cheong lim, blessedone

Jiayou !! and persist on !! you can do it !! for the sake of our babies

Hihi Jeslyn you have me here. Guess its Monday so everyone a little busy ba. To ur qns, I'm not very sure but I guess it shouldn't be a problem. Not unless if you r preggy, then more precaution has to be taken. Maybe u can ask ur beautican, sure they can advise. N moreover its like tattoos rite, n affect only more area so should be safe.

Hui,

today I 'cheat' abit.. haha.. I ate Mac big breakfast with Milo without ice.. the drink not v cold..slight chill...

By the way, your red dates longan, u drink it warm or room temperature? Coz u mentioned that u left it cooking in slow cooker, so u left the slow cooker on all the way and scoop out whenever u wanna drink?

Cheong Lim...

i usually drink it either warm or room temperature... depending..
if i am at home, i will just scoop out whenever i wanna drink.

But in the morning, i will scoop everything into a thermal flask, and bring to work....

for me, i buay luan.. used to drink bubbletea like 2x a week. yesterday pass by, cannot tahan. but i went for the longan red date tea. but cold de. should have drink hot de.

Cheong Lim - i drink at room temp.

yes,a day break tomorrow!

i don't have slow cooker, so i will be using pot to boil loh.. thinking it will be quite troublesome if i need to drink it warm.. meaning have to reheat each time i need to drink. haha..

okok.. then i will drink at room temp bah..

Hey ladies, I got a question to ask. Does the ginger tea gives u yellowish cm? I nv had yellowish cm in my entire lifespan n it does not smell funny or give me any irritation at all. I'm cd9 today n it's only the past 2 days I observed this.. quite worried abt it...

Cheong lim, how abt thermos pot u have? During my confinement, my mum cooked big pot then left it in the thermos cooker ... Remained hot thru out the day! If not u can make small batches n put in vacuum flask? I did that previously at work .... I didn't boil... I just pre packed ard 5 red dates, some dried longan and wolf berries into ziplock and bring to bring to work daily then add hot boiling water... Let it soak for ard 10mins and slowly drink thru out the day ...

Keira, I think sometimes after AF, CM will be bit brownish/yellowish as our system is clearing the dirty leftovers. I’m not sure if ginger does that, but probably will unless you have taken a lot of that. I love ginger and will have few of it when its cooked with dishes, but nv take much notice of my cm. As long no irritation or itch, you are safe. Observe few more days ba.

Blessedone: heaty will cause color change of cm ah? I didn't know...

Chocolat: issit? I only know towards end of af is normally dark brown or brownish.. nv encounter yellow before....well I will take note of it lo...

Jeslyn,
if really tat worried then wait til 2WW over then decide ba. if by then got BFP, dun do. if nt, u can proceed to do....

miraclebaby,
u are too quiet. shld make some noise. hahaha....

Pooh / Riku
where are u. both so quiet....

stoney, mi also bz lik siao, stare at computer screen till STONE le..hee...

haiz..don care..tink i shall go do my eyeline & brow ltr..:p

Not sure abt brewing paiseh but I didn't brew mine hee hee ...

So many silent readers ... Whoever strikes now will be for 2014 .... Snake tail ... ... ... ... ... ...

Haha Stoney....yeah been busy last few days so just reading silently......sometimes feel like replying but hard to reply on stupid phone as keep having to refresh and type in ID and password over and over again. On laptop easier...hehe...

still in 2WW at DPO11 today, so still waiting. Tried testing with cheap stick on DPO9 BFN....will wait till DPO15 then test again I think

Miraclebaby,
Haha.. definitely use laptop Or pc is easier. Haha.. I m lost on my dpo. So now will depend on cd. The more detail I umpiring my ff, my o date changes. Hahaha.So guess I need to wait til cd 60 over then can test. Since my cycle is haywire.Nw Juz praying hard only...

Hello ladies.. Rem to keep your body warm during the 2ww.. If can, drink chicken essence few times a week k..

Think as we get older, really need to take care of body. Now beside the comceive plus, everyday got folic and calcium and getting glucosamine too. Good body constitution will definitely help in ttcing.. Jiayou ladies....

Hoping for a lucky month.. Snake tail in a horse year also not bad lah.. Compatible to hb zodiac..

i am here !
just tt away for these few days, so reading in silence !

hiyah .. how i wish for a snake, but think its fat hope ! shd only be in time for horse, which i dont really want

i actually am caught in a dilemma ... regarding work ... first off, works so so ... well the pay's not too bad as well but i don't see myself working in this environment long term... the company is aware of my thinking ... in fact the COO spoke to me few weeks back to ask if i was still keen to carry on or i want to resign ... she felt a bit sad because she was the one who interviewed me ... and felt i would be in there for the long haul ... and she actually offered me on the spot ...

anyway, cut story short, i've been harping on being a SAHM to hubby... he's not 100% supportive but he's also aware of my job situation ... hubby feels for the work i'm doing and getting paid what i'm paid is actually a good deal ... but i feel i want to be there for our child ... she's growing up really fast ... she's 4 this year ... i don't want to miss out on her childhood ...

we are in the process of selling our old place and buying a new place nearer MIL ... after doing calculations, we are still going to get a bank loan and hubby feels that i will need to work to cover a part of it ... because his cpf contribution will barely cover it ... and we don't want to get into a situation where we have to contribute cash ... we don't mind wiping out cpf but no touching our cash ... actually if we take 30yr loan can work out ... but hubby doesn't want 30 ... max is 25 yr loan ...

that said, back to my job.. hahaha! well, i've always had a passion for cooking and baking ... also with kids ... so, my dilemma is, should i leave and pursue my passion where the pay is lower ... or stay and not worry about finances ... actually, for baking, i understand the pay is low ... but it's my passion (for now lol!) and for teaching kids, i did enquire and i need certification which i do not have ... so it's a matter of if im selected they will sponsor me or i go do private course and apply again ...

so long story eh ... but just need to get it off my chest ... too many nosy parkers in fb :p

also if preggers in the midst of all the change, i'm not affected but i do think hubby would prefer for me to get maternity benefits ... sigh sigh sigh ... decisions decisions ...

actually if it were up to me, i would just leave ... serve my notice ... but i have to think about the new house ... and hubby ... in the past, i wouldn't care 2 hoots and just tender ... but now with other responsibilities it is quite a headache ....

Hey blessdone, I do feel where u coming from. Same here, I actually quit my job 2 yrs ago n tot I could start a small biz as I wish I can work from home n spend time with kiddos after success ttc. It was an early family planning but eventually it doesn't work the way I want as 6mths to my biz, I ended up spending most of my time overseas, can't even have the chance to BD during o days. Haha. Tho earning was about similar as what i was drawing but kinda stressful as have to worry about revenue whenever a project ends. So bobian.. back to reality.. i went back to a full time job and to get maternity benefits.

One of the reason of my choice to step back to a full time job is for stability cos I can feel the pressure my hb gg thru. Tho he is doing well n draws good income but we have loans to settle, and I do not want him to bear all these alone. He is always supportive with what I want to do, n said since he can't have the chance to fulfill his dream, he will help me to fulfill mine. I felt the pain in me coz I felt i was selfish n it was unfair to him. Now, after able to share the load with him, I felt our marriage is more balance and happier n glad I have made the right choice.

For you, I'm not sure about ur financial status, but there's many factors to consider. Of coz it will be beautiful if you can stay home and spend time with your girl, but if by doing so, if it adds stress to your hb and marriage, less likely you will be happier. Draft a plan for next 5 yrs and see what lies ahead before making a decision. Hope things turn out the way you wanna be. =)

Hi xiaohuiis, thanks FYI..

Hi chocolat n blessedone, yes I need to slower down my ttc-ing, is my bad luck to join tis company. I need to look for job again. Guess I might have to be away n not tat active awhile from tis group n once I'm settle down with a better job n more ready, I will come back again.

Blessedone, I hav qt a similar situation like u, as my hb will want me to work, so I need to work, nowadays the things are so expensive. We hav a car n house to finance, a child to bring up so can't afford not to work unless we strike a few millions. But tat is impossible. So no choice hav to work n start saving as much as we can!

Witch came today..btw ladies am thinking of starting on conceive well..any ladies taking tat?
Also any of ur hubbies taking vitamins..wat kind of vitamins to take?

I agree with all the ladies who are in the ruts for working for the sake of working... I'm so fortunate to have a hubby who supported me to stop working n relax for awhile cuz I'm too pressurized by my previous job till my health went haywired...

Its been exactly 7mths I've been a 黄脸婆 at home and I m sooooo eager to start on my real estate career now as I dun wanna burden my hubby anymore.. hopefully I can "survive" in this line so that next time I can enjoy the flexibility of working n taking care of my child...

Keira, all the best to you! My friend did ask me to join him in real estate but I'm hesitant becos will need to sacrifice weekends...

Thanks chocolat and Chloe ! That's so true the pressure hb is facing ... Hmmm I told him il work part time ... Have told him what my plans are .., spoke to him last night in bed ... Then kns him said ok! Open yr mouth!! -.-" zzzz

I think basically both wife n hubby look at things in different perspective. The women in general weighs more towards family n children whereas the men more concern in dollars n cts. Both not wrong so need to strike a balance within. While ttc now, I'm still trying to look for small biz opportunities so next time can choose the flexibility to work from home but can't find a buddy to do this together. Cant do much when I'm alone.

Blessdone, ur hb so funny. Just like mine, he can knock out within seconds the moment he lie on bed. Seriously dunno why they can fall asleep so fast.

Real estate line not easy coz you needa be thick skin n aggressive to be able to close deals. I can't coz I'm poor in closing sales. N moreover weekends n evening will be burnt n easier if u drive. Those successful ones can really earn but they r all very committed type. You need to sacrifice more time actually although its flexible. In short, you will be working when the majority is resting, n you will also be working when the majority is working too.

Chocolat, don't mind me asking, what business are you looking at? I am doing sideline at the moment but to be honest, if have partner can be quite a struggle esp if both have different foresight... I used to have a partner but we decided to spilt on good terms... Her unhappiness is more with supplier than with me... But to me, if really want to sell u must push product N not expect supplier to push... Have occasional sales but I'm not really aggressive in selling so can't survive on that profit hahaha