Shery, ask u hor, we r supposed to use first morning urine hor? On cd12 I didn't have good sleep. I peed at 5+ n didn't sleep after that then at 9am I used that pee to test... So I suspect I might have O on cd12 but as my urine may b not concentrated enough thus missed the peak ba... Hehe. Last night I felt v warm ma chiam hot flush then this morning my bbt shot up from 36.59 to 36.90!!! Crazy right?!

Mayb u will b ovulating soon on cd13 or 14 n your cycle might b now back to normal 28days? U never know... Since our body really siao siao de... Don't take bbt also good no need to so stress. I took cos I have to wake up every morning at 9am to take my thyroid pills so might s well. Haha

Hi morning Shery & GBOB,

Saw ur posts and wanted share with you that I am having the same problem as i have been using the strips to test on CD7, twice a day and till now there is no double line.....

Do you experience it before?

GBOB: you are also taking thyroid medicine isit...

Hi Annie, I've never experienced that before. My opk always shows me faint faint second line. Never dark before... Sigh... Ya I am taking thyroid meds

Hi GBOB,

Ic... me too taking the thyroid medicine. How long have you taking it. Are you taking the same as me Carbimazole 5mg.

Cos not sure if the medicine will cause any changes to our 'O' anot.

GBOB,
FMU, yes. And yes, no stress when i don't take BBT. Only have to remember to BD every 2 days... But I could sense my body "warming up" liaos...

Annie,
CD7 is still too early lah... usually i test 2x a day once i start seeing 2nd line appearing...

Yo Annie, I'm taking thyroxine. It's for hypothyroidism. I think our meds is to help our hormones regulate ba so it shd affect our O (if any) in a good way

Hi Shery,

But now already CD16 still no 2nd line appearing ....

Last month CD10 it start to have the 2nd line appearing. Dun kw why this month different.

Joce: If u do that regularly before ttcing then its ok to do it during 2ww but its best not to la.

But if u nv do before ttcing then its a nonono...

Hope its helps.. =)

but if light excercise should be ok right?
Then i siao liao, gone for a 5km run 2 weeks ago, next week going for team building forest adventure, then another 2 more weeks going for rock climbing... and i'm taking up yoga as well..
kao_dizzy.gif

Shery: Light i thk alright ba..

forest advanture and rock climbing during 2ww is a nonono..

yoga still ok.. Good for delivery... =)

For me during 2ww, i can avoid then avoid...

wow shery, so packed! >"<

Cus last fri after i exercise, i noticed that i got slight tummy cramp (den slight brown discharge), don't know if it is due to excessive exercising. lol..

actually i don't really quite bother too much liaos if I should be doing this or that. I just do what I feel like doing now. I come to a stage that I see no point worrying too much about the 2WW. Life is too short to worry too much ... Coz I think those are the things made me stressed up.. It's time I let it all go....

Shery: Hugs
I completely understand u
Do what u love best and try not to think too much abt ttcing (though I know it's hard). Maybe once u take it a little easier, u will strike?

For me, I think my entire system (body &amp; mind) is overly-stressed abt ttcing liao...so learning to take it easy now

Agree Shery, haha.. i also, been tccing for quite long also. =.=" after marriage, people around me keep asking when are u having your kid. lol.. quite sianz =x

Sisters.. HUGS... Me ttc 3years le... Everyone's been asking me when pregnant, how, pregnant alrdy... Blar blar... Sometimes I wish these ppl (who I know r just concerned or probably kaypo) can have higher eq n b more sensitive n will just stop asking me. I mean, com on! Married &amp; trying 3yrs... U Dnt have to guess also know something's wrong with me somewhere right?! Today I just got a msg from an ex colleague asking me... Zzz... Don't they realize its v agonizing for me to keep repeating "NO IM NOT PREGNANT".... It cuts my heart Everytime I answer them... As if my life is not miserable enough.... FML... Sorry to rant

GBOB: Hugzzz... I understand u too... many people including relatives, colleagues and friends (close ones and long time no see ones also ask) kept bugging me that dreaded question.

It's ok to rant here as we all understand.

U know what? My manager &amp; team mates used to enjoy teasing and asking me when am I having a baby, am I preggie etc etc. My manager especially like to mention loudly in our weekly meetings or even in the open office with other depts' people around, that I should relax, must plan my holidays well to make baby blah blah... Recently, he urged us to clear our leave till end of the year and again, he teased me abt taking all my leave to make baby! That night when I went home, I tot abt it and felt very angry. Then I sms my manager whether can he spare me in the meetings abt me having children and said that this is between myself and my hubby. He did not reply and from the next day onwards, nobody in the team dare to mention about baby making anymore!!

Gbob,

Same here.. Married 5 yrs.. Ttc-ing 3 yrs plus.. Used to pple asking already, including my own mum.. Haha.. No choice la.. I usually just laugh it off and tell them i sure inform them when preggy cos waiting for their giant ang pow at bb 1st mth party.. Keke..

TTCing, kudos!!! Good for u!

Min81, I wish I can have your kind of mindset. Sometimes I can't help but think that I am abit "sick" or mentally unbalanced cos I know these ppl meant well... Lolx

Anyway my friend told me if I Dnt feel like it, just don't reply! So I shall not reply anymore!

Hi ladies, wanna ask about the opk... I saw some websites selling test strips and Guardian selling those with monitor (more pricey)...can we test just with the strips? Or need the monitor too? Hee... Been ttc for so long but nvr try this opk...

Gbob,

No la, it's very normal.. I can imagine how my single friends and cousins feel when people keep asking them when are they getting bf/gf or when getting married.. It's like pple asking us about bb.. It can be annoying but i don't wanna affect my own mood.. Save my energy on BD.. Keke.. Ya lor your friend is right.. Don't have to answer if you don't want to..

Bubblyreddy,

Maybe can just try the strips first since they're cheaper?

I sound like giving up hor.. but actually I'm not. I just want a more laid-back attitude lah. Tired of "waiting in hope"...

Yesterday, my colleague who is 5 months pregnant returned to office, after over 2 months of working from home, due to her pregnancy. I got to touch her tummy and I felt so happy about that... Felt like as if I've been blessed by a priest... haha!

I'm CD13, and my monitor is still showing "low". I tested with OPK also -ve. Last cycle I O-ed on CD14. Not sure if my cough syrup that I've been taking in last few days could have anything to do with this. Cough still not getting any better. I'm taking Robitussin. Any good cough syrup for dry cough to recommend?

Hi Shery, I discovered that Robitussin helps in cervical mucus. Cos last mth when i had sore throat, i ate Robitussin lozenges everyday during my fertile period. Den got egg-white cm. Not sure due to Robitussin or my own body?

Bubblyreddy, u can buy those opk strips from tinyshop. If u wan a more assured testing, u can buy clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) kit too.

Hey girls, we are not abnormal! if we dun feel like answering, just change the topic.. Jiayou everyone!

Hi sisters, any cough syrup or meds that has "expectorant" in it wil help in cervical mucus. There's a type of meds for phlegm called "mucinex" that helps too. Grapefruit juice and green tea also helps. ☺

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 20 Nov 2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD>30 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD83</TD><TD>29 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD91</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>27 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD68</TD><TD>29 to 31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD82</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>43</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD106</TD><TD>31 to 32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD61</TD><TD>32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi GBOB....

But even my cycle same with you, I still never get 2 lines for OPK which is already CD17.

Do you think our cycle this month not accurate again?????

Annie, I only got v faint double line on opk on cd11 after that I didn't test opk liao cos I tot the monitor wld b able to detect... How come my monitor can state me High for six days?! I also think something might b wrong but the. Again my bbt tells me I ovulated alrdy leh cos my temp went up le.... *scratch head* nonetheless, just whack lor! 有杀错没放过 this month if I don't dio, I've got to go for hysteroscopy liao...

GBOB, yes I did and test morning 11.30am and night 8.30pm but CD10, CD12 and tonight just test all show very light 2nd line which I dun think is my 'O'.

Also this time I dun hv much EWCM but only appear twice in the morning tat all.

Hai... Dun kw body system go haywire isit. U leh tested positive for 'O' Liao..

No ah Annie. I think i missed my surge on cd12. I usually O on cd12 la (according to monitor n bbt record)... This month cd12 I woke at 5am n peed. After that nvr sleep back so my urine test for monitor shd b not accurate ba... Shows high nia no peak. N I didn't test opk... I Dnt know I got O or not but if according to bbt, I think O alrdy ba...u c faint lines u just continue to bd lor... Hee

I just tested OPK faint line. mabbe tomorrow monitor will start showing High. want to BD oso sian, coz my cough gave me a bad headache. even 2 pills of paracetamol did not even clear it a tiny bit! tian ahh!

GBOB dun worry we jia you together since we buddies on the same cycle.....

I also hope can DIO cos if not by next year DH wants me to go see fertility specialist ten go IVF leh... Hai...
It costs a lot leh... And so scare cos so many procedure to do... :(

Shery dear, I also have this cough for a long time... Almost four months... No matter what meds I take also doesn't cure it completely... Sigh... Dnt understand y. I tried tcm for cough also but same... U wanna try go medical hall n buy some soups that meant for cough? Drink lots of water ok.

Annie dear, yeap! All of us Jia yo together! Hope we can faster dio!!! Huat ahhh! P/s:- no offence dear but in case u really need to go IVF (Choy Choy Choy! Touch many many wood!!) u need to ask anything, can ask me cos I also went thru IVF before...hope I no need to "help" u at all!

Gbob,

Don't care about the opk.. Just whack! Keke.. I have not tracked ovulation since my m/c in april.. My clearblue monitor collecting dust already..

Annie,

Don't worry.. Many pple think going to fertility specialist means doing ivf.. It's not the case.. If tests show everything is fine, docs will probably suggest going thru less invasive methods first..

JV,

What is the method of polyp removal? Is it laparoscopy?

Morning ladies....

Thank you GBOB, Min81 for your advice. Sure will Jia You !!!

Hope you all jia you and Dio soonnnnnn.

GBOB... Sure will check with you if needed but which hospital you went too roughly how much is the process?

Cheers..

Sigh! i think this cycle im out! Been having crampy feelings since this Am. Last night have a bad nightmare! i dreamt that AF came and its flowing non stop!! omg.. jolt me up from my slp. sad!

Hey min81,

It was an ah hoc procedure. I went for a regular check and she recommended me to remove.It was done in a couple of minutes..Not sure the method of removal though. As I was very nervous, she did not reveal how it was done as she spent most of the time calming me down...hehe

The recovery period is 1 week and will spot for a few days....the best part is I will be ovulating this week and my gyane spotted a mature egg

I wonder if anyone has done polyp removal and able to bd right after ;)

Hi Annie, I went kkh. Cheaper cos can use medisave n govt grant of 3k. I paid cash ard 2k only for my first try. U dont want to know so much first ok cos u wnt need to go IVF de!!

Joce, Ai yo, head high girl! No evil witch means got hope still! Bfp symptoms is v similar to af approaching de ok.

Ai ya, so frustrating leh! My monitor dit dit show me HIGH!!! Wa piang! Today cd18 already leh... No peak... Waste my test sticks... So irritating...

Hi GBOB,

Thank you for the updates...

No problem I wont think so much cos I dun want to go for that if possible hahaha... Let hope everything will be smooth as now shld be the count down days right!

Haha.. thanks GBOB. the dream felt so realistic =.=" very scary to think back.

lol.. Just hope if i dont happen to strike this round, af faster come cus next week i got busy schedule again. faster come faster clear and move on to next cycle. =)

JV,

I see.. I went through a laparoscopic surgery to remove cysts which is more invasive.. If your gynae gives you the go ahead to bd, then can just do it

Joce,

Wah think you're too stressed, that's why have such a dream.. Must try to relax k.. All the best!

Hi Ladies..... Sorry... very bz, no time to come in.

JV, i did D&amp;C to remove the polyp in the implantation area, was put under GA then after that the doc will wake you up and can go home. 1 week mc i think, can't rem, not very painful.

GBOB, are you the one that bought the 2nd hand CB monitor? If you are, did you reset the machine? Cos you should. Next time if u wake up early to pee in the morning, just keep that pee in a cup, that's your FMU. Then when its time to test, then use that. Also, I read that you have thyroid prob? This is going to affect the result as well