Hi angel mommy,
I had an ovarian cyst growing in me, while my first born was growing in me too...
Luckily it grew slower than my baby. It was about 5-6cm in size too.
I had a laparoscopy done when my firstborn was 7months old.
TTC at her 8th mth, No news.
TTC at her 9th mth, conceived.
All the best to u!

Congrats novi6 for your pregnancy! Take care and stay happy!
Although i am very depressed, This thread is so encouraging!

I've just bought Blackmores Conceive Well Gold to try out. 1 of my friends is taking the blackmores pregnancy pill and finds it effective, so I'm trying the conceive well to see how it goes. Hopefully it helps. :)

Hi ladies, I'll be going for laparoscopy next week to remove my 3 cysts at my left ovary. Hope the procedure will be smooth and I can recover fast. To all of you who are TTC, Jia you Jia you!:) the journey may be tough but it is definitely worth it:)

angel jia you. rem to buy prune juice! it helps after the surgery.

haha winkle, is this ur second child? but urs is a gal right? the one I'm attending is a baby boy. wah go ask auntie there, hmm okay i think i will try.

wah stoney u like that go see really spend a lot, hope u can succeed this round!

hi ladies ..
was reading the posts over the weekend but no mood to post !
The result has not been positive.
i do have high FSH and hb warriors count is low and less mobility, and so on and on ........ found to have polyps as well, so might be going to do minor op to remove it, in order it cause block.
kinda of super no mood

hi ladies ..
i do have high FSH and hb warriors count is low and less mobility, and so on and on ........ found to have polyps as well, so might be going to do minor op to remove it, in order it cause block.
kinda of super no mood
Don't be disheartened! I had polyps removed in Feb this year also. Stay positive!

hi rac14,
can you share with me what is the procedure and any downtime to recovery before ttc after the op ?

I had uterus polyps. Gynae perform curettage with the assistance of a hysteroscope. Was a day op (surgery time ard 45mins). I was put under full GA & was on 2 days mc. Think we tried 1 mth after op but menses went haywire (max 87 days) that's why I went for tcm after that.

hi ladies....
Gd morning. Bk to work after seeing my gynae this morning.....
Suppose shld say progressing well. largest follicle is 13.5mm. smallest 8.8mm. Gynae say cont wif my jab n c wed got O or nt . If O will do IUI tat day. If nt, will take trigger shot n IUI on friday. Guess will be waiting time after tat...

hopeful_mum,
yup. spent quite a sum. but it succeed, will be all worth it. hahaha....
anyway will keep open minded. hope for the best....

Pooh,
Dun be dishearted ok. will b gd after ur op. Ask your hb to eat vits. will help de.
so u goin op wif Dr Loh or with ur original gynae??

hi ladies....
Gd morning. Bk to work after seeing my gynae this morning.....
Suppose shld say progressing well. largest follicle is 13.5mm. smallest 8.8mm. Gynae say cont wif my jab n c wed got O or nt . If O will do IUI tat day. If nt, will take trigger shot n IUI on friday. Guess will be waiting time after tat...

hopeful_mum,
yup. spent quite a sum. but it succeed, will be all worth it. hahaha....
anyway will keep open minded. hope for the best....

Pooh,
Dun be dishearted ok. will b gd after ur op. Ask your hb to eat vits. will help de.
so u goin op wif Dr Loh or with ur original gynae??
Good luck!! how big must the follicle be? hope u get the desired size on wed :)

hopeful_mum,
gynae say ard 18mm... so can say still progressing well.
hmm. need to c wed got O or nt. if no O will only do IUI on Friday.
as need to inject trigger on wed.....
never expect so fast. lol.....

hopeful_mum,
gynae say ard 18mm... so can say still progressing well.
hmm. need to c wed got O or nt. if no O will only do IUI on Friday.
as need to inject trigger on wed.....
never expect so fast. lol.....

wahaha good mah steady means ur eggs are doing well. Tell them to keep up the good work and attract the troops on wed or Fri!

hopeful_mum,
lol... u are so cute.... keke...
yup. based on my gynae. as he increase the dosage then can c it growing well.
hehe.... juz pray hard....

hopeful_mum,
lol... u are so cute.... keke...
yup. based on my gynae. as he increase the dosage then can c it growing well.
hehe.... juz pray hard....

Hi stoneystoney, I just want to drop you a message to encourage you.
Don't be too worried over the size of the follicles. Although most gynaes prefer the follicle size to be more than 20mm, I read that some mommies in this forum managed to BFP with follicle sizes of only 14mm-16mm.

Most important is you stay relax, eat well and rest well, so that your eggs will be healthy.
Good luck for your IUI and share your BFP with us after your 2ww! :)

Hi !
I am a newbie in this forum, can i ask some questions? i have been ttc for 6 months but my period cycle is really long. i suspect that i might have pcos. do i visit a gynae anywhere near my area or do i have to visit the gynae at the hospital? Sorry for the silly questions, i really dunno where to go?

hopeful_mum,
thanks. kekeke... i hope so...

Demen,
Thanks. Hmm. my gynae did not say wan to be more than 20mm, but then he mentioned 18 is gd le.
so having few more days to grow to size. so i not that worried.
haha. i trying to relax. but wif the work load. no way to relax. lol....
But anyway i will keep a happy mentality. thanks for all the encouragement.

Will let u ppl knw once in 2ww....

ann_k,
hmm. most gynaes shld be able to do basic check ups and scans.
So c where u prefer to go.

I go direct to TFC as it specialise in fertility issue lor..

jo78,
i c. but then my cycle is always mess up. with clomid n metformin under normal TTC, i manage to make my cycle so call bk to regular. but for SO-IUI, i not sure. 1st time inject. tink will monitor and c ba...

recently juz feel so tired..... :(
I know how it feels... hugs

especially since we have to be make so many trips to doctors/hospitals/scans/tcm and work full-time, plus the hormones injected into us, makes me feel like some chicken in a farm forced to lay eggs, how to not be tired... but i personally feel emotional and mental state of mind is very important. Think of it this way, conceiving a child takes a few years, bringing up a child takes 10s of years, both require strength, so now is good training for our minds and patience:)

jo78,
haha... ya. been feeling tired, today wanted to go hm rest early as in take 1/2day leave. but end up, too busy til late le. so give up the idea. struggling in the office now. super sianz.
but nvm, look at the positive side, hope all goes well. also dun wan to pressure too much. but hoping on some hopes. keke...

how is everyone ? been super busy with work !

i have been feeling quite down since weekend, after i got the news !
just that my busy-ness at work has helped me to forget abt it !
will wait for the report and then arrange a schedule with my gynae.

stoney,
yes i will stick back with SF Loh, dont think gg to change for the time being.
he is quite good, as i wrote and him and he replied my email quite fast.

Emily,
BFP = Big Fat Positive
2WW - 2 weeks waiting
TFC - Thomson Fertility Centre

Hi everyone... feeling the most crappy pms ever this time round.. maybe I stopped taking supplements ba... peeing frequently for the past few days, but not urinary tract infection lei (I gotten it a couple of times so quite "seasoned" to know if it is)... fatigue n gassy.. now top it up with flu, super sianzzzz to the max!!! 1 more week to go for AF to come... :(

good luck, sounds positive. u nvr know :)

Hi everyone... feeling the most crappy pms ever this time round.. maybe I stopped taking supplements ba... peeing frequently for the past few days, but not urinary tract infection lei (I gotten it a couple of times so quite "seasoned" to know if it is)... fatigue n gassy.. now top it up with flu, super sianzzzz to the max!!! 1 more week to go for AF to come... :([/quChico

Chocopiggie, maybe u could be preggie? :)

hi ladies ..
kinda of super no mood

Pooh232, don't feel discouraged.. I kinda know that Sian feeling.. When I got to know I have cyst (from 1 cyst become 3 cysts) and trying to conceive in vain , it really shook me.. Some more gyne says better to do surgery to remove.. So my plan to TTC has been pushed back.. Really like a roller coaster .. Tmr I'm scheduled to go for surgery.. Need time to recuperate after that too.. But for the sake of holding on to the hope of having a baby, I tell myself to be patient and persevere on.. So Jia you okie:) I'm sure when the time comes, it will be your turn:) did your gyne think the polyp will hinder the effort to TTC ? How big is it? For me, I've been monitoring since March this year.. So I think it is better to remove it ...

Hopeful_mum: dun dare to pin hopes.. been disappointed soooo many times already.. just take it as PMS that are similar to preggy symptoms lo...

Angel_mommy: not high chance lei, only BD once this month at CD 17, my O days usually CD 19-21... dun think hubby is a marksman lo... wahaha..

Last night took a small yellow flu tablet n I regretted it cuz made me wake up to pee 3 times! Made things worse is hubby set snoozing alarm from 7-9am, 5-6 times till I wake up n chided him! He only left house like 10min ago!!! Super pissed!!! :mad::mad::mad:

Hopeful_mum: dun dare to pin hopes.. been disappointed soooo many times already.. just take it as PMS that are similar to preggy symptoms lo...

Angel_mommy: not high chance lei, only BD once this month at CD 17, my O days usually CD 19-21... dun think hubby is a marksman lo... wahaha..

Last night took a small yellow flu tablet n I regretted it cuz made me wake up to pee 3 times! Made things worse is hubby set snoozing alarm from 7-9am, 5-6 times till I wake up n chided him! He only left house like 10min ago!!! Super pissed!!! :mad::mad::mad:
hahaa u so cute. nvm lah we take it one step each day. so when is ur AF due? i totally understand the snoozing part. my hubby wakes up at 530 to go work, can u imagine how disturbed i get in the early morning! aiyo can faint. and he refused to wake up, end up im the alarm clock.
i just started tww and already impatient!

Hopeful_mum: my AF is estimated to arrive next Tuesday. I can totally understand the TWW feeling since I've been through so many cycles oredi... I'm so affected by our failing tries till when I see pregnant women or heard pple pregnant I feel like hiding away... not healthy lo.. That's y we decided to get a puppy to make me focus other stuff rather than ttcing... :(

don't think so much, good to find a new focus. we all understand what u are going through. it will happen :)

Been busy today. Now then got time to post here.

Pooh,
I c. u will be in gd hands. hahaha. since i also under SF Loh. lol...

Juz an update.
Tonite going to TMC to do trigger.
IUI on Fri Morning.
Lets jiayou....

Chocopiggie,
take care ar. juz have open minded ba.
sometimes tings happen when u least expected.

Like yr last sentence "sometimes things happen when u least expect it". That's the advice I've been given lately as well. For my next cycle, that's what I m going to do.

angelmom,
nope i didnt ask that ... just that it is defintely a hinder to TTC.
anyway the doc did say that its a minor op and very common, can start ttc immediately the mth later after the op

angelmommy,
thanks for the encouragement.
all the best to your surgery tmr !
i am sure all will be well and you rest well to recover before ttc again.

stoney,
yes since i consulted him, i trust that he will gv me the best opt !
you too ... excited for u for friday morning ! jia you

Thanks pooh and hopeful mum!:) I'm at hospital now .. Surgery will be in the morning.. Praying all will be well and surgery will go on smoothly:)

Pooh, since it is a minor op and u can TTC immediately after that, I'm sure it is definitely a good thing to remove it.. Jia you!:) will pray for u :)

angel_mommy,
u will have smooth op and all will be well.

Pooh,
Thanks. ytd went for the trigger shot. wooo. painful. hahaha...
very different feel fr the normal F Gonal self injection.
i also getting excited for tomolo. keke... but then mah tink now the stress lies on my hb...
hahaha...

angel_mommy,
u will have smooth op and all will be well.

Pooh,
Thanks. ytd went for the trigger shot. wooo. painful. hahaha...
very different feel fr the normal F Gonal self injection.
i also getting excited for tomolo. keke... but then mah tink now the stress lies on my hb...
hahaha...
hahah try not to stress, all will be okay! enjoy the process, they say IUI the night also must try on ur own right?

hopeful_mum,
hahaha.. ok lar. not so stress... juz tat kan cheong. hahaha...

my gynae mentioned that if we want can try on the following nite n nite after. (eg. my iui on fri, can try on sat n sun) for more chances lar. He mentioned is up to us. so mayb I will try on sat nia. lol....
tat nite itself dun try le. guess becoz hb warriors also need time to recover back. hahaha....

Stoneystoney: do keep us updated on your progress OK?? Feel so excited for u lo.. think our batch of ttcing ladies now only left me n u still trying.. must jiayou OK???

Feeling as crappy as ever today.. woke up 2 times to pee in the night.. stuffy nose on n off n feeling sleepy as usual.. yawnzzz.. I'm turning into a pig soon I guess... wahahaha