Liz,

Darker line is control line??

Then wat does it mean? becos the assistant told me if one line is the control line then another line appear then it's the time.

I'm abit confused with the postings here..hahaha

Hi Magpie,

I was told that one line (control line) appears means not ovulating but it was two lines that appears, one lighter than the other wor.. ^_^

Actually I din expect it becos I did not even have my AF yet after my last incident, I just try for fun..hmmm

missymouse,
result best read after 3-5mins of testing.
If you leave it so long, tendency of oxidation and changing color is super duper high. or i should say - its will definately change color.
So try not to compare past month with current.

for me, i will jot down the date and time of each strip,+ve or -ve, and note down the symptom i have on Fertiltyfriend.com,or a notebook..see which is your preference.
Will compare the strip of the same month. Once the O cycle over, i will discard.

This will avoid confusion

Estar
Dunno abt the kind you are using. Think the clinic assistant might be wrong.

For OPK, there will usually be 2 lines when you test.
One of the lines is the control line. The other line(test line) is caused by the LH in your body. If the test line is DARKER than the control line means a +ve OPK which means you are going to ovulate soon (LH surge causes your test line to be darker than control line). There will always be 2 lines appearing as LH is always present in your body. The only difference is whether your test line is darker or lighter.

ladies using OPK,
i think i still have a sample pix of my OPK ...will load online...for your reference.

else, check through trying to conceive thread..i ever post there....

magpie,

If I dun see the +ve then I'm worrying if I have any prob, is it that I'm not ovulating etc etc. At least now it's a +ve(at least it looks +ve to me, haha) then no need to worry whether if I'm not ovulating lor. We are same in some ways and different in other ways. This mth dunno O so late. U O late too rite? I think guardian brand shld be more trustworthy, $49 as compared to the $1 dbest test.

Digital ones are selling $71+ in guardian.

Tonite BD still not too late rite? I tested -ve last nite at 10pm and +ve at 3.30pm.

Ya EStar one line mean not ovulating yet. But you need to note that you will be ovulating if you see the test line darker or same colour as control line. If it is fainter than the control line, you are also not ovulating. This is beocs in every women, there will always be some LH in the body. However, the LH has to be strong enuff for ovulation. Hence, the colour of the test colour MUST be darker or same colour as the control line. You have to know which is the test and which is the control line. The test line is usually nearest to the tip of your test. The control line is the second line, furthest to the tip.

ceraine,

Tks for your advise. I hardly get darker test line. At most, same darkness. How I hope I can take a pic of the OPK and seek the advices from all the experts here. But can't see clearly from the pic.

Yupz.. I think I am ovulating today cos it's a negative now. Nevertheless, I will take temp tomrorow to make sure there is an increase in temp. I could feel some pain in my lower abdomen too. Could be due to ovulation. Today is CD16. Late by 4 days.. I hope this one will stick though I am going to have a shorter LP.

Yes. I believe this is the optimum day for conception for you. Higher chance to strike the jackpot! Lots of bb dusts!!!

Thanks for the advise, I dunno wat brand is that wor, maybe tonite I will take a pic and let u all see what is it? and maybe there will be a clearer explanation.

For mine, I was told that one ctrl line appear only means not ovulating but if two lines appear means I'm ovulating and should BD 3 nights in a row..

missymouse,
you should really consider checking out Gynae on the bloodtest.
Wont be guessing then...

haha..no worries..when i first started out with OPK, was scratching my head too...as there was no sample...very shang nao jing...
as you go along, you'll have more experience.
But hope..you dont get to have so much experience..because you will have BFN soon.....

magpie,

U going to BD tonite again? So once get +ve must BD the 3 days in a row rite? I already sms DH and make a date with him. Haha...

Cerine,

Me still a novice in OPK. U mean BFNausea? Hahaha...

Hi Missymouse

Yes. I hope to. Hope my hubby will be in the mood though. Must optimise my chance. I think I can still try this one last time for this cycle. I hope both of us will be promoted to April MTB. So for now, we have to keep bding... Hahaha...

ceraine,

No worries, we all know you mean BFNausea follow by BFP.

Magpie,

someone mention must have another session of BD after O, as a form of insurance. Haha...

I still have to work hard for another 3 more days. DH a bit tired already.

Hopefully we can meet again in Apr 08 MTB.

Oh I will try.. Hope I am still within the 24-36 hours window lor... Most imptly my hubby must want to bd.. else cannot force him too.

hello
magpie
i saw the one you bought, ya, its expensive. The $71 i saw only 10 test leh. also very expensive.

babydust to all of you!!

Good morning gals!
Nice day to sleep in. Having a bad flu today. haiz!

anyway, I tried to use the DBest OPK today. erm... really not easy to see leh.

Mrs Chew
I added you to MSN yesterday night. Accept me okie. But I'm seldom online.

Good morning to all too!

Today a BRAND new day enjoy ur day ahead!

Me too had a good night sleep too...so COOLING.
I like it.

Hi morning gals.....

wow!! This thread is moving very fast... I could not catch it leh ..... if there is anything i have missed, gals ... pls do highlight to me again hor ??? thanks thanks..

sAsA
congrats to your BFP!!! Dont worry too much and look ahead from now onwards!!

Liz
I'm sorry about not clear on your clomid cycle that you tok about .... What do you mean by you say you had to induce menses?? And why is it so that AF dont report for 2 months ? Does clomid have such effect? Do you mind if you can explain to me more about it ???
This morning, I got to go TMC in a while again.... Dr Cheng wants to see me ......

Morning gals....

Today my temp dropped to 36.46. And I tested negative today too. So sad.... Raining again. Lagi no mood but still nid to work. How I wish I can quit....

Gnny,

Today got mood to work? Managed to go buy ur cleanser? Wat brand u using?

Missymouse,

Think u shld be Ovulating soon. Do BD alt days.

Ceraine,

Sorry, juz saw ur msg. Last nite went to watch "Vacancy". Not nice one. So, dun waste money to go and watch.

Magpie,

Wat kind of talk? Maybe u shld give us a talk too. Think we can all meet up and listen to u.

Ur temp this morning, high or low? Maybe dbest very sensitive, so even a little bit it oso can detect.

ohohjazz,

Ya, checking msg from here really can keep us real busy. hehe.... ;p

Estar,

Positive on OPK means going to O.

Liz,

Dbest line very thin so not easy to see. I prefer to use those with green colour handle.

I tested again last night on the OPK. It's still a +ve but BBT didn't rise leh.

morning ladies...
hiaz..............................
i tested...though no result yet....but BBT dropped, slightly by 0.4. drop consecutively for two days liao.
from

judging from above..think boh chance....

hahah..no suspense liao.....dun need to wait for AF to report....agar agar know the answer liao

Good morning gals,

wat a cool morning again. these days the weather siao siao one leh.. hehehe ;p

liz: thanks for adding me n paiseh last nite couldnt talk to u, hehe ;p

wannababy: thanks, hehe. u so long nvr come into forum le... everything ok with u? how come gynae wana see u?

Mrs Chew: no worries lah. it might still be too early to test leh.. hehee.... observe it further lor..

Ceraine: temp drop couldnt be becoz these days the weather so cooling leh, so ur body oso not so warm wah.. dun worry unduly k... good luck!!!

Ohayo Ladies...

Dun feel like gettin out of bed tdy! so nice the weather..

Liz must take care hor! bad flu, keep yourself warm ya..

Actually the ovulation kit show two lines on Sun but when I tested yesterday nite, it show a dark (control line) and a faint (test line) le..so what does it means? The LH surge is over le rite?

Remember I told u all that I had slight bleeding, last nite dun have, tis morning again make its appearance really very weird! haiz..

Haywire system le :{

Sasa,

I really wish to think positive at this time but when I see my temp dropped. I feel xian....

Ceraine,

Today our temp same leh. Maybe we pray and hope it will go up tmr ok?

dear gals
morning morning. this morning i was rushing like mad the moment i stepped in. can take a breather now.

Mrs Chew & Ceraine
Keep monitoring and see how okie. dun be sad okie. <<pat>>
Off track a bit - i bought clarins cleanser and it got a wierd smell. but the Sales Assistant is real nice, gave me samples of toner, serum and cleanser when i did not ask for it. and even took down my no. so that when the samples of moisturiser arrives, she will call me to pick it up.
in tampines mall. what about you gals, what kind of product are you using. i notice i got fine lines under my eyes and i have open pores around my cheek area near nose. (Sorry, very off track) hee.

SIgh. my temp is still low at 36.3, i was thinking.. come'on la. am i ovulating this cycle? or wat??? if want to ovulate, quickly get it down and over with so i can wait for my next cycle to begin. now my mind and body also haywire. argh

Pls hor, don't all migrate to MSN leh.. then i'll be all alone, posting to myself. sobb

Good morningggggggggggggg........

Indeed it's such a good day to sleep in that I am late for work.. ;p

Mrs Chew

I am not the speaker.... I am just doing events for my company. So not qualified to give talks. Hahaha... I wanna share with you ... my bbt is still very low at 36.25. I don't know what's going on. If I have ovulated ytd, I should have a higher bbt but it's still so low.. Sob..sob.. I have read that it's normal that a woman will not ovulate every cycle. It seems happening to me now. DBest keeps giving me positive results for 4 days and ytd, I tested on Guardian OPK and straightaway got a Negative. I tot I have ovulated but tdy it's still low.

eternity star
yes, i think it means LH surge over. erm.. some ppl have ovulating spotting.. but ur ovulation is over.. you want to see doc?

Gnny,

It's good to be off track once awhile. I'm not very particular abt my cleanser. Will juz grab any brand which I think is good. At the moment, I'm using Nivea.

It's good that not yet O, then u can BD more and have higher chance. Instead of hoping to O soon. Why not, hope that the sperm swim up to meet the egg better? hehe.... Work hard, dun be lazy oh....

Dun worry, will not migrate to MSN. Cos sometimes at work, I try not to online. If not, I sure wun do my work. haha....

magpie,

Oh, I see. I thot u're the speaker. hehe....

I think dbest detect even small amt of LH. Maybe ur O day is today? U juz keep BD alt days and wait for temp to go up.

If not wrong, pple who dun O will have up and down BBT rather than constant low.

Gnny,

Your O over already? mine bbt is also ard 36.25-36.30. Magpie's bbt too rite? Maybe weather too cold so BBT also affected?

Mrs Chew,

Really? Pple dun O have roller coaster BBT ah? Mine too constant till I suspect something is not rite or I dun O. I saw some BBT chart from FF, some dun O but yet get +ve on OPK.

estar: go see doc soon k... hhmm... ur bleeding wat color de?

Mrs Chew: *hugz hugz*.. cheer up k.

gnny: hehe, u late for work this morning ah, hehe
dun worry, we will still continue toking here de wor. btw, received ur email. will reply u soon
oh yah, mi not into facial products but juz think i should start taking care of my skin. i'm a lazy bum bum wor.. hehehe

magpie: if onli we can juz declare off today hor.. den can slppy sleep sleep at home le..

missymouse: agreed. tats wat i tot oso. the weather might have affected it. coz this morning, my BBT 36.6. onli ah... haha

anyway, i'm kinda worried these days. beginning to feel tat my symptoms are slowly *disappearing* le. not sure wat's wrong with mi. i do hope everything is progressing well..

Yup, I read from the book, "Taking charge of ur fertility". The bbt chart show roller coaster if no O. A lot of strange things can happen to our body. So, we juz BD alt days and pray. That's all we can do. Worry but dun stress.

Arghhhhh...... If this mth failed again. I'm planning to go BKK. Shop and forget abt my misery. haha.... Hubby will be in misery then.

Mrs Chew

Really ah??? Mine is consistently low... So I should be able to O this month right? I really hope.

I also hope you and Ceraine will see a temp increase in your BBT tomorrow! Praying together with you both...

Wannababy
For me my menses are irregular. it happens that my cycle for that particular month was especially long so Dr Cheng decided to induce the menses so that I can start on Clomid.

Nope. Clomid does not caused your menses to be delayed. Anyway, how's your checkup? I'm seeing him this coming sat.

Just went to see a GP for flu. told her abt the cramps. she says it is side effect of clomid, uterus is too simulated. haiz.. dunno why I so many problems.

Liz

*Hugz* Don't be too disheartened. Your GP already told you it's a side effect. Don't worry about it le ok?

Hi Kea

Welcome!!!

I sometimes visited that thread. This is your 2nd cycle of ttcing is it? All the best to you and May you strike the jackpot this time!