Shery: thanks!

I was wondering the reason why the govt doesn't want to ''offer'' the babies package this year is because this is the dragon year. More babies are and will still be born this year, hence, they will only offer a better package next year!

I used cheapo opk & tested positive on 12am on 28th oct & we BD after tat. Next morning, I used clearblue digital with smiley face & got a smiley face & we did tat afternoon. I tested positive opk again tat evening. Den this afternoon we BD again, but opk getting faint.
Prior to getting positive opk, I had egg white cervical mucus for 3 days & feeling wet & BD once. This time round, I tried preseed before bd for one of the BD sessions. But still apply preseed every time after finish BD.

Shery /ttc / GBOB: I actually took the brands chicken essence.. The fastest way to get the essence. Except I brew my own longan red dates tea.. Just dump everything in to boiling water and cook it for 20 mins and let it simmer and cool down.ready to be serve. Haha.

Wait, a silly question. longan red dates tea, i finally managed to buy the red dates yesterday. And i was to make myself the tea, and realised, eh, where's the longan? lol! need to get the dried longans too right?

Jas: 3 days in a row? But once a day during those 3 bd sessions right? If ur dh's troops are normal, it shd b ok bah. Do more to get better chances mah
Did u ask ur gynae abt that?

Shirley: that's what I do too! Drink the ready made Brands chicken essence and brew my own LRD

Btw, my frd told me her mil adviced her not to take any bu tang and LRD drink during the first 3 mths leh. Can only take after the 13th week. Coz the baby's vital organs are still forming. Is that so?? Do u still take the LRD often?

Shery: not a silly question at all! Yes, u need to get dried red dates and dried longans to boil with water together till it boils. If u like it to be sweeter, add some black sugar. Black sugar is better than white sugar as black sugar is at its natural state while white sugar is refined sugar. I dun usually add any sugar.

If u r busy or in office, u can make ur own LRD (longans red date) drink too simply by adding boiling water to the dried red dates and dried longans in a thermometer flask and wait for abt 1-2hrs.

Sigh.... I sound like a transvestite now.... Having terrible sore throat... Cough die me and the weather is horrible.... I feel so warm that I Cldnt sleep properly last night. Think I'm having a fever... Is 37.14 considered fever?

Thanks mummyjay. I'll drink more water today. I'm staring at my bottle of ginseng bird best n wonder if it will help. My throat is really killing me. Damn the phlegm! Think this month gone case again le lah.... Argh...

Ttcing, we BD once a days 3 days in a row. Not sure if DH troops are normal. I hope everything is okie. 3 months neva c gynae le. Mayb will ask sinseh next time. Or whoever going to c gynae can help me ask? I m in my 2ww liao.

Gbob: take care & drink more fluids as the weather is Veri Veri humid lately!

hi ladies!! im back in spore le!
how's everyone doing?

anyway new cycle for me to start again.. damn sian! af reported 1 week earlier than expected during my 2nd day of my biz trip.. so.. haiz.. try harder again..

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 30-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>10-Oct / DPO7</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD64</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD70</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD47</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD60</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD88</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD40</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ttc: yeah! High five!! Haha.. Yup. I take them like once or twice a week? Cos tcm gave green light to drink.. Bt I am like those coward type. Don't dare to take a lot. So moderation in everything. Hehe.. But I am also trying to take abit of bu tang.. Like chicken soup, bird's nest.. And of cos my own supplement..

GBOB: drink more water.. Take more fruits.. Weather is hot.. Many pple are falling sick too.

Shery: you're so cute.. Yes, you need both items to brew the tea.. So what happen in the end? Manage to get the dried longan?

Berries: welcome back!!! Cold there uh.. I miss going to Korea.. Nvm.. New cycle New hope ok?! Jia you!!

Berries: sometimes taking planes will change the cycle

Gbob: i wouldn't take birds nest, not suppose to take until 3rd trimester. Better be safe

Hi Jas, ya man...the weather is so humid and warm... terrible...

Hi Berries, welcome back. Dont despair ok..new cycle new hope...Im with u

Hi Shirley, wonder wat fruits can I take leh...

Yo Mummyjay, alamak, I saw your message too late. I alrdy gulped one bottle down. Oh o.... lolx

I'm still in 2ww... Here's what I'm experiencing... Doesn't seem like bfp

1. Cranky mood
2. Mild cramping
3. No sore boobs
4. No ewcm
5. No appetite

Anyone feeling the same??

Gbob: oops! Hahhaa never mind little bit wont die. Next time dont
Fruits just avoid pineapple, coconut, papaya these are the worst. The rest up to you really cause every gynae has different story

joce : ok.. i will update the table.. we r cycle buddy!

thanks GBOB and vymon!

vymon : did you google search bout it? sometimes will have some reviews/comments de...

JV : as long as no red means high chance.. dun tink too much bout the symptoms.. have faith!!

GBOB: Take care and drink more water! High temp is good as those preggie during 2ww usually have high temperature! Hopefully it will bring u good news after ur 2ww!

Berries: Welcome back to SG and here! Hugs...new cycle new hope! Thanks for updating the table again

Shirley: Try to drink LRD or chicken soup/essence only 1-2 times a week now. Better to take bird's nest soup after 13th week as it is cooling. Moreover, if u take bird's nest in ur 2nd-3rd trimester, baby can absorb better and it will not go to waste. Heard that if u take Cordyceps (冬蟲夏草) in ur 2nd/3rd trimester, baby will have strong lungs and body and have rosy cheeks coz of the good blood flow/chi around baby and mother.

Thanks Berries. You are very positive. Somehow the crankiness in me is exploding. Poor DH bearing the brunt... More like PMS for me... Keke

GBob: try to take some apples and banana. Avoid orange cos can cause phlegm.. N NO COCONUT UH.. cos it's cooling..
how r u feeling now? Better?

Ttc: yup.. I didn't dare to take any bu tang during first tri.. Now I am taking them bit by bit. I am in my second tri Now.. ;) butms still comes and goes.. Haven really go off totally..
but so long can stomach food.. I am contented alr. Least Gt nutrients go to baby..
r u still taking your tcm med now?

Hi ladies, any idea whether is it advisable to go for X-ray on DPO3-6? i am asking becos need to go for pre-employment checkup this 2 weeks before starting work at the new workplace.

Thanks TTCing. Am drinking lots of water n keep running toilet. Think my high temp is due to my throat shd b inflamed n gonna fever ba. Plus I didn't sleep soundly last night due to the cough plus weather v hot last night. Kept sweating like a pig. Thus my bbt today not zun le....

Thanks Shirley dear. I'm drink alot of water... Wondering if I can take pi pa gao or not leh....not feeling any better... In fact not got running nose also.... Zzzz....

Hi, can i join you ladies here?
Just did my iui last wed, today is 6dpIUI..

GBOB, *wave!*
Drink lotsa water, take some vit c and have a good rest k..

Yoyo min81!! Welcome welcome!! thanks gal... Now I am drinking hot soup.... Took meds alrdy... Hope can KO n sleep in peace tonight... How r you feeling? Any symptoms?

Gbob,

Ya hot soup is good.. Have a good rest tonite
If really not well must take mc.. I'm actually feeling kinda dizzy cos i asked for support medication this time for 2ww and was given duphaston.. Think it's the side effects.. Think it's kinda early for symptoms cos implantation usually occurs 6-12 days post ovulation.. Trying to stay zen.. Haha..

Min81, duphaston makes one giddy? U take care wor.. Try not to move too much after taking the duphaston... Feel giddy nia just lie down better... Ya hor! I forgot implantation is between 6-12 days post O. Lolx... Silly me... Stay zen is good. Me also in 2ww... First week over liao... Now 2nd week n I have to fall sick... Dnt feel anything at all so I guess it's over for me this month again but still keeping fingers crossed la... No red got hope ma hor? Hehe

Shirley: Yup I m still taking the TCM medicine once a day. I find my tcm med quite ex in the long run. They cost $76 for 2 weeks but come in the form of 6 types of tablets, capsules and liquid med. 1 mth worth of med already cost me $152! Not forgetting my gynae charges and Western med!

Do u think it is necessary to take the TCM med to an tai if preggie in 1st tri?

energeticsnake: Yeah, better dun do any x-ray as I heard that it can cause miscarriage if preggie.

GBOB: Better go and see a GP for medicine and let the doc know that u r planning to get preggie. So at least the fever med that u r prescribed will be safe for preggie ladies. Take care!

min81: Welcome welcome! I'm also at my 2ww now at DPO2, fingers crossed. Good luck to us all!

Hi ladies, been a silent reader since my 1st post

still a "newbie" picking up more info cos i only started ttc last mth, this is my 2nd cycle ttc. just using the period tracking app to track my fertile days n O day.

into the 2nd week of my 2WW (7dpo). Not much symptoms, dun feel preggy ...instead not feeling v well... nose block, feverish feel and mild mild cramping... * finger crossing* As long as no see red means still got hope hehe Good luck ladies!

Gbob,

Ya i was asking abt duphaston cos felt very light-headed after taking it.. Ohh u're in ur 2ww wait too.. Good luck good luck!! You're right, there's hope as long as don't see red
Hope u're feeling better this morning..

TTCing,

Thanks!! All the best to u too! Wow ur tcm is exp.. Hmm i wouldn't dare to take tcm an tai yao.. Cos my gynae mentioned no chinese herbs..

Hi Zhuzhu! Welcome here! Are u just married ? Wow... seems like u r will b able to test for pregnancy very soon next week! Good luck to u too!

Min81: thx for reminding me abt not taking Tcm an tai Yao if really preggie. However, my dh said that after taking the Tcm meds, my whole body felt warmer and I have more colour (xue se) on my face. I used to suffer from cold hands, feet and womb. That's what the Tcm said. And I have pcos too. So if really pregnant, first 3 mths would really have to take care too. So now I m in a dilemma abt whether or not to take antai Yao.

Hi ttcing, yup yup just married hehe din know that to get preggy need to take note of so much things hehe last time still scare tio :p now wana tio but realise not that easy.

Gbob: you can take pI pa gao..
or take some lemon honey.. Lemon is good for sore throat. Read from the net..
drink water is good. Flush out all the toxin from body.

Ttc: yes! I do take my tcm to an tai.. Just to play safe.. My tcm med is also super ex! Two supply @ 108 bucks. One day take two times. 200 odd over a month. Haven even add in my gyne fees and scan.. Now can use the tcm money to buy tonic alr .. Haha!!
what abt yourself?

TTCing,

I guess depends on how comfortable u are with tcm.. I had mc in apr so i'm being extra careful with things.. But i know some ladies in the ivf thread who took an tai yao after bfp and all's ok

Hi shirley,

Which tcm do you see?

Shirley: I guess I will only take the an tai yao once a day instead of twice. I will not take any tonics in the 1st trimester so just an tai Yao bah.

Min81: sorry to hear abt ur m/c. But do u think taking an Yao will strengthen u n Bb for ur case?

Min81: I was seeing wu li ping at amk.. The review is quite good.. So thought wanna give it a try.. How r u??

Ttc: ya.. Don't take tonic during first tri.. Just only tcm med ad healthy diet..
how's your symptoms so far?

Morning ladies, just woke up. I woke up at 5 and couldn't sleep till 9am. Sigh. Just took pi pa gao also. I literally blew my whole nose off the entire night...

Last time I saw tcm n my meds cost abt 90 a week cos apparently my womb is super super terok thus I need lots of meds. Continued tcm meds till I lost my bb at week 7 due to no heartbeat n hence I stopped tcm till now. Not saying tcm is no good but it's kinda ex for me. The m/c I learnt one thing, if its yours it's yours, if its not meant to be, no matter what u do, u can't keep it... So que sera sera for me now.... This am just test hpt for fun n it's negative.... Lalalalala

Shirley: I only feel a slight cramp on my right abdomen from ovulation day till now. Not sure if it is considered as a symptom or not. I also got some white discharge since dpo 1. But today is only much dpo 3 so might still b too early to think too much....

TTCing,

Don't know leh.. Gynae says it's nothing i did or didn't do, that probably there were chromosomal abnormalities.. Haiz.. The thing is, if doc tells me not to take and i still take, if something happens, i'm not sure how i will deal with my own emotions..

Shirley,

I was seeing tcm at ban choon chan at marine parade.. I saw him for 6 mths before i did iui and conceived.. I guess i'll go back to him if really succeed with this iui to get some advice.. I heard abt the one at amk, but kinda far for me..