chocopiggie,
hahaha... tink quite true ba. not easy to concentrate.
but then mah, will try lor. wat i can do is wait. but then hor, i wish can knw the result earlier.
lol... dun knw y gynae ask me to do blood test on day 15. hahaha. mayb wan to be very sure?

hmm. mayb u wan to test at nite?
i understand the feeling. test liao then next hr, AF report. super sianz de.
nothing is definite. juz wait. mayb AF decided not to report for next 9 mths?
lol...

Stoney: hmmm... think I'll try tomorrow morning if the witch does not appear tonight... time to move my hcg test strip stock, if not nv use expire oredi lagi heart pain!! So excited for u n really hope u can get a bfp as a BIG birthday present!!!

chocopiggie,
haha... ya lor. but tink u also buy alot is it? keke...

i also hope so.... if really BFP, will b my biggest bday present tis yr le....
hahaha.... Pray Hard....

Stoney: I also agree with hopeful_mum... difficult to stay focus in training when yr mind is thinking about the results! Lol...

Hopeful_mum: my hubby very jealous of my puppy lo! He feels I love my puppy more than him.. wahahaha... I dunno whether to test in the morning or late night lei.. scared later test then menses come, waste test strip lei! Lol... currently the signs I have which I dun usually get during pms is burping alot lo.. sore boobs n fatigue all along I have them during pms.. now a bit cramp.. so most prob AF is coming ba? :confused:
haha i understand how ur hubby feels, for awhile i also felt that my mum loves the dog more than anyone of us in the family! hahaha but we all loved the dog, so we are more jealous when the dog loves another family member more! but now no more dog so we have to love each other loh.

i also dont want to give you high hopes, so erm i tink its best we prepare for the worst, and anything else will be a HUGE bonus! but i really wish you luck and hope u see that positive line!

Stoney: Yup... got a box of first response pregnancy kit left, my sil helped me buy when she went US few months back.. still have plenty of ovulation strips... Lol!!

Hopeful_mum: Yup... anything else is a bonus!!! Sorry to hear yr loss on your doggie, but I believe he/she is running happily in heaven now watching over yr family! :)

Stoney: Yup... got a box of first response pregnancy kit left, my sil helped me buy when she went US few months back.. still have plenty of ovulation strips... Lol!!

Hopeful_mum: Yup... anything else is a bonus!!! Sorry to hear yr loss on your doggie, but I believe he/she is running happily in heaven now watching over yr family! :)
ya she is... its okay, we missed her but we know she may be in a happier place. Im sure she misses us lots too. Maybe not so much of me, but my parents. coz i shifted out after i got married, so naturally closer to my parents. oh she is my Brother's dog, so she respects him the most. but the ppl who take cares of her are my parents. My ranking in her heart is the last :( lol but its okay lah.

Stoney: if I get preggy I'll sprinkle loads of bb dust on the strips n distribute here to the ladies who need them!!

Hopeful_mum: my bro has a jack russell too! He also left it under my parents care for 12 years already! Which I sometimes still feel it's very irresponsible of him cuz he nv tot of the consequence n responsibility when he bought her... but she's still happy n healthy under my mum's care...

Stoney: if I get preggy I'll sprinkle loads of bb dust on the strips n distribute here to the ladies who need them!!

Hopeful_mum: my bro has a jack russell too! He also left it under my parents care for 12 years already! Which I sometimes still feel it's very irresponsible of him cuz he nv tot of the consequence n responsibility when he bought her... but she's still happy n healthy under my mum's care...
so nice! my jack passed away at age 12. cancer, went for op once already. sigh but we don't want to see it go through pain again so didn't send for op. then after awhile it passed.

Hopeful_mum: so sad... but at least no need to suffer le... mine only have teeth issue (cuz she hates brushing teeth) other than that still very robust.. tomorrow gg for her annual vaccination...

Chocopiggie, today u are gg to test , right?:) so excited for you! Hope it is a BFP!! Jia you!:) hope your "balloting" this time will be a great success:) :)

Stoney and hopeful mum, Jia you too in your 2ww !! Hope to have lots of baby dusts here!! I'll be catching them!! :)

For me, I'm recovering but gyne said to wait for the next menses to come and go then start trying.. Hope to recover soon., meanwhile, I'll be focusing on recovering and spending quality time with my hubby and my boy:) he cried 3x when he misses me during my hospital stay.. Seeing him and my hubby when I had my surgery pain does help to chase all pain away:) hope to give him a sibling soon.. He always hopes and pins for a sibling:)

Angel_mommy: just tested n bfn as expected... o_O well, just waiting for AF to report lo... it is good that your kid wants another sibling, some kids will be jealous de....

angel_mommy,
rest well. recover well then TTC... like tat is better. Jia you...

Chocopiggie,
dun b disappointed.....
so hw u feel now? cramps?

Stoney: Ya, abit cramps here n there.. got chance to use up my strips liao! Haha..

Angel_mommy: Thanks for the encouragement! *Hugs*:)

Chocopiggie, stay cheerful :) the TTC journey can be tough but let us hang in there:)

Stoney: try to rest well too in your 2ww and eat healthily:)

Chocopiggie, today u are gg to test , right?:) so excited for you! Hope it is a BFP!! Jia you!:) hope your "balloting" this time will be a great success:) :)

Stoney and hopeful mum, Jia you too in your 2ww !! Hope to have lots of baby dusts here!! I'll be catching them!! :)

For me, I'm recovering but gyne said to wait for the next menses to come and go then start trying.. Hope to recover soon., meanwhile, I'll be focusing on recovering and spending quality time with my hubby and my boy:) he cried 3x when he misses me during my hospital stay.. Seeing him and my hubby when I had my surgery pain does help to chase all pain away:) hope to give him a sibling soon.. He always hopes and pins for a sibling:)
Hi Angelmommy, Good to hear that you are doing well. Recover soon, meanwhile enjoy the bonding time with your family. I think it is so precious to spend quality time together esp in SINGAPORE.

Chocopigge, Big hugs! lets hope that there is a change in the test results if AF doesnt arrive yet.
Or maybe need to finish up using the strips so that not wasted and u can get super BFP. we are here for u.

Chocopiggie,
hahaha.... take care.

now i keep having bad rashes... gone n bk... gone n bk... today seems like getting worse again...
dun knw wan to check wif gynae or GP on the rashes....

angel_mommy,
hahaha... how to eat healthily??
most meals are packed. actually already dun knw wat to eat daily.
but trying to eat more fruits or drink fruit juice....
any recommendations?

I also trying to slp early. hahaha... been tired...
juz tat rashes outbreak on n off. so i having probs....

Hi does anyone has the contact number of Northern Hope Medical gynae? Dr Woo Bit Hwa at Punggol Plaza.
Had been trying to find Dr woo bit hwa's clinic contact number to book an appointment but couldn't find it on the web. Address also cannot find. Called the numbers yet "It's not in use!!!!"

Thanks in advance

hhi everyone !
i am here, just that super busy with work !
so only reading the postings !

angelmommy,
thanks for the concerns ! nothing much for me, except i finally received the call from clinic that the report is out, but can only know the result once i see the doc, so make another appt to see him this friday, and hopefully can quickly arrange for a schedule to do the surgery.
how abt yourself ? hope tht you can have complete recovery, and start ttc again ! at least now you just have good rest and enjoy the break.

chocopiggie,
maybe its still too early to test .... dont give up ! u have ur cute doggie there to root for you.

stoney,
how are you , buddy ? so now its waiting time huh !
i am excited for you.

pooh,
Hiiii " Wave"
Miss u so much my buddy....
oh. seeing doc this fri. hope that u can help some gd news fr Dr Loh....

ya lor. waiting time is always torturing... dun knw y....
thanks. i also excited. but with all the symptoms now appearing, tink i b goner soon.
lol......

Stoney: eat more fruit and veggies, more water and juices. If you can boil healthy soups for dinner will be good.. Like those lotus boiled with soup bones and black beans, ABC soup (onions + carrots, potato + tomato+corns boiled with soup bones) , the wolfsberry green veggies soup is also nice .. Choose those more neutral but yet nutritious type of home brewed soup .. Healthier. My mum said some soups may be more on the cooling side, so eat everything in moderation:) I'm a soup person, my boy too.. So I like to boil soups:) but during 2ww jus be more aware of what kind of herbal soup you take if your family boils them.. And have early night to have plenty of rest;) I heard those natural nuts (unsweetened and less salt type) is good to snack on too.. And blueberries , cranberries etc.. Most importantly , continue to take your folic acid diligently :) :)

Pooh: glad to hear from you!:) good , so fri when u see your gyne, you can have a clearer pic on wat is your next step:) and if you are doing the minor surgery, soon you will be back to TTC again:) so, perservere on :) we are all here to encourage and support one another:) ya, I'm on two weeks hospitalization leave at home.. Enjoying my break at home.. Really!:) hubby has been really supportive and taking really good care of me.. Very blessed indeed. So I will jus have to keep a positive mind and stay joyful no matter what!:)

angel_mommy,
thanks. but sad to say, i dun have any home boiled soups. wat i can is buy from outside.
hahaha... but i will try to eat more fruits n vege... at least tat is wat i can do.

yup. daily intake of folic acid. no stop.
super diligent. neber 1 time i so diligent to take med. hahahaha....

u also get well soon. hope to hear gd news fr u soon.....

Stoney: I understand .. We are all working, so time is tight .. By the time we reached home , already half dead:) my mil comes to my house 2-3 times to cook and have dinner with us after her work ., so she will boil soup knowing I am a soup lover:) but otherwise , I know it is tiring to still cook especially if knock off late. Yep, lots of fruit and veggies are also good:) continue to eat more fruit and veggies!:) I'm also diligently taking folic acid.. Hahah.. Very important :)
Thanks Stoney , u take care during your 2ww too:)

angel_mommy,
ya lor. sometimes i still can cook simple dishes. but then if come to boil soup, is abit difficult.
but i also a soup lover. so sianz no home boiled soup to drink. lol....
ur mil so nice. go ur place cook for u... keke...

ya lor. diligent is most impt...

hahaha... i will i will.... :)

Stoney: I understand .. We are all working, so time is tight .. By the time we reached home , already half dead:) my mil comes to my house 2-3 times to cook and have dinner with us after her work ., so she will boil soup knowing I am a soup lover:) but otherwise , I know it is tiring to still cook especially if knock off late. Yep, lots of fruit and veggies are also good:) continue to eat more fruit and veggies!:) I'm also diligently taking folic acid.. Hahah.. Very important :)
Thanks Stoney , u take care during your 2ww too:)
wah u are so Xin FU, MIL loves you so much. lol but i rather my MIL not come over lah if not she will expect much more from me. my mum cooked soupy for me, but now that i changed a job i will go home and prepare dinner and soup for my hubby. anyways my MIL no time for me also, coz my PRC sis-in-law pregnant and is staying with them mah. somemore she had a scare, threatened abortion coz got spotting. so now she becomes princess stay at home and rest while my MIL poor thing got to slog loh.

but i think we humans are very pratical right, when she not pregnant, mil will complain she lazy dont do housework, dont this and that. when now she pregnant, dont complain anymore, even bring water for her to drink. give up her seat for her etc. wah i see liao im like who is luckier? she comes SG really just to rest at home. we this type preggie liao still need to work, cook and wash. lol now i very happy leh, after she give birth hor, then my mil wont expect me to let her look after my children already. I can officially ask my mum to help or now i got more flexible time i can look after them myself. lol no kids yet and i already started thinking who should take care of my kids.

angel_mommy
so fortunate to have mil cook for u. if mine, wont even bother lor. but maybe if it is a grandson, she will take extra care. hope u are doing well!

stoneystoney
pls don buy soup from outside, a lot of MSG and sugar, and even some dono which part of pork bones which is high cholesterol, very bad for health.

Hopefully i can strike soon. AF late for 14 days already for 49days cycle. AF always not accurate, ranging from 32 to 49 days. tested negative yet no AF. :(

wah wishing u a happy birthday in advanced :)
Okay okay I TRY my best to follow you. I have a super bad habit always test on day 9 or 10 before AF then sian all the way till AF turns up. My AF should be due around 10th, but I always will be late by 1-2 days so maybe abt 12th. When are you going to do blood test?

chocopiggie, wah so good flexi working hours. u so love ur doggie leh! he can feel it one, they are sensitive creatures. haha I try to endure the temptation. So u will be testing tomorrow? Early morning or late at night. any other signs?
I think best to test in e morning 1st urine mid stream right?

wah u are so Xin FU, MIL loves you so much. lol but i rather my MIL not come over lah if not she will expect much more from me. my mum cooked soupy for me, but now that i changed a job i will go home and prepare dinner and soup for my hubby. anyways my MIL no time for me also, coz my PRC sis-in-law pregnant and is staying with them mah. somemore she had a scare, threatened abortion coz got spotting. so now she becomes princess stay at home and rest while my MIL poor thing got to slog loh.

but i think we humans are very pratical right, when she not pregnant, mil will complain she lazy dont do housework, dont this and that. when now she pregnant, dont complain anymore, even bring water for her to drink. give up her seat for her etc. wah i see liao im like who is luckier? she comes SG really just to rest at home. we this type preggie liao still need to work, cook and wash. lol now i very happy leh, after she give birth hor, then my mil wont expect me to let her look after my children already. I can officially ask my mum to help or now i got more flexible time i can look after them myself. lol no kids yet and i already started thinking who should take care of my kids.

Hahah.. Hopeful mum, u are so cute and funny:) I laugh when I read your post.. Heheh..
I also miss my own mommy's cooking.. But we stay so far from each other after I got married.. From one end of Singapore to another plus she is taking care of 3 other grandchildren.. But whenever I go back to visit her and my daddy, I'll always gobble up all her yummy home cooked food and home brewed soup:)

Emily: thanks:) I am recovering well:) your AF late for two weeks liao.. Mayb wanna visit gyne to seek gyne's opinion? Of course we all hope it is a BFP !:) take good care of yourself in the meanwhile :)

Hahah.. Hopeful mum, u are so cute and funny:) I laugh when I read your post.. Heheh..
I also miss my own mommy's cooking.. But we stay so far from each other after I got married.. From one end of Singapore to another plus she is taking care of 3 other grandchildren.. But whenever I go back to visit her and my daddy, I'll always gobble up all her yummy home cooked food and home brewed soup:)
haha I'm hope i didn't whine too much over my sis in law pregnancy. :) we all will miss mummy cooking, but I'm sure she is also busy. but ur mil really very nice. like very sincere type of nice. my mil is actually quite cool also at least I'm more fortunate than many others. we don't hate each other, and we just have respect , which is enough for me :)

get well soon, and we will be on the tic journey together again :)

Emily: I tested using first morning urine today, bfn lo... Lol... but AF still not here yet.. probably tomorrow will arrive I guess??

miraclebaby,
thanks. I m ok. started wif my SO-IUI procedure. so enduring the whole process...

rac14,
afternoon. been busy whole morning... so tired.
how have u been??

Good luck with the process dear....hope to see positive results for you soon! :)

hi miraclebaby,
i am also doing fine !
currently r & r mood, AF just ended, and seein Dr on this coming Sat to decide what to do, and also obtain the results.

hi Angel mommy,
jia you !!

Pooh, hope you got good results!! good luck ya....see you in 2014 soon!

Morning pple... last night I felt so sleepy after my cup noodle supper that I dozed off in my kitchen! Lol... then I feel so light-headed that my hubby has to carry me to the room.. today I woke up n felt like being beaten up very badly, dun wish to get out of bed at all... (T_T)

chocopigge, are u okay? i hope u are fine? do u have low blood pressure?? pls take care of yourself。
better dont stay home alone if you are unwell. go to someone's place, bring ur doggie along. so that ppl can be around u :)

Stoney: I also dunno what happen.. usually before AF comes I'll feel very tired, but not to this extend of light headedness...

Hopeful_mum: i'm still abit groggy now but better than last night.. my parents live a couple of blocks away, if anything happen I'll just call them lo... Thanks for your concern... :)

Chocopiggie, does your AF usually "zun zun " report on the dot every month? For me, AF always report on the dot every month.. About CD 30-31. So during my first pregnancy, when it didnt "report for work", I knew something is not right. But last time experienced implantation bleeding b4 menses date, so I thought AF report early and left early.. Lol! You take care okie:)

Chocopiggie,
AF have not report? meaning got chance?

last nite when i slping 1/2 way thru, suddenly feel pain. dun knw is pain or cramp at lower abdomen. last for awhile. but subside after awhile. any ladies experience that???
then soon need to wake up go toilet to pee. hahaha. wanted to endure. end up cannot. lol....

chocopiggie ,my AF late for so long but i oso tested negative this morning :( how abt yours? I woke up having lightheadedness tdy too. oso have a bit of low blood pressure. do take care of urself ya. i had been feeling very sleepy and tired all day too!

stoneystoney hope u r feeling better now? i encountered that 2 days ago in e morning when i woke up. mine is at e left side. subsided aft 2hrs of struggle.

Emily,
yup. ok liao. juz at tat moment pain but then is not as long as urs.
mine mayb last for mins??? hahaha...
becoz after tat got the urgency to go toilet. hahaha...
but then mah. i become very tired today. keep yawning n eating.
whahaha...