cheesycake.. i used clearblue +- to test ytd morning lor. tried using the hpt i bot online. not sensitive enuff leh. i keep getting -ve (only 1 line appear), sianz.

but i kinda feel tat i got alrady. coz my AF is nvr so late. n my nipples are so painful

Hi Sasa,

Normally when pregnant, the tendency to visit the toilet increases! I remember even I tested positive, I keep visiting the toilet even though my intake of fluids is minimal.

I used the DB preg kit (bought online) to test and it shows a positive the day after I missed AF.

Congrats SaSa, confirm 99% strike le lar...

hi estar... tats y i'm very apprehensive. DB preg kit can't test means my hormone levels very low. today is my CD 30 already leh. my cycle was cd23 last mth..

the last time, gynae took blood test n mentioned i got low progestrone levels.. sighz.. kinda worried this one would not work out as well..

sasa
if that's the case, why don't you go and see a gynae soon. I read somewhere that there are preventive measures for low progesterone levels.

Anyway, don't worry too much. I'm sure you are pregnant and everything will be ok. But I feel that you should see a gynae soon so that there is professional care for this pregnancy and give you a piece of mind.

Liz,

Sometimes I oso feel like quitting. Stay at home and be tai tai. Work too stress sometimes. But then, if at home, I oso bored. Facing the walls lagi worse. Being here, at least I get to disturb pple. sighz.... No perfect solution.

Phtanus,

Ya, shld listen to ur hubby, cook more bu for him and urself. Treasure the wonderful time now. When got bb, will have less time to do a lot of things.

Gnny,

Good time to sleep. But I love to walk in the rain. Feel romantic. hehe....

Liz,

I've more or less accepted the fact that my hb got rubber time. Everytime he called me and said, he's going to be back in 30 mins. Actually he means, 30 mins later then he will decide to come back soon or not.

Sasa,

Got any new symptoms?

Dun be upset with ur hubby. Think guys are like that. I dun think my hubby knows wat's the meaning of Ovulation too.

Cheer up. But he oso concern abt u. Cos he asked why u go toilet. If me, he wun even know. haha..... Sometimes, I tease him, if I fainted in the toilet he oso dunno. Next morning then step on me and realised, eh, how come my wife sleep here.

sasa
actually very envious of you leh. If my last ttc cycle succeeded, will be at the same stage as you. My 2ww should be on the same day as yours but I was only suppose to test on the 14th based on doc's advice. sigh... Can't help feeling a bit sad for myself.

But still happy for you. Can imagine the joy of discovering the pregnancy and BB on the way. Now can only pray and hope that the same can happen for me soon.

hi liz, thanks for ur advices.

been reading n apparently apart from medicine & jabs, there's no way to increase prog levels naturally
(unless i'm wrong)

putting off trying to see a gynae too soon, coz so early they wont be able to tell / see anything oso.. some more gynae so ex ah

sasa
ya. I haven't read anything abt increasing progesterone levels naturally. Anyway, also read somewhere that each pregnancy is independent so don't worry too much. Sure a healthy, perfect baby is on the way.

Just take good care of yourself and enjoy the journey.

Mrs Chew: hhmm... new symptoms ah.. nipples are hurting lor. at nite slp cant hug bolster coz bolster will press on breasts den painful leh. apart from tat think i'm feeling hungry very often. like now. juz had bread & a cup of milk this morning when i reached office at 945. den now i'm feeling hungry le

liz: i understand how u feel, coz i felt *sad* too whenever i saw red. but hey, look on the bright side. urs would be perfect when it comes. most impt thing now is to build up ur body n prepare it for *war* soon...

thanks sasa.
I really need to build up my body. Ever since being on the med, I have been feeling very tired and weak. Can't really exercise too. hope to change all these so that the next cycle will be better. Hitting the gym after my AF finish. And prepare for BD when DH returns *evil grin*

Mrs Chew
As you can probably see from the frequency of my replies that I'm rather free at work. I feel bad as I don't like to slack at work but I really dunno what I'm suppose to do. have told my boss before. So little difference at home face four walls and at work

sasa,
yap. started taking already. but the sinseh never say anything other than my pulse indicate that I'm rather stress. ;P as expected. heh heh! luckily I bought the electronic one if not I think I'll die from cooking the med.

wah... those tcm muz cook urself one so *leychey* leh...

haha, i tot these days tcm oso quite modern one.. they will give pills or powder den juz put water...

no leh. my tcm told me that all her med must cook one. no pills or powder. anyway, her clinic is in some ulu shop in hougang. Dunno good or not. Hope it's good.

wa, u all are active. was on the line for more than 2 hours trying to find info for boss.
Sigh...

Oh, sasa, U are the boss ah? reach office at 9.45am keke.

gals
I keep having those mild cramps after I started on Clomid. Have been having those cramps almost throughout the whole cycle. Am wondering if I should see the gynae as I never have menstrual cramps and am wondering if the med is causing any additional problems

liz
you are working in a bank ya? how i wish i am working in town area. its so bored here in changi... soooo very bored. no place to walk. after lunch, go back to office. tats why tummy getting bigger.

gnny
ya. I'm working in a French bank. actually no diff where you work. I was having lunch with my DH yesterday then I ask him when my turn to have da tu zi and he told me I already have. very mean of him.

sasa,

I agreed with Liz, if this weekend u test, still light, think u better go gynae and check and cfm. In the meantime, take extra care.

Liz,

Maybe ur boss give u sweet time now, later part will be more busy. In the meantime, relax and enjoy ttc first. Bank job very stress one rite?

I think u better check with ur gynae is the cramp ok or not. Cos I heard clomid cause cyst. So, if anything, do see a doc fast.

There's something to boil and drink to "bu qi". Good for preg women too.

"Dang sen", red dates(without seed), Guo Ji Zi, Bei Qi. Either boil or pour boiled water into it and drink like drinking plain water.

Sasa,

Like wat the other ladies suggested, u better see a gynae as early as possible. The last visit to my gynae, he told me if tested positive, must return to him asap. Meanwhile, really have to take extra care ok ^_^

U ladies like very good life leh at work, not like me, colleagues sux to the max

So paiseh, my hubby not always so sweet one la, but I would say in TTC-ing, he is very cooperative and involving lo. He used to be thousand-year wood, but now getting better and better, think is my gong lao lay, hee. Actually, I do feel guilty lo, coz he is not young anymore, and we really hope to have one ASAP, sighwhat to do? Keep trying!

Liz,
Dun get upset with your hubby, try talk to him about your feeling. My hubby is always bz with his part-time course after works. Usually after BD, he will also wash up and continue with his studies in study room. But after I told him that I have to stay in bed for at least 30mins after BD, he will bring his notes/books to study besides me until I get up and wash. Although he is studying, but I already very happy with his efforts in trying to keep me accompany until I completed my mission! So u may try to have a good talk to him, I am sure he will understand. Sometime guys tend to be insensitive, but they do concern about you, just not in the way we want lo!

Mrs. Chew,
Ya, u r right, will try to build up our body and prepare for the war. In fact this morning, I woke up earlier to prepare herbs and pork rib in slower cooker, on the timer before leaving for work. Heetonight can have a good dinner le! U too, must watch out ur diet during 2ww, all the best to you!

Hi Phtanus,

Wow, where u stays? I drop by ur plc tonite and we share share lah. haha....

Suddenly craving for green bean soup. Was telling myself, if got someone buy for me, I'll marry him. hehe.... But but..... I'm Married.

Wow, this thread is so active. Trying to catch up after whole morning of meeting.

Magpie, I think our office is very near.

gnny: haha, not the boss lah. juz helping my in-laws in their business lor..

liz: perhaps u should tell ur gynae abt these cramps. all symptoms should be alerted.. so good work in bank. i miss working in a bank.

u stay in hougang?? i stay in serangoon leh.. hehe

thanks Mrs Chew & estar..

Mrs Chew: got craving... hhhmmm...... i buy for u, i buy for u.. heehee

Thanks gals. Will try to make appt with the gynae this weekend.

sasa
ya. I stay in hougang.

Cheesycake
oic. anyway your AF zhun one so if miss will know already. anyway don't worry. you'll never know.

Mrs Chew
erm... craving??!?!! Better don't eat green bean soup. liang. :p

liz,
thankie for ur advice... usually quite zhun my AF. i do hope me is one of the lady w/o any preggy symp but yet missed AF for weeks. keke~

sasa,
praying hard now~ wat symptoms do u have now except sore boobs?

sasa
ya. still have a bit on and off. I discovered that I have cramps since my last AF. Now in CD5. still having slight cramps on and off.

hehe... cheesycake, i *see* u in the other thread as well... hahaha, harloez..

my symptoms are as follows:
1) AF late for 1 week le (my AF is very zhun one)
2) backache
3) feel hungry alot of times
4) hhmm.. quite frequent urination ba (but think this is bcoz i drink lots of water?)
5) sore boobs
so painful leh... n i tot my breasts look fuller now. i'm a mini A by the way
6) a little crampy feeling
7) my head feels weird very often. sometimes very heavy, sometimes very light. like giddy like tat
8) BBT hovering 36.7~36.9 this week. my lowest was 36.0 this cycle
9) Got more V discharge le. gotta change pantyliner. oh yes, got a little infection too, itchy itchy
10) feel tired everyday (haha, but i think it's juz me)
11) i've got brown discharge on CD22 & CD23

liz, sounds weird. better make an appt with gynae quick. if not call the nurse n ask to speak to gynae. check how come like tat.

alternatively, are u able to email ur gynae to check? must play safe leh.. coz now u still got the crampiness. usually tot only cramps will be felt CD1 n 2 only

sasa,
ya loh move here and there...

liz,
agree. better check with doc how come CD5 still crampy. usually me CD1/2 got cramps only.

Sasa,

Really? So kind of u. Then I must wait beside my pc or outside my company? haha.... Now, I sending mass emails and tell the whole world abt my craving and their rewards. Hubby said, go and buy urself at JP.

Cheesycake,

Not everyone will have symptoms. Some dun have but still bingo. So, dun worry. As long as no AF, still got chance.

Liz,

Cannot drink ah? Not even a bowl? In 2ww oso cannot drink? How? Keep thinking of it leh.....

Sasa
last cycle I did call the nurse but she tell me it's normal. diff to speak to the gynae. must make appt to see him. I also dunno leh. have been having cramps on and off through out the cycle. initially still though i was pregnant.(Wishful thinking on my part)

wow, sasa, good luck to you. But why not test early and then find a gynae as the gynae may require to prescribe some supplements to you? Have you started taking folic acid? Bring us good news earlier and i'm gonna catch your babydust, i really lack of that so no luck till now although me and my hubby have no problem, hehe

Phtanus, my O should be on 31 Jul or 1 Aug
later than you

hehe Mrs Chew, realy lah... but since liz say cant, den too bad lor.. haha. some more later i going jurong pt..

i come msn le.. but u not here.. so sad

thanks gillian,

coz the last time i went when i was 6 weeks. tho able to see heartbeat le, but gynae still commented it's kinda early.

i'm taking folic acid, neurogain & vit B. all prescribed by gynae the last time i was preggie...

i oso wana test early, but scared still faint +ve leh.. hubby keep asking when i testing. he say 1 day i nvr test, he 1 day can't slp, haha

wah... you all make me sound like tyrant. ha ha..

Mrs Chew
dunno leh. All I know is that green bean soup liang. So all liang stuff not suppose to take too much esp during first trimester. so if you in 2ww, must "REN" to be on the safe side.

Hi Missymouse

really? next time, we can go lunch together.

Have you started to bd? Today is my CD10. I did it yesterday but hor, though i din move after the "action", lots of liquid was flushed out...(sorry, too much info). I wonder why...

Liz,

I'm not trying to scare u. That time I got cramps even after my AF. So, went to do scan and found a cyst. That's why now, any pain, I'll see doc. Cos that time procrastinate till too long until the cyst is 10cm.

Mrs Chew
really ar? okie okie. I go make appt to see gynae.

sasa
you good life hor? help out in-laws. then now preggy can wu fa wu tian. No need to work liao lah