morning ladies!!

faith : u test on opk got +ve le ma? normally wen is ur O day? i nv take bbt.. not sure bout it.. probably someone here can ans your question..

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 17-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD51</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD47</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD75</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi morning ladies,

Can check is it good to use OPK twice a day to check for ovulation....

I need advice as today is my CD8 so not sure to start using it.

Hi Mummyjay,

Thank you for the advice cos I try not to miss this around as my DH and I do not always meet at weekdays as he drive a cab at night till moring so I must make sure that I get the timing right.

I will try start to use it today..... Hope this ard will be success! FINGERCROSSED.

I am new to this forum and also TTC-ing. I have been trying for a year already. But I have irregular periods which makes it harder I guess, can be 3-4 months then come! I am taking bai feng pill weekly with multivitamins and evening primrose oil daily. I have also been drinking red raspberry leaf tea which I read that it strengthens the womb.

I went to Dr. Fong Yang last year to consult, am thinking of going to Ann Tan for 2nd opinion. Which gynae are you all going to and if you have went to Ann Tan before?

Babydust to us all!!!

Hi Cherie, I'm a IVFer n with dr Loh. Me ttc for 4 years alrdy n in June managed to conceive naturally but lost it at week 7. God's joke on me from what I know, evening primrose oil can b taken only prior to ovulation. After O Dnt take ok. And welcome here ☺

Hi Cherie, no lah. No give up. That's y I m in this 2ww thread. Trying naturally now. Hehe. He's from Thomson medical centre. His name is Loh seong feei. Formally head of kkivf centre

Cherie: hi!!
Evening primrose cannot be mixed with folic acid, keep that in mind.
Dr Fong Yang delivered my #1. He is a great doctor but you have to have questions to ask. He will answer all of them but he's just not the type that will keep talking about everything and anything.

Mummyjay: epo and folic acid cannot mix together? What Do you mean? Cannot be taken together at e same time? If yes, need how many hrs of interval?

I alway take together de. Pop e multivitamins and epo at e same time. One after one.

Strawberries: from what i was told last time, once you start folic acid you should stop evening primrose.
That's just what i was told. Whether it's right or wrong i'm not too sure

Good afternoon ladies!

Just got back from my holiday this morning, didn't win the jackpot... nor the lottery... n so here I am, back to reality, haha.

Berries, my last AF was on 25 Sept, I'm on CD 23/ DPO 7 today, thanks for the updating the table! I tested +ve on the OPK on 10 Oct.

I'm going to NUH later this afternoon for my 1st IVF appt with Prof Wong... nervous, but excited! Hopefully this will do the trick for me.

Congrats to all those who tested positive, n jia you to the rest of us!

Hi bbcrispps, welcome back!! Hope u Kenna another kind of "lottery" can share with me your apt with prof Wong? Cos I'm thinking of switching to NUH too. Haha thanks deary

Thanks GBOB, think my DH will be so over the moon if we did manage to "Made in USA". Ok, I will let u know how my appt goes later. Which doc r u currently with?

I'm new in this forum, got married in May and "1st official TTC" when we went for our Honeymoon last month.

Always wanted a "Made in Europe" but failed
Everyone around us esp older ppl like my mum and aunts thought go holiday come back sure got baby, actually we were so tired everyday that we only did a few times during the 3 weeks there (TMI? :X) We also thought its not that difficult to have a baby but only realise its 没那么简单啊!Gotta try harder!

So this is my 2nd cycle TTC.

~~ Babydusts to everyone ~~

Bbcrispps my dr is dr Loh seong feei

Hi ferlyn, welcome here! U just started ttc ya. Dnt worry b patient. I'm v sure u will spread bb dusts to us in no time

ohhh i didn't know can't take multi-vitamins with epo. Can take at different timing, like multi-vitamins in morning &amp; epo at night? Or do you think i should just skip epo for the time being?

gbob,
monitor still like dat, still waiting to ask me to test.

Btw, my period finished liao. 3 days short from my normal length...

mummyjay,
this cycle, very much. last cycle oso. though period normal but the PMS was terrible. and it seems the PMS getting worse for each cycle...

Thanks for all the encouragement ladies... I just got back from my NUH appt, according to the carpark timing, we were there for 4 hrs n 7 mins! *faint* Given that we just got off a 17 hrs flight this morning, my poor DH n i almost peng san in the clinic, the wait was sooo tortuous. we were actually 15 mins early for our appt, but in the end still had to wait 1 hr to see doc, then another 15 mins wait for IVF counselling, then 30 mins wait for blood test. Prof Wong seems like a nice guy, quite friendly n chatty... only thing is that i was hoping to do this on my Nov cycle, which is due around 26 Nov, but the earliest they can slot me in is for the Dec cycle, n Prof Wong will be away 15 - 31 Dec. So i'm crossing my fingers that my Nov period will be delayed to exactly 1 Dec (very demanding hor??), so i can start my IVF on 1 Dec n do all the impt bits (scanning, egg retrieval, transfer) with Prof Wong still around. If not, well, bo bian, i will have to do it end of dec then.

Joce, we r really cycle buddies this month, i will keep my fingers crossed for the both of us! R u doing IUI this month?

Mummyjay, hugs. Nvm ok. We just try again gambete

Bbcrispps thx for your update. May I ask if u just call up NUH n book apt with prof Wong or must go thru any other kind of procedure then get to c him eg. Go polyclinic first? TIA. U n your DH must b v worn out. Rest well ya n I hope your evil witch will disappear for a good 9 months thus no need to do IVF ☺

Bbcripps: no this cycle no iui, r trying for natural. But I am on clomid n have got a triggershot last Wednesday after tested positive on clear blue opk.. Btw how long does the trigger stays in the system? Any idea?

Gbob: when we were young we always thought you have a baby when you want a baby.
Now we know it actually takes so much effort to have one

Always hope each round this will be it.

I think CD1 is always the hardest, the day you find out for sure it's a bfn.

Time to try again soon!

Mummyjay, ya I totally agree with u. Sigh... I tot it was ez too to the extent I even had contraceptive measures taken before I was married... N who knows... After wedding tried till now still gosong! Lolx... To me, cd1 is not really the toughest day cos I like it when I know the answer to things... I think last few days of the cycle is most difficult cos the mind keeps wondering... Bfp...bfn.... Hahaha.... Yes! We just have to buck up n bd bd bd.... Zzzzzz

Gbob: actually mixed emotions for cd1, glad i know the answer and the 2ww is over but sad that it's back to square 1 again.
Yea everyone always drills you about how you must be careful not to get pregnant. When you actually want to get pregnant, turns out it's not that easy haha

Time to redo my counting in my calander

Good (super early morning) ladies!

Damn jetlag... I collapsed into bed at 9.30pm and woke up at 4.45am starving... so now i'm stuffing my face with potato chips n vitasoy, damn unhealthy, hehe. Dunno how i will survive work today.

GBOB, i called up the NUH Woman Centre appt hotline directly on 25 Sept n asked for an appt as a private patient with Prof Wong. The earliest date available was 11 Oct, but since i was still away then, i asked for 17 Oct. You need a referral letter from a polyclinic only if u want to go in as a subsidized patient. but i read somewhere that as a subsidized patient, they might get different doctors to see u, u cannot choose the doctor. Prof Wong's charges for pte patients r not bad, today first consultation was $155 (incl scan), blood test for DH was $120, blood test for me was $300. He is putting me on the short protocol, and the counsellor estimated total cost for me to be around $10-12K.

Joce, i read somewhere that the trigger shot will stay in your system for abt 10 days. So to be safe, u can test hpt DPO 11 onwards.

Mummyjay, sorry to hear abt your AF, sigh, i totally understand your frustrations. Last time before i'm start ttcing, i always thought for sure, at most, it will take me 3 months max, cos i have very regular cycles of 30 days. But month after month, always disappointed, when everybody else around me seem to be popping babies left right n centre. Haiz. But i guess all we can do is to keep our eyes on the prize n try our best, so 22 months later, i have finally arrived at the IVF option... hope it will work its magic for me. Jia you, we will all succeed one day!

Bbcripps: it's ok we shall just have to try again and be hopeful the next round will be it!

Starting to write counter again haha

Time to shop for opk/hpt again lol used so many

morning ladies!!
Sry for the late updating of table..

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 18-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>29 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbcripps</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>10-Oct / DPO7</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>29 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD58</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeka</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>27 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>29 to 31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD48</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD76</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiru</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklelynne</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vymon</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bbcripps : cant feel ur excitement!!! ^^ hugs!!

mummyjay : big hug!! new cycle new hope!!

mummyjay,
*hugs* *hugs* We shall try harder this month OK?

My tool checklist this month:
1. Fertility monitor
2. cheapo OPT
3. cheapo HPK
4. Ex HPK
5. Basal thermometer

And for this cycle, I'm not going to focus so much on TTC. I got other "projects" on the side to keep me busy - going for holiday in 2+ weeks and I want to remodel my kitchen. Hopefully that will keep me away from "imagining" and keep my PMS symptoms away...

GBOB,
My monitor ask for me to test liaos. Was so excited! but I had to insert the test sticks many times before I got it right. Felt so bimbotic this morning! haha

Mummyjay,
Going Penang. My boy will be having advanced school holiday and skipping school coz both me and DH cannot find other dates during the actual school holiday...lol!

Actually hor, I'm more excited to remodel the kitchen.. hee

Hahaha! Shery! The monitor quite fun to play with hor! Hehe... Mine states cd8 today (but actual fact I'm cd9 lah) n still low fertility... Anxiously waiting for the bar to rise! Muahahaha

oh yes, and another tool I have for this cycle, is the lubricants .. i very ks this month, i got both Pre-seed and Conceive+

Shery: sounds good! Eat lots!
I'm renovating my new place but i tell you it's giving me such a massive headache. So far the carpenter has made everything wrong and we found out it is because the stupid interior designer has been giving him wrong information!

Never mind. Time for me to concentrate on days to bd hahahaha