hi hi all,

Suddenly the track moves so fast. I dunno if I oed liao or not ..temp only rises abit and today have some clear discharge too. Maybe should just BD alternate days until I confirm O lor.

"It takes about 30-60 minutes for the sperm to reach the fallopian tubes." and the other 10 hrs... my goddness... think I would had a hard time to keep them side. Scienifically i think when we start to walk about gravity pull will cause those stuffs to flow down wat.

Now need to study how to keep the sperm inside for so long. Hmm...

morning gals!

sasa
how? how? BFP?

Good morning gals....

sorry to disappoint u all... haven tested yet. haha, coz realli dun think will strike since only BD twice. but BBT still high, today 36.7. so would prob test soon if it still doesnt come, haha

scared later i test le BFN even more disappointed ah..

Mrs Chew, do not worry. I have ever ovulate on CD20, hee. Suggest that you continue to BD every alternate day. Have you tried OPK?

For pregnancy, must the temperature keep climbing up or just remain high as 2ww temperature is sufficient enough?

Sasa, good news that your AF still not here and temperature remains high

thanks gillian,

but i'm not sure actually. is it really high?

trying not to pin too much hope lest i be more disappointed if its not. but den i keep thinking abt it... sighz.. life is full of contradictions.

Sasa
ya. good news is no AF and still high BBT. ha ha... quick test and let us know the good news okie.

Gillian,
temperature must remain high for 18 days after ovulation for pregnancy

Hi Sasa,

Different pple body react differently, some pple will explain implantation bleeding 6-8 days after ovulation as the egg burrows itself into the uterus wall, previously I do experience light spotting twd the draw date of AF reporting.

Temperature if remain 36.7 sounds positive! But do mind in mind ladies, u cld be pregnant oso if yr temperature is low, becos for me I hover btwn 36.4- 36.6 only.

Sasa
I think your temp is high if it is above your coverline. this is based on what I read. Maybe the other gals who use BBT can help explain better.

Extracted some info for you -->
"The easiest method for drawing a coverline is the three over six method. To draw a coverline using this method, look at the six days before you ovulate. Take the highest temperature during these six days and draw a horizontal line 1/10th of a degree higher than your highest temperature."

Good morning everyone

Hope those who are testing this week will give us good news!

Hi Sasa

It really depends on indidvidual's BBT. For me, 36.6X is my lowest bbt before AF. Once I see this, I know my AF is coming. Don't even need to test for pregnancy. But for some, this bbt is considered high, just like erernitystar.

We can't really depend too much on BBT. Someone in this thread (I forgot who again) told me I shouldn't depend too much on BBT. This month, I will try not to take temp and see how.

Who else will be trying for bb next week (16-22) huh? Those of us who are not yet in 2ww and having/just finished menses.

(1) Magpie2

Sasa, which CD u in today? Tell urself that u juz get prepared only and dun be disappointed no matter wat the result is. As long as AF not here, still got chance.

Gillian, oh, that's a relieved. Now, not so worried liao. Thanks. Hmm.... I dun have OPK left. So, din test anymore. But think tonite will BD again. And see how's the temp tmr.

Wondering is the BBT of pregnant women high too?

Who else will be trying for bb next week (16-22) huh? Those of us who are not yet in 2ww and having/just finished menses.

(1) Magpie2
(2) Missymouse

thanks gals for ur information.

paiseh to make u all kancheong for me oso.. hehe

Mrs Chew: mi in CD24 today. Last mth had 23CD, previous mth 25CD. that's y i'm quite hesitant to test, haha.

maybe i will test tmr morning if AF still doesnt come by today coz mum-in-law tell mi go India with her in sept. tmr the in-charge going to the travel agency to pay $$ le, so if really strike den gotta cancel my name...

Hi Liz

How about you? You are also testing this Saturday right? Still feeling tired?

I think the 3 of us (me, missymouse and gnny) can understand how you feel. Cos we have been through it. I was feeling gan cheong and no mood to work. Keep pinning hope on good news. When it din happen, I was disappointed and again picked myself up to try again next cycle.

Yes magpie, I agree. I was so gan chiong the whole of last week till that I really no mood to work and in the end was disappointed for the 6th time!

Hi Missymouse

It was a torture. I failed 6th cycle too. I hope that this cycle I can take things lighter. I am going to to TCM this weekend with my cousin. Wanna find out if I can "bu" my body to conceive.

Hi Magpie,
Thanks for asking. Ya. Still feeling tired. Testing on Sat if AF does not report before that. According to my doc, AF should report by Sat. So if no AF then I got chance liao. He did mention that if the HPT is BFN, then I must go to him for blood test to check

The days seem to be crawling by. Anyway, Im really hoping for this cycle to work. But at the back of my mind also very worried that Im getting my hopes up too high. Have been disappointed so many times liao.

Guess all of us have been through this torture.

Hi Liz

Your gynae asked you to go back if it is BFN? Sorry, are you on clomid and the gynae is confident you will strike this round?

Sasa,

No worries, we enjoy being gan cheong for u.

Ya, test then decide. Cos if preg, 1st tri better dun anyhow run.

Magpie,

I failed 1 year liao. hmm....

Liz,

Any symptoms?

magpie
nope. my gynae never say anything. Ya. on clomid. second cycle liao.

Think he asked me to go back if BFN so that he can do a blood test to see if anything is wrong or if still too early to detect pregnancy on HPT (i wish). Anyway, what he said has been quite zhun. Help me save money on HPT. heh heh..

Mrs Chew
eh... symptoms also dunno whether is pre-AF symptoms, xing li zhuo yong or what. so also dunno leh.

All I can be certain of is that AF never report on 14th then good chance.

er... also dunno what the whitish lotion thing is abt. this cycle some days I also have this after the O day

sasa
all of us all gan cheong for each other lah. heh heh! just update us when you test so that we can share your joy.

wah... your MIL go such exotic places ah?

Hi Mrs Chew

I hope you will succeed this round. And becos you were so hardworking you will have higher chance. All the best to you! I hope to hear your good news soon.

Hi Liz

Ya.. you are in good hands then cos you got a good gynae.

Btw, gals, have anyone been to Batam Spa Villa?

http://batamspavilla.com/index.html

Any comments or not? I tot of going there with my hubby to relax. Hopefully, can strike this round. Hahaha

haha... yah lor.. she will go on long holiday every yr.. this yr tell mi go with her... once a lifetime so muz go lor.. hehe

magpie
ya. i like my gynae. will stay with him if I'm pregnant. ha ha... hope he's good enough to make miracles happen.

Sorry never been to the Batam place

Hi Liz

It's good you found a gynae who is good and you like him. I hope you miracle will happen this round. If on clomid, will more prone to twins lei.. Do you know? But I don't think you will mind right?

You are not going for lunch? I just came back from lunch though.

hi Mrs chew
I also have lotion fluid after O, it is normal to have lotion creamy fluid even after O.

magpie
sorry, never been there.

Yes i am TTC next week, if my O arrives around the same time as previous cycle.

(1) Magpie2
(2) Missymouse
(3) Gnny

Yes... The warriors will be back on the battle ground to fight a good war next week and make babies our captives. We will be the mummies of April 2008.

For now, we relax and build up our energy. Enjoy every moment we can this week cos we don't have to keep thinking if we are pregnant or not yet.

For those who are on the battleground (waiting to test, that is), I hope ALL of you will win and become mummies of March 08. But take heart, don't over-stress yourselves pls ok?

haha... More hardworking will strike? Hope so. hehe... Thanks thanks.

Oh, means, I O today liao. But morning temp dropped leh. Strange. Maybe tmr will go up.

magpie
came back from lunch liao. just grab a quick bite today.

you are so funny. make us sound like xena the warrior princess.

ha ha.. ya. chances of twins are 10% more. But given that asian women are the least likely to have twins. I don't think will have high chance lah. think my DH will faint if have twins.

sasa
heh heh... I'll take whatever is given. one or 2 also good. just healthy can liao. Anyway, now just hoping I strike. but don't think got high chance. seem to be getting all the AF symptoms.

sasa
heh heh... I'll take whatever is given. one or 2 also good. just healthy can liao. Anyway, now just hoping I strike. but don't think got high chance. seem to be getting all the AF symptoms.

btw, taking clomid also increase the chances of miscarriage. so like i said, healthy can liao

yeap i agree....

we can't afford to be choosy le.... as long as its a healthy baby....

hhmm..... m/c ah.. i believe ur gynae will take real good care of u... ;p so would definitely try to prevent it from happening..

Hey gals,
just share with you all something. This is a picture of some baby mobiles that I saw in Narita, Japan. erm.. dunno whether can see clearly or not.

thought it was very cute but I didn't get it because at that time I thought no baby yet get for what.
877048.gif

Ya loh now regret not getting. Can only be found in this shop in Narita (old town). But I cant remember the name of the shop liao. Have been getting my friends who went to Japan to help me buy but they never see leh. Anyway, the cheapest one cost abt S$45 and its made in China. Ha ha.

Ya, the baby mobiles look nice and cute! a pity though, if we cant find it in singapore.

Liz, you are so resourceful, i was thinking about maybe getting pre-seed to increase the chance of conception this cycle. One question: Will you all feel akward if your DH has to squeeze it in for you just before BDing?

hey gals,
no need to test liao. have been taking BBT although not religously but seems to have significant drop in temp to pre O days.

BB not sore anymore. I'm so SAD...
AF definitely reporting

don't feel like working today liao...
don't understand what went wrong also.

even sadder cannot try next round cause DH not around. nothing to look forward to.

woke up this morning to cry....

liz, *hugs*... who knows the temperature will jump up again? your hubby went outstation? Why not go and find him during your most fertile period?