Kitkat / bunny mummy: when u all say soreness is it suan or ?? cos i felt my right thigh (behind) sometimes calf area will have the "cramp" feeling but its not "cramp" duno how to describe haha

Kitkat: u also another graduate coming up Liao... Congrats to u girls!! So envy.. U can start testing 2 days later lo... Should be able to show up le..

Congrats bunnymummy!! Grabbing bb dusts!! Hope we hear more good news from the rest here including myself!!! Heehee...

Hi zhu zhu, it's exactly tat soreness I m having now!! Veri Suan. When do u normally get it? I get it every mth lor. My hubby say I m 怪人! Either it's hormones acting up or I got 风湿. Haha.

Strawberries, still too early to say. Keke. Watching super idol now to keep myself occupied.

kitkat, i start having this soreness ard a week liao ba on and off one... i was thinking im really getting old here ache there ache and i nv even exercise recently lo no reason to ache.

Strawberries, *sprinkles all over*

Kit kat n Zhu Zhu, yes it is the suan suan feeling. I usually get that during my period. That's why was wondering y I felt that day when my menses not even here. I think it's a goo sign..... I get it sometimes one leg sometimes two....

Keira: when I took that also alot of EWCM... Easier for troops to swim I guess! Hahah... I swallowed both tablets at one go la.. Very smelly so don wan to swallow 2 times.. When I'm goin to swallow the tablets I actually stop my breathing hahaha... Really BTH the smell...

I know the feeling... =p

Winkle: so good that u can swallow at one go!! I need to chop the tablet into 2 lo... the tablet really smelly, but I find the capsule OK lei (in terms of smell n swallowing )....

Kitkat, ya there's a sign outside "not open today". Haha... I guess I sway lor. Haha... Took cab all the way there... Mayb will go again few weeks later cos v diff for my DH to take leave leh
sigh... N no nd apologies la dear... U also dnt knw ma... So nice of u to tell me where it is etc god

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 8 Mar 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD78</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD62</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD64</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MAY25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good morning ladies!
TGIF!!!!
8/3/2013 = womens day! hahaha

GBOB: take a chance to go paktor..
mayb like what kitkat mentioned go IKEA to have meatballs. n thers sales goin on too..

xiaohuiis: HUg Hug! new cycle new hope! u will grad in the next cycle!

Haha kitkat and blissfulsasa, ya we took the opportunity to go for a (real) early morning walk. Had breakfast at the hawker centre there n now we on the way to polyclinic to get referral letter for nuh IVF. At least we get one out of two things done.

Gbob,

That's happened to me a few times too, reach there and saw the 'not open' sign.. But luckily i stay nearby.. Anyway, can enjoy er ren shi jie and gai gai in the east today since already here
So you've decided to embark on ivf again? Jia you jia you!
Were you at nuh previously too?

Hey ladies, does the opk still reflect + after ovulation? I'm going to test out 1 later.. but according to my temp chart I may have oredi O as consecutive 4 days temp remain high at 36.9.....

Yo morning min! I didn't expect they will suddenly suka suka close de cos their operating days n hours are alrdy quite short. Next time I think i will call a day beforehand. Sigh... Made a wasted trip. I previously did my IVF at KK under dr Loh. N was transferred to dr tan n then dr sadhana. Left last (3rd) fresh to go so I decided to switch to prof Wong c if got better luck bo. I was also waiting for this year cos i know there will b a "revised package" for ivf.. haha...Actually I m quite sian to go IVF de but since its the so call last fresh, might s well get it done n over with lor. If really bfn then will have a closure.

Yo Keira, sometimes opk can detect up to a few days of surge n it means u r going to O soon once u c the positive.. It means u r gonna O in 24-36 hours time. Bbt will show if u O alrdy or not. Usually on the actual O day, the temp will b low n then after that go steadily upwards

Keira - tracking O is like an art.. difficult to grasp.. So if you think that week is your golden week, than just BD every alt days so that at least you got some warriors there to welcome the egg when it travels down. i always tell hb the warriors need to wait for the egg, not the other way round. and if Miss Eggy reach and see no warriors, she will breakdown and cry.. haha..

Allets: haha... yr description really brighten me up... well I always tot I wun O so early cuz of my long cycle. So this month I started tracking my bbt... well, seems like it's not gg to be THE month for me... will try again next month!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Keira: so long u did BD, i think u didnt missed the golden period.. For me now my bbt is rising bit by bit as each day passes.. hven start to use my O kits yet.. shall start using it this evening... </font>

Allets,

Haha.. That's a really cute way of describing it

Gbob,

I see.. All the best!!
You wait till take all the necessary tests at subsidised clinic then switch to private to see prof.. Hehe.. Save money..

Keira, no worries. Like what allets say, just bd during your golden week. Dnt wait till u c surge. Bd every alternate day first n once u c surge mayb can bd everyday till surge disappear then bd one last time.

Blissfulsasa, for me right, my bbt usually rise abit n then will drop on a day n then goes up steadily again. I read from somewhere that that bbt drop day will b the day we O.

Blissfulsasa: according to web info n GBOB, I tot the lowest temp day should be actual O day? I read that once u ovulated the temp will rise n stay high till menses arrive... so complex!!

<font color="aa00aa">I also very blur.. i think now my af jus cleared so bbt rises abit, if its what u all mentioned, when my bbt drop let say next week prolly im going to O soon but i know when af is coming, i tot bbt shd be dropping too?

correct me if im wrong.. i seldom track bbt le for like 6mths now all forgotten..

keira, ya i agreed with u, its so complex n complicated!</font>

Means during af n right after af, temps shd b on the low side say below 36.5, then eg. For me if I usually O on cd 12, my opks usually can detect surge ard cd9 onwards, on cd12 my bbt will drop lower than the usual temps n on cd13 onwards will slowly rise to above 36.5. When af is due, usually one day before af, bbt will drop then I know that bloody witch is here to visit... PUI. Lolx. So meaning cd9 is not my O day, cd12 is the actual O day. Hope I didn't confuse anyone further. Hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">shd be there ba.. i oso blur.. told by gynae to use O strips, thats y my hubby understood from that day, else i dun think he will knw what n y m i usin a strip for.. as for bbt, hv to tk as instructed by tcm.. so i just hv to do 2 things.. addin stress, summore to measure bbt best to measure the same time daily.. gosh! shall trace for 1-2mths otherwise will be goin bk to my gynae n see whats the next step but of cos i would be glady to call up to inform that i get a BFP n not to mk appt for further investigations.. LOL</font>

Hi girls, this will be useful reading material for all of us trying to detect "O" from Baby Center website:

How can I tell when I'm ovulating and most fertile?
Figure out when your next period is due to begin and count back 12 to 16 days. This will give you a range of days when you will probably be ovulating. For women with a 28-day cycle, the 14th day is often the day of ovulation. To use this method, you must know how long your cycle usually lasts. Try BabyCenter's ovulation calculator if you want us to do the math for you.

The best way to determine your most fertile time, though, is to pay attention to your body and learn to spot the signs that ovulation is imminent.

TOOL

Are you pregnant?
Take our quiz and find out

Change in cervical mucus. As your cycle progresses, your cervical mucus increases in volume and changes texture. The changes reflect your body's rising levels of estrogen. You are considered most fertile when the mucus becomes clear, slippery, and stretchy. Many women compare mucus at this stage to raw egg whites.

Normally the mucous is a protective barrier, but during the most fertile time of your cycle, it allows sperm to get through the cervix, up to the uterus, and then to the fallopian tubes for a rendezvous with your egg.

A rise in body temperature. Following ovulation, your temperature can increase by 0.4 to 1.0 degrees. You won't feel the shift, but you can detect it by using a basal body temperature (BBT) thermometer. This temperature spike indicates that you've ovulated, because releasing an egg stimulates the production of the hormone progesterone, which raises body temperature.

You're most fertile in the two or three days before your temperature hits its high point. A few experts think you may have an additional 12- to 24-hour window of fertility after you first notice the temperature creep up, but most say that at that point, it's too late to make a baby.

"It can take one to two days after ovulation for progesterone to build up enough to raise your body temperature. But since the egg can only survive for about 24 hours, at that point, it's too late for fertilization," says Tracy Telles, an ob-gyn at the Permanente Medical Group in Walnut Creek, California. That's why experts recommend that you chart your temperature by taking it each morning for a few months to detect a pattern and pinpoint your likely ovulatory date. Then you can plan to have sex during the two to three days preceding the day your temperature normally rises.

Lower abdominal discomfort. About one-fifth of women actually feel ovulatory activity, which can range from mild achiness to twinges of pain. The condition, called mittelschmerz, may last a few minutes to a few hours.

Wooo~ another BFP!!! Congrats Bunny!!! ;)
~Grabbing some baby dusts~

May25: I have received the kits! Thanks alot! Hope the lucky charm is with mi after grabbing so many baby dusts~

Am counting dwn next weekend to test if AF not reporting~ ;p

I think I just had an Ovulation today as my temp suddenly surged by about 0.4 degrees. Hubby's flight delayed so BD last few days and this morning!!! Got chance?? Fingers cross and ""grabs baby dusts from all mummies who have graduated!""

Miraclebaby: got chance! let's pray hard together!!!

GBOB: do u mean the temperature will maintain at for e.g. 36.9 or go above than this after O till the day b4 AF? I'm seeing 36.8, 36.9 for these couple of days..

Miraclebaby: yes yes.. Chances are high! JIA you! You will get BFP soon!

Keira: wats ur DPO now? I'm now DPO 8 with temp 36.95 today.. Feeling body abit feverish these few days tt I'm thinking whether am I falling sick soon..

Very exciting....I like the way allets say tracking O is like an Art! haha......
Frankly, my only worry is I don't notice any CM so that is not a good sign?
Kiera and bbz....thank you!! Pray pray pray.... fingers cross for all of us!!

Am new here..went to Marine Parade Ban Choon Chan this mrg &amp; found that it was closed *sad*..
As I have taken a day of leave, I went to Ying Chuan instead, the doc told me that im having slight blood clot in uterus &amp; its very common, however she mentioned that if the hub gets mumps when he was younger, it may affect his sperm count &amp; the doc advised us to go see the fertility doc at some hosp..what do you gals tink?

she just took my pulse &amp; say "gt slight blood clot but its common, not v serious" - like tat lo..trying to ttc for bout 1yr plus..

im actually wondering if thre is something wrong wif mi or hub..haiz

welcome jeslyn...

wah the tcm can know by pulse? where is it located at?

mayb both of u can go for a check up.. ur hub can do a SA test.. may get referal letter from polyclinic den book appt with hosp (to enjoy subsidies rates)

hi blissfulsasa, whats SA..? cause i know its quite xpensive to do those fertility tests &amp; I would like to tiao body &amp; try it the natural way 1st..which is why i went to tcm..

tcm is the ying chuan at JE lo..my collegue went thre &amp; recommended..my another fren intro ban choon chan but then when i went today, it was closed (no yuan feng)..

jeslyn: ya, all the tests are not cheap..

SA = Semen Analysis

dun say that. one of the lady oso went today and it was closed.. perhaps they have something on ba..

perhaps u can try to go down next week and by callin to the tcm a day before to check b4 u go down the next day..

den did the tcm prescribe u any med to take when u go see her earlier on?

how much does it cost to do the SA? How long can know the results? At where?

i tried calling many times yesterday bt it seems the line is engaged all e times wor..

ya, the tcm prescribe me some med for a week &amp; ask me to go down again next wk, then i can get medicine for say a month..(cause i live quite far from JE)

Now im tinking if to go to this Hougang Abe 5 clinic..its so much nearer to my house..

Welcome jeslyn! Did tcm at marine parade say how long will they b closed?

I heard tat the tcm at marine parade Veri busy in the day hor den they will not pick up. If u wan to call, call from wed to sun from 8.30-9am.

I read from other threads bout the tcm at JE. Seems like she will intro couples with problems to some doctor in pre hospital. Not too sure.