well magpie2, dun think so hard lar..just BD lor.
no point keep thinking. U take temp? if do, u then you would know if u have ovulated. Think it is not full-proof that the EWCM will STOP once ovulated. IMHO, i think if varies from people to people lor.. like me this cycle, i do not get EWCM, but more of the creamy ones.

Gnny, i do not check the cervial position as I find it a challeng to have finger inside. I scared infections.. so better keep away. But I do have frens who does that total with the EWCM observation and so far managed to HIT a boy. Guess individual also lor..afterall she had regular menses ..hitting Jackpoint is so easy for her. Hers is prevention problem. :p

I have been testing on the OPK n till today still haven't got a +ve. Today is already CD17.OPK goes from light to slightly darker to lighter again and to darker again but not darker than control line. Dunno wat happen this mth.

missymouse,
i think yours is a LH surge, but egg not release yet. so, perhaps its delayed O.

magpie
I do not know what.. maybe you can try surf the net and try to find answers. but nevertheless, just BD alternate days and enjoy BDing.

ohohjazz
ya, i also find it a challenge to do that. just started this cycle, and i really can feel the cervic change position and become softer today (i did not check the past two days). Wow, your friend power leh!

nevermind, we shall all have our BFP soon!

magpie
i found some answers on the web. http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html#4

i cut and copy here.

Q) What if my OPK is positive for several days in a row?

A)It is possible, in a normal ovulation, to have a positive OPK for several days in a row. This is because LH peaks (surges) about 12-36 hours before ovulation occurs, and then dissipates. So, you could theoretically detect this high level of LH with positive OPK's from the time it begins to the time it dissipates-- over 36 hours.

It is also possible that your body is "gearing up" to ovulate, and you have an LH surge-- and then, for some reason (such as stress, illness, travel, or random fluke), your body fails to release an egg . . . then tries, tries again ASAP with another, or overlapping, surge. If you see a positive OPK for longer than 3 consecutive days, your egg is probably just having a little trouble getting out of the starting gate. If this happens to you occasionally, it's no big deal. If it happens a lot, talk to your doctor. (I just play one on the Internet :p)

hey magpie

<hugs> so it is normal, your body gearing to release egg, which means, egg not release yet. quick take the opportunity to BD and we'll hear good news from you 2-3 weeks later!

Hi Gnny

You really great!!!! *Hugz*

Thanks so much for going a distance to find out for me.

I also hope to give good news! Lots of babydust for me and you!

ohohjazz,
wah, you gave me a scare. i thought u mean i O later than CD13.
Fertlityfriend indicate O should take place CD13 -CD15.so i guess should be safe.

mroning felt menses crap, but evening, felt implantation cramp, and there is creamy-lotion like discharge..

5more days before i can test. but to be safe, should test on CD40. thats old folks myth.....

Gnny,
i hope to have good news too....but after pinning so much hope, if -ve.....

Hi Missymouse

Your situation is opposite from mine. But if your test line s getting darker each day but not darker than control line, you can have advance notice to bd. Cos if you have positive on OPK, it may be too late to bd. I think it's normal to ovulate late. Don't worry ok?

I took temp this morning and found 36.4 and it's low so I also have not ovulated yet. So let's both just continue to try to bd and wait for the egg to be released.

magpie,

mine opk is not getting darker each day lor, but it goes up then goes down again like roller coaster.then for bbt, it's 36.32 & 36.31 yesterday & today respectively. Slightly up a bit from 36.27 the past 5-10 days.Dunno if I shld test on opk till I get a +ve or stop in another 2-3 days.No EWCM too, only creamy CM.

last cycle I also got 2 days of +ve opk.and with gnny's search on the net, u can bd marathon eveytime u get +ve opk.I want to see +ve opk also dun hve leh.

Missymouse
I think you should still continue to test till you have positive OPK. I am sure you will see it soon.

This cycle is the first time I discovered I have so many days of positive. I must have missed the boat for past few months if I also had the same many days of LH surge.

I think ttcing is a stressful process and this place is a place for us to relax and relieve a bit. We have one another. You are not alone. So, hope you are feeling better now.

hi gers....

can i juz check, do u all have any gynae to recommend? i'm at a loss as to which gynae to go to. dun wish to go back to one i'm currently seeing coz find tat she didnt handle my previous situation well.

morning gals!
me duno O or haven't O. Temp still low, 36.32 but EW all gone.. i may consider buying OPK for next cycle if this cycle dun strike. Anyone getting OPK also?

morning all...

Me due for testing on this thurs. I just read all your posting today. Yesterday din get to check... so this morning din take temp. I will take temp tmr onwards. Heehee...

gnny, i will wan to get OPK oso if i dun strike this mth. Haha... Guardian got sell set of 5 Clearblue OPK and 2 preg test kit leh for $61. Expensive or not?

hi Jaspire

I was tempted to buy from Guardian also but i knew that we can get it cheaper from website.

magpie, missymouse
can you provide the link that you buy from? thanks!

Gnny,

Today is ur which CD?

Jaspire, me will be getting if I dun strike this cycle. Buy online type cheaper and can get more. Clearblue is ex. And it's only 5.

I might be testing same day as u or this weekend. Dun want to take too soon cos scared of negative.

mrs chew, so there are 3 of us testing this wk.. ceraine, myself and you... heehee. Me super kiasu, wanted to test again this morning but have to tahan. Keep telling myself test so soon will waste $ oni. So will try to wait at least till wed/thurs to test. Heehee...

Ya, can provide website for the OPK? If this Thurs AF reports then i wanna buy liao. Hahaha...

Morning Ladies,

Hope everyone had a great weekend.

Something puzzling happen to me, hmm?

I did a LH test yesterday evening to see if I was ovulating then I saw the two lines appearing so BD, however tis morning I find myself having "bloody discharge" hmmmwat's the happening huh?

Yesterday I just started on TCM again to improve my womb/eggs so I really dunno wat's happening now?

Weird *puzzled*

mrs chew
today is my CD17.
Hope you and jaspire no need to buy OPK!

hi Eternity
Do you normally have blood/spotting after BD?
sometimes, too dry, and have slight abrasion will lead to little bleeding. but i do not know abt "bloody discharge", is it a lot?

magpie,

I think most probably I'm not O-ing this cycle.

This is my bbt chart. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

BBT.jpg (46.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>Very flat temperature. I think I shall not have much hopes on O liao. Better get prepared for AF to report on my birthday next month. If O so late then that means my LH very short lor, cos from now till my next AF is just another 11 days leh.

Sasa,

Congrats.
Mine gynae TC Chang is male and he's from WC Cheng & Associates. He's nice and friendly. His C section skills is quite good. I don't feel the wound pain after 1 week. My fren wound was still painful during the BB's 1 mth bb shower.

jaspire,

Is the clearblue OPK digital one or the normal ones? I just saw the Clearblue selling in Guardian for $$71.

Gnny,

I bought the OPK strips from www.babydusts.blogspot.com.

Mrs Chew: I'm at a loss whether female or male doc. hmm.... ur gynae is?

Ceraine, Jaspire, Mrs Chew: Good luck wor!!! do take care of urselves during this period, hehe

missymouse: thanks. Ur gynae, besides being nice & friendly, what else would u use to describe him?

hey gals, i've got OPK strips left. tat time buy le but no chance to use yet. Got 1 box of preseed oso.. anybody wants???

hi missymouse

its ok to O late, O late will not lead to short LH. Cos if you O late, AF will also come late. your LH is +/-1 to 2 days one. if your LH is 15 days and you O today, AF will report 15 days later.

You know, there is one cycle i O on CD26, and AF report on CD40. then another cycle i O on CD46 and AF report on CD60!!! (my two haywire super long cycle)

Sasa,

He's quite ang mo lor. He wun tell you this cannot eat, that cannot eat. To him, everything can eat as long as u eat in moderation. Also he's the head of fetal assessment and I understand that some gynae can't do detailed scan at 5mth and send their patients to him to do lor. I think he can understand modern woman very well and after I give birth, he talked to me and my hb about contraceptive and advise not to take pills cos the woman will put on weight. haha..During Pap smear and V-scan, he's quite gentle too. Hope that helps.

Do some research 1st before u committed to another gynae.

Can I have the preseed? May just 1 will do, just want to try out.

sasa
how many preseed u have? missymouse take on, i take one.. what about OPK, how many you have, and how much? thks

gnny,

But my longest cycle is only 30 days leh. My AF nvr report after 30 days, only report early but rarely late. Unless I O at CD 8-9 when I haven't started testing on the OPK lor. But then the BBT doesn't show that I O already. I think 90% that I'm not O-ing this mth.

Gnny,

Dun worry, still early. Think u shld be Oing soon. Do BD whenever u can.

Thanks. I hope no nid to buy too.

Jaspire,

I oso tempted to test this morning but was too sleepy so juz forget abt it. This mth I O late, so I can't test early even though I'm late for 4 days. My LP is 13 days. Today only DPO10.

Estar,

Maybe u wan to go see doc? Is the blood a lot? Any pain last nite while BDing?

Sasa,

Mine is Dr Geraldine Tan. She's very patient and can ask her a lot of qns. Love to see her. haha....

HOw many OPK u still have? How much u selling?

Gal, u faster go see gynae hor. Rem to take ur folic acid daily.

liz you finally in!! heeee
didnt see you during weekend.

missymouse
are you very stress up this cycle? you just BD as per normal ya and c how is it.

eternitystar

ooo.. so how? am i getting from help-u-ttc or sasa.. SASA, pls help!!

just asking ah... is it ok to continue taking supplements? I am taking GNC Woman's ultra mega. But then i remember reading some thread where the ladies say their gynae say dun take wor... so not sure is it ok to take or not?

Hi Sasa,

U still got the preseed that u wanna sell? If so, how much u are selling, PM me ok??

Hi Jaspire,

It's ok to cont'd to take multi vit + folic acid before TTC esp Folic Acid is crucial for the fetal developments.

gnny,

I think I'm stressed lor after trying for 6 times and still no news yet. I shall test on OPK one last time today. Today already CD 18.

Gnny
I was staying at my mum's place so I had no Internet access most of the time over the weekends. ha ha.. miss me ah? had a rather shitty weekend.

EStar
will PM you on details of puppy care. my friend just got hers. headache. -_-

Jaspire
better don't take as it contains tangkwei which I have read is no good for pregnant woman. You can check with GNC, they have a pre-natal formula. The last time I asked them, they said that it will be better to take the pre-natal one as the normal ones contain tang kwei.

Preseed is a sperm-friendly lubricant which helps you to BD if you are too dry.

hi liz, got tang kwei no gd arh? Oh no... i just read and indeed contains tang kwei leh... glup! Ok, will stop wat I am taking. How come tang kwei not gd har?

Mrs Chew
Literally in dog shit. was helping my best friend with her new puppy. Poor guy had bloody runs and was puking its guts out. Feel so sad for the dog and for my friend.

EStar
Sent a PM to you with regards to new puppy experience. Let me know if you received it.

oops... hehe.. sorry was in the other forum. paiseh, didnt noe u all waiting for mi..

i gotta go back n check. think the last time i ordered 30 OPK strips... n 1 box of Preseed (got 6 applications)...

This thread is moving so fast... got to spend some time to read before replying.. Hahaha..

Hi gnny

I will be getting OPK today. From Guardian bah.. Cos I kept having positive result for 4 days... But I think I got the darkest test line ytd afternoon. I have used up my DBest LH strip (which I bot from help-u-ttc blogspot). I wanna change to another brand. To be sure I am ovulating.

Hi Missymouse

I have seen your BBT chart le. Seems quite constant. Haven't seen a spike in temp yet. But I think it should be here soon. Which CD are you in now? I am in CD 16 and also have not ovulated. My temp is low again today at 36.28.

You are right about the short LP. I have read somewhere. If have ovulated later, harder to have a successful conception. If I were to ovulate on CD17 and my avarage CD is 27 days, I would only have 10 days to have a successful conception which is too short. The longer the LP, the higher is the success rate.

Hi Liz,

Wat happen to your fren's puppy? where did she get it from?

No problem with mine, but think I won't be keeping it as I find really no time to take good care of it..better to let go to someone who can take better care of him

*sighs*

Now looking for a new owner for him.

Mrs Chew,
me too, due to test this friday...
Oh,u due to test this week as well???
good luck...

u tested BBT?

oh, mine was just indicating triphasic yesterday, but today, show no implantation sign.
slight dip

CD25 (DPO12) - 36.66 (NO IMPLANTATION SIGN)
CD26 (DPO13) - 36.55 (NO IMPLANTATION SIGN)
CD27 (DPO14) - 36.62 (TRIPHASIC)
CD28 (DPO28) - 36.52 (NO IMPLANTATION SIGN)

Gnny,
for OPK, can use online one lah...you can consider buyer the cassette kind, if find the strip very troublesome.

Jaspire,
hows things with you liao...excited!!!
any new symptoms?
btw do you experience creamy discharge in small patches...and watery as well???

oh..on the OPK, if preggy, i will consider letting go of my strip wor..

Sasa,
waiting for u at msn. if u there....just drop me a msg here
".)

btw, my colleague recommended Dr chia Yee Tien, at Mt E.
Open on saturdays as well
contact details : 62352500
You might wana call up for furhter discussion.
Package starts at wk 25.
Ist consultation around 80
Subsequent 55
Same charge for the scannings.
Let me know if you need more info.

On the paragon one, i'll get back to u again..

Hi Estar,
huh? really getting a new owner for the puppy? so poor thing. I'm also afraid that I have no time for it.

She got it from a pet shop. the vet says that the puppy fell sick as it was too stress with the new environment. was running around with her the entire weekend. shack.