Shirley: but on my receipt, it was stated that it is menogon, not preglyn leh. Or r they the same medicine with different names? I will use pre seed. Thx for your advice n support! I will work hard and keep u gals here updated

Happy as today is like Friday!!!

Shery, Wah yours show peak for three days ah! Mine only two days nia then dropped back to high only. Just bd la... Wnt b too late de la... As the saying goes, it's better to b late than never. My DH kiasu... We bd everyday as long as the monitor states high onwards... Though I know the sperm wnt b good cos better to bd alternate days but he says nvm wor... Just whack... Zzzz

Shery, Jia yo!

Maomi: Thanks for asking. Really appreciate it.
I did ask my tcm about it too and she said that tcm can heal hyperT. But it takes between 3 to 6 months. Plus, I am not willing to take the risk. If it fails, I still have to go through the two years of western medication. If I have no obvious symtoms, I would definitely try tcm and try ttc. But... my heart is pumping like crazy and I get tired easily plus the headaches. I just want my life to be back to normal.

We have been ttc-ing for 2 years while I was healthy (i.e. without hyperT). It is quite obvious that dh's low sperm count could not make me pregnant. I guess I just want a break from ttc, and this illness comes at the right time. I'm resigned to give up ttcing. I would say... since ttcing, our sex life is miserable. Timed bd is never enjoyable. The OPKs and BBTs make me even more stressful.

I just want to take it easy from now on (I hope I can). If we are not meant to have our own kids, then let it be. I admit that it's painful to see all my friends/cousins one by one get pregnant and give birth even when they got married later than me. I admit that everytime I see a baby/toddler, I would be envious. I admit that it's still difficult for me to be around friends/cousins who are pregnant/have babies. I guest it's a withdrawal symptoms. I hope one day, I will let it go (kan kai). I know all of you here have been supportive and would ask me not to give up. I can never give up. Just take it as... I'm taking a very long break from ttc-ing.

Wish all the sisters here all the best! And jia you!

GBOB: high, followed by only 2 peaks lah, yesterday and today. But I read somewhere daily release of sperms reduce the DNA damage of sperms. http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2009/06/090630075311.htm

Cheeka: We will pray for you to get better soon. Jia you! Also take your time to 'heal' so that one day that envious feeling will go away. Though our situation may be different (I was down with depression), I took almost 2 years to get where I am now... That feeling is almost unheard of now, wrt newborns, preggers, etc. In fact I feel truly happy hearing good news of others, and I believe that by being happy for others, it brings positive outcome to people which result to a more positive energy in me. And I realized after all this time that embracing the issue heals me faster than avoiding it altogether. But it's definitely easier said than done. Support from close ones are very important in the healing journey, be it physical or emotional. Just my two cents.

TTC-ing, menogon is a HMG, not for ovulation, it is to grow the eggs, it is actually gonal-F jabs that I had before, just branded differently. Pregnyl is a HCG. (http://www.drmalpani.com/medications-for-treating-infertility.htm)

Shirley, nope, its the 3rd cycle le, anyway the machine won't be very accurate for me due to my irregular/long cycles

Cheeka, I totally understand your decision. Wish you all the best too
I'm sure you will be fine one day but don't leave us ok? Jiayou.

Joce, i think mine coming too.. cos' crampy and last sunday i dreamt that I was in pain with my mum at a hospital and then was bleeding then thought its m/c or menses, then the doc said its menses. So i think my menses is coming HAHAHAHAAH... :p

GBOB, she can't during this pt of time
Let's just wish Cheeka all the best and give her our hugs and kisses. JIAYOU!

This morn i kanna UTI super bad that i was up from 2-7am. i had to drive myself down to petrol stn to get cranberry juice at 5am. Finally i got to sleep at 7ish after the pain lessened. What an eventful start of day!

Mummyjay,
The pain down under lessened but my back started aching so, it was a sign of bacteria has accumulated. I still needed to see the doc to get a round of antibiotics. I forgot to ask if it will lessen my chance to conceive coz now my 2ww just started...

Hi gals! Good morning & happy weekends! Today feels like Sunday but the best thing is .... it is actually a Saturday

Just to update, I just went to scan and is glad to learn that my egg has grown to 23.3mm; from just 11.6mm at CD13 to 23.3mm at CD17. The menogon really helped me a lot! Today, Doc just injected me with pregnyl for me to ovulate after 24hrs.

I will just hope for the best and do it tmr. :p

Special thx to Shirley for introducing me to such a good and patient doctor who can really help me and to Babykk for sharing ur story with me. I hope I will be as lucky as u 2!!!

Although I do not know if I will really b successful n strike this cycle, I know there is still hope for everyone esp for ladies like me with PCOS. U just need a good doc and lots of determination to succeed! Sisters, I really hope those who r upset and demoralized like me last time will succeed eventually. All the best to us all !!!

Good morning ladies!

Ttc: I am really glad that things are going to the right track for you.. So happy that you really like Dr cheng just like I do too..
I really wish you all the best! Don't forget to use preseed and Bd tmr early morning. Its best to have your base cover. Den ard round probably sun midnight or super early Mon.. Cos egg can only survive for 24 hours. So must not give chance.. Hehe..
you can test after dpo 11.. Assuming tmr is your dpo 1.
good luck darling!

Thx mummyjay & GBOB! ! Good luck to u 2!!

Shirley : thx my dear!!! I wouldn't come this far if not for ur advice! Thx one again!!!! Hehe... we actually wanna bd tonight but tmr morning is better coz my dh said that he can perform better in the morning n usually got more troops in the morning. Yup, we will probably do it tmr morning and Mon morning. Just being kiasu. ;) We bd-ed last morning and most of the troops didn't leak out. Yup, I will use pre seed all the way too!

Pls come here often to update abt ur Bb too!!!! Cheers!

TTC: Good luck to you! And great to know that all the preps went well!

I feel 'wasted' never BD yesterday coz of my UTI. I ovulated on the day I got it. Urgh! But i do hope the 3 days in a row of BD-ing prior to UTI is enough to cover all the base.. I'm DPO1 today and my boobs are very sore with headaches. Looking at my past 2 cycles, these 2 symptoms will continue to be till the next AF! Ouch! Here comes the 2ww for me!!

Looking forward to see more graduands of this forum!

Shery: thx for ur well wishes too! Why dun u try to bd today too? The egg might still b ard till tonight maybe?? Did u test for
Ovulation last night n it's positive? I wish u all the very best too! Btw is ur #1 a boy?

TTC:
I would love to BD, but was advised by the doc that I should abstain from that for the next 2-3 days. Based on the monitor, I'm already at low, yesterday was my last high, which I reckon I O-ed yesterday

Yes, my #1 is a boy... Even if I BD now, chances are it's going to be a boy lol!

Shery: Oic. But u did bd last 3 days right? R u aiming for a girl this time round? A boy followed by a girl is quite ideal; if I can choose I would prefer a boy first too, so that he can take care of his younger sis and dote on her more. I always wished that I hv an elder bro to dote and protect me but dun have.

Anyway there is still a chance for u! Good luck!!

TTC:
Preferably a girl, like what you said, 1 boy 1 girl very ideal. But I'm at a point of anything also can, whichever God bless us with I'd be very thankful.

Btw, did any of you gals experience PMS symptoms like sore breasts right after O? This is what I've been noticing for 3 cycles in a row now ever since I seriously started ttc... Sore boobs for 2 whole weeks no joke leh!

Ttc: I will definitely come in and chat! Haha.. So thick skin of me.. I will try to come in often and discuss with you and the rest abt the exciting yet nerve whacking 2ww..
I am in my 12 weeks plus now.. Next appt at mid Nov.. Wait till neck long..
I just had my Oscar last week and results came out great! Finally can relieve abit.. But there is always a worried and fear but as the pregnancy goes, the worried and fear will tame down a little. ;) as for you, don't forget to protect your tummy ok? Avoid those cold and cooling stuffs. You can still drink longan red dates. I did check with my tcm..
andaalso eat eggs too.. Rich in nutrients..: and your folic acid too.. Haha.. I sound so naggy..

Shery: no.. I didn't exp sore boobs.. Only cramp during o.. After that super normal.. But I read that sore boobs cam be a good sign also.. Did you take your temp? How's it?

Shirley:
Yup i did experience stitches just before O and slight cramping after O. temperature remains same and high as dpo1. As much as I do not want to bother much abt 2ww, i cant coz the boobs soreness is the constant reminder... but funny things is that i usually have boobs soreness only a couple of days or at most a week before AF prior to me ttc....

Shery: hope u will get the girl u wanted! All the very best
Today is considered as my O day and I just experienced some bloating and light cramps on my abdomen.

Shirley: that's good news! Keep it up! Yup I still continue my folic, grapefruit juice and Tcm medicine. No time to brew longan red date tea. Did u take the LRD tea and herbal soup during ur 2ww?

Shery: that's a good sign! But try not to stress so much ok? During the mth I Gt my bfp, my temp is also on the high side..
so long temp remains high, there is chance..
you can try to take chicken brands essence too. Its good for 2ww. I read some the previous thread.
how old is your boy?

Ttc: yup, I still take them during my 2ww..
cos tcm say its ok to take.. So long, nothing liang can alr..
do update us with your symptoms k?

Morning!!

TTC: Time to 'work' hard

Shirley: I'm not stressed out this time round. Coz the boobies pain right after O is becoming a norm liaos, since I've had it 3 cycles in a row... Long time I never take chicken essence, mabbe I should
Btw, my boy is 7 Primary 1 this year...

Mummyjay: I wish I do not have to work at all. lol!

Shirley: today is my dpo1 but not much symptoms, only slight bloating n cramps. Boobs not sore yet.

Shery: I have already "worked" hard on friday morn, yesterday n this morning. Doc said the egg will only b out for 24hrs, from Sun 0830hrs to Mon 0830hrs. Now is the nerve-wreaking 2ww!!! Yup I think we shd take chicken essence and LRD from now onwards. Today is which dpo? R u taking any Tcm med ?

Ttcing, take pure chicken essence as instructed by my sinseh. Prolly once or twice a week during 2ww. Double boil for ard 2 hours. Can use either chicken breast or drumstick (more oily though but tender). Try to abstain from sex one week before expected Af. All these said by my sinseh.

TTC:
Good! May all our hard work reap success at the end of 2WW!

Today is DPO 3. My boobs still very sore. Even taking off bra or putting it on hurts and hurting the whole night when I sleep

Actually I still haven't get any LRD yet. I'm lazy, and I tot can get off those ready-to-drink kind... Chicken essence those you boil on your own, or those off the bottles is good enough?

Hi jas! Thanks for your advice. Can I take the Brands Chicken essence instead of boiling the chicken meat? I do not know how to make pure chicken essence. Is it just boiling the chicken drumstick and add salt, just like boiling chicken soup? My TCM told me not to take any chicken or duck meat though. I have tried to abstain from chicken and duck though difficult but I did 98% of the time.

Strawberries: Morning! Where do u stay? If u stay in the north, I can recommend u my gynae at Bishan. He does follicle scanning but there are a lot of patients there and u might have to wait for a while.

Shery: Yup, fingers crossed XO)
I just bought those ready-to-drink chicken essence from Brands. Just the plain ones without any other ingredients like dang gui etc. I dunno how to brew chicken essence myself leh...

Sinseh say pure chicken is better cos more essence. Those bottled ones Onli contain like 1/8 of the essence. Do not add water to the chicken. Let it double boil in a porcelain pot & let the essence come out by it's own. Put the porcelain pot in a big pot or wok surrounded by water. Dun need to put salt. For the chicken, u can give yur dh after cooking.
The essence Mayb little after boiling, u can use two drumsticks for more essence

jas : Thanks for sharing. I will make the pure chicken essence during the weekends when I have more time

Strawberries: The doc will have a first consultation with u before proceeding to do a scan, to understand your body better. My first consulation was around $207 which includes a pap smear, consulation, scan and medicine. Subsequent scans are ard $107 with medicine. I did my scans on CD5, CD13 and CD17.

R u still keen? His clinic is in Bishan Central.

Btw, does anyone here know how to update the table? I tried to copy it to excel sheet and paste it here but it goes hay-wire!

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 29-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> last AF</TD><TD> O day</TD><TD> CD/DPO</TD><TD> Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD> 14-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD> 29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD> 20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD> 10-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD> 28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD> 8-Aug</TD><TD> </TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> 30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD> 25-Sep</TD><TD> 10-Oct</TD><TD> DPO13/CD35</TD><TD> 30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD> 28-Aug</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD63</TD><TD> 29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD> 2-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD> 28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD> 22-Aug</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD69</TD><TD> 31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD> 16-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD46</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> 25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD> 26-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD> 26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD> 10-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD> 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD> 24-Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD> 14-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD> 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD> 1-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD59</TD><TD> 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD> 25-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD> 33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD> 3-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD> 43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD> 4-Aug</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD87</TD><TD> 31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD> 18-Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> 31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD> 24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD> 4-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD> 28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD> 10-Jun</TD><TD> </TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> 33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD> 13-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD> 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD> 3-Aug</TD><TD> </TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> 24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD> 21-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD> 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD> 11-Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD> 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD> 2-Aug</TD><TD> </TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD> 12-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD>CD48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Thanks Shery! Can u enlighten me how to paste the table here? Sorry abt that :/ So if I m available in the office, I can update the table here