tension headache, i think its due to work stress and TTC stress. now i am popping Vitamin C.
thanks for your concern.

yap.. can't imagine how to go thru this by just talking to men! ha ha..
maybe we should all meet up for dinner sometime

finally found a TCM near my place that is open and recommended by a friend who got pregnant within 2 mths of visiting her... yeah!!!

erm... maybe we should start researching for tips on how NOT to think abt ttc when ttc-ing....

ha ha ha ha... think that's more diff then anything else

Hi Gnny

Take care...
I agree with you... I am also very happy to find friendship here.. All are nice people who will shower care and concern for one another. This is such a heart-warming thread.

Hi Missymouse

Don't give up. We should always keep our spirit up. I believe we will soon be pregnant. I bot the OPKs from help-u-ttc blogspot.

hi gers,

can i check with u all...do u sometimes feel that ur heartbeat is at ur stomach area? i often get this feeling.... n feel like the tummy thumping like tat..

hhmm.. mayb my tummy too fat ah...

maybe take a break and stop taking BBT and OPKs and we all strike. Say easy but hard to do.

help-u-ttc is dbest rite? I got it from auctions $15 for 20 strips with postage included.

Yes, Missymouse... They sell DBest. I used their OPKs and found it accurate cos I can really see the two lines clearly on my day of LH surge. So I am continuing to use it.

Hi Sasa

I don't feel it lei... Heartbeat at stomach area... How does it feel? You will test on Clearblue tomorrow? Hope its good news from you.

magpie2: tmr ah... dun think so wor... prob if this weekend still haven come den nxt week i'll test using clearblue bah..

Oh ok. Just test when you think it's the right time. I hope you will strike this round and give us good news.

Relax and take care of yourself.

Hi Liz,

The TMC you found in the north? If yes, can share?

Having a headache today. Also try not to be stress by TTC, but can't help wonder when will O

Hi ohihjazz
here is the contact. near hougang. give you the exact name of the doc to see once I see her. paisei. don't remember the name

Teck Chua Medical Hall
322 Hougang Ave 5 #01-84 Singapore 530322
Tel : 6281-0373

Ohohjazz
the sinseh's name is Tan S.L
she is open on Tues, thurs 6-9pm and Sat 2-5pm

i just seen her. got to see her every week but her charges not ex lah.

Morning gals!

Sorry. need to vent.
Am still rather upset that this cycle failed. Woke up this morning crying again. Dunno whether is it the hormones or just me. but still feeling rather depress. Anyway, the TCM told me that I'm rather stress. Yesterday also forgot to ask her what might be the problem with me. She say must monitor for a while first.

hopefully can tiao my body and try again when DH is back and hopefully it will be before his reservist.

Sorry gals. Just feeling rather blue this morning.

liz, cheer up. Stress play a part for us hard to be conceived. Try to relax. there are couple who totally give up and next moment knew that she is conceive and that's because she is no longer stress up with TTC.

sasa, i also feel that in my tummy twice. my hubby saw it too and i tot... but its not. it must be the organ or the skin or fat that cause it, hee

*hug hug* liz...

no worries. if u feel a need to vent, we are all here to give u support. it's better tat u let everything out rather than keep it inside u. cry if u muz. u will feel better after tat.

but dun think so much le k. i'm sure ur gynae n TCM doc will advise u. *hug hug*

Saw this from a website. Just to share.

The chances of getting pregnant each cycle varies a bit with age. If you are 20-25, your chance per cycle are about 25%. From there they begin to fall off. At 25-30 your chances are about 20%. At 30-35 they are about 15%. After 35 they may be about 10% per ovulatory cycle, and the chances continue the downward trend.

This means that the average woman under 30 will get pregnant within 6 cycles. If you don't succeed after a year, it is a good idea to consult a fertility specialist. Women in their early 30s get pregnant on average by the end of 9 cycles. Mid-30s would be a year. If you are over 35, you should consult a fertility specialist if you have not achieved pregnancy within 6 months.

sasa
I think you really strike liao leh. your AF so zhun... now late for 2 days? Good good! Let us know good news okie. next time can qing jiao you liao

missymouse
go to guardian. they have special promotion where they give you two digital clearblue HPK with the OPK. Cost 69.90

if you got UOB smart dollars, guardian will be cheaper. They used to have promo but not sure still have or not.

Liz,

Retail price is $69.90 and comes with 7 test stripes? And Guardian when having promo will give out 2 free digital HPK too?

Hmmm, but not cheap leh. Why don't use the online OPK strips? Same accuracy and won't burn a big hole in the pocket.

Sasa, when are you testing again? so excited for your
have u paid for the oversea trip?

I'm in DPO12 and temperature is 36.87. Has dropped compare to yesterday but overall still high. Yesterday i was having very bad gastric, and cause my back pain too. Got sudden sharp cramp and i told hubby Auntie is visiting the coming Mon or Tue liao, and he has HUH, u have feeling liao, haha

Gillian,

Cos OPK strips need to compare the colours of the 2 lines. Sometimes very hard to see if the test line is darker than control line. If use clear blue then it will be easier to see with the smilely face. Will think think 1st cos it's really not cheap lor.

So we have 2 hopefuls, Gillian and Sasa testing soon ah.

hi gillian, when u testing??

hhmm... was thinking of by this weekend still no report den i'll go buy clearblue to test.

yeah.. so excited for u too... very long nvr hear good news from this forum le... ;p

yah.. paid $500 deposit le.. haha

oops..... hehehe

Phtanus: how's everything... AF still listening to you??

hope all our AF listens to us for once

Oh i think i will test next wed as AF will report latest by tue base on my LP15.

Missymouse, actually when i first use the opk, i also can't differentiate. but when i use it faithfully on CD8 everyday, it's very clear on the test line that its positive. Hmmm, why not u use the strip, and if u are not clear abt the test line, then use the clearblue? clearblue really not cheap. I used it during my 1st cycle of ttc and cost me hundreds of dollars that month. TTC really cost me a bomb: opk, hpt, medicine, gynae, hsg etc etc. guess i have spend about $1.5K or more, and i'm still ttc.

Sasa, i hope u will forfeit the $500 if got the BFP, still worth it, haha

me ar, hubby noted the (.)(.) protruding, always want to touch but i will get super angry because of the sensitivity. Guess it's because i am fatter that it protrude.Hehe. Other than that is sharp pain at the side of the breast. But overall is i have a gut feeling that i'm not preggie leh. So i am quite prepared to see the AF

i've got mixed feelings...

got phobia to go toilet now leh.. coz scared later i go le i see *red* will be heartbroken ah...

Liz, Sasa and Mrs. Chew,
Ya, AF shud be reporting tomo, which is my 14dpo. Think will only test 15th ba, if tomo no AF. So far no symptoms, except my usual PMS sore boobs and cramp. But yesterday late afternoon and this morning, encounter sharp pain at my lower abdomen, which last for 1-2hrs each. Hubby keep reminding me not to pin too much hope, coz he worried I will very depress when I see red tomo. Trying very hard to take it easier, as I see quite a lot of creamy discharge these 2 days, so should be gone case liao. Nvm, will jiayou again, though really hope to give hubby a big birthday present next week, but what to do?

Gillian & Sasa,
Jiayou! Hope to hear good news from u both!

oh Phtanus, best of luck to you and hope you will be the first lead to bring us BFP news

For me, i will remind my hubby that AF is coming as i'm the one who doesn't want him to pin any hope, hehe

Hope we all have good news soon...
sometimes I feel very bad as I'm afraid that I won't be able to give my DH a child since I'm the one with the prob. He loves kids.

Anyway, my MIL initially thought that I was better that my DH ex-girlfriend cause I bigger size and bigger butt so she say better for child bearing. BUT my DH ex already has 2 kids liao. life is funny sometimes.

Hope to hear good news from you gals testing.

Gillian,

I already failed 6th cycle so thot maybe I dunno how to read the strips correctly. Clearblue may helps. If buy from ebay, it's about $38 for 7 strips. Maybe will buy 1 and try for the next cycle since my O will be next week, can't make it in time for this cycle liao. hopefully no need to use next cycle when it arrives

hey ladies,
I'm thinking of using the cheaper OPK test strips instead of Clearblue the next cycle. Since DH is not around, I just want to see if I can ovulate without the med and if the TCM works.

So like to ask which brand is better. Saw a few types at unity or something. But not sure which is good. Any recommendations?

Can I ask O takes place how many hrs after LH surge? Some websites say 12-24 hrs, some says 24-48hrs and one says normally it's 36hrs? So how many hrs? I'm confused!