chocopiggie,
haha... ok. i will.
i also tired, lol... everytime every moment wan to slp.
lol....

oic. u better take care ar. now not the time to fall sick also.
will be very sianz de,,,,
Lets b pig together. whahaha...

chocopiggie,
hahaha. ya.. Oink Oink...
actually i getting curious of how gynae do the iui.
lol... hmm.. tomolo can rest. I muz remember to ask Gynae for MC. hahaha.
if not need to take leave. lol...

Celebrian,
Normally when start TTC, no need to c gynae.
Becoz they will tell u to try for 1 yr if no news then go c them.
You shld start taking folic acid. can b bought at any pharmacy.
if u wan more supplements, suggest u can go pharmacy to take a walk n c.
there are alot. some ladies here took Conceive Well, I also took tat but due to smell of it, i stopped taking.
There are still other brands, so cannot really suggest to u which is gd.
basic is to take folic acid....

Thank you stoneystoney~! ;)

Hello ladies! Been a silent reader of SMH forum. Just did my 7th IUI/SO-IUI last Sat so now officially 2WW which seems like forever! IVF is not in our cards yet as I’m not mentally prepared thus it’s SO-IUI for now. I reckoned that we probably lack of the baby luck & timing. Sometimes everything seems so perfect. Perfect follicles, lining, mucus, DH troops but still BFN. Le Sign….So hoping to get some support & of coz, to grab baby dust here!

@ Celebrian> If you want to be kiasu, you can see a regular gyne. Have your pap smear done as well coz things like yeast infection can also affect TTC. The gyne will also scan and make sure your ovaries, uterus lining and womb is fine and that you do not have PCOS. At the same time, a basic blood test can also be done for yourself and DH. This could either be done at GP or at the gyne. This will ensure there are no underlying health issues that may hinder your TTC journey. If after 1 year still no news, then you can proceed to find a Fertility Specialist. As for supplements like what stoneystoney mentioned, folic acid is the most basic to start off first. As for myself, other than folic acid, my fertility doc prescribed me with Vitamin D (supposed to aid in better quality eggs) and Vitamin B12 which I can’t remember what is that for. Anyway, that's just my 10 cents worth ya. Do what you feel is comfortable as who knows you may just strike the next month before you know it! Good Luck! :)

Thank you milogal88! Now I have a clearer picture of what I should do~! :)

Hi ladies, I'm done with my surgery (laparoscopy) yesterday and will be discharged by 1pm today:) gyne visited me yesterday and today. She told me she has removed the 5.4cm clear cyst and some endometrosic cysts behind my womb. Basically she helped to clear up everything and she has also checked my Fallopian tubes and they are not blocked. Very glad that everything is settled:) now jus have to focus on recovery:)

Angel_mommy: speedy recovery OK? After recover sure very fast will strike one! A couple of my friends also did some "clearance" procedures, after that conceive liao! Now some of them already mother of 2!!

stoneystoney: last night I really transformed into pig lo!! Slp at 11pm all the way to 9am this morning!! But got wake up 2 times to pee in the night.. really very very tired... 4 more days to AF arrival.. this cycle my boobs not as painful as usually they'll be... feel so happy for this but dun like the fatigue n giddy part...

Bk fr my procedure... 15day later will go Bk for blood test..

Chocopiggie,
Oh.. Mayb u got gOod news soon...rest well.

Angel_mommy,
Take care n rest well...

wow so exciting!

angelmommy, speedy recovery!

Stoneystoney, yeah lets hope for a bfp!

chocopiggie, sounds really good! hahha im only on my2 or 3dpo. TWW sucks hahaha

Hihi.. I also in my TWW.. the feeling sucks, keep having this feeling of testing for preg lor.. Today i bth coz my tummy seem tight, so out of curiousity, I went to test for preg.. coz dpo10, result come out BFN. So sian lor.. Trying for #2.

Rac14: dunno lei, but I quite enjoy that my boobs not as pain as every month.. fatigue n frequent urinating very sianz.. use alot more toilet paper n flush so many more times till I think this month water bill sure siao liao...

Stoney: let's get preggy together soon!! How's the procedure like? Painful or not??? U rest well oso hor!

Hopeful_mom: I know! TWW is really sucky!! How I wish can slp through this TWW n then know the results! No need to keep speculating "is this pms or pregnancy symptoms?"!!!

Rac14: dunno lei, but I quite enjoy that my boobs not as pain as every month.. fatigue n frequent urinating very sianz.. use alot more toilet paper n flush so many more times till I think this month water bill sure siao liao...

Stoney: let's get preggy together soon!! How's the procedure like? Painful or not??? U rest well oso hor!

Hopeful_mom: I know! TWW is really sucky!! How I wish can slp through this TWW n then know the results! No need to keep speculating "is this pms or pregnancy symptoms?"!!!
ya loh, and very stressful, my mil told my hubby she dreamt that both her daughters-in-law are pregnant. well that's becoz my sis-in-law is really preggie.

so much stress... tsk tsk

hopeful_mum,
hahaha.. yaya.. hope so....

2ww sure sucks de. but then tis round i really dun knw wat to expect.

chocopiggie,
haha.. ya... lets get preg soon. hmm. not so pain lar to me.. haha.. but my gynae still can make joke when doin the procedure.
so far all so gd. procedure is similar to doint HSG. but this is nt as painful as tat.....
came bk n slp til juz now... hahaha....

hopeful_mum,
hahaha.. yaya.. hope so....

2ww sure sucks de. but then tis round i really dun knw wat to expect.

chocopiggie,
haha.. ya... lets get preg soon. hmm. not so pain lar to me.. haha.. but my gynae still can make joke when doin the procedure.
so far all so gd. procedure is similar to doint HSG. but this is nt as painful as tat.....
came bk n slp til juz now... hahaha....
HSG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG, hsg is soooooo painful and uncomfy. I did that to check if my tubes were blocked. wah if its similar to hsg, like very pain leh. I must really think properly if I want to do IUI liao. hahaha

wah if all of us can BFP together will be good, we will be around the same time, and maybe in the same mth, so we will see each other again in the same group. My friend deliver a baby in sep, so she goes out very frequent with her Aug/sep friends. 20 over babies put together and take a picture. so nice!

I will probably find out on 10 dec if I can wait till then to test. Else, will know if its if BFP or BFN on 6th Dec?

hopeful_mum,
this not as painful as HSG. better and IUI is faster.
tink 5mins done. but need to lie dwn for 15 to 20mins. lol..

haha... ya. tat would be nice. keke...
another 7 days for u. me got another 2wks.
hahaha.. so can say i in my 2ww liao. lol.....

hahaha im very impatient, but always disappointed after that. sigh.. worst is when my AF is usually late by 1-2 days. sometimes ki siao one. LOL

if we really pregnant now, when is due date? Aug babies?

hopeful_mum,
hahaha... its normal lar. during 2ww, sure sensitive. n will tink more.
i understand. my AF also not zhun de. so always give false hope.
keke..

hmm. shld b aug. kekeke.... lets all jia you!!!!

Stoney, excited for u for your IUI :) hope to hear good news:) to all the other ladies in your 2ww, hope it will be a BFP for you all too! :)

Thanks for all your well-wishes for me too, ladies:) now I can only focus on getting well and recover completely.. Hope I can TTC soon too:)

My 2ww is over and spotting came today. Af should be coming soon. Am feeling very terrible. Why is ttc so difficult...should i go see gyne for a full body check up?

Will folic acid help to increase the chances? Any home brew tonic to recommend to build up our health?

Thanks in advance for the advice!

Wivi789: how long have u ttc? We all understand what u r going thru... *hugs* sometimes it just isn't time yet lo... I always make a joke out of it when relatives n friends keep asking me why no bb after so long? I say I got "ballot" but always nv tio lo... next round try again lo! Hahaha....
good one let the balloting! hahaha so funnie

wivi789,
becox i had 3 miscarriages before, the specialist in NUH of recurrent loss gave me strong dosage of folic acid to be taken daily. I don't know it if increases the chances, but i know its good for the baby in case we get pregnant. so its always good to just start taking it. its vitamins, so no harm to the body as long as u don't overdose. good to go for a check up for pap smear etc, ensure u are clear then pregnant liao don't need to worry also :)

angelmommy, ya focus of recovery. i was so anxious to try, the tcm dr says i too anxious and didn't take care of my body properly after mc. so now i "tiaoing"

Hi all, i am new to this forum. I am getting married end of next year and my hubby to be went for some pre wedding checks. He did a sperm analysis, all results v good except his morphology which is at 0%! I m vv worried but the tcm i saw- dr tan kian sing said that its a small matter n can be improved using accupuncture n change in lifestyle. Anyone has similar experience? Can morphology really be improved? I am v depressed thinking that i wont be able to conceive naturally with this problem. Thanks

hi, hmm I'm sorry i don't have much info on this. hopefully some other gals here can advise u. also u prob can ask the gynae or the fertility specialist how to improve the situation.

when are u testing? ur two over soon right? or are u the type who is patient enough to test a few days after u missed AF?

Hopeful_mum: Tuesday is the estimated arrival date for my AF. Need to test on Tuesday cuz my fren wedding on coming Sunday n I'm her MC.. but if really bfp I need to let her know I cannot be the MC cuz will "clash" since bb still less than 3months.. rather believe than be sorry...
oic, but can still attend the wedding? wish you luck and hope to hear good news from u on tuesday :)

Hopeful_mum: I think can attend, but not those "key positions" e.g. sisters, mc, etc.

Stoney: not having high hopes lei.. cuz the frequent urination already subsided these 2 nights.. only left sore boobs, then stuffy nose on n off... sigh... 99% gg to be AF coming lo... :(

chocopiggie,
oic..... nvm. as long af no appear still got chance.
for me, tis round seems like nipples is more pain. then hor, on off got cramps n pain.
so dun knw wat is wat.
today bk to work. leg feel so tired. dun feel like walking. lol...
die liao lor. tis wk i still need to keep climbing stairs. whahahaha.....
dun knw hw to survive....

Stoney: ya, trying to have positive tots even if it's a bfn lo.. Maybe better also cuz can spend more time with my puppy! Heehee.. if u r curious to see how he looks like, this is his fb link: www.facebook.com/mochilicious

Btw, how come u need to climb stairs this week?? No lifts?? U take care OK? I'm rooting on u to pour bb dusts on me!! Lol...

chocopiggie,
oic..... nvm. as long af no appear still got chance.
for me, tis round seems like nipples is more pain. then hor, on off got cramps n pain.
so dun knw wat is wat.
today bk to work. leg feel so tired. dun feel like walking. lol...
die liao lor. tis wk i still need to keep climbing stairs. whahahaha.....
dun knw hw to survive....
stoney I think also becoz of the hcg shots that's why u are feeling so tired. but it is afterall a good sign. hahaha TWW is the time where we do signs spotting.

Hopeful_mum: Thanks for the compliments! He melts all ladies' (age range 6-60) heart since day 1 I brought him out for walks/outings/parties... haha.. at least I can focus more attention on him than brooding on bfp or bfn... :p

ya he is really adorable. I guess also because his family members take good care of him well. I miss my dog too, but she is a good place now playing with many other dogs in heaven.

is he still a puppy? lol u must be so happy to see him everyday u get home from work.

chocopiggie,
ur dog is sooooo cute..... no wonder u wan to spend more time with him... keke...
becoz 1. my first level toilets still under renovation. need to go to 2nd level, 2. becoz my turn to collect faxes this week. n need to go til level 3 to collect at least 2times per day. hahaha....
so tis wk is climbing stairs week. n yes, there is NO LIFT in my co. hahaha....
Poor us. but then I m lucky tat my office is at level 1. lol...

hopeful_mum,
ya. shld b. i been feeling tired since then. hahaha... easily dozed off once on bed.
guess need to slp earlier everyday liao....
hopefully is gd sign... keke...

chocopiggie,
ur dog is sooooo cute..... no wonder u wan to spend more time with him... keke...
becoz 1. my first level toilets still under renovation. need to go to 2nd level, 2. becoz my turn to collect faxes this week. n need to go til level 3 to collect at least 2times per day. hahaha....
so tis wk is climbing stairs week. n yes, there is NO LIFT in my co. hahaha....
Poor us. but then I m lucky tat my office is at level 1. lol...

hopeful_mum,
ya. shld b. i been feeling tired since then. hahaha... easily dozed off once on bed.
guess need to slp earlier everyday liao....
hopefully is gd sign... keke...
wah everyday climb till level 3. I very lazy type ahhahaa but I do work out - go swimming and brisk walking. my office toilet also at first floor only, so have to climb down daily.

haha but shd be good sign lah, so excited. I was thinking if I can wait until AF is over before I test. ladies please help me and ask me to hold on till AF is over before testing, if not waste a lot of money.

hopeful_mum,
Normally not my duty no need to climb. juz happen this wk is my duty. hahahaha....
other than tat is ok. as my office n toilet all at 1st floor. lol..

hope so... keke..
When ur AF suppose to due?
Hold on. tis time i also not testing . juz go bk do blood test. lol....
so u follow me . dun test so early...

Hopeful_mum: Yup he's still a puppy, coming to 7months this month! I'm in real estate industry so my hours r flexible n I have not been working for the past 2 months cuz I wanna spend more bonding time with him! My hubby n manager cannot than me lo! Wahahaha.. u must tahan till missed AF then test OK?? endure the temptation!!

Stoney: Thanks! U be careful climbing up n down OK? Take it slooowwww.... when r u due for testing?

chocopiggie,
I will. My SIL tell me not to over stretch myself during this time.
She so worried for me. lol....

Me ar. due to test on the 14th dec. 2 days before my Bday.
Hope can have a big bday present this yr.
hahaha...

chocopiggie,
I will. My SIL tell me not to over stretch myself during this time.
She so worried for me. lol....

Me ar. due to test on the 14th dec. 2 days before my Bday.
Hope can have a big bday present this yr.
hahaha...
wah wishing u a happy birthday in advanced :)
Okay okay I TRY my best to follow you. I have a super bad habit always test on day 9 or 10 before AF then sian all the way till AF turns up. My AF should be due around 10th, but I always will be late by 1-2 days so maybe abt 12th. When are you going to do blood test?

chocopiggie, wah so good flexi working hours. u so love ur doggie leh! he can feel it one, they are sensitive creatures. haha I try to endure the temptation. So u will be testing tomorrow? Early morning or late at night. any other signs?

hopeful_mum,
thanks. hahaha. 14th dec. Sat. will be goin to clinic early morning for blood test.
as happen tat day got training. so need to rush.... :(
so u sure able to wait. keke... i will keep tell u wait for me wait for me. juz 2 days apart.....

hopeful_mum,
thanks. hahaha. 14th dec. Sat. will be goin to clinic early morning for blood test.
as happen tat day got training. so need to rush.... :(
so u sure able to wait. keke... i will keep tell u wait for me wait for me. juz 2 days apart.....
wow 14th, hmm if I can dong, I will try to dong until 12th. or 10th which is the estimated AF arrival date. lol... okay I try nt to think abt it.

wah so u take blood test already rush to training. will u know the results on the spot?

hopeful_mum,
hahaha... ya. try dun tink. me also try not to tink.
anyway work also busy. no much time to tink. lol...

ya lor. no choice lei. somemore my training start at 8am. same timing as the clinic open. so i very clever, inform my boss i will be late. Best part is the training location is near my hm. hahahaha...

I will not know on the spot. but will know on the same day. as I do blood test in the morning.
if do later then can only knw on Monday.....

hopeful_mum,
hahaha... ya. try dun tink. me also try not to tink.
anyway work also busy. no much time to tink. lol...

ya lor. no choice lei. somemore my training start at 8am. same timing as the clinic open. so i very clever, inform my boss i will be late. Best part is the training location is near my hm. hahahaha...

I will not know on the spot. but will know on the same day. as I do blood test in the morning.
if do later then can only knw on Monday.....
oic, wah nvm at least u get to know on same day. wah if I were u I probably cant concentrate on the day itself during training.

hopeful_mum,
lol.... mayb. lucky the training is conducted internally.
so guess they will give chance to me if i not concentrating. hahahaha...

Stoney: I also agree with hopeful_mum... difficult to stay focus in training when yr mind is thinking about the results! Lol...

Hopeful_mum: my hubby very jealous of my puppy lo! He feels I love my puppy more than him.. wahahaha... I dunno whether to test in the morning or late night lei.. scared later test then menses come, waste test strip lei! Lol... currently the signs I have which I dun usually get during pms is burping alot lo.. sore boobs n fatigue all along I have them during pms.. now a bit cramp.. so most prob AF is coming ba? :confused: