feifei, take it easy. But I do experience some pain the pervious time. But is juz very short while de & the pain is minor. So juz relax who know...

Jaspire, good to hear dat u r ok.

Estar,
Yup, me is the new student..hee =).

ceraine,
hi ya..me huh? still the smae lor...at home alone cos hb went reservist but he is coming back to nite...hee

babe79, read this...

Are ovulation prediction tests worth doing?
For the home tests that measure LH surge that immediately precedes ovulation, detection of LH occurs at above 30 mIU/ml. This means that women with polycystic ovarian syndrome who have slightly higher resting LH values are still not falsely detected as ovulating. The urinary LH spike occurs about 24-36 hours prior to ovulation so it is very useful for women trying to conceive because it gives them a window of warning. The test will show positive for one or two days and rarely 3 days if you catch a spike right at the beginning and it is a large release of LH.

So its possible to have 3days of +ve OPK.

Missymouse, Estar
still on for lunch?

Missymouse
this is the grapefruit juice that Sasa bought. Can be found at NTUC for 1.78.
926821.jpg

Liz,

Yes on. See u later. I sms u what I am wearing later.

Wow, u even have the pic ah! Later I go NTUC and see.

liz,
or...this is the one...tink i will go buy this wkend also..take 1 packet everyday?

Jaspire,
hi ya *waves* ...so its normal to O on one day only..hmm...but if tested 2 lines , one darker, one fainter line on OPK, should be +ve also hor..

feifei
no lah. each packet is 1 litre leh. Drink in moderation. i use to take 1 small glass per day. This is not the only brand. you can go and take a look at others.

Liz,

This is not the only brand ah? I searched throught NTUC but can't find any brand then only managed to get Florida Natural from Carrefour. but it does helps to increase CM. Today is my CD 11 and there's already quite a lot of watery CM.

wah...this is an early class....i am still snoring at 7am..kekeke...
but wait, where is Principal!!!

fei fei,
on.then u lonely no more..can woo hoo tonight loh..

Gillian,
we are all waiting for ure good news wor..
u play traunt today yah...

Liz,
The grapefruit realli helps?
how about eating pure pink grapefruit??
rich in vit c, and unprocessed. same effect on EWCM??

Jaspire,
had a good nite rest yesterday? how backache now? hope u r better...
hee...saw abit of bbt rise today, 36.66. happy happy girl.

oh no....i am about to finalise my india trip..stomach stomach, give me good news fast!!
else the cancellation fee is $170 lei.

ceraine... me feeling better loh. Glad yr bbt rise today. Maybe its implantation dip leh? My bbt pretty constant leh. U going india for holiday or biz trip?

I am so excited for Gillian too leh... she is keeping us all in suspense leh...

ceraine
yap. it works for me. Dunno abt fresh grapefruit though. anyway, grapefruit juice easier to take. btw, it only works with pink grapefruit from what I read previously.

missymouse
think can start testing today lah. waste money also no choice. use the cheaper ones lah. that was what I did. ha haa...

*gnny walks in bravely as sasa is not here yet*

good morning gals!
its gonna be a busy day for me, at least, till 2pm.. so here i am to report that i observed EWCM today, a bit thick though. so i guess O is approaching the next few days. gota work hard!

ya, hows gillian and her test?

missymouse has fully recovered to have report to class so early. meeting liz today?

jaspire still in Hong Kong?

To the rest of my good pals here, TGIF!!!

missymouse
initially i also thought i wont want to test OPK cos yesterday was so faint, both lines were so faint that i can hardly see. i wonder if i test correctly.

do u hold the strips (dip into cup) for 5 mins?

gnny, ya me still in HK.

Ceraine, my bbt drop today from 36.82 to 36.74. So not sure if its becos i took the temp much earlier at 6.30am instead of 7am leh. Or could it be implantation dip.

gnny<

Huh? hold the strips into the cup for 5 mins meh? So long? I thot max 5 secs? mine dun even have 2nd line. I was using dbest lor.

I have a bit of EWCM too but very little lor

Liz,

will use the dbest one cos I want to finish them fast. haha...

*knock Knock*... girls *sob sob*... nasty AF came yesterday night *Waaaail*

so mean. BBT drop to 36.49 today. But yesterday BBT was high, and i saw faint line between the correct time frame. What is Wrong???? is it that my womb too weak to support the egg and sperm???

*Magpie sneaking into the class now, hoping no one will notice*

Hi Gillian

Don't be sad le.. I think the embryo is too weak. No point holding on to it.

I also tot I was pregnant last cycle. High BBT and signs of implantation. But I kept having cramps in the nights. I guessed the embryo was too weak so it self expelled out of the uterus. I din get my HPK positive. So the damage was not that great. Let's just hope the next cycle, the embryo will stick closely.

gillian *hugz* dun be sad... dun cry dun cry... just try again next cycle loh. But I am quite perplexed. I read that if AF coming, BBT will drop the day before AF reports leh... so end up yrs dip on the day AF reports... hmm...

well, looks like i better not raise my hope high. My bbt is running high as well but then, like wat i read and what you experienced, high bbt doesnt count for anything until the day of yr AF due... if it is still high then it means something. Haiz...

jaspire, Gillian
think this might help to explain the BBT?
"The temps often drop just before menstruation, thus acting as a "red flag" (sorry for the pun) that one's period is on the way. However, this is not always the case, and the temps often do not drop until a few days into menstruation."

feifei, cpoon, gnny, magpie and estar, please let me know when you all expecting your O date. Then i can update the almanac and plan for our 1st dinner gathering. Heehee...

tks liz, so bbt is pretty gd for knowing when u O and if u got a normal LP oni... won't really let u know if u preggie or not. Even the triphasic chart oso buay zhun. Cos i read some non pregnant ladies oso hv such charts... the only zhun thing is when HPK is +ve and AF dun come. LOL!

Good morning everyone...

it's a gloomy day today. wah. the weather siao one leh.. hhmm.. n i noticed alot of ppl late for class today huh? teacher nvr scold??? but den again hor, i would rather u all not come in at all, coz u all GRADUATE liao mah... correct??

jaspire: u muz be careful lah. n yupz, i agree. u better faster go get urself a new pair of shoes. realli so dangerous wearing a pair of shoes with no grip de. some more these few days raining, hehe. is it oso raining in HKG?

btw, thanks for the link. will go look at it when i have the time..

estar: we miss u so much leh.. u so long nvr come n post le, hehe. muz punish u oso.. hahaha

popz: aiyoh so poor thing.. u oso so bz with work lately.. *hugz hugz*

ceraine & popz: yah yah.. i work in jurong nia.. hehe, n frequent jurong pt. we can meet up de

ceraine: u going India too??? when???

liz: hehe, thanks for putting the pic of ceres juice up here..

missymouse: i bot this juice for $1.65 nia at sheng shiong

*sasa waves to feifei, apple, missymouse, liz, gnny, gillian, popz, ceraine, magpie, jaspire, estar.. wah the list so long.. did i miss out anybody???*

Liz & missymouse, *insider news for u both* keekee Estar is not able to make it for todae lunch appt. Sorry will join u gals next time.

Gillian: this msg specially for u nia...

*HUGZ HUGZ*.. dun be sad k.. let's all work harder nxt cycle k. btw, nxt mth i wana strike ur name off le yah....

Jia You!!!

sasa,

wow, that's so much cheaper than florida natural lor.

Magpie, U wanna join us for lunch today?

How come apple has insider news ah?

missymouse: yah lor.. hehe. so i onli bot 1 packet to try try first lah. hopefully it helps..

apple special de.. she always got insider news de, hehe

apple: yeah yeah.. i oso wan dinner gathering, hehe

gillian: where are u?? dun disappear k... *hug* hope u are ok..

hi sasa principal,

HK has been raining from Day 1 i reach here till now... and weather getting cold. Yawn... wish i can sleep at hotel.

Hi Missymouse

This evening I have a talk going on. So most probably staying back during lunch to settle some stuff. So sorry.. thanks for asking... We can meet next time.

jaspire: aiyoh.. so poor thing.. like tat can't go out shopping oso. sighz.. but u still muz find time n chance to go buy another pair of shoes k.

It's all for ur own good!!! **hehe, sasa sounds like Terry's mother, in the show, I Not Stupid!**

Hi Missymouse/Liz

May I know if the pink grapefruit juice will taste sour or not? I am keen to try but I cannot take sour drinks.