Hi miraclebaby,
Wat is Biphasic pattern? Haha.. now No more bd although days. Too tired. Now only on off. But based on the chart, is it ff state the date is my o date?? Haha. Or not.. now tinking wan to test Or Nt. Haha.. getting tempted.

Hi Stoney, Biphasic pattern means there's two layers of temps. see the Vertical Red dotted line? FF says that's your O date. so see your temps before that Vertical line, you see most of your temps before O date is below the Horizontal Red Dotted Line and most of your temps after the O date is above the Horizontal Red Dotted Line, so that shows Biphasic. Two clear distinct layers of Temp showing your temp after O being higher than your temp before O. sometimes you will see Triphasic patterns, if there is a 3rd layer. Sometimes, after O, some people may experience a 3rd set of Temps higher than 2nd set after O. I can't see how many DPO are you at now? If you are past 16-18 DPO can test already lor. Will know by then.

Miraclebaby,
Oic. But hor,in ff, my o date keep changing. Originally, the date stated is nt Wat u see nw. My o date stated is earlier. The more info input, the Later my o is. Hahaha...So Dun knw Shld test Or Nt. Lol...

Pooh,
Hanging on. Will monitor another 2-3days then c Hw.getting kan cheong. First time really try So hard as to bd alt days for Abt 3wks. Really hope to c result. Hahaha...

miracle have but today like little bit .. yesterday moderate amount ... then today like light ... -____________- anyway am on clomid and i will go to gynae for follicular tracking ... see this cycle can hoot or not ...

morning ladies,
this month cycle seem to be shorter, as tested + positive O last night and this morning, quickly chiong to BD before coming to work, rushed like mad, and didnt really have much time to do the 2 exercises, hopefully the spermies can guai guai and swim their way in.

stoney,
will de, since your temp is still maintaining

i was reading this posting this morning, found quite interesting. Thinkikng to go and bai bai as well.
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/7644621.html?1367888461

Hi Pooh,

yup. i also hope so. super tired. dun knw is it becoz i stress out liao. hahaha....
time passes yet dun knw how. now also dun knw when is my AF suppose to due since FF keep changing my O date. hahaha.....

stoney - no harm testing.. since the cycle day so long. dont need to wait till 60 days lah. maybe this month is your turn ?

Stoney go and test at least you know.....

FF keeps changing your O date because the information is insufficient to confirm or your temp times varies a lot. Usually FF tries to cross check with other info like CM, OPK results. If you havent entered either of these, then your TEMPing must be very accurate in order for FF to get a closer assessment of your O date. Otherwise your temp maybe higher or lower later at different part of the day and that means it renders FF's change of interpretation every few days as they cant pinpoint O date which also means you will keep having to continue to BD alternate wor. FF will only put a firm O (that's when you will see two solid red vertical and horizontal lines, not dotted lines) if you BBT at the correct timing at least n do some CM entries for crosschecking purpose to confirm if fertile dates are around the O date.

Anyway hor, go and test lor, like Allets say, don't have to wait till 60 days and if you are really BFP, you really want to go and see your Gynae to make sure everything is alright and you are taking the correct medication and not wait for too long for your first check up especially if the TTC journey has taken you a very long time, you want to detect BFP as early as you can so the gynae can take all precautions and early measures to help your pregnancy progress.

stoney,
i support the gals, go and test !
who knows, we will be queuing up to grab ur bb dusts

blessedone.....sounds like you are getting the side effect of Clomid.......I heard when on Clomid, first cycle will affect mensus as it thins the uterine lining and due to that, there is lesser blood to shed, so this is a normal side effect. based on the fact that you are taking Clomid, I think you can record your days as light mensus first and see how FF reacts to it. But make sure you write on the notes section the exact amount and type so you have a record and know how to interpret your chart going forward. Also indicate on medication you are taking clomid.

Hi jeslyn, hi allets > I'm here! Zenning in progress today too.. Any of you ladies tested yet? Hehe. Good to hv cycle buddies. Less stress cos know got company. Do report status if any! Exciting! Lol.

Thanks for the support. hahaha... dun dare to place high hopes. but since my temp today is not dropping. mayb will test tomolo morning. hahaha... hope for the best....

Will keep u ladies update once i tested. hahaha...

check wif u gals, will bbt keep raising if preg? or will remain high??

Jo78,

Glad i could help
I used the clearblue fertility monitor for quite some time too.. I didn't bfp with it but that's also partly cos hubby's SA not so good.. It's expensive but you can get it cheaper from the tiny shop blogshop.. I found it very useful.. Like you, i have regular periods that range from 31-33 days.. It starts detecting your surge 2-3 days before ovulation so you can start to bd already.. It also pinpoints the day of ovulation, it was really pretty spot on as i would get my period 14-15 days after the indicated ovulation..

@Maomi, I'm interested in buying one, trying to track my O using BBT seemed rather challenging. Would you consider selling yours to me?

Stoney, if Pregnant, BBT will remain Biphasic and above the coverline and should not go back down to your BEFORE O temps. Should normally become even slightly higher if progesterone is at good level....if low progesterone is not so good, that's why if your progesterone levels are low, signifying low BBT after O, and you find you are pregnant, you must quickly go see gynae so that they can administer Progesterone if needed. So quick go test lah....better. :)

CL, Jeslyn - my cycle can be up to 32 days. so will wait till 11th then test.

ate 2 pieces of agar agar for lunch , my tummy giving me a little cramp. maybe too liang.. shall go make some hot ginger red date tea to warm the tum tum.

Stoney- waiting for your bb dusts k..

hi miraclebaby,

can i ask, when you said low progesterone is not so good, that's why if your progesterone levels are low, signifying low BBT after O.

i got positive O yesterday night and this morning, however my BBT for yesterday is still considering low at 36.0, but i forgotten to take this morning, what does it mean huh ? on average , my BBT is usually low even with + O day, only like after 3 days later then it starts to rise, what does this mean huh ? good or bad ?

CL, allets, drank the longan red date tea (plus wolfberries) alt days..don dare to do it everyday, scare end up sick..haha..

i juz wait to see..cause mine usually quite zun..28 - 30 days

Jeslyn - the one that we bought, not heaty de.. cos if you see the red date, no seeds liao. i drink everyday.

yest i was sharing with my coll who is 4 months preg, told her abt the tea, she gave me a shock face. she is from china. then she said something that longan and wolfberries are meant for blood circulating. so not ideal to drink when preg. is it true ?

miraclebaby,
oic. but now seems like my temp is more on the high side. dun knw y. hahaha. but tink will try tomolo morning ba. hahaha...

allets,
lets pray hard. i also hope so....

Allets,

during pregnancy, you can drink red dates + Ginger....

but for implantation, my TCM shared with me that it is okay to drink Longan Red date wolfberries ginger tea.

Pooh/Stoney, don't just look at one or two temps. Must see the whole picture and graph.

Pooh, it's not unusual to start with low temps immediately after O and slowly rise after O, there are all types of charts around. Some people get an immediate spike after O, some slowly inch upwards......

What I am trying to say is that if after O, if overall temps still getting low BBT, could signify that Progesterone levels are low. When Progesterone levels are low it could mean also that Ovulation did not happen. That's why Stoney, FF, not sure if you O and keeps changing your O date. Unless you use OPK and had a +v OPK and indicated it on your Chart, then FF can identify and crosscheck with your BBT and pinpoint or detect the O date (then you will see that your crosshair -the RED VERITCAL LINE and HORIZONTAL LINES will turn solid and not dotted). But just by going on BBT chart alone is very hard for FF to make guesses, need to look at overall picture, CM, OPK.... and for women with fertility problems, a lot more tests & scans, medication, by doctors...etc.

As BBT after O is linked to Progesterone production. BBT only goes up if Progesterone is present, so where there is low Progesterone, BBT tends to show lower temperatures. Usually on healthy and sustainable pregnancies, Progesterone levels are on high side....

you can google more about Progesterone....Progesterone levels alone cannot be used to diagnos pregnancy...for our naked eyes, it just shows on a BBT chart as higher levels.

Here are some easy to understand links about Progesterone & Pregnancy, hope it helps:

http://www.livestrong.com/article/81879-progesterone-levels-first-trimester-pregnancy/

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12593585/for-rent-paterson-suites

Progesterone: The follicle from which the egg was released is called the corpus luteum. It will release progesterone that helps thicken and prepare the uterine lining for implantation. The corpus luteum will produce progesterone for about 12-16 days (the luteal phase of your cycle.) When the egg is fertilized, the corpus luteum will continue to produce progesterone for the developing pregnancy until the placenta takes over around week 10. Progesterone is the hormone that helps maintain the pregnancy until birth. Sometimes, the failure of the corpus luteum to adequately support the pregnancy with progesterone can result in an early pregnancy loss. Progesterone inhibits immune responses, decreases prostaglandins, and prevents the onset of uterine contractions.

http://americanpregnancy.org/pregnancycomplications/earlyfetaldevelopment.htm

miraclebaby,
thanks for the detailed info .. i was reading it, and hopefully i can see the rise in bbt for these few days, as i do have concerns if my Progesterone level is low, tt why no rise with BBT during the positive O day.

so far, i am also not relying on the BBT, i am also using the O strip to test, to the extend for these 2 mths, i invested in CB, and happy to see the "Happy" face.

let me try to chart my bbt and show you.

miraclebaby,

Thanks for the detail info.. I will go look at the link. hahaha. but now no time. been busy coaching new gal whole day. tired.

i trying to use the BBT as a ref. as i still dun really knw hw to read the full chart. hahaha.. trying to learn. so ur information serves a very gd learning for me....

Pooh let's have a look at your chart since you are taking BBT, maybe we can examine.... and share ideas....

sometimes hor, the most beautiful charts and perfect timing also never get BFP....like mine last mth, timing all seem correct, FF indicated O, OPK, CM all indicted O, BD timing perfect, but maybe egg never implant or spermies lao liao....at least I know I tried my best already lor....I heard a few girls here also have some perfect beautiful charts and BD perfect timing but also never BFP.

...according to statistics, need a few cycles of charting to tio lor. We all know when you are younger got more chances, so can try 6 mths to 12 mths or more with consistent charting and doing everything possible but for older women, apparently better not wait for too long as time is of essence due to lack of healthy eggs.....the earlier get professional help the better........

so at the end of the day, also God's Will whether we tio or not ....it's nice to know that everyone here have hopes and stand together to support one another in this journey to create life.......so hope everyone continue to stay strong, especially on a long cycle....when things gets real frustrating and hormones levels go crazy! :)

Anyone updating the table? :) havent seen it for a few days I think....Xiaohuiis, busy bee? How are you doing? :)

Blessedone, Jane also taking Clomid and having same symptoms on CD1 like you....very little blood spotting etc...she only had 2 days of light spotting.....but now O already......so don't worry too much ya. Start to do your OPK when time is due and look out for the +ve!! Jane had her smiley face only after many many many days of OPKs, the test line like want to dark but not dark then disappear and appear again etc... ai lai mai lai then finally one day turned very dark and +ve..... (Jane, don't mind me telling your story hor, hope it can encourage Blessedone)......so don't give up testing your OPK ok.... :)

My cycle this month think bit siao siao also. I din chart my bbt on daily basis during first cd 10 but it showed roller coaster ride. Then usually days before o it will show gradual decrease in temp but this month it showed gradual increase. Today on cd 14, it showed a dip and cm starts to be watery. So does it mean I'm gg to o? My o days usually between cd 14 to 16. Not sure if will o this cycle. I dunwan to use opk coz afraid I will rely too much then get even more disappointed if its -ve, resulting no mood to bd.

Chocolat: I understand ur feeling... I see 6days of neg opk oredi, super sianzzzz.. I just bd alt days lo, sian of tracking O liao...

Allets, Jeslyn > im also waiting to test cos my cycle can go up to 36 days. Will prolly test next week if AF still missing. Hehe.

All the best ladies! In the meantime, let's zzzzzzzzzzennnnnnn... Haha

Stoney: only started bd alt last week... n gg to do so until estimated AF arrival date lo.. hahaha... my hubby n me find it is better to bd in the morning.. lol...

Keira, Jia you... I did Tat for 3wks. Hahaha. U can de..

Morning I cannot. Becoz I wake up at 6 to prepare to go work. If bd in Morning, I have to wake up Super early. Haha... I will b dead. Hahaha....

Stoney > my af is due ard 7/8 May.
Mine is app calculeted based on my 4 previous cycles cos super haywire lor, range from 28-36 days. On 8 May would be CD33, so am thinking to wait for it to hit at least CD36. Hehe. Feeling abit crampy now, not good omen. But its ok. Will chill this month out.

You'll be testing soon right? Good luck on your test. Hoping that you'll see your bfp this month, cos super hardworking for 3 long weeks!!! *pats on your back*

stoney,
yeah man, u bd for 3 weeks, good job !

can i check if anyone here knows how to export out the chart from fertilityfriend.com, planning to share with u girls here ?

CL,
OIC. very fast will reach. Gd luck to u....

Thanks. Yup. Shld b testing Tomolo... Yup. First time So hardworking.Haha..

Pooh,
Tink No choice de. To hit Muz b more hardworking. Juz try my best... hope for the best...

stoney,
yes please test tmr and keep us posted, we also want to catch your bb dust.

miraclebaby,
my bbt abit haywire too, up and down and didnt spike in bbt even + O detected yesterday and today, just tested when home and still +.

8376030.jpg

Keira how to bd in morning sia. After bd still have to raise hip then shower n prepare to work. So average needa get up at least 1.5 to 2hrs earlier. Kudos to you. Think after raise hip I will knock out to zzz again.

Morning ladies..

Juz tested Tis Morning.... BFN... Haiz...
So my waiting game cont. Tink need to cont bd more liao. Hahaha. Dun knw still got use now Or Nt. Hahaha..