What's fatty fish? Yes, I cut down on caffeine, use opk but not bbt.

Went for a health screening earlier this year. Doc found a small polyp and fibroids which she said its not a cause for alarm. Asked me to TTC for 6 months if all else fails, need to go see gynae.

Jv: i think one type of fatty fish is salmon haha that one you nd to check, i forgot sorry.

It may take you longer though since your cycles are far apart give it a bit more time?

Yup, maybe I'm too impatient.

Even the cycle is long, if I bd once I've a positive opk, the chance is equal compare to those with regular cycles. Am I right? Sorry... 1st time

Jv,
Welcome! Welcome! Don't just bd once, bd many2 times before OPK turn from faint o full +ve. Good luck!

Btw ur case sounds like mine. OB found polyps too, but after 6 months later, it miraculously disappeared. Went several check ups later, doc don't find anything wrong with me but probably just timing ( and my lack of OPK testing and trying hard) ....

Shirley,
Me feeling hmm... Not normal. Have so much complains these days..., pain here lah, pain there lah... But in fact it's not a complain, just being more in tune to my body changes in the last couple of weeks... The 2ww of dunno if I am or am I not is the one that driving me crazy. Trying my best to distract myself by reading, watching tv, surfing and lots of sleeping these past 2 days... It's ok if I am not eventually can always try again... Just need the confirmation ..... I guess that's what everyone's looking for.... Hee hee

Jv: yes chances are same as regular cycle except you have to wait longer to try again. Do you also bd before positive opk? That's also important all the way until it turns negative

Shery: yes yes! The 'problem' is we don't know whether it's positive or negative yet! If we know it's negative at least we know to get ready to try again

Cheeka: I'm so sorry to hear that.. If there are pple like u and can conceive means still have chance. Sorry I'm not in ur position so I will nv be able to understand how u feel exactly. It's hard to imagine what u r going thru now.

Hugs hugs..

If others like u same problems, they can have children u also can.. Jia you ya..

Anyway, hyperthyroid will cause u to slim down is it? I heard from my friend will cause very hyper metabolism. So which means u r very slim?

My friend say if u r not very serious condition it is still ok. I heard max 4 tables of thyroid pills a day, if urs is like 1 day a pill still not serious still have chance for bb. Jia you...

It's easier said then done but there's nothing I can do to help u but only to encourage u!! I know all these while it's been very stressful for u. All these issues. Like 一波未平,一波又起. So i hope by listeingn to you and encouraging you, cheering u up, will make u feel better.. Big hugs to u!!!

Cheeka: I agree with what strawberries say..don't despair..hope everything will be fine for u soon..jia you!!

I am as stressful as well..today cd 18 alr and still -ve opk.. how?? I really think heaven is making fun of all of us..asking us to solve prob that we can't manage..

I am beginning to feel stressed. Ended up shouting at dh, not his fault. I am just dieing for af to either come or not come...4 more days feels like eternity

mummyjay,
i was feeling that way this morning too. *hugs*. i tested n got a bfn this morning and i cannot deny i felt disappointed after all the symptoms i got. Before matters got worse i decided to sleep it off by taking a short nap, which i felt way better after that.

Just moments ago, i found brownish spotting. I think AF coming on liaos. sigh! plus im cramping on one side and my headache has just got worse. ive nvr had headaches for pms before... and today is cd27 for me. my AF is due today if follow the 2nd and 3rd last cycle. but to follow average, mine is not due till monday.... so confused about my body...

Shery: such a hard time now! So moody and grumpy all because i want an answer. I made myself feel a bit better by telling him the next cycle when the due date would be. Really nothing better to do.

Feel like using opk or early predictor but shall try to hold off...may be until tomorrow. But sooner or later i would know when monday comes.

2ww is like a prison sentence

Mummyjay,
Yah the answer is a painful wait. As much as we try to act 'cool' about the whole thing but we women will somehow get carried away with our emotions while the men think that we cannot take 'no' or the disappointment... This morning before I sleep off my disappointment, told my hubby to get his SA done. I sian to do all these OPK BBT journal already...

I think I'm out for this cycle already lah... I sian to hope spotting not Turing into AF... Dunno why the symptoms this month soooooo many! Right now I still have my headache, feeling extreme tired, tingling boobs, which I nvr experienced any of these before at any cycle! Time for me to unwrap my CB monitor packaging and get cracking....

Gbob: thanks!!!!!!! We are going crazy hahahaha

Shery: new toy!! One small thing to look forward to haha but you still don't have af sooo never know!

Mummyjay,
Lucky got other 'crazy' people around, a consolation that either you are not as crazy, or got someone who is more crazy than you ... hahahahahahaha

Gbob,
So tell us, are you as crazy or even crazy than us? hahahahaha

mummyjay,
gulping down a can of coke sounds like a ttc-ing version of drowning our problems with "alcoholic" drinks.. lol!!!!

mummyjay,
i'm out too, i'm cramping badly since last night. But nvm, we must jia you. I'm going to get all the tools i can get hold of and come back with a vengence for this new cycle.

Shery: sigh!! Well my af isn't officially here but i figure it will come tomorrow anyway since i have my usually heat flush and the feeling of af coming

Oh well

Time to stock up on opk...

GBOB,
Did u get the CB fertility monitor? I have just done an "opening ceremony" for my set. Let me know if you need the instruction manual...

Jas,
Almost cycle buddy... I'm CD2...

Jas, Mai sigh Mai sigh... Rem... New cycle new hope!! We just have to b diligent n determined... Hugs

Yo Shery, yeap!! I got the monitor yesterday. Turns out it comes with the instruction manual. Just no box n no sticks except a box of expired sticks which the ex owner passed it to me. I haven go read n figure out how to use leh... Today my cd 5 Liao. Still can set? Thanks for offering to help on the instruction manual Hun ☺

cheeka : hughug dear!! nothing is impossible! and miracle do exist!

hugs jas, sherry!! tis mth will be ur mth!!

mummyjay : as long as no red.. still got chance!! have faith!!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 15-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD47</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD55</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>26 to 27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD45</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD73</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5 </TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

JV : welcome!! added you into the table le...

Berries: i tested on sat and sun already, bfn. Today i expect my af well either between today and wed. So if it doesn't show today may be i'll test tomorrow.
I even tried the early predictor still nothing.

Yo mummyjay, no c red yet. Jia yo! Actually I find early predict*r bullsh*t leh. Not as sensitive as it claims. Best is CB digital one with indication of length of conception. That one is good!

Gbob: you know why i use early predictor haha because if positive can keep =)

I also have clearblue which i used on sat...

See how goes today

Mummjay,
Good luck!! Hopefully No AF for u!

GBOB,
U started using the monitor already? Actually must set it yesterday morning CD 5 otherwise have to wait till next cycle.

Shery: i told myself to expect it, then i don't feel so bad...reverse psychology haha

Have you started playing with your new 'toy'?

Mummyjay,
That's a good way. maybe should go out more. the more i was at home last week, the crazier i got. haha. I'm going out soon with my boy to the mall for shopping therapy. For the sake of my mental health. Haha!

Yah I just set the monitor this morning. But it hasn't asked me to use the test sticks yet. I also dunno what to expect. You use it too?

I read from online that the ang mohs use First Response brand only available at their countries. Can test as early as 6 days before AF leh. Sg don't sell this brand right?!

Shery: no i have never used it only use opk
I actually never stay home haha always out, started work again today....but not really thinking much now except to look out for af.

I look at my dd and it just makes me think how much more i want this bb so that she has someone to play with

Shery, I haven start using. Am now reading up the instructions. Geez! I hate reading! Haha... Oh dear today I cd6 leh means this cycle cannot use lor?! Tsk

GBOB,
Yah, need to set on CD5 the latest. And the timing to start testing also must be quite 'zhun'... Coz u must set in the morning timing which you could test it with your FMU 3 hours before and after. Eg if you set it at 8am, you must be able to test it with FMU when the monitor requests for it between 5am till 11am that morning. Tio Bo? Lol!

Dear ladies... Thank you very much for your encouragement. Now... I am focusing on getting myself better. I just want to share something... As you all know, I have been recently diagnosed with hyperthyroid. But I wasn’t really under tremendous stress… and I try to think what could have triggered it. I think back... and what I did differently in the past few months... BODY SHOP came into the picture. I have nothing against Body Shop and I love their products. But…
I read somewhere that excessive IODINE could lead to over-active thyroid a.k.a. hyperthyroidism. I have not been taking excessive iodine-salt. Or seaweed… except for the occasional sushi meals. SEAWEED Yes! I have been taking seaweed facial products for the past 2-3 months before I started losing weight – one of hyperthyroidism symptoms. That is the Body Shop's seaweed series, especially the serum and moisturizer, on a daily basis. Then I started having bad heart palpitations….

So I did some reading on the internet. Basically, this is what I got.

“Seaweed is rich in iodine, essential for a healthy thyroid. Iodine is 100% transdermal, meaning it has the ability to be absorbed through the skin. Our skin absorbs the iodine and minerals in seaweed and stores them in the lower skin layers, then releases them into the bloodstream.”

A paragraph about seaweed soap “Some manufacturers claim their seaweed soap can also detoxify the body, increase metabolism, reduce cellulite and even have a slimming effect by stimulating the thyroid with the iodine seaweed contains. Research has not been done to prove or disprove these claims, but many users report success with certain soaps for these purposes."

And from Body Shop: Our wild–harvested seaweed comes from our fantastic Community Trade partner in Ireland, the Roaring Water Bay Seaweed Co–operative. Bladderwack is a type of brown seaweed that grows on the northern Atlantic and Baltic coasts of Europe. It has the largest trace mineral content of any known single source of seaweed and contains high levels of iodine , antioxidants and vitamins….

Needless to say, my conclusion is… <u> it is highly possible that Body Shop’s seaweed products have caused my hyperthyroidism – to a large extent. </u> That is what I believe. While I have no scientific data/research to prove that, I would prefer to err on the side of caution. I would stop using Body Shop’s seaweed products and see how it goes. If you pour over the internet, there are many “hate Body Shop” websites. The reason I’m sharing here is not to bad mouth Body Shop, but to share to all the ladies who are ttc-ing that this could hamper your ttc journey, just like it did mine. Better be safe than sorry.

Wow shery, means I better set it at 12noon? So that it will prompt me to test with FMU 3 hours before 12 n 3hours later? Then if we not at home how?! Goodness...

Cheeka deary, thanks for sharing. I have hypothyroid... Opp from u. So I am fat I'm taking thyroxine everyday n now my hypothyroid is kind of under control...I think

Shery, I just set the monitor as cd5! Lolx... I Dnt have any sticks except for a box of 30s which are alrdy expired given to me from the ex owner. Today is my cd6 not cd5 but I was thinking do a "trial run" with the expired test sticks for this month n I'll purchase the sticks n next month I will use the monitor "formally"... (Of cos, I hope I wnt get the chance to use the monitor next month though **daydreaming**). I will still use my opk though since this month the monitor thingy is only on a trial basis....

Good idea? Lolx

gals, i had something to share with u ladies who is TTCing. I duno if its works for u gals but its seem to work for me. I found out i am 5 weeks now and hoping this little beanie stick with me for the 9 months. I had mc in July.

I started to use pre-seed this month. As alot of u may think it create a mess and its not nice to let DH know u are using that to spoil mood. What i do is before we going to bed time.. i secretly pump inside me. i did not pump alot.. n just let the balance flow out 1st so not to create mess. So we BD as normal.

And i always hear ppl say.. touching pregnant women stomach can give u luck. But i ever heard of asking the pregnant women to touch your stomach instead of the opposite. I did that this month too by asking my cousin to do so. It may be a myth or so.. but i feel that its no harm trying..

I tried for 1 year plus.. to reach where i am now.. its not easy and i fully understand all the ladies here. But u will sure make it and the main things is less stress. Even if u not stress , u may have stress your DH. So relax...