Hi Gnny,

Thanks! Was pretty depressed for the past 2 wks after I discovered the "incident"...Like you all, I oso hope that I can be in this thread again, although I dunno when that day will come *sighs*

For now, I just anyhow whack le, if I based on my previous cycle, "O" shd be over the wkend or so, so I alrd "make appt with my DH" for some action le...hahahaha :p

eterntystar
sorry to ask. what is chemical pregnancy and how do you know? just curious.

ya ya.. please talk to us. I also not in 2ww. :p

ceraine
what sms? ha ha can anyhow set or not? *evil grin*

sasa
hee hee. Just kidding lah. erm.. dunno abt the xue ge thing. But on the safe side better eat all the "safe" foods first. Just in case. If really want to bu, better check with TCM and doc first.

Sasa,

"Xue-Ge" belongs to the cooling food category, for the 1st trimester, try not to take too much of it

Liz,

A Chemical pregnancy is defined as a pregnancy loss that happens very early in the first trimester. In fact, chemical pregnancies tend to happen so early most women dont even know that theyve experienced one. Most health experts believe that in a chemical pregnancy the fetus actually dies almost immediately after conception.

Chemical pregnancies are much more common than you might think. In fact, between 50% and 60% of all first-time pregnancies are thought to end in miscarriage a large majority of which can be attributed to chemical pregnancies.

The difference between a chemical pregnancy and most other forms of miscarriage is that many women dont even realize that they have experienced one.

This is because the vast majority of chemical pregnancies occur within the initial six weeks of pregnancy, when most typical pregnancy symptoms are not yet present, meaning that women is unlikely to take a pregnancy test.

Of course, with ongoing developments in pregnancy test sensitivity, women are becoming increasingly able to detect a pregnancy early on as early as 3 days before a predicted period. As a result, it is likely that more women will begin detecting chemical pregnancies.

Determining the reason for a chemical pregnancy can be difficult, however, there are a few known causes, such as:

Chromosome Abnormality: Chromosomal abnormalities are by far the most common cause of a chemical pregnancy, and are present at the time of conception, preventing the baby from forming properly. As a result, a miscarriage occurs.
Uterine Abnormalities: Abnormalities in the uterus, such as the presence of uterine fibroids, can interfere with implantation, leading to a chemical pregnancy.

Hormonal Deficiency: Women with luteal phase defects and other hormone deficiencies have difficulty maintaining a pregnancy due to a lack of hormones. As a result, the body experiences a miscarriage.

Symptoms of Chemical Pregnancy

Women who have been pregnant before though, may notice that they "feel pregnant" prior to starting their period. That is because they will be experiencing some of the normal symptoms of pregnancy, such as:

tender, swollen breasts
nausea
fatigue

Women experiencing these symptoms may also have a positive pregnancy test. However, a sudden reversal in signs of pregnancy and the onset of a period will indicate a chemical pregnancy has taken place.

In addition, your may notice:
small clots in your blood
increased amounts of blood
more severe cramping

hemical pregnancies are primarily diagnosed by confirming the presence of pregnancy through a pregnancy blood test. Once a pregnancy has been confirmed, your health care provider will monitor your hCG levels to ensure that your pregnancy is moving along smoothly. If there is a sudden decrease in your hCG levels, this may signal a miscarriage.

If these levels drop, an ultrasound will likely be performed to detect any signs of life in the uterus. If a chemical pregnancy has occurred, no embryo will be seen and no heartbeat will be heard

That's wat it happen to me, becos my AF is very accurate de, the most is early/late 1-2 days. That's my problem of testing too early then in the end got the BIG disappointment

Tis is wat happen to me, I tested a faint positive the morning my AF was due.

Then I went to a GP 2 days later, oso faint positive so she said might be becos still very early stage of pregnancy so the HCG levels not high yet.

Afterwards, been feeling crampy for the next few days, ended up decide to see a gynae becos it's gotten worse, did a scan gynae said nothing and commented might be too early.

4 days later, I started bleeding, went straight back to the gynae, he did another scan can't see anything then gave my jabs, hormones pills but no help, oso did a blood test... that day itself I saw the sac/clots that came out with it..

Blood test reveal that HCG level under 10 which gynae commented might be an unhealthy pregnancy and just tell me it's a natural miscarriage. Felt that the gynae wasn't very attentive so disappointed. Haiz...

dear eternity

We are very sorry to hear that. HUGz
its good that you are looking forward to your O again! have a great date with your DH this weekend!

EStar
So sorry to hear that. So did your gynae tell you what you must do after that?

Btw, is this going to be your first BB?

Hi Liz,

No worries abt it, I've gotten over it leover is overno pt harping on it.

I had my fair share of grief and gave my DH a hard time during the last 2 wks, I was slipping into depression. But after that I decided to snap out of it and get back on track on my life. Read abt many success stories here so feel more happy and positive now le..

Hi Liz,

No worries abt it, I've gotten over it leover is overno pt harping on it.

I had my fair share of grief and gave my DH a hard time during the last 2 wks, I was slipping into depression. But after that I decided to snap out of it and get back on track on my life. Read abt many success stories here so feel more happy and positive now le..

Thanks for your encouragement! Actually I really can't predict my "O" le hahahaha becos everything just go haywire le now.. Just see fate le now, meanwhile just hv to BD when time permits muhahahahaha*evil grin*

I've since switch to another gynae who did another scan to make sure everything is cleared out and he feels puzzled that the previous one did not really f/u properly on my case. Anyway, I will see him in another 6 wks time then we will see how it goes from there..

Yes..tis is going to be my first child. Too bad, it's not destined to happen yet...

hi estar...

take good care of urself k. gotta build up ur body so it would be better for the nxt.

i understand how u feel coz mi too lost my 1st after 8 weeks. felt terrible coz we saw the heartbeat at 6weeks.. it was juz not meant to be...

my AF was quite eratic after m/c too. are u seeing tcm now? i took TCM to bu my body

anyway, we must always have faith & trust tat god (i'm not a christian by the way) has it paved for us...

estar,
sorry to hear abt ur lost. let's think positively and jia you for a mickey/minnie bb

actually we women must tiao our body after AF. my mum always nag at me to take bai feng wan. nv listen to her when im young. now then i realise the importance of BFW. this is also to bu ur body

Hi Mrs Chew..

Nope I din use OPK, I managed to conceive on my first try. I only take my temperature daily
Is it good? wat do u recommend?

I went to Ying Chuan after the incident and took the TCM for abt 2 wks, meanwhile now I'm on those supplements that my DH bought for me..Ya I'm oso not Christian, when the God takes something from us I'm sure the next one would be a better one!

Yesterday nite, I went for Jacky Cheung's concert and I remembered he said something that left a deep impression on me. He said there are always many unhappy & depressive things/matters that might happen along the way in life, but dun worry and lose hope becos the next round happy things will surely come along for us. What he said reflect exactly wat I was going thru previously and what he said it's right.."everything happens for a reason, if something was taken away from you, it will surely be better for us the next round"

Ya now, I won't take cold stuff so easily le, in the past I used to love cold drinks and loves putting ice cubes in my mouth but now learn to control le... :p

hey Estar
I was suppose to go with my mom to the Jackie Cheung concert too but decided to stay home and pei DH before he flies.

And don't worry. Since you manage to conceive on first try means that you will be able to conceive again soon.

Anyway,Jia you to ALL of us. Hope that we will be able to hold our dear BBs in our arms soon.

oh, i thot i posted. web getting cranky recently.
no lah..just a sms tat i am hurt,that he boh hug me when i hugged him while his mind is to rush to wakie.
added as well, i felt burdened and guilty for not trying on fertile days, and i hope to see him more initiative if he's keen on baby..
and hoping he will shower more acts of love on me..
kekek..very effective wor.
this cycle had a full 5days BD in a week, and the week following which is non O day. Feel like telling him..not fertile liao..dun need so active..but hahaha..i am enjoying..so keep mum..kekek *naughty*

oh, i thot i posted. web getting cranky recently.
no lah..just a sms tat i am hurt,that he boh hug me when i hugged him while his mind is to rush to wakie.
added as well, i felt burdened and guilty for not trying on fertile days, and i hope to see him more initiative if he's keen on baby..
and hoping he will shower more acts of love on me..
kekek..very effective wor.
this cycle had a full 5days BD in a week, and the week following which is non O day. Feel like telling him..not fertile liao..dun need so active..but hahaha..i am enjoying..so keep mum..kekek *naughty*

ceraine,
tats really effective
keke~
tat day he initiated to BD meaning he wants bb too... naughty u... btw, wanna check with u... do u realise after ttc, u tends to get dryer down there?

Hi Estar,

Maybe u consider using OPK since dunno when u will O. Cos if see +, can start work hard already. For BBT, only show when u O but wun tell u if u're abt to O.

I agreed, everything happens for a good reasons. Good things are worth waiting for.

Ceraine, wow, way to go man. Keep up the good work. 5 days BD means, everyday except weekend? hehe.... As long as enjoy, juz do it.

Hey Gillian
Sorry. too many messages today and excitement over sasa +ve. Forgot to ask you how are you feeling? Are you ok? Saw some of your posts in another thread.

Phantus
You ok too?

Gilian
Ya, thread runing very fast today, hard to catch up also. I saw you left a message, how are you feeling? we jia you together ok. Hugs

yes, no news from Phantus and wannababy

Estar,
Try OPK and BBt.
For me, i relied too much of OPK alone and CM, and realise oli last month, it somehow does not tally to BBT supposed O days.
So try both, might be able to pinpoint exactly ure day.
and actively BD, in just a short flash of time, you should hear +ve news.

We are here morally for you

Cheesycake,
nope, normal lor..as per non-O days....or probably i've never pay attention to it...will do so next cycle..

I'm feeling really tired today. Really hope to go back and sleep.

Have been toying around with the idea of quitting my job. :p

Rather bored here. Basically, my colleagues keep to themselves and I can go through 1 day at work without speaking to another one else. Sianz!!!

I am fine, dun worry. Thanks so much! Joined Gillian for CD1 yesterday, so we can jiayou together next cycle. Yup, was super sad when I see red yesterday, cried in hubby's car somemore. But feeling much better after crying and talking to him. I asked him whether he dissapointed too, he answered is certain, but he said he more heartpain when seeing me being so down. Then he gave me "a lot of" hugz, and asked me to try agin, dun give up! Meanwhile shud be more treasure our world of 2! Hee...then he asked me to cook more nice & "bu" foods for him, so that he can perform better next cycle. Aiyo! Faint!

Phantus
Glad to hear that you are ok. Jia you!

EStar
Sorry. No pic of puppy for you yet. Because they sent it for vaccination. So he will be back on Wed if he is not sold. Will try to get pic for you if poss.

morning morning

Phtanus
Good to hear from you. Your DH is so sweet.

Liz
Come talk to us over here! hee..

Mrs Chew
I like raining days, makes me think of drinking coffee and hiding under the blanket, reading my Harry Porter.

Phtanus,
ur hb is really sweet to u... *envy*

liz,
i wish i cld quit my job too. been so sian and tired of it liao. tot of changing job and working environment. wrking in raffles place, eat, take MRT can be stress too wish i can wrk at ulu places... haha

Zao An gers,

Mrs Chew: yah manz.. the weather is so gloomy. makes mi feel so gloomy too

Liz: Ur office so quiet is it bcoz u all very bz?

Phtanus: Ur hubby so sweet. How I wish my hb was so romantic too. Jia You.

Cheesycake: I understand wat u mean. the pace of *living* in shenton way is havoc. i was working in tanjong pagar for 1st 3 mths of this yr. now working in tuas. haha, some ulu place. lemme tell u ger. it's really the 2 ends of the world. here, no civilisation one leh. food oso limited. n the journey to work is so long..

Cheesycake
I also working at Raffles Place. So many people. sianz! Ha ha... I just changed my job recently. erm... wish that I didn't. ha ha...

Good morning...

Nice to see all of you here again...

Toking about working place? I am working in Tanjong pagar (but not arounbd shenton way). Working in a shophouse. Only me and my colleague and a lazy boss. Not a bad environment. Minimal office politics...

sasa
nope. It's because the majority of the people are Europeans or foreignors and they have worked here for donkey years. I am the youngest here.

Phantus
ya. your hubby really very sweet. Makes mind seem even more irritating.

I'm quite pissed off with my DH recently. Think he more obsessed with work then anything else. I haven't slept on the same bed with him for weeks liao. Even when ttc, he BD liao then he'll wash up after a while and continue to work. Sighz!!! Made me wait for more than 3 hours last night. Keep telling me that he's leaving soon. arghhh!!!

sasa,
ya loh... have u tested? any good news?

liz,
ya many plp and all very rushing de... walk like zombies haha. my fren wrking in macpherson who just quit her job at raffles place. she said the plp there more sincere, low key and nice. not like raffles so demanding and gan chiong. she nv regret changing her job loh~

Cheesycake
ya. it's true. was working at a stat board for my first job. people were better. But I don't think I can "run away" from Raffles place. I'm in banking. ha ha...

Sasa
I'm sure she got good news.

hi gillian, cheesycake & liz,

no lah.. haven tested yet leh.. sorry to disappoint u all. coz i juz tested ytd morning and the + so faint.. like dunno really have anot.. sighz.. hehe.

will test this weekend bah.. been thinking the last time when i tested. coz i got a really dark +ve in jan.. ask hubby he say tat time alrady missed menses for 2 weeks le.. hhmm...

this morning so pissed off with DH.

last nite i woke up to go toilet so morning he was asking mi how come these few nites i keep going to the toilet. told him might be bcoz i drank milk b4 i slept.

den he keep quiet. den i mentioned further, perhaps he should read up on symptoms of pregnancy instead of juz watching his transformers cartoon or surfing his cars forum. got so pissed off when he tried to change the topic.. makes me feel like he cant be bothered