody can shed some light ? I dunno why today I also feel very nauseous. I know it has nothing to do with pregnancy .. Jus wondering if it is due to all the hormones in my body.

I just read that the changing hormone levels that takes place during ovulation , especially the increase in estrogen level and the surge of LH can caused some women to feel nauseous during ovulation. Jus hope my nauseous feeling is becos of ovulation cos I don't feel any other thing like diarrhea etc .. At first thought I have stomach flu or food poisoning .. But other than the nauseous feeling, I'm okie. Only happened yesterday and today ..

This is the first time I measure my BBT starting CD1. Temp has been low around 36.28 on an average. But this morning at CD12, temp suddenly shot up to 36.95. Yesterday at CD11, BBT was only 36.29. I have been having EWCM past few days too. So am wondering if I have ovulated (I used up my last few OPK without realizing .. Ordered some more but not delivered yet). After ovulated, will temp stay high or will drop again ? Anybody can shed some light ? I dunno why today I also feel very nauseous. I know it has nothing to do with pregnancy .. Jus wondering if it is due to all the hormones in my body.
I think have to come down to see the sharp increase to know if u have O. If continue to increase higher I also don't know means what. Then if pregnant it will maintain above a certain line all the days. It won't fall below certain temp.

This cycle I definitely won't be pregnant cos we are not TTC until April .. This month I am just trying to track my ovulation. From CD 1-11 , temp was Noam average of 36.28. Today it jus shoot up to 36.95. I think I'll see how is my BBT tmr..thanks hopeful mum:)

Cheers.. Don't give yourself too much pressure.. You are seeing tcm?

[q uote="booy, post: 6715189, member: 77485"]Cheers.. Don't give yourself too much pressure.. You are seeing tcm?[/quote]

Yes I'm :)

Lol ya Loh by right I not supposed to ttc this few mths. But comes to tww somehow just very Gan chiong!

[q uote="booy, post: 6715189, member: 77485"]Cheers.. Don't give yourself too much pressure.. You are seeing tcm?

Yes I'm :)

Lol ya Loh by right I not supposed to ttc this few mths. But comes to tww somehow just very Gan chiong![/quote]

Such 2ww wait really drive us crazy.. Haha..

Why backache no good for ttc? I mean general health of cox no ache better. But sometimes will happen wor

I told my tcm that I have bad backache and she told me that's because of weak kidneys.. And these are not good signs for pregnancy.. Can lead to miscarriage..