Morning everyone !!
hiyah no hope for this month !
my AF so zhun one, reporting on time last evening.
so guai guai needs to go for the surgery.

so how is everything ?
who else is still waiting for good news ?

buddy stoney,
today is which day liao ?? how many more days to go ?? i countdown with u and give jiayou for you. ?

chocopiggie,
dont kan chiong, he is a good doctor !

hopeful mom,
how are you ? stay positive okie !

Hi everyone!! Follow up with my checkup status today:

1) womb abit tilted back but dr says it's still ok
2) no cyst no fibroids or watsoever
3) right & left ovaries each have 11 eggs (biggest egg right now is abt 9mm, I'm at cd 6 today)
4) took blood to test for rubella and thylassemia testing
5) dr says to bd on cd 12, 14 & 16 as my O day usually falls on CD 17-19, but my egg is considered quite big n may have chances to O early
6) Hubby to do SA next month
7) if hubby troops are OK n still no bfp will need to do the hsg test...

Total cost for today is $420+... faintzzz

chocopiggie,
oic. then shld b ok. my case worse than u. lol...

haha... first visit normally very ex de. sub visit will be cheaper.
so this mth muz jia you... BD more....

chocopiggie, great that you have no cysts, fibroid or endometrosis problems :) that's good news :) follow the doc's suggestion to BD on those days and hope you can strike and gets a nice Christmas pressie! :)

pooh, jia you! :) after the minor surgery, you will recover fast and be back on the TTC journey again in no time! :) is yours a day surgery?

Stoney: Ya, u should see my hubby's eyes became one size bigger when he saw the bill! Wahhhaha... jiayou for your blood test this Saturday OK???

angel_mommy: hopefully it's really wrong timing bd not troops or tube blockage problem lo...

angel_mommy,
hahaha... Xmas ar. If strike, will be my best birthday present liao...
my birthday is earlier than Xmas. hahaha...

Chocopiggie,
hahaha, tink is normal. becoz the guys will never tink that c gynae can be tat EX. hahaha...
thanks... hope for the best. hahaha...

wah I was really busy this morning as I couldn't concentrate on work yesterday. lol so today need to pia!
im doing okay, no longer sad or depressed. I think with dyphaston, my AF is delayed, no AF yet. but im not expecting high hopes, every time I thought there is miracles I always ganna crash with a MC one. so just take one step at a time. Thurs morning go for blood test see how loh. if have then good, if don't have I hope af comes quickly! lol

chocopiggie, ya sounds good. last time I had fibroid also went for surgery to remove, coz during my first pregnancy it absorbs the nutrients and within 2 mths grow 3cm leh. from 2cm becomes 5cm. it didn't cause the miscarriage, but it will take space from the baby if eventually conceived. so I removed.

stoney, yeah so exciting, getting nearer to sat liao! jia you!

pooh, so when are u doing ur op? jia you! so good hor af so accurate, I wish my af is like that then don't need to keep guessing lol

Hi Ladies, just joined this forum and would nid advise from you all. I would like to go for Preconception Health Screening but not sure how does the procedures goes. Could someone give me some advise?

Had done my D&C during June dis yr. And my menses is still nt very regular( at the same time also seeing Dr Tan Kian Sing), dunno is there any prob with my "machine"? lols....

Hi Ladies, just joined this forum and would nid advise from you all. I would like to go for Preconception Health Screening but not sure how does the procedures goes. Could someone give me some advise?

Had done my D&C during June dis yr. And my menses is still nt very regular( at the same time also seeing Dr Tan Kian Sing), dunno is there any prob with my "machine"? lols....
after D&C need to take awhile then the cycle will get back to normal. no prob with u. but im not sure abt the preconception health screening thingy.

hopeful_mum,
not much symptoms. boobs not tat sore liao. hahaha..
so basically other than tired. not much symptoms.
juz on n off got some cramps..... but dun knw wat cramp is tat. lol...

Need a little advise here. (Sorry a bit long here because 1st time TTC)
My first day of my last AF is 27th Nov, lasted for 5days. No. of days till next AF is usually on every 26-27th Nov, quite regular.
According to the apps I downloaded on my phone, it states my ovulation days is yesterday till tmr.

Since I'm TTC in progress, we decided not to only BD on the ovulation days itself but also before.
So we started unprotected BD on 5th, 7th, & 9th Dec.

Today supposingly still within my ovulation period, according to some news I read online, discharge during this period is usually similar to *egg white*.
But these 2 days I don't see any discharge (or is it too little to be seen? not sure)
I'd normally have discharge, my mum actually told me I have a lot of discharge because I drink cold drinks very frequently (daily actually)

I think I'm a little anxious for the 2WW but I somehow can feel (not sure if it's my wishful thinking)
But is there any early symptoms I can see during this 2WW?
Felt a little mild cramp over the weekends, feel sleepy easily even though I had my usual enough sleep. Sore breasts too.
Today had a sudden craving for Ice Coffee (I don't usually drink coffee, usually only drink mocha frappucino but seldom basis)

Are these considered early symptoms?
I tested using Predictor Home Pregnancy Kit on 7th Dec but negative. Maybe it's because still early to check or whatsoever ><

TIA for any replies ^^v

stephenie,
mayb u wan to consult ur gynae for a check. mayb like tat will put ur mind at ease.

babyyweiiting,
if urs is regular, then ur O day shld b this wk ba. when O is near, u might feel cramps also. Cramps does not only appear when AF coming....
not all ladies have alot CM. so CM may not be 100% accurate.
But sore breast so early ar. hmmm. then i not too sure.

mayb u cont to BD. or use OPK to check whether u O ? becoz based on CM not 100% accurate. n it depends on individual.
still too early to use HPT. mayb u wait til near ur AF then test again if ur symptoms persist.....

stephenie,
mayb u wan to consult ur gynae for a check. mayb like tat will put ur mind at ease.

babyyweiiting,
if urs is regular, then ur O day shld b this wk ba. when O is near, u might feel cramps also. Cramps does not only appear when AF coming....
not all ladies have alot CM. so CM may not be 100% accurate.
But sore breast so early ar. hmmm. then i not too sure.

mayb u cont to BD. or use OPK to check whether u O ? becoz based on CM not 100% accurate. n it depends on individual.
still too early to use HPT. mayb u wait til near ur AF then test again if ur symptoms persist.....

Thanks. I guess I'm just too anxious. No choice maybe wait till AF period see if it arrives ...

babyyweiiting,
common lar. we also the same. juz tat we got track O. so easier to knw when is 2WW and wat to expect.
U juz cont BD til ur suppose O is over.
then wait for news.... :) no harm BD more......

babyyweiiting,
common lar. we also the same. juz tat we got track O. so easier to knw when is 2WW and wat to expect.
U juz cont BD til ur suppose O is over.
then wait for news.... :) no harm BD more......

because for my case is planned shortgun, so yah, we still aren't married, not staying tgt on daily basis, can only BD when he's staying at my hse ><

wah planned shotgun very exciting. lol hmm actually its good to bd one day after O also. because u nvr know when u O late. just in case O late, can catch the egg on time.

I think its too early to feel the signs. sometimes ovulation will also give a bit of sore breast. it really depends on individual. u shd start tracking ur symptoms. becoz when u ttc a few mths and u track symptoms, maybe sore breast is one that happen during O time. I ttc for 3 years liao, only this year I more hardworking. I will track my symtpoms if any daily. then when I looked back, I know these might not be the symptoms of pregnancy its just daily symptoms that I have but probably ignore since we not ttc.

wah planned shotgun very exciting. lol hmm actually its good to bd one day after O also. because u nvr know when u O late. just in case O late, can catch the egg on time.

I think its too early to feel the signs. sometimes ovulation will also give a bit of sore breast. it really depends on individual. u shd start tracking ur symptoms. becoz when u ttc a few mths and u track symptoms, maybe sore breast is one that happen during O time. I ttc for 3 years liao, only this year I more hardworking. I will track my symtpoms if any daily. then when I looked back, I know these might not be the symptoms of pregnancy its just daily symptoms that I have but probably ignore since we not ttc.

Hahahahah! No choice lah. Certain circumstances forced.
I very scared need TTC for so long lor. ><

Hahahahah! No choice lah. Certain circumstances forced.
I very scared need TTC for so long lor. ><
actually u are right, good to have baby first before married. lol now i wonder why i wait so long. but well we all have our fair share of fun and enjoy or suffer from certain decisions we made.

The thot of having the need to still worry abt the money for my kid's education when im really old freaks me out ><

So rather enjoy not so much whn young thn stay in bliss when old :)

Hi fellow TTC-ians,

Think I'm in my 2WW now.
AF sort of came earlier (28days cycle) so can't really calculate when I will O, so anyhow hantum and see how it goes.

Been very stressed up at work recently.
Hope it will not affect my chances of TTC-ing.

Jiayou!!!
Hwaiting!!!!

Hi fellow TTC-ians,

Think I'm in my 2WW now.
AF sort of came earlier (28days cycle) so can't really calculate when I will O, so anyhow hantum and see how it goes.

Been very stressed up at work recently.
Hope it will not affect my chances of TTC-ing.

Jiayou!!!
Hwaiting!!!!

Hwaiting! Really cnt wait for 2WW to be over and see that BFP !

Oh, thanks chocopiggie for telling us about bai feng wan. I took it 3x before .. But after that didnt take anymore.. My fren's gyne told her to cut down on cold drinks too.. If not , better not to drink cold drinks.. Not good for female reproductive system .. After my laparoscopy , I don't dare to drink cold drinks liao.. Better to listen :)

morning ladies,
Wooo. 1 more day down. 3 more days to go......

babyyweiiting,
wow. shotgun. somemore is planned. then u have to work harder for it liao.
hahaha... hw i wish last time got this planning. lol.....

whinypooh,
muz relax. tooo stress will affect de. ok??
Jia you...

chocopiggie,
yup. dr loh also told me tat on my very first visit. He say that Bai Feng Wan may cause ladies to have no eggs.
as he got cases that some ladies do not have eggs and they eat bai feng wan fr young.
so best is dun take as dun knw whether is it really will cause no eggs.

morning ladies,
Wooo. 1 more day down. 3 more days to go......

babyyweiiting,
wow. shotgun. somemore is planned. then u have to work harder for it liao.
hahaha... hw i wish last time got this planning. lol.....

whinypooh,
muz relax. tooo stress will affect de. ok??
Jia you...

chocopiggie,
yup. dr loh also told me tat on my very first visit. He say that Bai Feng Wan may cause ladies to have no eggs.
as he got cases that some ladies do not have eggs and they eat bai feng wan fr young.
so best is dun take as dun knw whether is it really will cause no eggs.

Mrng stoney :)
Hahaha! Unlike married, we both no married, plus he only come to my hse for overnight on mon, thurs and sat only. Futher more he's overseas from 20-24th. So not much chance to BD also. So scared we missed the ovulation period ><
Going mustafa today to get the preg kit which xiaxue blogger mentioned. See if there's any ovulation kit thre as well. :)

babyyweiiting,
hahaha... ok lar. still not married. juz try ur luck. hahaha.... nothing is definite. mayb u dun tink so much can hit jackpot. keke...
Oh. she got intro wat preg kit???
normally will have ovulation kit when they sell preg kit.....
but better brand will be Clearblue. hahaha....

babyyweiiting,
hahaha... ok lar. still not married. juz try ur luck. hahaha.... nothing is definite. mayb u dun tink so much can hit jackpot. keke...
Oh. she got intro wat preg kit???
normally will have ovulation kit when they sell preg kit.....
but better brand will be Clearblue. hahaha....

She tested her current bby with the preg kit with the one she bought at mustafa. $2 each only. She didn't intro. Just state that she used that one.

babyyweitinq, yes, start eating folic acid daily from today onwards.. Last time my gyne to start eating folic acid half a year before I plan to start to conceive. heheh ..

hopeful mum, how is your blood test today? :) take care dear :)

babyyweitinq, yes, start eating folic acid daily from today onwards.. Last time my gyne to start eating folic acid half a year before I plan to start to conceive. heheh ..

hopeful mum, how is your blood test today? :) take care dear :)
thanks dear. tomorrow then take blood test. I was sharing with another forum that the NUH ppl are very nice. they actually using their personal phone to msg me to remind me abt the blood test tmr. lol well this privilege came with a lot of pain, coz this is from the recurrent loss unit. but still they very sweet. im very appreciative.

just now went back to see my gyne for post-op review.. they sent the cyst that gyne has removed for lab examination.. Thank God that it is non-cancerous .. phew! :) and gyne said that my surgical wounds are healing well.. I'm on the road to recovery.. really thankful for that :) tmr will be the end of my two weeks' hospitalisation leave at home.. time flies. hubby keep reminding me not to over exert myself and not to carry things.. I'll be resting till end of Dec. Will take this time to recharge and rest properly.. This year, work has been stressful. I believe stress also plays a part. So I'm gonna take things easy and not give myself unnecessary stress.. My health, family and TTC is more important. heheh.. ;)

Ladies, jia you!! :)

just now went back to see my gyne for post-op review.. they sent the cyst that gyne has removed for lab examination.. Thank God that it is non-cancerous .. phew! :) and gyne said that my surgical wounds are healing well.. I'm on the road to recovery.. really thankful for that :) tmr will be the end of my two weeks' hospitalisation leave at home.. time flies. hubby keep reminding me not to over exert myself and not to carry things.. I'll be resting till end of Dec. Will take this time to recharge and rest properly.. This year, work has been stressful. I believe stress also plays a part. So I'm gonna take things easy and not give myself unnecessary stress.. My health, family and TTC is more important. heheh.. ;)

Ladies, jia you!! :)
That's GOOD NEWS!!! congrats. yeah one thing down. rest well, and ur hubby is so sweet. 2014 will be a better year and still in time for a horsey baby!

thanks dear. tomorrow then take blood test. I was sharing with another forum that the NUH ppl are very nice. they actually using their personal phone to msg me to remind me abt the blood test tmr. lol well this privilege came with a lot of pain, coz this is from the recurrent loss unit. but still they very sweet. im very appreciative.

yes, the personal touch given is very assuring indeed :) update us on your blood test tmr :) how are you feeling these two days? If AF still didnt report, means still got chance :)

That's GOOD NEWS!!! congrats. yeah one thing down. rest well, and ur hubby is so sweet. 2014 will be a better year and still in time for a horsey baby!

hahah.. I'm also born in the year of horse (Also means I'm old liao :confused: )..But ... if I can have a horsey baby, will be really wonderful ! :) But I kan kai liao.. If have good, if not, also have to learn to accept it :)

these 2 days duphaston give me false hopes one leh. lol coz got side effects taking duphaston, like tender breasts, nausea and even feeling tired. so I had these immediately when I started duphaston. LOL I very desparate for a kid already, mc 3 times liao. hubby also horse, so we wanted a baby for 3 years. but I still fighting and trying very hard to have one. I can conceive but cannot carry through.

I think duphaston also probably delays AF. so AF hasn't reported. By my 14 days of luteal phase, today AF shd arrive since I O on CD16 ( I think with +ve OPK on CD 14 and 15). But sometimes, it will be late, because my cycle between 30 to 34 days. today is day 30. I O earlier this mth becoz I took clomid. lol so will help me O earlier.

im okay if really don't have, I just hope not another ectopic :)