ant, i shld say i used to be fit. LOL! Haven got much chance to really exercise since early tis yr. Me and hb used to exercise like 2 or 3times a week. Then when getting nearer to our wedding and when i changed job. Our exercising routine slips... and now with me preggie, even nil exercise. The oni exercise I get is climbing up and down the stairs at home and then finger exercise on the comp. LOL! Haiz, must go take up Yoga or wat...

Wannababy,

Most prob your DH got sensitive nose? Thus it will result in "snoring" u can ask him get some nose med from the doc like Nasonex it will help leh...

e*
He dont have sensitive nose. Went to TTSH to check before and the only result is that as the walls of the throat touches, hence will snore loh ... And the dr says if really cant stand the snore, then my DH got to operate... I'm like huh ? I cant bear to let him go for ops.... So till now, sometimes will just get disturbed by his snore loh..

kea- my hb's in charge of vacuumin n moppin while i bao all the rest. told him he goten take over soon since i may nt be able to squat to clean the toilet liao. so u gonna get ur own hse soon? if not bb comes le thn how u gonna arrange...

jaspire- i used to be fit too! hahah... b4 marriage, went joggin, climb stairs, do sit ups everyday but after weddin becm 'nua' alrdy =X ya hor at least got finger exercise everyday! haha

Liz,
Dun tink like that ya...Ur DH will still love u as u are...Moreover, now u are trying hard liao lor...and the prob might not be only you ya...So pls dun hv this -ve thots ya...

Dun give urself too much stress hor...

e*
he already sleep later than me liao leh ... it's just that in the middle of the night hor, i will be awaken by his snore suddenly one ... and then difficult to get back to sleep.... haha...

ant

i arady apply for flat but result no out yet...try those Balloting de...coz my daddy don wan me to get resale flat..anyway cant move hse now oso , must wait till aft birth..but my parents v supportive, say let bb stay with them first.......my mom is a full time nanny too...keke.....can help me look aft...my confinement oso she tk care of me...

Ant,

Must ask yr DH to help you with more of the chores le, 1st trimester best not to over-strain yourself.

For me, my DH will volunteer himself to do everything from vacumning to mopping, doing the laundry and even ironing hahahaha.he will do w/o asking lor but sometimes I will split with him oso lar hee heethe other time when he learnt of the +ve, he immediately ask me to stop doing anything and just sit there watch tv..muhahahahahahahaha.

Missymouse,

Soon u will graduate le and I will ask Principal Sasa to confer you the title of Minister Mentor of 2WW.

Liz,

I know sometimes when things dun go well, we will start thinking otherwise and let our minds run wild..

Occasionally, I do have such pessimistic thinking as well. We can't allow ourselves to wallow in unhappiness else life will really be miserable. Life in SG isn't as easy & relaxing, we face with constant stress daily at work (major). If we cont'd to stress ourselves further in the road of TTC, I think it will break our body down faster and things will eventually become more complicated in the end.

Cheer Up, all hopes are not lost, somehow it will be ours one day

Just sharing with you all my feelings these days for trying no 2. As you all know I got a son already. At times i feel like giving up too. Beacuse my hubby is the one who keeps working and working and I do not find him making a effort to BD lor.. during critial timing also OT ended up tired unable to BD. So i sometimes i think why should i be the one suffering taking medication , tracking temp, spending money one consultation, taking care of my son and yet my HB not doing much taking care of his health. Like that hard to strike right?

So at times when my AF reported i just told him why not stop TTC..since you are not even putting effort lor. I know he would be sad, but so am i wat. Taking care of our son like not his priorities but work, if that's the case why have no 2 right?

Sorry for the grumble and yet not contributing to ways to imrpove ttc chances.

This is quite funny and some of them are quite true for me.

You know you're TTC when...

- the Big 'O' no longer refers to orgasm, but instead to ovulation

- you show everyone who will look at your bbt charts

- every twinge is a potential sign: ovulation pain OR perhaps implantation

- it no longer strikes you as the least bit odd to check out at the pharmacy with both HPTs and tampons in your cart.

- you schedule your social events around your ovulation day

- if your OPK comes up +, you cancel all social engagements that night so you can BD & lie with your legs elevated and butt up in the air afterwards

- you talk using mysterious acronymns that only your ttc buddies understand: ttc, BD, ewcm, bbt, opk, 2ww

- your morning motto is: "Don't talk to me until I've taken my temperature"

- you take your temperature more than once a day (committed TTCer)

- you refuse to finish decorating that 3rd bedroom in your new house, because you can't stand the thought of getting it just the way you want it only to have to tear it apart next month in order to make room for the nursery you'll be needing.

- you put off buying any fall/winter clothes, because you hope they won't fit by the time the weather gets cooler.

- you clip coupons for OPKs and HPTs

- your doctor says, "Now take these home and inject this needle into your stomach every day" and you don't even flinch.

- you spend more on OPKs, HPTs, and fertility supplements than you do on clothes

- the thought of nausea makes your heart skip a beat!

- you make a mental note of what day of your cycle it is before you say "ok" to a drink

- you get sick but make sure you can take the medicine in case you are pregnant...and would rather stay sick if you can't take the medicine..

- you finally look forward to mornings! Another opportunity to take and record your temp!

- you refer (and think) of your husband, not as his real name, but as the letters "DH" in real life

- you suffer silently from Infertility Vision (IV) - defined as the ability to see pink lines that nobody else can see. It's a very common condition among POASers during the days leading up to the official test day. Research is still being done, but at present there is no cure for it!

e* i no late for class. I 1st to report i onli went off for meeting at 11am. I posted alot todae liao lei. keekee

wannababy, lunch at abt 12.30. ur lunch so late?

wannababy- my hb snores too but it wil becm softer if he sleeps on his side. super loud when he sleep face up so usu i wil nudge him to move to the side. keke... or smtimes i cant take it, wil wake him up!! haha

kea- tats gd =) own mum take care stil the best! i stil headache on who to take care. both my mum n mil stil wrkg. tink may wana quit n take care myself.

e*- wow u so xin fu leh. i hope when my hb sees bb heartbeat thn the truth wil hit him! hehe... i help him iron his clothes leh, last time he did himself, nw i do for him! sm more last time my mum's plc got maid, nw i am the maid =|

today is my DPO 6... feels slight crampy in my tummy... my boobs feels tender after since the O... im trying to stop myself for 'hu si run sian'....=p

ant
hahaha..... really same as my DH ...... but he wont know one ... and turns back again... there goes the loud loud snore again.... dunno what to do manz... but tired the next day loh

Apple
Oh .. cos we got rotation duty to cover lunchtime hour loh... so can only take turns to go lunch.... so tat at least one person in the team will be around.sianz leh.

Apple not counted must still post wahahahahahhahahahaha!!

Ant, I hate ironing lor! My DH is well aware of it, I told him before marriage that I DETEST ironing, so he said nvm, he can do it himself! Hahahahaso when I dun feel like doing it, he do lor with mine included .ke ke.**oops lazy me** Once yr DH sees the bb inside you, he will be extremely motivated to take over all the chores hahahaha, u can get a part-time maid lar if can't cope...

ohohjazz, i agree with you totally. When me and my hubby first started TTC, he did very little too. Even when i got the medicine for him, he will skip some days which will make me very fed up. While me on the other side, eat clomid, spend money on gynae, suffer when drawing out tubes of blood, the waiting time to see gynae, money on purchasing the thermometer, OPK, pregnancy kit, paid to become members of fertility friend, spending so much time to search online, and even become depress with each fail cycle.

I have told him so many times, pls buck up and do something and not wasting my effort, my money, my time and even health risk while taking clomid. He still didn't

Only after a few tries, then he realises it's not easy at all to strike. After that he starts to do research abit and do things that he can such as getting a set of medicine at home and eat at night if he forget or no time to eat at office. Bathe without heater on, went to chinese sinseh with me, drink the brew herbs too etc etc.

I guess there's nothing much we can do until the thing just cross into their mind then they will do

wannababy- me sama like u, gotta take turns w my colis to go lunch, either at 12 or 1pm. mus be sm one in the ofce at all times.

e*- haha... ironin shirts stil ok but pants i no hope. heng his pants no nid to iron =D usu for my clothes wil bring to my mum's maid to iron =P cos anyway i go there every mornin (my mum sends me to wrk. keke)
i reali hope so! waitin for mon to come!!! hehe

Gillan, Ohohjazz

Sometimes the boys just dun get it right? They dun seems to see what the fuss all about until things such happening or falling apart haiz..

My DH oso dun understand me at times, then I will get all frustrated and irritated with him, still he dun understand what I want lor unless I tell him straight in the face blatantly hahahaha...
944397.gif

ant
mine is also 1pm today ...
aiyo... u feel like puking? 1st trimester is like tat one .. but still u got to eat something leh..

Estar,
Me hb sometimes also duno wat I want...got to tell them then they will know wat we are tinking abt...haiz...

Ant,
Mon will come soon lor =)... me excited for u...

Babe79

You already having symptoms ah? You're DPO6 le... Hope I will also get some symptoms by DPO6.. *Praying hard for sore boobs again*

hihi everyonbe....ceraine reports to class...

wannababy,
somestimes my hubby snores too, if he's sick or tired. we automaitc, either of us will move to the guest room and sleep.
coz i will always be at losing end...light sleeper wor..

jaspire,
can go for swim yah
if yoga, there are some pre-natal and post natal yoga classes. u can check them out. just type prenatal yoga in google.
don't join normal classes yoga. coz there are some postures preggies can't do.

aiyo, i absent for few hours, u all post so many messages liao.. haha some very funny one, brightens up my otherwise gloomy mood. so fedup today with boss and lady boss. sigh.. forget them!!

anyway, e* has become official.. haha

magpie
my BBT went up today, but duno if relly got O on Sunday or Monday... i hope tomorrow continue to go up.

erm.. me and my DH snore.. haha

e*, hmm.... u ok wif this nick?
Missymouse oso become MM?
Sikali mine become MC. Next time u all call me April, juz type Apr will do. Shorter....

Sasa, tonite u all meet where? I still can't cfm can go or not. Cos mth end, still got things to clear, though last nite already cleared some. So tired.... I know u all meeting at PS but which floor? How u go there? Take train or ur hubby will send u?

- you get sick but make sure you can take the medicine in case you are pregnant...and would rather stay sick if you can't take the medicine..

Missymouse, the above is true. And one more is, even when we're sick, we feel happy cos we take that as preg symptoms. haha....

That time I told hubby.... Last time hate to be sick. Now when sick, so happy and enjoy cos it could be the sign.

apr, me take train from boon keng mrt. Straight down oni to Dhoby Ghaut mrt. Very fast and convenient. Heehee. But seriously ah, dun think i will go walk long long. I just itching to go to Made with Love to see see. Kekeke...

jaspire,
U coming frm Book Keng? wow, like that tonite we can go back together with sasa cos we taking NEL lor..Where is this Made with Love leh?.. Can you PM me ur hp no cos duno y I can't open the attached that sasa has sent to us in the office..haiz...At least when I reach liao can go find u lor =)...If u there 1st, can see if can reserve table for 5pax 1st? tks ger ;p

Liz,
where u staying? ;p

Mrs Chew,
Hope to see u there tonite leh... =)...

Apr, u think too much liao lah... LOL! Made With Love is a shop that does scrapbooking. I never tried my hands on it but would love to do it for my baby loh. So thinking of going there to look see look see. Heehee...

feifei, ya man... we can all go back together!

FeiFei,

I try my best to join u all tonite but no promise. Hopefully can finish my mth end fast.

Which floor I go if I join? I dunno where this Manhattan leh. U all got bring camera?

Jaspire,

Oh... I thot wat made love. hmm.... Scrapbooking got special stationery? I stays JW leh, then I'll be gg home alone. Poor gal hor? sob sob....