GOOD MORNING GALS!

Missymouse
Typically or ideally, it should be the lowest tampreture before the rises. However, it does not always happen, and not all woman will have a 'dip' in their chart to show O. Yes, we can't tell if today is the Lowest tempreture, thats why BBT can only help detect O after it has happened, which is why checking cervical mucus is sort of 'recommended' together with BBT as it can tell u when O is approaching. OPK can also tell u when O day.

hi Gillian

Yes, we still BD during the 2ww. its' good to go for a break to refresh and rekindle the romantic feeling. but i hope u wont have to go. hee

Does your BBT always show the lowest during O? thats good for you.. cos for me, it may not be the lowest, so i examine my CM a lot.

you are in your 8DPO, test date should be near to Liz.

Mrs Chew
Me too, married for 3 years plus

o, u went for a trip? how was it.

wannababy...
NOT BACK yet? hee

Magpie
Where are uuuuu

hi gillian
ha ha... i also don't BD after O day. Don't feel like it leh. Dunno why leh.

Gnny
ya. think gillian's test date should be 15 july.

gillian,

did u tested on OPK on sat? Was it +ve too? Hope you strike and all the best.

gnny,

Last mth I had 1+ve OPK on 22 jun then -ve on 22 jun(pm) then +ve on 23 jun(pm) again. Like that I also dunno which day I O. I didn't chart BBT last mth so hard to tell.

so by right when O is coming the BBT is the lowest than the previous all BBT ah? Am I right to say that?

gnny and Mrs. Chew,
Thanks! Have been TTCing for half year le, this is my sixth cycle. Ya...really hope that we can promoted to MTM soon! Jiayou!

Sasa,
Maybe u want to try eat more yogurt. This is the natural way to fight infection, works on me lo. Besides, reduce your sugars intake, too much sweet foods can encourage the growth of yeast.
http://dede.essortment.com/vaginalinfectio_rbfg.htm

Liz
if LP is 14 days, then 15 July is day 14!! if want to be safer, can wait a few more days and check BBT whether high or not.
Yours is tis sunday right, so excited for you.

hi gnny, my bbt during O is not the lowest, but there will be a sharp raise in my BBT and then stay high till my AF reports. in the past i did not use the OPK faithfully, thus i knew i O after i Oed.. for me i can't rely on CM as i do not have CM but this cycle i saw a bit that one time when i went toilet. haha. Find that after visiting TCM, it's much easier now for me to know my O date.
Thanks. i also hope i don't have to spend that money to go oversea ;)

Oh liz, my test date is next tue. After my 15days of LP

gnny
thanks! Was adviced by my gynae not to test on DPO14. So testing this Sat should be safe for me. According to my gynae, AF should report on Fri on Sat so if report then no need to test liao. If don't report then can test.

Very stress now leh. Dunno why feeling extremely gan cheong today as compared to other days.

missymouse
take a look at the chart gallery, not all people's lowest tempreture is their O day. http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ChartGallery/index.php

I read the 'fertility book' hor, it mentioned about LH Surge being detected by OPK. OPK only detects LH surge right, cos it says that sometimes there may be LH surge, but egg was not realeased.. until some time late. thats why some woman will have +OPK for one day, then -ve, then few days late, +ve again. so i think it sounds like your case. did you notice your CM last month?

gillian
oic. Hope to hear good news from both you and me then.

Gnny
wannababy should be back on Thurs right? She's testing on Fri (13th) Hope to hear good news from her too.

dear liz
i guess you are feeling the way me, missymouse and magpie felt last week.

Gillian
O, your LP is 15 days.
excited!

Phtanus
you are the health food expert! i will go and read up the link. trying to know what are the food that could affect fertility, other than coffee...

oooo wannababy go Hong Kong for soooo long!! yah, i hope to hear good news from all of you who are testing.

and for all of us starting new cycle, we will also strike this cycle!

Heez, liz all the best to you.. For me, maybe next mth is the mth for me, just have a feeling of that, haha. Im crazy

Oh gnny, my LP can be 14 or 15 days

In the past i was stress over TTC. but now is my hubby esp when so many of our friends are preggie. Maybe he was affected because of my stress in the past, feel so bad abt it

gnny,

I saw some of those charts. Like that very hard to predict when is O leh. I will start to have CM on CD 12 but it's one whole lump of white colour sticky CM lor then it will become more watery. So we shld take the latest +ve on OPK rite?

Ya lor, last week me, magpie and gnny was feeling very gan chiong. Think here and there for one whole week and AF still report. Sigh!

Ops ladies, i just saw my chart, i got +ve OPK on Fri and Sat. And Sun i Ovulated. If i can still remember, i do not think i have +ve OPK on Sunday

hi liz, hmmm... okie will try to make an effort to wear skirts. but den ah, mi work in a male-dominated industry, haha, so DH very sarcastic if i wear skirt ;p

n i realised it too. if i dry dry n BD, den not only painful, after tat chances of infection oso higher ah....

gnny: thanks for the recommendation. yeah.. read from some other forums abt preseed too. have already ordered online and bottle delivered to me le. but coz this mth got infection, TCM doc told mi not to TTC, so didnt use. maybe use nxt cycle bah...

Mrs Chew: Nice 'meeting' u, hehe ;p. no leh, didnt go see gynae about my low BBT, coz like not a very big fuss oso leh (unless i'm wrong). but think the main reason is coz each time i go see my gynae ah, so expensive leh...

phtanus: thanks for the advice. looks like i must 'learn' to take yoghurt coz i dun like the texture n smell....

*babydust to everybody & of coz myself too!!!

seems like many of us would be testing this week. good luck to u gals out there....

i'll be testing too. wait for my good news yeah!!!

sasa
haha, maybe you can wear long and flare skirt, cover up to your ankle!!! and Must must wear Stocking (not those black one, cos too sexy), wear beige color one to cover your ankle. heee

hehe gnny, idea idea.!!!!

but den ah long skirt would make me look even shorter rite??

i dun like to wear stockings one, hehe. like so restricted like tat... ;p

hi sasa, yes, the 2ww is agonising. But this cycle i have learnt to be more relaxed. Keep finding out what i can do better for next cycle and in this way, also keeping myself busy, hee. For the 2ww, i even went library to find books on fertility and even give some tots on the plan when baby arrive the world, discussing with hubby who should take care of our baby, my career when i have baby etc. It's quite an interesting process.

Guess what, i told my hubby that after my Ovulation, he must be gentle towards me just in case there will be one cycle i strike. haha. He can be rough sometime. and i will be extra careful since i have miscarriage before

sorry to hear abt ur loss gillian.

it juz seems like it is more common hearing ppl having m/c. i fully understand how u feel, coz i lost mine at 8weeks in jan too...

have been diligently surfing around too, reading materials but find that it is stressing me more. coz in the process, i think more abt it n therefore become more tense when it's BD time...

have realised i have secondary vaginismus (a term i onli knew after reading online). stil trying to overcome it. pity my DH. gotta be patient with me...

Thanks Gillian. Sorry to hear abt your loss. Hope you strike soon too.

I used preseed before. Yes. must really squeeze into the v. Don't have a problem with infection leh after using it.

sasa
hope that the infection thing gets settled. For me, it really helped after I start wearing skirts. I used to wear business pants 5 days a week and have infection quite often.

liz... will heed ur advice..
thanks gal

yupz.. trying to no. 1. used to think getting preggie was very easy but not anymore. throughout the mths, have realised it's not juz abt timing but luck as well..

i'm in my 2ww btw... BD only twice this mth, before i got the infection, so not holding much hope, but of coz, still some hope, hehe.

hope AF doesnt report at all....

sasa
no prob!

I also trying for number 1. Ya getting pregnant is not easy. think it really depends a lot on luck. you are testing on Wed? Let us know okie. Hope to hear good news.

Good afternoon gals....

Hi Liz,
My trip was fun, thanks.

Nope, have to start 2ww yet. Not sure why so long. Web showed shld have O during weekend but this morning, I checked my BBT, still low. Later will test on my last OPK.

As the past few days got BD almost everynite, I dunno got any EWCM or not. On Sat, after BD, the next day, I felt like all the sperm flow out.

Dun be stress. Relax and will have good news soon. Too stress, body can't work well. Juz like when working, ur boss stand behind u and stress u. Think u oso can't do well rite? Relax....

Really? Cannot use Sebamed too often? Thot is PH balance? I used everyday leh. Oh no...

Hi gnny,

My trip was fun. Though went there a few times aleady but still like to go and relax there. This time, we rest and relax more. Last few times, we always hang out till 3-4am then go hotel sleep. Hope to have good news soon.

Hi sasa,
Ya, see gynae need to pay a lot. Some gynae wun encourage us to take BBT too. Cos it's adding stress to ourselves. I din really chart already. Only try to take before AF coming so to know when it's the actual day I nid to get prepared. And oso to see if I O already or not.

Mrs Chew
Thanks! ha ha... ya. have been trying to keep myself relaxed but as this week very gan cheong.
will try to relax....

ya. it is not too good to douche so often as some doctors feel that it might increase the chances of infection.

You can find more info here --> http://www.4woman.gov/faq/douching.htm

liz, u seeing which gynae?

read from ur previous post, u are on clomid ah? prescribed by ur gynae?

do correct me if i'm wrong hor... ;p

no lah.. juz wondering coz there's this nagging feeling in me that i haven been O so....

are there any side effects for clomid?

ur gynae guy or gal? me thinking of changing gynae. coz maybe got no fate with my current gynae tats why m/c ah..

Hi Liz,

Thanks for the info.

Try to do something else to get TTC out of ur mind for a short while. It's not easy.

Hi Sasa,
Only during the trip we BD everynite. Actually last nite supposed to have BD but was too tired and fall asleep. Hubby came to wake me up but I really cannot. hehe.. Maybe tonite will make him work but he not feeling well. Before the trip, we alt days. Now it seems like I gg to O this few days. So, must work hard again. hehe....

Do u all have multiply? Or blog?

sorry quite busy after lunch. now boss still around, cant really post any long messages. O, i dun have multiply or blog. only friendster.

Sasa
My gynae is a guy. He is with the Fertility Clinic at TMC

Ya. Clomid got side effects. You can feel really tired and hot. The doc will monitor you for 1 cycle and make sure that you do not suffer from other serious side effect such as hyper-stimulation and also ensure that your endometrium is ok for implantation and that the dosage is ok. Why dont you go for a checkup to see if there is any problem at all?
They can do a blood test for you to check your progesterone levels to determine if you are ovulating? Usually they will test on CD 22/23.

Mrs Chew
Thanks! I have friendster and Multiply but I dont use them. Not sure if I can access from office or not though. Freaking tired and restless in office today. Yawn!!!

wow this thread is really moving very fast today until i can't catch ... Now i am abit lost.

Let's recall, who will be testing this week?

ME!!!!! i'll be testing this week... hehehe... my cycle only abt 24-25 days one... so time to test soon le... hehehe, so exciting... praying hard tat AF doesnt report for work ah.. ;p

i got friendster too!! multiply oso, but i dun really use tat often. do add me on friendster yah: [email protected]

got msn too... can me oso.. [email protected]

wow... realli relax ah Mrs Chew, hehe. even hb n i go trip we oso cant bd every nite one.. too tiring.

oh yah btw, read somewhere that if either party is sick, better dun TTC ah, coz the quality might not be good so might affect...

anyway its juz something i read from one of the forums.. juz an advice k mrs chew... dun take it to heart yeah!!!

4 of u testing!! mmh, by end of next week, should be my O day already.
while you all test, i BD. haa

gnny: my cycle too short le... waste more pads leh... hahahahah

good luck to everybody & of coz myself too!!!

lots of babydust too!

This time hubby more hardworking cos he oso looking forward to have bb. Ya, I heard abt it too. Think mostly when during my O, I'll have fever too. This time he more serious.

I think I'll be Ovulating today. Cos can feel the cramp there. Do u all think if tonite still BD, still able to catch it?